Cover photo
Verified local business
AllStar Tint & Alarms
Car Stereo Store
Today 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
3 followers|137,113 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5909 Lee Hwy Chattanooga, TN 37421
5909 Lee HighwayUSTennesseeChattanooga37421
Car Stereo Store, Car Alarm Supplier
Car Stereo Store
Car Alarm Supplier
Window Tinting Service
Today 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMWednesday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMThursday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMFriday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMSaturday 9:00 AM – 4:00 PMSunday ClosedMonday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Chattanooga's Largest and Most Respected Window Tint and Car Audio Shop!
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
21 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"I am very pleased with my tint and the customer service I received."
"I called and got an estimate over the phone for window tinting."
"My speakers sound great, I love the radio, and I loved the price!"
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
3 people
Olando McCall's profile photo
Anna Burkhart's profile photo
Xsun Window Films's profile photo
All reviews
Ed Schneider V
in the last week
Was installing an autostart on my wife's car. The system I bought was not working. Went to Allstar, when they heard my issues and frustration, they juggled their workload to install a new autostart unit. They were very friendly and extremely helpful. Will do business with them again. I highly recommend them.
Rick Hernandez
in the last week
STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE They did a trunk wall and relocated a battery WITHOUT a safety fuse. Car wiring caught fire and totaled my car. Talk to Mike petty and his insurance company about it and gave me runaround. This place is supposed to be top tier. I warn you love to collect money but not willing to take care of their mishaps.
Andy Kim's profile photo
Andy Kim
4 months ago
I went on Thursday afternoon to have my car tinted but they said they couldn't since they were booked. They told me to come back on Friday during lunch time and drop off my car. They even offered me a ride if I needed one. They wrote down my information and the type of tint I wanted and quoted $600+ which was a bit expensive but I was ok with it. I came back the next day during lunch hour to drop off my car and to mt surprise the front desk guy tells me they are booked and they can't do it because it's first come first serve. I told him I came the day before and have arranged everything and I should be ready to go and no one told me about first come first serve. They should have at least gave me a call and told me about their situation or tell to come earlier. These guys are unprofessional and rude to their customers. They were not apologetic at all about the situation. I don't know about their tint skills but I do not recommend this business at all. What a waste of my time. Just do yourself a favor and go somewhere else. Don't waste your time here.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Andy, First as the owner, I want to let you know that I value your review of your experience that you had at our Lee Hwy store. I take reviews like this to heart and I want to do whatever I can to solve any issue that may have arose. Andy, when you came in on Thursday I personally helped you pick out a film for your vehicle. We have many different films that start as low as $199 and goes up to over $700 for our top of the line Nano-Ceramic films. You decided on one of our upper Nano film lines. This is the reason that the cost was $600. If you had chose a different film then the price would have been less. When you picked out your film on Thursday I explained to you that we could not tint your car right then that we were completely full. I explained that you could drop off the vehicle the next day around 9:00 when we open, that our policy was that we have the customers drop off their vehicles in the morning when we open and we would work on all the vehicles and give the customer a call when we finish the customer's vehicle. We tint 15-20 cars a day and the only way to accommodate this amount of work is to do day scheduling like this. You told me that you didn't know if you could drop off your vehicle in the morning. This is when we offered our "Free Pick Up & Delivery Service." You told me that you didn't want to do this, that you would come in around lunch time to see if we had an opening. This is where the problem arises. When you cam in on Friday it was not lunch time but almost 2:00 and we had no more openings available. I am truly sorry that we could not get your vehicle in to tint. We feel incredibly blessed that our business has taken off like it has. We try to go above and beyond for our customers. We realize that our customer's time is very important, this is why we offer services like: Early Bird drop off service, Free pick up & delivery, & free shuttle service. but Andy you turned down all of these services and instead opted to just show up and see if we could work you in. if there was anyway possible then I promise we would have, but we were just to busy. Like I explained to you we you first came in, we do not guarantee any appointment times, We work with each individual customer to accommodate their needs. In Lieu of everything, if there is anything that I can do to help you, then I want to do so. If you still need your vehicle tinted then I will be glad to do whatever we need to, in order to get your vehicle taken care of. Please call me personally at 899-8468 Thank you.
Caitlin Fagan
11 months ago
I found AllStar Tint in the Hamilton County Kids Coupon book. I called and got an estimate over the phone for window tinting. I went by their office to check it out. I was immediately greeted with a smile and great customer service. We set up an appointment for the next day to get my windows done. They were prompt and called when my car was done. I am very pleased with my tint and the customer service I received. Thank you!
Daniel Allen
a month ago
They tinted my wifes cadillac and it looks great. The owner Mike actually helped me himself. They have several options and Mike helped me choose the right tint for what I needed. I highly recommend Allstar and was pleased with their service despite reading some of the reviews on here.
Branden Melton's profile photo
Branden Melton
2 months ago
Great customer service. They have smoked my cab light lenses, reupholstered some leather, and installed the audio system in my truck. All the work they've done looks great and sounds great. They can literally do anything you want to an automobile.
Michelle Vazquez
4 months ago
Great customer service!!! I found the place at google and went for a quote for window tint for my VW GTI. Went next day for the installation and they were awesome. I've waited just a couple of hours. The car looks great!!! A very professional service. Definitely coming back! This is what really customer service should be!!! Thanks guys, you were great! 👏
Tiffany Scruggs
2 weeks ago
Horrible Customer Service!!! Don't believe it if they tell you that you have a lifetime warranty on your speakers because it's a lie. If you don't have your OWN receipt then don't bother going in there if something goes wrong.


Have them in circles
3 people
Olando McCall's profile photo
Anna Burkhart's profile photo
Xsun Window Films's profile photo

AllStar Tint & Alarms hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.