Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Hollingshead & Dudley - DWI Lawyers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
Holidays are routinely connected with drinking, and police, being quite aware of this propensity, use these occasions to set up DUI checkpoints hoping to catch someone who has a blood alcohol level over the legal limit of 0.08 percent. St. Patrick’s Day…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
The holiday season has just begun, and everyone looks forward to the Christmas and New Year celebrations. Besides quality time and good food, these holidays involve alcohol consumption, even among drivers. It is no wonder the Missouri State Highway Patrol…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
The penalties for driving while intoxicated (DWI) in Kansas City are significant. You can lose your license, have to pay a range of fines, and serve jail time. Depending on if this is your first, second or third offense, you are subject to multiple…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Driving while intoxicated is illegal in Kansas City. You can be arrested and charged with driving while intoxicated (DWI) if you have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 percent or higher. While your first offense for a Kansas City DWI will cost…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Kansas City Traffic statistics for 2016 reported over 61,800 vehicular accidents, with 2,200 related to alcohol. Of those accidents, 851 led to injuries, and 76 were fatal. In light of such serious statistics, it makes sense that the Kansas police has…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
What Happens When Someone Under 21 Faces DWI Charges in Kansas City?

The legal age for possession and consumption of beverages containing alcohol is 21 in the state of Missouri. Therefore, while consequences for Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) are very serious for an individual of any age, there are significant issues for…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
There are several indications an officer might use to stop you for a potential Driving While Intoxicated or DWI charge in Kansas City. Failure to maintain lane, forgetting basic procedures like using turn signals, or failing to stop at a stop sign are all…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Driving While Intoxicated or DWI is the charge in Missouri that compares to DUI (Driving Under the Influence). There is also a charge for Blood Alcohol Content or BAC. In Kansas City, the decision to get into your car and put the keys in the ignition is…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Driving while intoxicated or driving under the influence in the state of Missouri has become a more and more serious offense over the years. The complexity of these legal cases has made them a specialty practice area that stands all on its own. On top of…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Those who drink and drive in Kansas City, Missouri, face (and create) many risks. Not only could you end up with a costly and life altering DWI charge (Driving While Intoxicated by drugs or alcohol), but you could end or irrevocably change someone else’s…
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded