Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
AllStar Tint & Alarms
Car Stereo Store
Today Closed
2 followers|91,679 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5909 Lee Hwy Chattanooga, TN 37421
5909 Lee HighwayUSTennesseeChattanooga37421
Car Stereo Store, Car Alarm Supplier
Car Stereo Store
Car Alarm Supplier
Window Tinting Service
Today Closed
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 4:00 pmSunday Closed
Chattanooga's Largest and Most Respected Window Tint and Car Audio Shop!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Anna Burkhart's profile photo
Xsun Window Films's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
14 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"Thank you so much Allstar Tint & Alarms."
4 reviewers
"I am very pleased with my tint and the customer service I received."
"My speakers sound great, I love the radio, and I loved the price!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Caitlin Fagan
4 months ago
I found AllStar Tint in the Hamilton County Kids Coupon book. I called and got an estimate over the phone for window tinting. I went by their office to check it out. I was immediately greeted with a smile and great customer service. We set up an appointment for the next day to get my windows done. They were prompt and called when my car was done. I am very pleased with my tint and the customer service I received. Thank you!
Anna Burkhart
5 months ago
My husband and I accidentally stop at "Allstar Tint & Alarms, while trying to find another audio store. It turned out God was leading us and we didn't even know it. They were extremely AMAZING and really done us right! The owner and whole crew done a fantastic job, giving us exactly what we wanted and much more! The prices wasn't all that expensive. They went above and beyond what we excepted!!! Thank you so much Allstar Tint & Alarms.. We will be seeing you again SOON!!!
• • •
Nick Chitwood
a year ago
I had talked with these guys a few times over e-mail and they seemed friendly. I called the shop and made sure they had enough time to do the tinting because it was getting closer to the closing time. I arrived there and was ready to get the process over with but the manager had sent the tint guy home to watch the Alabama football game after agreeing to do my tint. So that was a 1 hour trip there and back wasted. The price quote was also off a little but not too much. About $30 dollars. I took my business somewhere else and I am satisfied with it.
• • •
Anthony Brown, Jr.'s profile photo
Anthony Brown, Jr.
2 years ago
I called ahead at about 11 am that day and asked if I could get my car tinted that day or if I had to set an appointment. They told me if I got there within the next 30 minutes they could fit me in. I immediately got in my car and drove across town and when I got there they told me they were too covered up. They were not empathetic at all and acted as if I was a bother to them. This terrible customer service came from a guy that said he was THE OWNER so I can tell customer service is not a priority for his company. An employee came from the garage and asked him if everything was alright as if there was some kind of altercation in the lobby - I wasn't irrate at all - The "owner" had pistol on his hip! I had never experience such horrible customer service anywhere when trying to spend over $300 with a company. This happened about 3 months ago and friend just informed me I could write a review when I told them about the story. Of course I did not get my tint job done with them so I can't speak to the quality of their work. If you are looking for good tint job WITH GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE then I suggest Oasis off Shallowford Rd.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Anthony, I appreciate your concern with your experience with our store. I do feel however the need to expand on this incident. Allstar Tint & Alarms is the southeast's largest window tint company. We tint 10-15 cars daily. The average tint shop in Chattanooga only tints 1 maybe 2 cars. With the amount of volume we do, we have to have a 1st come 1st serve policy. We tried to do appointments but 40% of people are no shows. You stated that you called and we said we could fit you in if you got here in 30 minutes, but you failed to mention that its was 2 hours later before you came in. You also failed to mention that I offered you a $25 discount because we could not get you in, even though it was no fault of ours. Our customers are the backbone of our business, my crew and myself are known to go out of our way for customers and given a chance you would have seen this. As far as having a gun on my hip, I do admit I always carry a firearm, some days out and some days concealed. It is my 2nd Amendment right to do so. The reason for this, just in case you did not know. 5 business owners on Lee hwy have been shot and killed with in the last 8 years. I have 2 small children that need their daddy, I'm sorry if that offended you! I am proud of the work we do, no other tint company can offer customers what we offer which is; The only tint brand that will never fade or turn purple, A true-nationwide warranty, The only tint company to be backed by the American Skin Cancer Association, A film that blocks 90% infra-red and 80% heat blockage, And GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, this is why we tint so many cars. "Trust you car to the Pros at Allstar"
Troy Bage
6 months ago
My experience could not have been worse. I gave them my factory installed GPS for my Honda Accord on July 31st 2014 for repair. They said they needed to send it off for repair and it would likely be 2-3 weeks to get it back. What they failed to tell me was that by removing my GPS, it would disable multiple other systems in my vehicle, including my air conditioning. Did I mention this was in July? After 4 weeks of hearing nothing, I called them and was told it could be a few weeks longer and they would not be able to give me an exact date. Sometime it took up to 6 weeks. After 7 weeks, I called them and had to leave a message because the person who handled this, the owner, was not available. After a week of no return call, I called again. I was told the owner Mike was the the only person who could handle this and he was not available. No return call. As it stands now, I am coming up on three months without my GPS and these guys will not follow up or help me get this resolved. Stay away from this group. Their service is very poor and follow is even worse.
• • •
Stephen Daniel
11 months ago
The radio and speakers in my car were really bad. So, I took one of my friends advice and went to get them replaced at All Star. When I arrived, there were many helpful employees that were able to help me choose the best radio and speakers that suit my car. My speakers sound great, I love the radio, and I loved the price! I would highly recommend EVERYBODY go to All Star!
Jeff Smith
a year ago
I purchased the standard full five-window tint for a sedan (VW Jetta). The end result was amazing! The process took about 3 hours or less. They also have a small waiting room with cable TV and purchasable snacks etc.
lenise williams
4 years ago
All Star tint done a great on 3 of my vechicle's. The shop was clean, the employees & employer where friendly. Just don't get last minute work done with this shop.

Stream

Have them in circles
2 people
Anna Burkhart's profile photo
Xsun Window Films's profile photo

AllStar Tint & Alarms hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.