Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Joe's Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant$
Today 11:00 am – 9:00 pm
260,061 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
625 SW 4th Ave Portland, OR 97204
625 Southwest 4th AvenueUSOregonPortland97204
(503) 248-5637joesburgers.com
$Hamburger Restaurant, BarToday 11:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 11:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 11:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 11:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmSaturday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 8:00 pm
Menu
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
38 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
12 reviews
3 star
11 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
1 review
Retro mini-chain known for a simple menu of burgers & fries made from carefully-sourced ingredients.- Google
"I ordered a cheeseburger and sweet potato fries for takeout."
"This place is one of my favorite burger joints in the whole city."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Migoogi Lee's profile photo
Migoogi Lee
in the last week
Walked by and wanted to try out a new Hamburger place...the manager was screaming profanitys at the chubby blonde girl cooking the food...left a bad impression right away. The cooks seemed stressed out and undercooked the food. The burger was half raw and fries looked as they were left under a heat lamp all day. Will not come back again
Ryan Prescott's profile photo
Ryan Prescott
6 months ago
First of all, I was looking for a burger, french fries, a great shake and a place to hangout with my Church friends - I am proud to say I found it! :) The burgers are very pleasurable and tasty, their fries are perfection (from the 80's style), the layout of the restaurant is enjoyable and pleasant and they always play music and play the games on their large flat screen TVs (they have 2 on both sides of the restaurant. The shake was like the BEST! Totally recommend! I currently work at the Church of Scientology a couple blocks away and a large percentage go to Joe's Burgers every week! It is hard to pass up!
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Glad we can be your go-to spot for burgers, fries, shakes, and an awesome hangout for you and your friends! What's better than that, right? Glad the burgers are tasty, and our fries are -- perfection? Wow, I really appreciate compliments like that, Ryan! Glad the shake could hit the spot too. Hope to see you in again for more deliciousness! -Joe, Owner
Michael wade's profile photo
Michael wade
8 months ago
Started with a very bad impression indeed. I'm just passing through Portland and saw that not far from the bus stop was Joe's burgers. I walking in wanting to clean up before I order and asked for the key to the bathroom. I was told "no" by the young short man with dreadlocks that I would need to place my order first. I stated that I wanted to order after I cleaned up and used the facilities. (I'm a very clean looking individual that was dressed well and didn't look like some bum on the street) I was offended at the fact that after I stated I would order after and was basically called a liar. So i was forced to order in a rush to have access to the bathroom. I just ordered the classic burger with everything, sweet potatoe fries and a coke. The price was ok for a location down town but the food was mediocre. The burger pattie was almost non existent the over all taste was ok with the sauces but the lack of meat was disappointing. The fries came out fresh and crispy and was the highlight of the meal. Last the soda was even disappointing. I don't drink a lot of soda but when I do I want it to be worth it. The syrup and carbonation mixture was way off, definitely didn't go back for a refill. Maybe that the idea behind it? Who knows? Over all just a basic burger place nothing to go out of your way for but out of convenience not a bad place for a quick bite downtown.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Michael, thanks for speaking up about what you thought of our place. I don't think that our intention was to make you feel as though we didn't trust your word, but due to previous experiences, we've had to put this policy around bathroom use in order. I hope that makes sense. As far as your burger goes, I wish you had been more impressed. If you're ever near, we'd greatly appreciate another chance to show you the kind of flavorful burger I know we can provide. Oh, and that's too bad to hear about your soda. It sounds like it was time for the soda to be changed -- which we would've been happy to do if we had known. -- Joe, Owner
Jason Starks's profile photo
Jason Starks
in the last week
Great Burgers.. Great location!! Great service!!
David Washington's profile photo
David Washington
3 weeks ago
Diverse menu. Beer & wine on happy hour. Staff was cool & free wifi. Vegetarian options. I had the Diablo Dog.
Carl Carlson
7 months ago
Portland is known for it's decent food choices, so when I stumbled into Joe's Burger I was hoping for another great experience. Unfortunately Joe's Burgers experience was far from it. Everything about their food seemed so ... average. The cheeseburger I was average, not terrible but not memorable either. The patty was terribly small and it seemed very bland. I also had onion rings that had that straight from a grocer freezer bag taste. Again not terrible, but there are a dozen other places around downtown that are much better. So unless your in a rush, or it's Sunday (apparently of the decent places don't operate on Sundays), it's probably not worth it. You can find better food for comparable prices elsewhere.
• • •
Andre Godoi's profile photo
Andre Godoi
5 months ago
The burgers are truly great as most people are saying, however I would like to mention the fries as well. Absolutely great. One of my favorite burger joints in town.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
I really appreciate your kind words, Andre -- glad we can be one of your favorite burger joints in town! It makes my day to know that you think both our fries and our burgers are absolutely great. Hope you stop in for some more deliciousness soon! -Joe, Owner
James Kondratyev's profile photo
James Kondratyev
2 months ago
Nice place, price is alright, burgers were ok

Stream

Joe's Burgers hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.