Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Row NYC
Luxury Hotel
30 followers|15,433,790 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Row NYC

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today is the last day to cast your vote in +Travel + Leisure 's World's Best Awards 2016! Head over to help make #RowNYC the best hotel in #NYC! https://tlworldsbest.wylei.com/ #MoreNYThanNY
1
Add a comment...

Row NYC

Shared publicly  - 
 
Vote for #RowNYC  on +Travel + Leisure's World's Best Awards 2016! We'd love your help in making us the best hotel in #NYC! https://tlworldsbest.wylei.com/ #MoreNYThanNY 
1
Add a comment...
Row NYC's Collections
Contact Information
Map of the business location
700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036
700 8th AvenueUSNew YorkNew York10036
(212) 869-3600rownyc.com
Luxury Hotel, Hotel
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$161
Book at Expedia.com
Booking links sponsored. $219 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
938 reviews
5 star
5,091 reviews
4 star
7,453 reviews
3 star
3,685 reviews
2 star
1,406 reviews
1 star
555 reviews
Minimalist-style rooms & suites in a hip contemporary hotel with a trendy pizzeria & fitness center.- Google
"Loved the food court downstairs and the easy access to the subway nearby."
"Concierge was extremely helpful otherwise the price we paid was a rip off."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Carrie Arndt's profile photo
Carrie Arndt
in the last week
Safe, upscale, prime location and less expensive than other hotels in the area while still having superior quality. Free WiFi with decent speed. Rooms are small but recently renovated (as of 2015) and while less than perfect, still classy. Some rooms have great views, though others may be of corners of other buildings. No fridge and not a lot of room for storage. Still, an excellent option when visiting NYC.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Dear Carrie, thank you for the fantastic rating! We're delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our location! It's very pleasing to hear you liked our amenities and that our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and we strive to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you again for sharing your review, Carrie. Have a wonderful day!
Keith Walters's profile photo
Keith Walters
in the last week
At peak check in time they could do with more bandwidth for processing check ins. The lobby was extremely busy. However, staff doing crowd management were courteous
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for sharing your review, Keith. We're glad to hear our staff provided you with great service during your stay. We truly value your feedback and we'll take it into consideration as we move forward to improve for the future. We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon. Thank you for taking the time​ to share, Keith. Have a great day.
Aaron Rodriguez's profile photo
Aaron Rodriguez
2 months ago
Nice contemporary decor. Staff was very friendly. Check-in is a nightmare. Plan to be early and get a pre check-in to save hours. I don't like that restrooms don't have air extractor. The pillows are amazing!. Questionable room service: The day I left I check drawer to make sure I don't leave anything behind and O surprise! Check the pictures. Makes me wonder how clean are the areas I cannot see.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for sharing your review, Aaron. We're glad to hear you liked the comfortable amenities and modern decor we have throughout RowNYC. We truly value your feedback on our bathroom and the cleanliness of our rooms, we'll address it with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. When you return, we hope you'll take advantage of our Stay n Touch check-in system. You'll be given the option to check-in to your room via email and bypass any lines there may be at the front desk. We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time you're in town. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review, Aaron. Have a great day.
Daniel Heo's profile photo
Daniel Heo
2 months ago
The room was great; everything was very modern looking and it was clean and spacious. The hotel has a nice, new feel to it in general. Check out was great: no need to go to the desk. Just drop the key cards in the slot and leave. Check in, though, was the only reason for anything less than five stars. They were understaffed when we got there, and they told us there were no rooms ready when we got there! This was a problem because we made reservations and paid already. We had to wait an hour for the manager to do 'some things' to see if they had rooms vacant and ready. This was frustrating, and there were five other guests in the same boat.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for sharing your review, Daniel Although we're delighted to hear you liked our comfortable rooms and modern decor, we're disappointed to hear about the experience you had during check-in. We value providing all of our guests with a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We look forward to having another opportunity​ to show you what we're truly capable of. Thank you again for taking the time to share, Daniel. Have a great day.
Raghad Shuwaikan's profile photo
Raghad Shuwaikan
a month ago
In our second day here, we found a cockroach in the bathroom. I called the front desk to tell them to keep an eye out but a sassy man answered with a bad attitude. He then called after shutting the phone in my face to tell me he will be deducting some of the expenses. We went out, came back at midnight to find our room UNTOUCHED by the housekeeping. Called the front desk again and the referred me to the manager. He apologized, gave us free breakfast, and promised us new bed sheets for the night. The sheets arrived after over an hour. This was an unpleasant experience. No one is helpful, and the elevator always smells bad. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here. If the one star is for anything, it would be the location of the hotel.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We're deeply disappointed to see read your review, Raghad. We always strive to provide a high level of service for our guests. We will take your review and address it with the appropriate team members so that we may improve for you in the future. Again, it's disheartening to see you were displeased with your stay. We'd love another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you, Raghad. We'd like to show you why we're one of the best hotels around.
Robert DiBlasi's profile photo
Robert DiBlasi
a week ago
Staff was very unfriendly and unaccomodating. There was a huge line to pick up bags from the bell hop before leaving. Literally took me 15mn to get my bad while trying to catch a flight. Had to ask 3 other hotel staff who all assured me that "they were working very hard." How difficult is it to retrieve a bag? Everywhere I went in the hotel (bell hop, check in, food) was a long wait with very unaccomodating staff. The room elevators and hallway all smelled terrible and were dark and dingy. Can't believe the hotel was $300 for 1 night. Will never go back.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Robert. We're displeased to hear you're unhappy with your recent stay. We value providing our guests with exceptional service and a wonderful experience at all times. Please know your feedback will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another​ chance to show you what we're truly capable of. Thank you for taking the time to share, Robert. Have a great day.
XXX XXX XXX XXX's profile photo
XXX XXX XXX XXX
in the last week
Great room. It was clean and pretty modern in design. I'd love to take another weekend and head up to nyc but my broke ass can't afford the room even though it's one of the best rates you'll find in this area. 5 stars!
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thanks for sharing this lovely review with us! We appreciate your praise for our hotel. It's a joy to know we could accommodate you to the fullest extent. It's our pleasure! We'd love to see you back soon for another perfect experience! we're looking forward to it! Until then, have a beautiful day!
Simon Coulbeck's profile photo
Simon Coulbeck
4 weeks ago
Having seen one or two less than stellar reports of the check in process, I was pleasantly surprised by how quickly we were seen and got up to our room. That isn't to say that I didn't see long lines at the front desk on occasion during our week's stay but it didn't affect me personally. Our room was clean and we never found those staff we dealt with anything other than pleasant. The beds were extremely comfortable and although the room wasn't super quiet, I don't know how you could expect anything else overlooking Eighth Avenue. All in all, an excellent experience in a great location. My only (small) quibble would be that we sometimes had to wait for longer than I might have liked for an elevator, but it certainly wouldn't put me off staying here again or recommending to friends.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your great review, Simon! We're thrilled to see you were pleasantly surprised. It's a joy to know we could accommodate you to the fullest extent. We recommend using our Stay n Touch system when you check-in with us through our website. This allows our guests to check-in via email and avoid any lines there may be. With this said, Simon, we'd love to see you back soon. We'd like to share a better experience with you in the future. Until next time, have a beautiful day.