Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Brittany Jackson
18 followers
18 followers
About
Brittany Jackson's posts

Post has attachment
When Will Enough Be Enough?
This post isn't going to be like any other post I've done on
my site. But given the events that have happened this weekend, I felt compelled
to get a few things off my chest - to share a burden I deal with on a daily
basis. I pray this is the only post I'll...

Post has attachment
Review - Summer Days and Summer Nights
Title: Summer Days and Summer Nights Edited by: Stephanie Perkins Release Date: May 17, 2016 Genre: Contemporary Source: Purchased Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble   Maybe it's the long, lazy days, or maybe it's the heat making everyone a little bit craz...

Post has attachment
Review - Skinwalker by Faith Hunter
Skinwalker By Faith Hunter Release Date: July 7th, 2009 Genre: Urban Fantasy Source: Audible Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble   First in a brand new series from the author of the rogue mage novels. Jane Yellowrock is the last of her kind-a skinwalker of ...

Post has attachment
Throwback Thursday - I Spy Riddle Books
  Set in a haunted house, readers are invited to search for mice, spiders, candles, bats, jack-o-lanterns, and bones among other creepy things found in the hallway, library, fireplace, and laboratory of the house, as well as in the graveyard and a garden of...

Post has attachment
Waiting on Wednesday - Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn't think they'd survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they're right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and left crippled by the kidnapping of a valuable ...

Post has attachment
Top Five - Books I Feel Differently About Over Time
     Top Ten is the weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish , in which we showcase our top ten books in a certain category. This week's theme was "Top Ten Books You Feel Differently About." Like last week, this was a hard category for me to pick bo...

Post has attachment
2016 Review Train - Dates & Stops
  Well, it's nearly that time, folks! Summer is quickly approaching, with Memorial Day acting as the unofficial start of the sunny and hot season. And with Memorial Day comes the start of our Review Train. We have a lot of awesome bloggers and reviews lined...

Post has attachment
Review - Slasher Girls & Monster Boys
Slasher Girls & Monster Boys By April Genevieve Tucholke et al Release Date: August 18th, 2015 Genre: Young Adult Source: Purchased Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble   For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Lois Duncan, and Daphne Du Maurier comes a power...

Post has attachment
Revisiting Old Favorites - Throwback Thursday Marathon
  HELP ME DECIDE AND VOTE NOW !!! I really came into the book blogging fever late in the game.
A couple of years ago, it seemed like every book lover I knew was talking about
how they’d have to go home and post a review or update to their blog. I
remember b...

Post has attachment
Waiting on Wednesday - Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
Every generation on the island of Fennbirn, a set of triplets is born: three queens, all equal heirs to the crown and each possessor of a coveted magic. Mirabella is a fierce elemental, able to spark hungry flames or vicious storms at the snap of her finger...
Wait while more posts are being loaded