Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
AFC Urgent Care Englewood
Urgent Care Facility
Today 8AM–8PM
8 followers|618,864 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Working up a real sweat? Here's how to keep your electrolytes in check.
1
Add a comment...
 
Biking is a lot of fun, but it also poses a lot of risks. Learn what to do to help keep your kids safe when they ride.
1
Add a comment...
 
Do you know how to stay properly hydrated when you exercise?
What and how much should athletes drink to stay hydrated during exercise? Both sports drinks and plain water may have a place in your water bottle.
1
Add a comment...
 
Think a mini workout doesn't count? Researchers found subjects who engaged in 1 minute of intense cycling three times a week showed significant health benefits!
1
Add a comment...
 
The researchers say their findings emphasize the need for stronger surveillance in areas with high density of pig populations and where pigs and humans are in close contact.
1
Add a comment...
 
Pregnant? Get the facts on Zika.
This mosquito-borne illness can threaten your unborn baby's health. Here's what you need to know about Zika virus.
1
Add a comment...
 
Researchers studying acetaminophen say they have discovered unexpected psychological effects.
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know that May is Skin Cancer Awareness Month?
1
Add a comment...
 
Curious if you're getting enough protein everyday?
Learn how much protein your body needs to build muscle, burn calories, and reach your specific fitness goals effectively.
1
Add a comment...
 
This May, learn more about the symptoms of celiac disease.
1
Add a comment...
 
Do you have questions about the off-label use of prescription meds?
1
Add a comment...
 
As the weather warms up, make sure you understand the signs and dangers of heat stroke.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
901 W Hampden Ave Englewood, CO 80110
901 West Hampden AvenueUSColoradoEnglewood80110
Urgent Care Facility, Doctor
Urgent Care Facility
Doctor
Emergency Room
Medical Center
Medical Clinic
Occupational Health Service
STD Testing Service
Walk-In Clinic
X-ray Lab
Today 8AM–8PM
Wednesday 8AM–8PMThursday 8AM–8PMFriday 8AM–8PMSaturday 8AM–6PMSunday 8AM–6PMMonday 8AM–8PMTuesday 8AM–8PM
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
48 reviews
5 star
34 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
"Wait wasn't too long and the staff were super friendly + efficient."
"Honestly, this place has been better than any primary care doctor I've ever had."
"Amazing service, affordable prices"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Saul Reisman's profile photo
Saul Reisman
2 weeks ago
Extremely poor quality of doctors. Your health may be at risk. I know my wife's is as a result of their actions. Went in complaining of left kidney pain, was told kidney infection and given antibiotics. Levaquin. The antibiotics aren't typically prescribed for kidney infections, as they can CAUSE kidney infections. Levaquin is also famous for causing PERMANENT join disorders and severe pain. My wife took the prescribed meds, and after 72 hours was almost unable to move from the debilitating joint pain. Her kidney was now hurting worse as well. On Tuesday (after the holiday, of course) at 8:01AM, 4 days after diagnosing a kidney infection, they call back and say she has E. Coli, and they want to change meds, please come back in. At this point we go to the ER, we find out her kidney is about to rupture from how blocked it is from the 4mm kidney stone THAT THEY BILLED US FOR CHECKING AND SAID WASN'T THERE. Immediate surgery was required, we are now on our 3rd surgery trying to save her kidney. My wife is 27 years old, in phenomenal health until this point, and may now loose a kidney. These people misdiagnosed, prescribed incorrect meds, misdiagnosed again, and my wife may have actually died as as result. Doctors told us she was "minutes from sepsis/ rupture" and had we not come in when we did, she may not be here. This is your public service announcement, God help those poor souls.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Saul - Thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to hear about your wife and would encourage her to follow up with us directly about her care provided. Unfortunately, we cannot discuss these concerns directly with you due to patient privacy issues but would welcome the opportunity to speak with her directly. Please call us at 303-761-1699.
Candice Rokose's profile photo
Candice Rokose
a month ago
So I called this place ahead of time and I was told they were open until 6 and it was 4:40 so I left my house and drove all the way 2 Englewood which took about 20 minutes because every location around me was already closed they told me walk ins are welcome but when I got there at 5 they told me there's a long wait and that I might not be seen because it's their policy not to see anyone after 6 even though I got there a whole hour before they closed! So I had to leave in pain hoping it doesn't get worse over night even though it already has this past night. I thought there was a reason why it was called Urgent Care! This place is a joke and obviously doesn't care about its patients because the hour say they're open until 6 so we're gardless of how busy it is if I get there an hour early I should be seen especially if I'm in pain! Never coming here again!
• • •
Randy Bales's profile photo
Randy Bales
4 months ago
Been there twice now in the past couple months. Screw punctured my mouth swelled shut , and yesterday for 4 stitches in my hand. Both times was almost immediately brought back to be seen. the stiches I arrived at 755(5 min before close) and was walking out at 8:17! Excellent care, fully staffed. Both times received a follow up call. called today for records and was helped in 5 min. Now I'm just hoping to get a frequent customer card. Thanks! - The BalesTeam #BalesSport
• • •
shea hennessy's profile photo
shea hennessy
a week ago
Wait wasn't too long and the staff were super friendly + efficient. Dr. Rubio was very friendly and helpful.
Mariah's profile photo
Mariah
2 weeks ago
This place is ridiculous. Boyfriend went there to get treated for a sore throat, gave him antibiotics, but the antibiotics haven't helped. Called to figure out if he had strep they couldn't give us a straight answer. I get there are multiple strands of strep but to just get told that he has sores in his mouth doesn't need a medical diagnosis. Flustered, and extremly unhappy won't be returning.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Mariah - We're sorry to hear that your boyfriend's experience in our urgent care didn't meet your expectations. Our goal is to always ensure every patient has questions answered so we would welcome an opportunity to clarify any questions. While we can't discuss with you his care plan due to patient privacy concerns we would be happy to address any questions he may have about his care and diagnosis. Please have him call us as his earliest convenience, 303-761-1699.
Natalie Unknown's profile photo
Natalie Unknown
3 months ago
I visited today for an injury I had at work. The clinic was very busy but despite this fact, I was checked in quickly and given an estimated wait time by Sarah whom was very friendly and helpful. There was minimum paperwork to fill out. She was dealing with a difficult patient at the time but handled it with grace (better than I would have.) When it was my turn I was brought back by Juan whom was equally friendly. He also did a great job on my blood draw. I was seen by Dr. Rubio. She has a great sense of humor and her care was amazing. I will be back for sure and suggest it to anyone needing urgent care.
• • •
Angela Hilchey's profile photo
Angela Hilchey
9 months ago
I've been to this location twice now. I've never had a long wait, the staff is always very professional and polite, and I always feel I'm being listened to, which I think is most important. Dr. Abbott was attentive and kind. Honestly, this place has been better than any primary care doctor I've ever had. Go here!
Laura Adducci's profile photo
Laura Adducci
6 months ago
Edit: the day after writing this review, I received a phone call from Allison Knowlson, Director of Business Operations for AFC. She was kind, thoughtful and responded appropriately to my concerns. She assured me that she and her team would use this experience as a learning tool moving forward. She also urged me to call her directly if I wasn't feeling better within the next couple of days so that she, personally, could make sure I was cared for appropriately. At the end of our discussion, I felt validated and will likely give AFC another shot (although, at an alternative location) next time I'm feeling sick. Because of her, I've given this place a second star. My thanks to Allison for the follow up. ----------------------- When I arrived, I didn't have much of an emotional filter because I was in pain & really tired from lack of sleep due to the pain. You know, sick. You get it. So I'm really teary and the guy taking my vitals is too busy watching the TV to bother with any level of empathy. At all. He finishes up and 30 minutes later Dr Seifer comes in. I'm still in tears and this guy doesn't so much as offer me a tissue. In fact several minutes into the exam, he's clearly flummoxed and shares that he can't figure out why I'm crying. When I explain the tired and in pain and sub par experience with the assistant thing, he STILL doesn't understand and suddenly I find myself defending my emotional state. To a Doctor! If he were concerned about my mental health that would be one thing, but the man was genuinely confused. The closest thing to empathy I experienced from him was a monotone, "Well, I hope you feel better" as he left the room. The saving graces of this location were (and I sure wish I could remember their names) the gal at the front desk, who was kind upon my arrival and the 2nd assistant who came in to give me my discharge instructions. She asked if I was okay and offered to get me water. See? Empathy! It's super easy. I won't be returning to this location, but I guess that's apparent.
• • •