Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sixt rent a car
Car Rental Agency
Today 5:00 am – 12:00 am
11 followers|374,552 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Sixt rent a car

Shared publicly  - 
 
5105 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607, United States
1
Richard Rockenbach's profile photo
 
YOUR EMPLOYEE "WARREN" WAS VERY HELPFUL. I AM DISABLED AND YOUR DRIVERS HELPED WITH THE LOAD. THANKS
COL. R.W.ROCKENBACH USMC(RETIRED)
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
11 people
Alberto Medrano's profile photo
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
2 Girls N a Bucket Cleaning Service's profile photo
Rachel sleeper's profile photo
Katherine Giesen's profile photo
Paul Warshawsky's profile photo
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
Rental Car Reviews's profile photo
Johanny Sanes's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5105 W Cypress St Tampa, FL 33607
5105 West Cypress StreetUSFloridaTampa33607
(813) 666-8608sixt.com
Car Rental AgencyToday 5:00 am – 12:00 am
Monday 5:00 am – 12:00 amTuesday 5:00 am – 12:00 amWednesday 5:00 am – 12:00 amThursday 5:00 am – 12:00 amFriday 5:00 am – 12:00 amSaturday 5:00 am – 12:00 amSunday 5:00 am – 12:00 am
We offer a wide array of services, extras, and vehicles here in Tampa, so you will be able to choose one of our amazing car rentals, 24 hours a day 7 days a week.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
11 people
Alberto Medrano's profile photo
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
2 Girls N a Bucket Cleaning Service's profile photo
Rachel sleeper's profile photo
Katherine Giesen's profile photo
Paul Warshawsky's profile photo
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
Rental Car Reviews's profile photo
Johanny Sanes's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
2.6
53 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
26 reviews
"Not sure if it is the banks or the rental car companies doing this."
3 reviewers
"UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES would I ever rent from Sixt again."
3 reviewers
"I arrived at 2am and to my surprise, Ryan was waiting for me with a shuttle bus."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Liz Nilsen's profile photo
Liz Nilsen
a month ago
I never review but given the negative feedback here felt compelled to chime in - I had a great experience with Sixt in Tampa. It is off-airport, but the shuttle process was easy. While it's not a familiar company here in the US, it's not a fly-by-night operation; it's very well-known in Europe. My only tip: there is a gas station right next door, but plan ahead and find a different one when you return the car - all the airport van shuttles seem to use it and the lines for the pumps were a nightmare.
• • •
Madelyn Boie's profile photo
Madelyn Boie
a month ago
The whole process was very smooth pickup and return. I was concerned about going off site to pick up car, but shuttle picked up us in less then 10 min. and drop off was waiting for us to get us to the airport. I had no sale pitches, they offered I said "No Thanks" and that was the the end no pushy attack to buy additional insurance or extras. We received a better car then reserved, and customer service on the phone was very friendly and helpful. One advise verify the hold that will be put on your credit card we did not know of this ahead of time and the hold was 2X plus the original rental agreement.
• • •
Shane Krugman-Kadi's profile photo
Shane Krugman-Kadi
3 weeks ago
If I could offer zero stars, I would. Worst customer service I've ever seen. Hidden fees... And a car infested with ants. Don't walk, run from here
Mike Beaird's profile photo
Mike Beaird
a month ago
My family just rented a vehicle for 11 days. I couldn't be happier with my experience. I read many negative reviews so I thought I should post. We had a brand new vehicle with the 500 miles on it. Everyone was very friendly and it was much cheaper than other places. We will always use them in the future. - Mike B
A Kh's profile photo
A Kh
4 weeks ago
Not sure why all the bad feedback. Had a quick in and out decent car, decent price. In fact as opposed to the other companies they don't charge the 25$ per day toll usage. I paid $30 for unlimited tolls. Anyway nothing to write home about but as far as the car rental goes it was fast and accurate experience.
Paul England
a month ago
I rented a car from the Tampa location Friday, April 17th. When we did arrive in Tampa, I called the number that was sent to me for pick up. That was at 8:55, 25 minutes later, we were picked up. The driver said that he came as soon as he knew he had a customer. We were greeted by an agent that informed me that the car that I was expecting was rented to someone else, and that a premium car was not available. I said that I had paid for this a month ago. Your agent told me that” I was paying for the car as of right now, not 5:00.” I told him “what’s the difference? My return flight will be at the same time, why is it that you rented my car to someone else? It’s already paid for. Your agent, Mr. Frantz then proceeded to speak to me as if I was 5 years old and said “well, sir, that is how the car rental business works, we move cars in and out of here all day long” I told him that I wasn’t happy that I was not getting a Mercedes. Then he told me I would be getting a Volvo instead. Not knowing what kind of Volvo I would get, he then asked me if I was still not happy. I told him that I wasn’t happy, mostly to be treated like this. Then he said “then I must insist that we do not do business, you will be refunded and you will get a ride back to the airport” knowing that this was now Friday night during peak tourist season, I may not get a car at all. I told him that he would be renting me a car tonight and if he didn’t, there would be serious repercussions. Begrudgingly, Mr. Franz finished the required Q&A and paperwork. My problem is twofold. One, I am not happy that I didn’t get the car that I had paid for a month before. What really was the problem was the rental agent. He seemed to have a giant chip on his shoulder and really does not know what the meaning of customer service is, even though he is a customer service representative. He was very rude to me, to the point of challenging me, if I didn’t like it, that I could just get out of here. There are many names that I can think of that would describe this person, none of which are nice. This agent does not deserve reprimand, or counseling, he deserves to have his job terminated as he should not be working anywhere that customer contact is occurring. It almost was like he was planning on telling me to get the f#*^ out of there or he was going to physically throw me out (which would have been a great mistake.) After my experience, I would have a very hard time renting from this company. I usually rent with Hertz as most of my rentals are for business and I do not have time to rent a car that is not at the airport; this trip was for personal reasons. After the bait and switch that this company did, I guess it is true; you get what you pay for. I looked on line for customer reviews and this happens often with Sixt. Trying to save a couple of bucks proved to be a bad decision for me. Hopefully, it won't be a bad decision for you either.
• • •
Bill Barnes
3 months ago
Should be 0 stars. Worst experience I've had with any business, ever. We arrived at night, a party of 6, traveling with small children. We had a reservation for a minivan with Sixt. The reservation was made months ago and confirmed. When we called for the shuttle, the driver told us, "there are no cars at Sixt. You won't get one unless you have pre-paid." We weren't sure what "pre-paid" meant (i.e., is your card charged when you make a reservation), and we didn't want to chance losing our car and not getting one at one of the other companies, so we hopped in. We arrived at a desolate and slightly scary-looking location and presented our reservation to the clerk. He told us to wait while he summoned the manager. The manager (whose photo might appear next to the encyclopedia entry for "seedy used car salesman") informed us that there was nothing he could do for us; that there were no cars available. We asked what the point of reserving a car was, months in advance, if they give these reserved cars away. He offered to have the driver take us to a competitor, which he assured us had cars available. So we hopped in the shuttle again. We arrived at the competitor (Advantage), and as we turned to thank the driver after he unloaded our bags, he was already gone, leaving nothing but skid marks behind. We went inside Advantage and were informed that they had no cars, either. Further, we were the fourth party that Sixt had dumped on them that night. Advantage had even called Sixt to tell them to stop doing this, but the sleazy Sixt manager persisted. He had apparently formerly worked at Advantage. Maybe this was some perverted revenge for whatever ills his former employer had wrought (they probably had fired him for being an incompetent sleazeball or something). In any event, Advantage was helpful and understanding. They helped us find a car back at the airport, and gave us a ride there. We eventually got a car, but the ordeal took over two hours and induced much stress to our tired, beleaguered party who wanted nothing more than to get a good night's rest after hours in the airport and on the plane. In short, do not use this car company. You will regret it if you do.
• • •
Marissa Rauch's profile photo
Marissa Rauch
a month ago
Easy experience... The people at Sixt were very helpful with any questions and returning the car was really easy. Will definitely use Sixt again.