Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
17 followers|3,301,717 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4175 Admiralty Way Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
4175 Admiralty WayUSCaliforniaMarina del Rey90292
(310) 823-5333jamaicabayinn.com
Hotel
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$248
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $282 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
72 reviews
5 star
415 reviews
4 star
283 reviews
3 star
58 reviews
2 star
16 reviews
1 star
14 reviews
Casual rooms with free WiFi, plus a heated pool & a seafood restaurant/bar with a patio & fire pits.- Google
"Extremely nice staff, pretty rooms, and fluffy pillows."
"The faucet handle falls off & the bathtub plug is broken."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Lukass Funk's profile photo
Lukass Funk
a week ago
Brilliant hotel, clean, excellent harbour views, very well priced food and drink and the rooms are fresh and modern. The whole hotel smells really nice too. Would definitely stay here again.
Dalaina Glenn's profile photo
Dalaina Glenn
a month ago
Very nice hotel. They have their little own beach. A little pricy but the room was large and the hotel was in a good location.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Dear Dalaina, Thank you for your great review!! Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
Gabriella Sanchez's profile photo
Gabriella Sanchez
2 months ago
My family and I came to California for my father's birthday around New Year's Eve. We were going to the Rose Bowl and Disneyland. We picked this hotel because in was close to the airport and had great reviews. The hotel is one of the nicest hotel my family and I have ever stayed at. Our rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was super helpful. They gave us tips on where the best restaurants were and where all the fun activities were located. The next time we go to California, my family is definitely staying here.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Ms. Sanchez, GREAT to hear that you and your family had a fantastic time with us and in SoCal. We are happy you chose to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future! Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
Ashley Catlett's profile photo
Ashley Catlett
a week ago
Extremely nice staff, pretty rooms, and fluffy pillows. Unfortunately, the AC is a bit wonky and kept going out on me. They tried their best to help out!
Trevor Newman's profile photo
Trevor Newman
2 weeks ago
Restaurant had a classy but relaxed vibe. Breakfast scramble was delicious and staff was very friendly and courteous. Will return!
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Dear Trevor, Thank you for sharing your review regarding Beachside Restaurant and Bar. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our food and service. The breakfast scramble is definitely one of my favorites. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
cmilton111's profile photo
cmilton111
a month ago
I had a business meeting here. Very pleasant atmosphere in a gorgeous location. Patio dining is available although we sat inside. The service was excellent, from parking to the waiter, and other staff including valet parking. Overall a great place to enjoy and also for business.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Cmilton, Thank you for your 5 star review!! Great to see you enjoyed your experience with us. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager
Sandy Choi's profile photo
Sandy Choi
2 months ago
Lost my reservation, but refused to make amends. This hotel looked great. Great reviews, great location. So I reserved 2 marina view rooms online. A few weeks later, I call to add my husband's name to the reservation so he can check in early with the kids while I deal with the rental car disaster that's surely waiting for me at LAX. The front desk lady, who was very nice but unable to help very much, told me that my reservation was not in the system. I tell her that I have a confirmation email with a reservation confirmation number but to no avail. She says there are still rooms available for the date I'm interested in but not the marina view rooms (only the "partial marina view" rooms are now available) and not at the discount rate that I booked. I asked to speak with the manager since it was clear she was hapless to assist me further and was told that the manager will be calling me the first thing in the morning to discuss the situation. The next day, no call from the hotel. I call them again and ask to speak to the manager. I get the GM's voice message recording so I leave a detailed message and a request for a call back. NOTHING. I even emailed them, forwarding the confirmation email, requesting that I should at least get the rate of my reservation. Crickets. So my advice to my fellow travelers, for what it's worth, is do not trust their website for making reservations. Also, do not expect the hotel to make amends for their unreliable online reservation system, even if it should be obvious to a child that they should at least try.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Sandy, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Jamaica Bay Inn. I am very disappointed to hear of your experience not being perfect and apologize for that sincerely. Whenever time allows, I would really like to speak with you to go over your review. Please would you mind contacting me whenever it is convenient for you? Sincerely, Remon Pagels General Manager
Jon Williams's profile photo
Jon Williams
3 months ago
The room had a view over looking the beach, decent. The beach was accessible from the parking lot. The rooms were clean and staff friendly. I ate breakfast at their restaurant which was very delicious, I recommend the eggs benedict.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Mr. Williams, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and choosing to stay at Jamaica Bay Inn. Hopefully we can turn that 4 star rating into 5 stars the next time you visit us. The eggs benedict is indeed a delicious dish... We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Remon Pagels General Manager

Stream

Jamaica Bay Inn hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.