Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Pepe Cadillac
Cadillac Dealer
Today 9AM–6PM
50 followers|468,595 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Pepe Cadillac

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Pepe Cadillac

Shared publicly  - 
 
Let us help you fight allergy season!
Keep your Cadillac's air clean with our air filter offer.
CABIN AIR FILTER REPLACEMENT
$89.95
Effectively helps reduce airborne particles including pollen road dust. 
Click for all our service and parts specials: http://ow.ly/NMBrc 
1
Add a comment...

Pepe Cadillac

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Pepe Cadillac

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have a Happy and amazing New Year everyone!
1
Add a comment...

Pepe Cadillac

Shared publicly  - 
 
The 2016 #Cadillac CTS-V - prepare yourself for an all-new kind of thrill.
1
Add a comment...

Pepe Cadillac

Shared publicly  - 
 
2014 ATS 2.0L I4 RWD Luxury
Reduced: 2014 ATS RWD $31,773*
1
Add a comment...

Pepe Cadillac

Shared publicly  - 
 
Certified 2012 Cadillac SRX AWD 4dr Luxury $30,099 More Info: http://ow.ly/Du7b2
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
50 people
Fathol Abdulrawak's profile photo
Ahmed Ali's profile photo
MotorGiga's profile photo
Ella Brown's profile photo
WeSellDigitally.com's profile photo
Surf4Cars's profile photo
Amin Esmaili's profile photo
McDonald Auto Group's profile photo
jimmy macagna's profile photo

Pepe Cadillac

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are you feeling lucky? Click the link below for a chance to win a Cadillac ATS 2.0L. Approximate Retail Value of Lease is $10,000. http://ow.ly/JDAtQ
1
David Melvin's profile photo
 
Bought my Cadillac 30 days ago.  Temporary plate expires today, and they tell me probably a week before my plates are available.  Not happy
Add a comment...

Pepe Cadillac

Shared publicly  - 
 
With a New Year only a few hours away, there's still time to make your resolutions! Have you done it yet?
1
Add a comment...

Pepe Cadillac

Shared publicly  - 
 
Service Special: TIRE ROTATION WITH COMPLIMENTARY BRAKE INSPECTION $34.95
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
15 Water St White Plains, NY 10601
15 Water StreetUSNew YorkWhite Plains10601
(855) 283-7889pepecadillac.com
Cadillac Dealer, Car Dealer
Cadillac Dealer
Car Dealer
Car Repair and Maintenance
Truck Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Today 9AM–6PM
Saturday 9AM–6PMSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–7PMTuesday 9AM–7PMWednesday 9AM–7PMThursday 9AM–7PMFriday 9AM–6PM
Pepe Cadillac is the newest member of the Pepe Auto Group. The Pepe Auto Group has been proudly serving the luxury market in the Westchester, Rockland, New York City, and Connecticut areas since 1971 with award winning stores like Mercedes-Benz of White Plains, Pepé  ,  Infiniti, and Pepé Porsche.

Here at Pepe Cadillac we treat each and every customer like family and have a 100% customer satisfaction index, the highest in the nation. Our family of professionals is brilliant at the basics and achieves the extraordinary. We are committed to serving you with the highest level of honesty and integrity. Each member of our team anticipates your needs and is empowered to exceed your expectations. We exist for you.

From the moment you are greeted at our doors to the second you leave our business, our team members will work to make you feel right at home. Our top priority is to help you find exactly what you need, which is why we've been named number one in sales in our district. We are very excited about all the great features Cadillac vehicles have to offer and are looking forward to sharing our knowledge and enthusiasm with you.

Feel free to visit us in our modern and spacious showroom Monday through Thursday from 9am to 7pm, or Friday and Saturday from 9am to 6pm. Whether you want to take a look around, take a test drive, or simply have a chat about all the options we have available for you, our associates will go that extra mile to provide a relaxing, stress-free environment.

Our convenient location at 15 Water St in White Plains, NY is easy to access from anywhere in the Big Apple. Come by and visit us today.

Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
17 reviews
5 star
14 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"I ended up purchasing a 2014 Lincoln MKS for cheaper and had a great experience!"
"The sales manager refused to come off the sticker price of the vehicle."
"Much better then Grand Prize Cadillac service I was receiving."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
50 people
Fathol Abdulrawak's profile photo
Ahmed Ali's profile photo
MotorGiga's profile photo
Ella Brown's profile photo
WeSellDigitally.com's profile photo
Surf4Cars's profile photo
Amin Esmaili's profile photo
McDonald Auto Group's profile photo
jimmy macagna's profile photo
All reviews
Liz Haut's profile photo
Liz Haut
2 weeks ago
I have a new level of respect for Pepe Cadillac in White Plains. I was having issues with my vehicle, and they went out of their way to reassure me that everything will (and it was) be taken care of. I want to personally thank Bobby for exercising such care and respect for my schedule when it came time to pick up my car. He even offered to wait for me after closing time so I can pick up my car. In such a selfish world I'm very thankful when I meet selfless people. Keep up the great work.!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We truly appreciate the favorable assessment for our Pepe Cadillac team. It was a privilege to take care of you. Best Regards, Bobby O’Connell
Ken Piegari's profile photo
Ken Piegari
3 months ago
Do not do business here! My day started with a great experience. I was shopping for a Cadillac ATS. I met with a salesman named Dale. He was a great guy very personable and down to earth. After test driving the vehicle, we sat down to discuss price. Thats when it went all down hill! The sales manager refused to come off the sticker price of the vehicle. Oh im sorry he came down $300, what a joke! I later learned that I was in a apparent bidding war with another customer. According to the sales team, this other customer didn't speak English, hinting to the fact they would be able to get more money out of him than me. Still the vehicle was intriguing to me because of the low miles. After getting a quote with a 1.9% APR, I decided to put a deposit on the vehicle. Two days later they call me to sign off on the vehicle but changed the APR to 2.9%. I decided that I could not trust this dealership and decided to pull my deposit. I am a government employee and I posted on several different government employee sites and also contacted USAA, warning them about this dealership. I ended up purchasing a 2014 Lincoln MKS for cheaper and had a great experience!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We apologize for your experience. It is difficult to give an exact number for financing before we run your credit. Although you expected to be able to get 1.9% through USAA the best we were able to offer was 2.99%, we apologize for the miscommunication and hope to regain your business in the future.
New York's profile photo
New York
4 months ago
I drove from long island, ny to white plains and hour and a half away to pick up my brand new 2010 mustang. The level of customer service I received from Dale Schweizer speaks highly to the customer service I received from this sales men. Respectful, Honest, are always something you look for when shopping for a car. I felt so welcome and excited when i arrived at this dealership. From all the sales reps, to management. Thank you to everyone that helped me with my purcahse. Also I would like to thank the owner of the dealership for hiring all the knowledgeable staff to provide such great customer service this will allow me to continue to come back and shop with you all. Thank you to Jerry DiDomenico for helping me with financing the car. Man is wonderful person on the inside and out side. If anyone is looking for a HONEST dealership this place is the place to go!!! WONDERFUL JOB!! i look forward to sharing my experience with this dealership to my friends as well as coworkers. This dealership 100% customer satisfaction!!! 3-14-16 Unpleasant business with this company after all was not able to transfer my plates when I was suppose to. also had poor communication with dealership which lead to dealership not transfering plates. Spoke to jim GM told me its A DMV issue. It's not a dealership issue if i came to dealership priar to buying car and I asked them to transfer plates. Then they charge me Dmv fees and all these title fees and registration fees. This is horrible!!! Thought this was a good dealership.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
3/24/16 - We are sorry you are having a problem with the DMV, Pepe Cadillac under NY State law only charges the applicable NY DMV fee’s for the registration and titling of vehicle. Please reach out to us if there is anything we can help make the process with the DMV go smoother. 3/1/16 Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience working with Dale and Jerry. Thank you for your recommendations, we look forward to working with you again as well as your friends and coworkers!
ingrid Gardner's profile photo
ingrid Gardner
7 months ago
Thank you for ruining my already troubling credit score, How dare you run over SIX HARD CREDIT INQUIRIESOF MY CREDIT REPORT even after I asked you to stop. Just because I waS trying to go into business for myself WITH UBER. No one runs anybody credit like that. My score dropped 30 points. But that is okay I will not drop names because you need your jobs. Douglas Volkswagen in Summit N.J. Despite your repetitive hard credit inquiries. I drove out on December 12. 2015 with a 2013 Volkswagen Passat Se Fully loaded. SO IM GOOD .............. TOLD EVERYONE I COULD WHAT YOU DO TO AFRICAN AMERICANS.......... NEVER GO THERE EVER........
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the confusion, any credit reports ran for the same reason within 30 days will not impact your credit score repeatedly through the Fair Credit Act. Please feel free to reach out to me for any further assistance. Thank you. James Romer, General Sales Manager.
Peter Martin's profile photo
Peter Martin
3 months ago
I arrived at the service department of Pepe Cadillac in the morning with a flat tire and no appointment. I drove my car into the garage, (which I happen to love for the design and for the convenience), and met with the Service Consultant, Ronald Bald. He diagnosed the problem and offered me a ride to work. I declined the ride and he had my car fixed and washed in just over an hour, which in my opinion is pretty damn good! I couldn't be any happier with Pepe Cadillac. They continue to impress me with their level of service and their continued ability to make me feel like the most important person in the room. That is precisely the kind of treatment I would expect when owning a luxury car. Keep up the good work and you will have me as a customer for many years to come!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for servicing your vehicle with Pepe Cadillac! We’re so happy to hear Ron was able to get your car back to you in just over an hour! We look forward to working with you again!
Oscar Marulanda's profile photo
Oscar Marulanda
3 months ago
Just a great overall experience from walking in to walking out with my car. John Gerardi made it an awesome experience! He was extremely professional throughout the entire process. I definetly recommend going to see him when you are getting a Cadillac vehicle.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Welcome to the Pepe Cadillac Family! We’re happy to hear you had a great experience working with Joe! Thank you for your reccomendations, they’re greatly appreciated. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Palmiro Echevarria's profile photo
Palmiro Echevarria
5 months ago
The service here is excellent. Had an emission system problem and they took great care of my car. A job well done and they also change my cabin filter that I didn't know needed to be changed. They washed and vaccumed my car as well. Dealt with Service consultant Billy. He definitely knows how to provide stellar customer service. Will definitely keep bringing my Caddy here for service.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for servicing your vehicle with Pepe Cadillac! We're so happy to hear you had a great experience working with Billy and the rest of our service team! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Howard Schwartz's profile photo
Howard Schwartz
4 months ago
They are excellent in the care of the car. They are reliable in what they do. The customer can feel confident and relaxed knowing that the work is being done so well.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for servicing your vehicle with Pepe Cadillac! We're happy to hear you have such trust in our service staff. We look forward to working with you again!