Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
6 followers|1,287,941 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036
700 8th AvenueUSNew YorkNew York10036
(888) 352-3650rownyc.com
Hotel
The Row NYC hotel has pioneered a new era of individuality among Time Square hotels by meeting NYC’s signature urban grit with grandeur. Row NYC transforms your stay into a completely contemporary experience- with a front row view to Times Square that’s truly incomparable. Our NYC hotel’s guests undeniably reside in the middle of it all, with exciting access to everything and anything – 24/7.

Inspired amenities abound at the Row NYC. Our restaurant, District M, is a European express café by day and a Neapolitan pizza bar and cocktail lounge by night, offering a curated selection of delicious food, coffee, cocktails and more – sourced from some of NYC’s finest eateries. Open 24/7, Iconic M is a one-stop-shop for everyday essentials with a twist. And, our state-of-the-art Internet lounge always keeps our guests connected – in style.

Our latest addition, City Kitchen, is Times Square’s first interior food market located within Row NYC. Visitors and locals can delight in 9 of the city’s best restauranteurs – without having to travel to taste them. No neighborhood has been left unturned, from Brooklyn to the Upper West Side – and everywhere in between. The result: off-the-grid restauranteurs bring their most crave-worthy creations to the City Kitchen table.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
6 people
Eunjin Lee's profile photo
Al Schweiger's profile photo
lizandro espinoza's profile photo
Louis Thorp's profile photo
Fabio Maurer's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
33 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
Sleek contemporary hotel with a pizza & cocktail bar, cinema-style screenings & digital art gallery.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
neil grigg's profile photo
neil grigg
2 weeks ago
List price online was $125. Somehow with taxes and fees, the price ended up closer to $250. I would argue something is not a "fee" if it somehow doubles the original price. Plus the hotel was among the worst I've ever visited. Bathtub was very gross. Very nice lobby though!
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Neil, thank you for leaving your feedback of Row NYC. We apologize about the inconvenience of the price change. We'll be sure to work on fixing that issue in the future. We wish we could've left you with a better impression overall. Please feel free to contact us so we can work on accommodating you. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.
김수경
a month ago
The room was clean, but some odor smells nearby the bed. As this is the center of the Manhattan, there was noisy siren sounds even in the night. The hotel staff was kind, but the lobby was too noisy for family travelers. The best point was the location! My family bought Shake Shack burger everyday, because it was in front of the hotel.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at our property. We're happy you were able to enjoy our location! However, hospitality is a priority for us, and it seems that you weren't able to be completely comfortable in your room. We apologize about the cleanliness, and the noise that you experienced during your stay. We'll pass these inconveniences down to management in order to resolve them. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and the Google plus community. If there's anything we can do to accommodate you in the future, please let us know! Thank you.
Christina Mutiso
2 months ago
Amazing hotel reception and amazing room. was greeted by very polite staff on arrival and given a deluxe city view room on floor 23. The view was amazing from both windows and the room had plenty of space. The bed was also super comfortable with lovely pillows. Very comfortable stay and also in amazing location next to times square and opposite a subway station for convenience, very quiet during the night. Cannot wait to stay again!
Justin Hibbits
a week ago
When one books a hotel online, and pays online, one expects it to be fully paid, not to owe yet another fee at check in. Completely unacceptable. Also, when one stays in a hotel, one expects to be able to sleep, not be woken up by moronic guests hell bent on being as loud as possible at 3am. I will never stay at this hotel in the future, and will resist staying at any hotel in NYC. Second worst experience ever in New York.
Taylor Madonia's profile photo
Taylor Madonia
a month ago
This is disgusting. Hairs in the bathroom. Walls gross. Bedding nasty. For $350 a night it should be better
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Taylor, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We apologize about the issues that you encountered during your visit. The state of your room was unacceptable. Please message us your contact information so one of our managers can further discuss these issues with you. Thank you, and once again we apologize about the inconveniences.
Dalal Rahmeh
a month ago
The location is great. At a walking distance from many attractions. The rooms are not as they seem in the pictures on the hotel website, they are quite smaller but clean. They do not provide a coffee/tea maker in the rooms. They have 1 water dispenser in the corridor of each floor but most of them are not working (i was on floor 12 and tried 10, 11 and 12 dispensers). If you are searching for a quite hotel in a quite neighborhood than that is not the place to go. The street is very busy and crowded 24/24.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dalal Rahmeh, thank for you leaving feedback of your recent stay at our property. We're happy to hear you loved our location! Being so close to Times Square is a huge plus when staying at Row NYC. However, we apologize about the inconveniences that came with the noise and lack of amenities. We'll be sure to pass these issues down to our management team. Thank you for leaving a review for us and the Google plus community. If there's anyway we can accommodate you in the future, please let us know!
Chris Walczyk's profile photo
Chris Walczyk
3 weeks ago
I booked a room for 1 adult and received a room with double beds. The place is poorly managed and the breakfast staff is extremely unfriendly. They have no breakfast buffet or menu, and the rooms are small and tight. Not a great place to stay at all. If you want to spend a couple more hundred bucks for an outstanding hotel in Times Square, stay at the Marriott Marquis.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your stay. We wish we would've left a better impression on you. Our staff should know better than to give mediocre service. We'll be sure to make a note of these inconveniences in order to improve our hotel. If there's anyway we can accommodate you, please feel free to let us know. Thank you.
Corey Malone's profile photo
Corey Malone
2 months ago
Dirty rooms with dust accumulated. The cheap desk was falling apart. Also they charge a resort fee!....Well you think they would clean it first before charging such a fee, that must extra!

Stream

Have them in circles
6 people
Eunjin Lee's profile photo
Al Schweiger's profile photo
lizandro espinoza's profile photo
Louis Thorp's profile photo
Fabio Maurer's profile photo

Row NYC hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.