Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Crystal Fulcher
183 followers -
Wife, Mom, Research Assistant in Marine Science, Avid Reader and Book Blogger
Wife, Mom, Research Assistant in Marine Science, Avid Reader and Book Blogger

183 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
Currently on my needles
So what do I have currently on my needles?  I showed my project bags a few days ago, but didn't really mention what was in them, so here goes and hopefully in the next few weeks you will start to see my finishes. Main project :  Mitch's hat, the Basic Bulky...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Dishcloths
Dishcloths are the staple of a new knitter.  I actually started with a  dishcloth, but my first finished project was boot cuffs.  But soon after I frogged my first dishcloth and started on one I found in Creative Knitting.  It was easy enough and I was plea...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Kitting up Projects
We had my 14-year-old son's birthday party a month late (he had the flu on his birthday and it's so close to Christmas) over the weekend.  We had two boys spend the night and then my husband took them shooting on Saturday.  They were supposed to go to a ran...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
New Blog and a Purpose
Hi, my name is Crystal as you might have guessed from the blog name :)  I'm a Mom of two boys, currently 14 and 9 (or 9 1/2 as he says), we're in the picture above.  My oldest is now 3" taller than me and I'm 5'6".  I've been married to my husband for 17 ye...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Pretty Reckless by Jodi Linton: Mini-Review & Giveaway
Pretty Reckless by Jodi Linton Publisher: Entangled Ignite Pub Date: 3/24 Genre: Romantic Suspense My Mini-Review: After thinking I was getting caught up, the week hit again and I'm behind as usual.  However I am over half-way through Pretty Reckless and re...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Bloggiesta Finish Line - What I accomplished
So Bloggiesta has come to an end and what have I accomplished?  First a rehash of my goals with what I completed, then I'll make some notes below. My Goals: Update About Me/Contact page - I have done this recently so I'm going to leave it. Read some of Blog...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Fix You by Christine Bell Blog Tour and Review
" Fresh, sexy, and
addicting--you won't want to put it down! "—New York Times Bestselling
Author Jen McLaughlin FIX
YOU is part one in the new adult McDaniels
Brothers serials from USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Christine Bell. Fans of
Monica Murphy, Jen McL...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
What's Next 3/27
So last week there was a tie between Dark Witch and Hopeless.  So I guess they will both go on the TBR for when I get a break (which will probably be after middle school baseball season).  Both really interest me so I will get busy reading and reviewing the...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Bloggiesta To Do List
Yes it's that time again.  I haven't done a Bloggiesta in awhile but enjoyed it the first (and I think only) time I did it.  And I have lots in mind for my blog.  I just bought the Blog Design for Dummies book by Melissa Culbertson and have subscribed to he...
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded