Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sixt rent a car
Car Rental Agency
Today 5:00 am – 12:00 am
11 followers|485,254 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Sixt rent a car

Shared publicly  - 
 
5105 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607, United States
1
Richard Rockenbach's profile photo
 
YOUR EMPLOYEE "WARREN" WAS VERY HELPFUL. I AM DISABLED AND YOUR DRIVERS HELPED WITH THE LOAD. THANKS
COL. R.W.ROCKENBACH USMC(RETIRED)
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
11 people
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
Rachel sleeper's profile photo
Alberto Medrano's profile photo
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
Rental Car Reviews's profile photo
Johanny Sanes's profile photo
Paul Warshawsky's profile photo
CALL MYMD ASAP's profile photo
2 Girls N a Bucket Cleaning Service's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5105 W Cypress St Tampa, FL 33607
5105 West Cypress StreetUSFloridaTampa33607
(813) 666-8608sixt.com
Car Rental AgencyToday 5:00 am – 12:00 am
Monday 5:00 am – 12:00 amTuesday 5:00 am – 12:00 amWednesday 5:00 am – 12:00 amThursday 5:00 am – 12:00 amFriday 5:00 am – 12:00 amSaturday 5:00 am – 12:00 amSunday 5:00 am – 12:00 am
We offer a wide array of services, extras, and vehicles here in Tampa, so you will be able to choose one of our amazing car rentals, 24 hours a day 7 days a week.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.8
62 reviews
5 star
21 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
27 reviews
"Not sure if it is the banks or the rental car companies doing this."
"They will rob you blind, had a really bad experience."
"Great, straightforward rental experience."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
11 people
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
Rachel sleeper's profile photo
Alberto Medrano's profile photo
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
Rental Car Reviews's profile photo
Johanny Sanes's profile photo
Paul Warshawsky's profile photo
CALL MYMD ASAP's profile photo
2 Girls N a Bucket Cleaning Service's profile photo
All reviews
Shane LoPiccolo
a week ago
Not sure why this place has such bad reviews. I'll admit I was a little worried after reading others experiences but they were awesome! Shuttle was quick picking my wife and I up at the airport and it was a brand new Mercedes diesel van. We got to the rental office (about five minutes from the airport) and everything went really smooth. We booked our car on Priceline and already purchased the extra insurance through them. We got a 2014 BMW 328 that was very clean and in excellent overall shape! It was raining when we picked up and the lot attendant pulled the car under the roof for us! Great experience and I will definitely rent from them again. Can't beat a premium car for about $40 per day after tax and everything! Thank you guys!
• • •
Boris Silerastak
a month ago
We had a very poor experience with Sixt in Tampa. They invented insurance charges that totaled more than the rental car cost. They seem very use to ripping off tourists. However, since we were local to the area it was no problem to drive a few miles to their facility and confront the exact employee who perpetrated the fraud. He tried to deny everything. They ping ponged us around to various people in the company. They issued us a credit and then about 5 months later they hit our credit card again. They are use to ripping off tourists from other countries as it's hard for them to contest their sneaky behavior. Trust me, don't rent here. There's a reason it's cheaper than many other reputable car rental companies. I think the Sixt stands for a "Sixt" Finger that they put in your pocket. It's there loss as we rent cars all over the world and will avoid their company for life.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hi We appreciate your feedback! Please accept our apologies for any miscommunication that has happened or inconvenience that may have been caused to your during your recent rental with Sixt. We value your business therefore If you wish, please feel free to contact us directly at customerservice-usa@sixt.com or call 1 888 749 8227 and we would be happy to hear about your experience and/or assist with any questions you may have in regards to your contract. Have a good day!
Liz Nilsen's profile photo
Liz Nilsen
3 months ago
I never review but given the negative feedback here felt compelled to chime in - I had a great experience with Sixt in Tampa. It is off-airport, but the shuttle process was easy. While it's not a familiar company here in the US, it's not a fly-by-night operation; it's very well-known in Europe. My only tip: there is a gas station right next door, but plan ahead and find a different one when you return the car - all the airport van shuttles seem to use it and the lines for the pumps were a nightmare.
• • •
Maria Villamizar's profile photo
Maria Villamizar
a month ago
Sixt rent a Car offers an exceptional customer service and vehicles are in perfect shape. Their staff runs "the extra mile" with relevant and informational tips and advice on the best ways that a traveler can enjoyed the beautiful Florida state. I you have the opportunity to meet Jose, one of the sales representatives, then you will know exactly how to begin your vacations with a smile.
Ronald Lewis
in the last week
I was going to Panama city needed a rented car, my wife had used sixth the prior month driving to miami.... we decided to rent from them since she had such a positive experience... we asked for automobile for four passanger medium size. to our surprised we were upgraded when we got to the office due that the car we were supposed to get was returned late and it wasn't ready... talk about service and great prices... Definitely a positive experience... we will only rent from them. and by the way very friendly employees.
• • •
Kimberly Taylor's profile photo
Kimberly Taylor
a month ago
Thanks Katrina for remembering me and helping me extend my reservation when my trip became unexpectedly longer. Thanks for asking how my sister and her baby were doing after the baby was born and stayed a week in the NICU. The car was cute, clean and I was lucky to have a free upgrade to a new mini cooper. Shuttle to and from the airport was fast and the driver was friendly. Very happy with everything. I will rent from this company again the next time I am in Tampa.
Christopher Mann
2 months ago
I felt obligated to write this review because I read numerous bad reviews on this place. I was extremely skeptical and nervous before arriving at Tampa Airport that this car rental experience was going to suck. I had my guard up and was ready for a crappy experience but was willing to deal with it at least once to get a decent car at a good price. This was my first time renting with Sixt and had not heard of them prior to this trip. Just be aware, this place is not located in the terminal and you have to call them when you land to get their shuttle. So here is my experience: I called and was greeted by a very nice, very friendly female who informed me the shuttle was already at red 1 in the terminal and would wait for us to get our bags. We got our bags and went to the shuttle, and my wife and I were passengers 8 and 9 in a 9 person van and greeted by a less than friendly driver but whatever he got us to our destination. Its about a 10 minute drive to the Sixt location. We got our bags and hopped off quickly to get ahead of the rest on the van and were greeted at the desk by a very friendly female. I was nervous before we arrived because of people saying the car they reserved was not there or not ready but I had the opposite experience. We had a choice between Mercedes C class, Audi A4, and Mustang Convertible. We chose the Mustang of which only had about 8K miles. I was on my way in about 10 minutes and paid exactly what was quoted originally ($278 for a luxury car). The girl at the desk was very pleasant and the experience returning the car was just as pleasant and timely. Returning the car and the ride back to the airport was probably about 20 minutes. Great experience and such a relief I didn't have any problems!
• • •
Rick B
a month ago
Off site as expected, very basic office. Vehicle ready as promised, no big upsale pressure at all. Pick up from the airport was a little slow but really liked that when the 7 of us with tons of luggage returned to the office they let us stay in the van and drive us to the terminal rather than making us unload/reload.