Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sixt rent a car
Car Rental Agency
Today 5:00 am – 12:00 am
10 followers|524,721 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Sixt rent a car

Shared publicly  - 
 
5105 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607, United States
1
Richard Rockenbach's profile photo
 
YOUR EMPLOYEE "WARREN" WAS VERY HELPFUL. I AM DISABLED AND YOUR DRIVERS HELPED WITH THE LOAD. THANKS
COL. R.W.ROCKENBACH USMC(RETIRED)
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
10 people
Paul Warshawsky's profile photo
2 Girls N a Bucket Cleaning Service's profile photo
Alberto Medrano's profile photo
Katherine Giesen's profile photo
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
Johanny Sanes's profile photo
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
Rachel sleeper's profile photo
CALL MYMD ASAP's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5105 W Cypress St Tampa, FL 33607
5105 West Cypress StreetUSFloridaTampa33607
(813) 666-8608sixt.com
Car Rental AgencyToday 5:00 am – 12:00 am
Monday 5:00 am – 12:00 amTuesday 5:00 am – 12:00 amWednesday 5:00 am – 12:00 amThursday 5:00 am – 12:00 amFriday 5:00 am – 12:00 amSaturday 5:00 am – 12:00 amSunday 5:00 am – 12:00 am
We offer a wide array of services, extras, and vehicles here in Tampa, so you will be able to choose one of our amazing car rentals, 24 hours a day 7 days a week.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.8
67 reviews
5 star
22 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
30 reviews
"There's a reason it's cheaper than many other reputable car rental companies."
"Shuttle to and from the airport was fast and the driver was friendly."
"Great, straightforward rental experience."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
10 people
Paul Warshawsky's profile photo
2 Girls N a Bucket Cleaning Service's profile photo
Alberto Medrano's profile photo
Katherine Giesen's profile photo
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
Johanny Sanes's profile photo
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
Rachel sleeper's profile photo
CALL MYMD ASAP's profile photo
All reviews
Shane LoPiccolo
a month ago
Not sure why this place has such bad reviews. I'll admit I was a little worried after reading others experiences but they were awesome! Shuttle was quick picking my wife and I up at the airport and it was a brand new Mercedes diesel van. We got to the rental office (about five minutes from the airport) and everything went really smooth. We booked our car on Priceline and already purchased the extra insurance through them. We got a 2014 BMW 328 that was very clean and in excellent overall shape! It was raining when we picked up and the lot attendant pulled the car under the roof for us! Great experience and I will definitely rent from them again. Can't beat a premium car for about $40 per day after tax and everything! Thank you guys!
• • •
I. Hdez.
4 weeks ago
ZERO STAR service! This is my first and most likely my last reservation with this funny company -beware, this guys love to discriminate. I had a reservation for 6:00 pm on 08/05/2015 out of Tampa, which I had made a month ago via Priceline. Then, this morning, I called the car rental co. and told them I would be arriving about a couple of hours late, and they told me everything was fine. Well, after they had taken my credit card information and I was ready to get the car, the representative told me he could only offer me a compact car, not the premium I had reserved. When I asked why, I was told that because I was almost two hours late, I had automatically cancelled my reservation. I COULD NOT BELIEVE THAT WAS HAPPENING TO ME! I told the representative, to show me where that cancellation policy was written, and after 15 minutes, he could not find the information on the web nor on any company document. Then, I called their 1-800 number, and I was told about a similar policy, yet, the phone rep could neither guide me to find such information anywhere. At this time, I told the representative I had to video record his answer, to which he agreed. Then, I told the representative, that I would make another reservation, and went back to my car to check the web. I finally resolved to rent with another company with the lowest possible rate at that moment, and as I am leaving, I see that 3 police cars arrive - and I wondered why they were there. I left toward the other company, and as I am driving to the other car rental company, I remembered that I had forgotten to ask something to Mr. Molina, the representative, and drove back to the agency and as I am talking with him, one of the officers asked him, if I was the guy he was mentioning as being loud... I COULD NOT BELIEVE THIS PERSON HAD CALLED THE POLICE ON ME FOR NO REASON! All this time there was no manager on the premises, and Mr. Molina told me, he had no cars to offer me. That if I rented a full size, he would have to honor the reservation with a luxury car. Anyway, my intention is to ALERT OTHERS of such a great irregularity while I am thinking this could be a great issue to take to a small claim court, and I have my video recordings testifying that I behaved accordingly. At the end of the day and for NO FAULT OF MY OWN, I ended up, annoyed, paying more for the rental, plus wasting precious time.
• • •
Ronald Lewis
a month ago
I was going to Panama city needed a rented car, my wife had used sixth the prior month driving to miami.... we decided to rent from them since she had such a positive experience... we asked for automobile for four passanger medium size. to our surprised we were upgraded when we got to the office due that the car we were supposed to get was returned late and it wasn't ready... talk about service and great prices... Definitely a positive experience... we will only rent from them. and by the way very friendly employees.
• • •
Boris Silerastak
2 months ago
We had a very poor experience with Sixt in Tampa. They invented insurance charges that totaled more than the rental car cost. They seem very use to ripping off tourists. However, since we were local to the area it was no problem to drive a few miles to their facility and confront the exact employee who perpetrated the fraud. He tried to deny everything. They ping ponged us around to various people in the company. They issued us a credit and then about 5 months later they hit our credit card again. They are use to ripping off tourists from other countries as it's hard for them to contest their sneaky behavior. Trust me, don't rent here. There's a reason it's cheaper than many other reputable car rental companies. I think the Sixt stands for a "Sixt" Finger that they put in your pocket. It's there loss as we rent cars all over the world and will avoid their company for life.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi We appreciate your feedback! Please accept our apologies for any miscommunication that has happened or inconvenience that may have been caused to your during your recent rental with Sixt. We value your business therefore If you wish, please feel free to contact us directly at customerservice-usa@sixt.com or call 1 888 749 8227 and we would be happy to hear about your experience and/or assist with any questions you may have in regards to your contract. Have a good day!
inuyasha31291's profile photo
inuyasha31291
2 weeks ago
FOR THOSE OF YOU PAYING FOR SOMEONE ELSE....READ THIS REVIEW!!!! Hmmmm....where do I start? First I was extremely excited about the low low price offered through hotwire. But then, after I had read about the no refund....I was a little skeptical. However, I put my judgement behind me and decided to go through with the payment....BAD IDEA! They hit me with 3 different other fees because I opted to wait on purchasing insurance because I was hoping to use my AAA with the car. And not only that, for a security fee....that wanted 3x the initial sales price...... because I am under 25. Had I known I was going to be hit with all that, I would have chosen to not go through with it. ON TOP OF THAT, their policy....which was not clear to me....was that the name on the car had to be me because my name was on the card that paid for the rental.....Now, I've paid for this rental for my friends. They are telling ME I have to be THERE at the CHECKOUT, so that I can give my information..... My question is this.......what if I was in a totally different state than the one my friends were going to???? I told them that I would not be driving the car, nor would I be in the car and they still insisted that it's COMPANY POLICY.......DOES IT MAKE SINCE TO MAKE ME THE DRIVER IF I AM NOT DRIVING THEIR CAR? No, it doesn't.......NEVER USING THEM AGAIN.
• • •
Jerani moh's profile photo
Jerani moh
a month ago
STAY AWAY! Do not believe the positive reviews! This place DOES NOT maintain their cars properly and they will FORCE you to pay out of your own pocket to Tow their car if it breaks down on you. I rented a 2015 Jetta through hotwire from them(with insurance)...didnt even have it for 36 hours before the engin began missfiring/rocking hard and we were stranded on the highway for 3 hours. It took them 1 and a 1/2 hours for them to make the decesion to call a tow company for us and STILL wanted us to pay for it. Their excuse = I should have paid for road side assistance. (Even though its THEIR CAR that broke down for poor maintenance) Oh and during the phone call, the employee asked over the phone if we can drive the car to the dealership AFTER i already explained that the vehical had broken down. Part II - The "free upgrade" replacement was a 2015 Tiguan after they kept pushing me to take some Chevy that i didnt want. I checked the oil levels my self...it was a quart low and as black as can be. I brought this up to the other (asain male employee with ponytale) and he said "Yeah, they just changed the oil today" *Fast forward 2 hours later after leaving with vehical* Dash board computer warns that an oil change needs to be done ASAP. I call them and let them know about this. (Girl over phone) "No thats fine, dont pay attention to that, our computer systems here wouldnt let us rent out a car if it needed an oil change, they probably just forgot to reset it" she then proceeded "we always change our oil every 7,500 miles" ...i highly doubt they are even using Full Synthetics on rentals. More to follow as my trip in Tampa is not over yet... Part III = The detailers at the location used the wrong chemicals to clean the exterior of the glass, now my windshield has slight chemical stains that continue to fog up when driving at night. (I have already tried wiping blades clean, windshield- outside & inside and using the AC.).
• • •
Maria Villamizar's profile photo
Maria Villamizar
2 months ago
Sixt rent a Car offers an exceptional customer service and vehicles are in perfect shape. Their staff runs "the extra mile" with relevant and informational tips and advice on the best ways that a traveler can enjoyed the beautiful Florida state. I you have the opportunity to meet Jose, one of the sales representatives, then you will know exactly how to begin your vacations with a smile.
Kimberly Taylor's profile photo
Kimberly Taylor
2 months ago
Thanks Katrina for remembering me and helping me extend my reservation when my trip became unexpectedly longer. Thanks for asking how my sister and her baby were doing after the baby was born and stayed a week in the NICU. The car was cute, clean and I was lucky to have a free upgrade to a new mini cooper. Shuttle to and from the airport was fast and the driver was friendly. Very happy with everything. I will rent from this company again the next time I am in Tampa.