Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Cowtown Bowling Center
Bowling Alley
Today 9AM–1AM
3 followers|809,690 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4333 River Oaks Blvd Fort Worth, TX 76114
4333 River Oaks BoulevardUSTexasFort Worth76114
(817) 624-2151cowtownbowling.com
Bowling Alley, NightlifeToday 9AM–1AM
Saturday 9AM–1AMSunday 9AM–1AMMonday 9AM–1AMTuesday 9AM–12AMWednesday 9AM–5PM, 9:30PM–12AMThursday 9AM–12AMFriday 9AM–1AM
Cowtown Bowling Palace is a great place to have fun times with family and friends. Whether it is a birthday party, company party, or just a get together with friends, we have a package for you.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
3 people
Marc Watts's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
30 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
4 reviews
Family-friendly bowling alley features 32 traditional lanes & bumper bowling for kids.- Google
"I love bowling, and it should never have to be that way to finish off a game."
"The nachos we're very good."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Logan Hannah's profile photo
Logan Hannah
a month ago
Overcrowded and extremely loud with illegal aliens stinking up the place. I was bowling a perfect game at the 7th frame and they shut it down because someone upfront was paying the place extra money to play a game. I asked to open it back up and the told me I'd have to outpay another customer to continue playing. I asked how much and the lady who was "helping" me out just randomly said, "oh, about $100 sounds about right, and thats when I decided it was enough. This place is a joke. Never have I had an incident like this before. Highly dissatisfied with this Establishment. Poorly run. I love bowling, and it should never have to be that way to finish off a game. Sure its just a game, but I spent my evening and my money I worked hard for to have it shut down by a person who outbought me and a Establishment that couldn't and wouldn't let me finish up less than 2 minutes of bowling. Never going back, and spreading the word about this crappy place.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Logan, I am the Managing Partner of Cowtown Bowling Palace and have some issues with some of your concerns. Yes, we can be very busy and because bowling here on the weekends is like a big party, sometimes it can be loud. However, I am not comfortable with your illegal alien reference or the suggestion that someone out bid you for your lanes. We have defined pricing all times of the day with no exceptions. I would be more than happy to discuss these concerns if you wish to call me at the bowl at 817-624-2151.
Jennifer Rosario
6 months ago
Awesome! Great specials. Ended up here after the Brunswick next to me jacked up their cosmic bowling prices. Lanes are well maintained, shoes are nice, and the staff is pleasant.
Andrea Brito
4 months ago
I gave them my email so I can get information on having a party at this place, and I waited for 3 days and didn't get a response, so I called them to ask for information, and the employee or manager was very rude and had no information to offer about party events. Bad bad
brandon honea's profile photo
brandon honea
4 years ago
The worst experience ever. This is the only alley around me and the last 3 times we came we either tried to get on and they didn't put us on the list after waiting an hour. The bartender is horrible. And now I just tried to get a drink and the bartender got an attitude and told me he just got here and I need to wait and turned around and walked off and didn't even acknowledge my friend that was with me. I used to come here years ago but will make a point not to ever come back and let everyone I know of how bad the service is here. This place will no longer have my money
• • •
Reggie Ham's profile photo
Reggie Ham
3 months ago
Nice place...all you need to have a good time with friends! The Monday-Friday $10 special for lunch, plus 2 games, is awesome!
John Durr
7 months ago
We had so much fun. The staff was helpful and friendly. the nachos we're very good. the beer was ice cold. we are already planning our next trip back.
John Shields's profile photo
John Shields
2 years ago
This is a great little place that is easy to get to. I'm not sure who/what customer service issues previous posters have had, but I had the opposite experience. A fantastic lady named Diane really helped us a ton (we had 7 kids under 10) and I couldn't have been more pleased. This was not a birthday, we just called up, checked availability and showed up. Look, it's a hole in the wall bowling alley in NW Fort Worth so admittedly my expectations were low, but I thought it was as advertised and good.
• • •
Curtis Beavers's profile photo
Curtis Beavers
a year ago
Grew up here,wow that brings back memories...
Response from the owner - a year ago
It really brings them back, doesn't it, Curtis! Hopefully the good times are still just as strong, and that we'll see you back soon. Cheers, Steve, Managing Partner

Stream

Have them in circles
3 people
Marc Watts's profile photo

Cowtown Bowling Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.