Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Ridge View Apartment Homes
Apartment Building
Today 10AM–6PM
8 followers|328,933 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5 Maidstone Ct Rosedale, MD 21237
5 Maidstone CourtUSMarylandRosedale21237
(443) 228-5245hirschfeldhomes.com
Apartment BuildingToday 10AM–6PM
Monday 10AM–6PMTuesday 10AM–6PMWednesday 10AM–6PMThursday 10AM–6PMFriday 10AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday 12–5PM

Close to I-95 & I-695, Ridgeview Apartment Homes are located in Baltimore County. Our renovations are complete and offered lush upgrades. 1 & 2 bedroom apts are available with flexible lease terms. Free fitness center, private balcony/patio & pet friendly.

Google+ URL
People
Write a review
Review Summary
1.9
6 reviews
5 star
No reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
4 reviews
"We would call the leasing office and no one knew anything about that thermostat."
"Whenever the heat comes on, it smells like burnt wire."
"After multiple attempts of calling someone finally changed the thermostat."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
April C's profile photo
April C
a week ago
DO NOT MOVE HERE. I LIVE HERE NOW BUT LOOKING FOR A NEW PLACE... I HAVE HAD A LIST OF PROBLEMS AND I STILL HAVE MICE... MY RENT IS GOING UP BUT STILL HAVING ISSUES!!!! THE MANAGEMENT ARE THE RUDEST PEOPLE I EVER MET IN MY LIFE. THE PROPERTY IT'S SELF HIRSCHFIELD AND THE BIG BOSS DOESN'T CARE ABOUT HIS RESIDENTS AND ONLY LOOKS AT US LIKE ANOTHER NUMBER AND ONLY MONEY. HE COULDN'T CARE LESS ABOUT WHAT'S GOING ON BUT HE IS QUICK TO RAISE THE RENT. I'VE GONE TO THE BBB ON THEM AND I AM STILL COMPLAINING. CRAZY THING IS THEY JUST COVERED A HOLE IN THE BACK OF MY DRYER WHERE THE MICE WERE COMING FROM BUT I JUST SEEN ONE TONIGHT FRIDAY MAY 20TH AT 1144PM. THIS PLACE SUCKS!!! 1.) When I first moved in this isn't even the apartment I was supposed to have so they had to put me in here and then when I was supposed to move in I couldn't so I had to stay in a hotel for two weeks. 2.) They lost my paperwork and then put my paperwork in someone else's file which caused the work that I needed done not to get done. 3.) I had a squirrel infestation in my balcony closet where they chewed thru the walls and installation and were over taking the balcony. 4.) The burners on the stovetop didn't get fixed for months. 5.) The front door had security/safety issues to where I couldn't get out of the house or into the house because it would catch and then the whole doorknob fell off in the middle of the night. 6.) The bathtub has been ongoing to where they would just keep rec-caulking it instead of doing it the right way. 7.) The entrance to the bathroom on the floor was all broke in pieces. 8.) The vent in the bathroom was so dirty and dusty that I stopped working and I couldn't clean it myself because I didn't know how to take it off. 9.) I had water damage in the wall next to my bathroom sink and stayed with a big hole in the wall for over a month. 10.) The mice in the kitchen that keep coming back to where I am killing one once a month.
• • •
Jen Jeff's profile photo
Jen Jeff
6 months ago
I moved into Ridgeview Home in September 1 2015. When we first moved into this apartment, the unit had an old thermostat that no one, even the maintenance had ever seen before. We would call the leasing office and no one knew anything about that thermostat. After multiple attempts of calling someone finally changed the thermostat. There were 4 different thermostats that were placed in this unit on several occasions. It either the thermostat is locked or non-functional. We stayed in this unit at first with no A.C in the home and now No Heat. The issue is with the furnace system in the unit. Every time we call the leasing office, no one ever picks up. We had to call with different numbers before someone answers. It’s either I call with my sister/ mom number, Google voice or my work number while I’m working. When someone finally picks up, the leasing personnel would claim that we do not know how to use the thermostat. The office staff that makes those statements is Evan Weissman. Mr. Weissman is also the same staff that never picks up my phone number unless I call with a different number. My mom just got out of the hospital few months ago and she cannot stay in the house with no heat. We have been living in this condition for over two months with no heat. We would call multiple times per day since September 2015, leave multiple voice messages for the emergency maintenance, but no one would respond. If someone fixes the issue, it has only been temporal. Whenever the heat comes on, it smells like burnt wire. It’s either we stay in a house with heat that smells like burnt wire or the heating unit does not work. The thermostat would be set to 80°C but the house temperature would be between 66-69°C on different occasions. In order to keep warm we had to turn on the oven in the kitchen to warm the house. The BGE bills have increased monthly because of this issue. Yesterday November 8, 2015 we slept in the freezing cold. We did not have any heat and we called the emergency line. They responded because we said we would deal with this issue in court. Someone brought in two space heaters that made the entire light in the house to go off. At 12:07a.m we called again, someone turned the light on. We had the option of sleeping with light or heat; we slept in the cold so as to have light. On November 9, 2015, Timothy, the maintenance guy came in. I asked Tim if he was here to change the furnace, he said No. I asked to speak with the supervisor (Jonathan) Jonathan said he will not change the furnace but will continue to fix the issue each time we call, he then hung up the phone without hearing any explanation. This time around Timothy left out of anger and stated that he will not fix the issue because he is tired of our complaints. I called the Property manager after Tim left. She claimed that we don’t let anyone in the apartment; it’s becoming our words against her. She claims to send someone out. This issue is negligence, I know very well if my rent is not paid in a month I would get a court fine. I have been living in this home for 3 months with the same issue.
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
Don't move here
helio bravo's profile photo
helio bravo
3 months ago
Worst place ever!! Don't move here. Something is always braking in the apartments and maintenance takes forever to fix them. I've had about 3-4 closet doors come down since living here
atlantis williams's profile photo
atlantis williams
a year ago
nice place however My ceiling is a li to thin
A Google User
4 years ago