Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Carmel Day Spa & Salon
Beauty Salon
Today Closed
2 followers|251,652 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Have them in circles
2 people
Van Thinh Nguyen's profile photo
Do It All Renovations I's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6219 Carmel Rd Charlotte, NC 28226
6219 Carmel RoadUSNorth CarolinaCharlotte28226
(704) 759-1440carmeldayspa.com
Beauty Salon, Facial Spa
Beauty Salon
Facial Spa
Day Spa
Nail Salon
Hair Salon
Today Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday ClosedTuesday 9AM–9PMWednesday 9AM–9PMThursday 9AM–9PMFriday 9AM–9PMSaturday 9AM–5PM
Menu
Carmel Day Spa & Salon, a successful full service spa & salon located minutes from Balantyne and South Park side of Charlotte, NC, caters to your individual needs utilizing both your specified tastes and requests using our expertise in the hair and skin care fields, while also combining a mixture of health and beauty. We believe that beauty is an individual journey...and we will make yours a relaxing experience you won’t soon forget, Enjoy!
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
29 reviews
5 star
19 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
9 reviews
"I've never gotten so many compliments on my hair color."
"I saw a bunch of negative reviews on yelp."
"The salon has a posh feel and you get the sense that you will be pampered."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Van Thinh Nguyen's profile photo
Do It All Renovations I's profile photo
All reviews
Andrea Rivas
a month ago
One of the best Spas i have ever been. The environment is really nice the staff and everyone is really friendly. My first time there and will be going back for sure. Wonderfull job Carmel Day Spa you deserve 5 stars and more . Really happy customer!! :)
Response from the owner - a month ago
Andrea, thank you for leaving us such a nice a kind review. We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience on your recent visit to Carmel Day Spa & Salon and look forward to seeing you at your next opportunity to come see us.
Chae Jacks
2 months ago
Oh my, I'm amazed at what people will write on reviews of businesses these days. And, I usually don't participate in reviews online only because I'm a busy professional and really don't have the time. What triggered me to post this review is that I'm a client/customer of this spa as well as other service industry businesses throughout Charlotte. We as a population all have adversity in our lives and to have the luxury of escaping from these things to visit a spa, nice restaurant, concert or any other type of entertainment inspires the spirit. Some of the negative reviews seem to involve groupon coupon customers, making statements that this spa is stealing, giving priority to customers paying full price, the staff is unprofessional and on and on. One thing that I can clarify as a loyal client for many years that has never used a groupon there simply because Groupons are for customers to experience services for the first time at a tremendous discount and value. Which is awesome. And, as a client that pays full price for my services, there have been many times that the ideal day or time that I would like to get in for a service is not available, because they have customers with groupons scheduled during these appointments times. I know this because I've talked with their staff and asked, "wow, you are really busy"? And, they replied, yes we have sold so many groupons and we are accommodating a lot more customers due to this...... So, there is no discrimination on making appointments for full price or groupon customers. And, to address the review that used the statement, this is like stealing, which is a very harsh word, you may want to do some research on how groupons logistically work......you buy from Groupon which is an independent company not affiliated with any of the businesses that it sells the groupons for and most importantly the business does not receive any of the money you paid for that groupon, until it is actually redeemed at that business. On the staff at Carmel Day Spa, they are accommodating, customer oriented, professional and want their customers to have a great experience in their facility. And, this comes from personal experience as a long time client and as someone who has been there and seen how the staff interacts with their guests. And, like I said in the beginning, I usually don't write on business reviews......I can be quite wordy and have time constraints. So, the next time you want to try a new spa/salon, give them a call.....and see for yourself. Chae Jacks
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Chae, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day and giving Carmel Day Spa and Salon a review. We appreciate your loyalty over the years to our spa and hope to continue seeing you there for many years to come. Again, thank you for the kind words.
Lisa Kumpula
6 months ago
6.5 hour haircut! Misha did an absolutely fabulous job with my nieces hair.... But! We went in at 3:00 for a simple haircut. Misha really wanted to do highlights, my niece and sister agreed, and so we said fine. What she didn't say was that she simply didn't have the time to do it. We left my niece eventually to get my 3 year old for dinner/bed.... Completely unbelieving it would take much longer. Well, she was finally done at 9:30, 6.5 after getting there. For a cut and color. Misha was wonderful and sweet and I really like her, but 6.5 hours. No hair is worth that amount of time. Nobody has that much extra time in their day.
• • •
Erica Britton's profile photo
Erica Britton
2 months ago
ERIN IS FANTASTIC!!!! I've never gotten so many compliments on my hair color. Really... stopped in the street, compliments. Trust me, GO SEE HER!!!! I am the pickiest person you will ever know about my hair, and I love every strand of it. Thank you Erin!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Erica, thank you ever so much for taking time out of your day and giving Carmel Day Spa & Salon such a kind review. We love the fact that you are enjoying your hair color done by Erin this much and getting all these compliments. Thank you again for the kind words and looking forward to seeing you when you have time to come get pampered again.
Sierra Parker's profile photo
Sierra Parker
2 months ago
I wouldn't recommend this place at all. After paying $200+ thru groupon I've been given attitude and the run around since July about appointments. These people wait til the day before to try and reschedule due to their unprofessional employees. Its bad enough having to wait a month or 2 for a 30 minute massage but to keep rescheduling for dumb reasons makes me want my money back. Of course they dont return your money they just keep promising to keep appointments only to cancel the day before again. I'm reporting this business to the BBB. Maybe that will help with getting things together because as of November 12 2015 this spa sucks!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Mrs. Parker, thank you for taking the time out of your day and giving our business an online review. At our spa we strive to give excellent customer service to all our guests. I would like to discuss your visit in further details. Please call me at 704-759-1440, Shohreh Rafie, owner.
Nubian Fixx's profile photo
Nubian Fixx
2 months ago
These people are very unprofessional. I wanted to give my boyfriend something to help him relax. His brother was very ill so he spent hours at their hospital by his side daily . It took 2 months to finally get an appointment for a couples massage. It so happen to be the day after his brother passed away. After a tough few months and then the death of his brother I thought the massage would be perfect for my boyfriend relax. We drove almost 2 hours to get there and to be turned away. I was told the masseuse was out sick. This was very hurtful and disappointing to me. They didn't even offer any type of courtesy. They basically gave us another appointment for next year as they rushed us out the door. I would much rather have my money back. I don't want to ever go there again. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. These people should be ashamed of themselves. As I read reviews I see this is common for them not to honor appointments. They get paid up front but it will take you months before you get the lousy service they offer. I consider this as another form of stealing.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Mrs. Fixx, we want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day and sharing your comments. Our deepest condolences to you and your boyfriend for the loss of your boyfriend’s brother. The goal for our salon and spa is to always leave our guests with a pleasant memorable experience of their time with us. I would like to personally address your visit. Please call us at your earliest convenience and ask to speak to me directly at (704) 759-1440, Shohreh Rafie, Owner.
Brittany Cary's profile photo
Brittany Cary
7 months ago
I love this salon! I have been coming here on and off for about a year for color and cut. Erin is AMAZING! She is hip to all the newest trends with hair and color. We go for a different look almost every time and it always comes out beautiful. I can bring in 50 pictures of color ideas and she'll always help me choose the best one FOR ME. Some stylist/colorist (in my opinion) choose what they like, not necessarily what would look best for the client based off their own appearance and style. But Erin always nails it! She cares for my hair and would always stop me if I wanted to do something that would potentially harm my hair. I recommend this salon to anyone. I will be sticking with them for as long as I'm in Charlotte.
• • •
Maryann Bateman's profile photo
Maryann Bateman
4 months ago
I have been going to this salon for years. Shohreh is fabulous! I feel so welcome and the ladies are so friendly. Definitely recommend their service!