Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
23 followers|10,324,950 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Row NYC

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today is the last day to cast your vote in +Travel + Leisure 's World's Best Awards 2016! Head over to help make #RowNYC the best hotel in #NYC! https://tlworldsbest.wylei.com/ #MoreNYThanNY
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
23 people
Al Schweiger's profile photo
Karen Tatt's profile photo
Jesús Lunar Pérez's profile photo
angela moleon's profile photo
Francesca Zanini's profile photo
Jerusalem L.'s profile photo
Thomas Olsson's profile photo
IGMAS Technologies Inc.'s profile photo
Chrissy Cox's profile photo

Row NYC

Shared publicly  - 
 
Vote for #RowNYC  on +Travel + Leisure's World's Best Awards 2016! We'd love your help in making us the best hotel in #NYC! https://tlworldsbest.wylei.com/ #MoreNYThanNY 
1
Add a comment...
Row NYC's Collections
Contact Information
Map of the business location
700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036
700 8th AvenueUSNew YorkNew York10036
(888) 352-3650rownyc.com
Hotel
The Row NYC hotel has pioneered a new era of individuality among Time Square hotels by meeting NYC’s signature urban grit with grandeur. Row NYC transforms your stay into a completely contemporary experience- with a front row view to Times Square that’s truly incomparable. Our NYC hotel’s guests undeniably reside in the middle of it all, with exciting access to everything and anything – 24/7.

Inspired amenities abound at the Row NYC. Our restaurant, District M, is a European express café by day and a Neapolitan pizza bar and cocktail lounge by night, offering a curated selection of delicious food, coffee, cocktails and more – sourced from some of NYC’s finest eateries. Open 24/7, Iconic M is a one-stop-shop for everyday essentials with a twist. And, our state-of-the-art Internet lounge always keeps our guests connected – in style.

Our latest addition, City Kitchen, is Times Square’s first interior food market located within Row NYC. Visitors and locals can delight in 9 of the city’s best restauranteurs – without having to travel to taste them. No neighborhood has been left unturned, from Brooklyn to the Upper West Side – and everywhere in between. The result: off-the-grid restauranteurs bring their most crave-worthy creations to the City Kitchen table.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
23 people
Al Schweiger's profile photo
Karen Tatt's profile photo
Jesús Lunar Pérez's profile photo
angela moleon's profile photo
Francesca Zanini's profile photo
Jerusalem L.'s profile photo
Thomas Olsson's profile photo
IGMAS Technologies Inc.'s profile photo
Chrissy Cox's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$125
Book at Travelocity.com
Booking links sponsored. $175 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
616 reviews
5 star
5,264 reviews
4 star
7,366 reviews
3 star
3,042 reviews
2 star
1,000 reviews
1 star
349 reviews
Minimalist-style rooms & suites in a hip contemporary hotel with a trendy pizzeria & fitness center.- Google
"The row has very nice rooms, a great elevator system and great atmosphere."
"City kitchen right next to it is great."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
col duffy's profile photo
col duffy
a month ago
aside from a minor snag checking in, our stay was great. The rooms are smaller, but it is a micro hotel. Loved the modern design! The room decor was really cute and the bed was very comfy. We had a premium city view room and the view was spectacular. Highly recommend staying there when visiting Manhattan.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for the excellent review, Col! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at RowNYC! It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your cozy room and breathtaking view of the city. We're delighted to hear you also enjoyed our hip decor throughout the hotel. We love knowing we could help you enjoy your time here to the fullest. We look forward to hosting you again during your next adventure to the Big Apple! Thank you once more for taking the time to share your thoughts, Col. We hope you have a terrific day!
Paul Van Etten's profile photo
Paul Van Etten
a month ago
I have had great customer service with the row staff with the exception of a small food order mistake which they took care of promptly. The rooms are small, which is expected in NYC but still very comfortable. They were able to accommodate an early check in. My flight arrives at 8:30am and they let me check into my room when I arrived at 9:30am. All of the staff I have met have been very helpful and courteous.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your fantastic review, Paul. We love hearing about the wonderful service you were provided during your visit! We take great pride in our ability to make our guests right at home and are so happy we were able to do so for you! We hope it won't be too long until we see you again. By the way, look into our Stay n Touch check-in system for any future bookings. You'll be able to check in online, and skip the lines! Come back soon, we’d love to have you for another visit. Have a great day!
Houston Uluvpunani's profile photo
Houston Uluvpunani
a week ago
Timy harhroom newly reconstruction so everythingbis new.Bar scene was busy and ambience was nice. Bed was coxy but they did not have a mini bar but on the brighter side the TV have HBO and Showtime which is pretty good for a hotel
Response from the owner - in the last week
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. It's pleasing to hear our cozy room and great amenities met your expectations. We truly value your opinion on providing our guests with a mini bar and we'll take it into consideration as we move forward to improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to share an even better experience​ with you in the near future. Thank you once more for taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope you have a wonderful day.
Pau Garcia's profile photo
Pau Garcia
a week ago
Te cobran 27 dolares OBLIGATIOS por dia por internet y por rellenear una botella de agua en la fuente. Patetico y vergonzoso !
Response from the owner - a week ago
Gracias por compartir su opinión, que Pau. Estamos decepcionados de escuchar no está satisfecho con su reciente estancia. Es lamentable escuchar que estás disgustado con nuestra cuota de instalaciones. Realmente valoramos proporcionar a nuestros clientes con una gran experiencia. Por favor, sepan esta preocupación se abordará con los miembros apropiados de nuestro equipo para que podamos mejorar para el futuro. Esperamos que se nos da otra oportunidad para ofrecerle la experiencia de calidad que nos caracteriza. Gracias de nuevo por tomarse el tiempo para compartir sus pensamientos, de Pau. Esperamos que tenga un gran día.
Aaron Garrison's profile photo
Aaron Garrison
2 months ago
I enjoyed my stay at the Row NYC hotel. The building was easy to find, as well as conveniently located, being right down the street from Times Square (within walking distance to other attractions, plus several markets and other desirables). The interior was clean, functional, and handsomely decorated, as was my room. The staff I interacted with were friendly and competent. I enjoyed the bank of complementary computers and printers in the lobby (same for the wonderful dining area and its attached dining hall). I had no problems during my stay, and would probably stay there again. My thanks goes out to all associated with the Row NYC hotel. I am grateful for, and have benefited from, your service.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for the terrific review, Aaron! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed staying at RowNYC during your recent trip to the city! It's fantastic to hear you thoroughly enjoyed the hip decor of our hotel and the delicious dining options we have. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our cozy accommodations and all the amenities we offer our guests. It's wonderful to hear our staff provided you with exceptional service. We love knowing that we could help you enjoy your time in the city and look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you once more for taking the time to share your thoughts, Aaron. We hope you have an amazing day!
iczz Sahatsapas's profile photo
iczz Sahatsapas
2 weeks ago
Poor service, I fell asleep in my room at 3.40 am there was a knock intensity. I'm afraid, You woke me up this time No presumptuous You can tell that the water flowing down from my room. He bursts into the room and I'm half asleep and half awake. Do this? The service is terrible I was not impressed with the service in your hotel lobby to call me back and tell me what my problem is. You make me afraid at night Then ask me this. I'm disappointed in your service very much. After tomorrow, I will not come back to dine here again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're very disappointed to hear about your recent stay. It's displeasing to hear you weren't provided with appropriate service. Providing our guests with a comfortable environment and excellent service is something we take seriously. Please know these concerns will be addressed with the appropriate members of true team so we may improve our services for the future. If you could, please private message us with direct contact information. We would like to sort our this situation as soon as possible. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality service we pride ourselves in. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you have a great day.
Katie Fiorey's profile photo
Katie Fiorey
in the last week
I have recently found out I am pregnant, and after my wedding in early April this year, we used our wedding gift money to book our honeymoon in NYC during Christmas time. After knowing I will not be able to travel, I contacted Expedia to cancel my flight and hotel. They have tried more than once to get in contact with the hotel and no one is answering their customer service line. I paid over $800 for four days, and it is so far in advance that I am canceling my reservation that there should be no reason as to why we cannot have a full refund. After being on the phone with Expedia today yet again to attempt to get a hold of the hotel, much to my surprise again no answer. So I have taken measures into my own hands and sent them a lovely email this morning: Reservation number: EXP-653842256 for December 14th-18th 2016 Name: Zachary ****** & Katie ****** I booked my reservations through Expedia in April and they have tried multiple times to get in contact with your hotel to cancel my reservation. I recently found out I am pregnant and will not be able to travel at all in December. I should not be punished for an unforseen curcumstance and its far enough in advance for us to get our money back. This whole ordeal is rediculous and if I do not get and answer from your company and a full refund, I WILL be getting my lawyer involved. I am thoroughly displeased with my whole experience with this hotel. As a result, I am also posting this email and a full review of my experience on Google and Yelp. Sincerely, Katie ****** Need I say more....don't EVER book a room with this hotel. If you have any unforseen circumstances arrise, you will never get a hold of them to get your refund. HORRIBLE SERVICE AND EXPERIENCE.
• • •
Alex Gensimore's profile photo
Alex Gensimore
2 months ago
First off, we came in early around 12 to let them know we are here and they said our room would be ready at 4. We come back at 4:30 and we are told the room isn't ready but they a similar room available. I said that's fine we'll take it. We got into the room and checked it out and noticed clumps of Hair on the bathroom floor and wall. When I asked for a room change the guest relations manager said all they could do was clean it because they were booked, which I understood. I asked if it could be done before 6:30 and they assured us it would be. Past 6:30 and no one cleaned it. Very bad customer service experience for the price of the hotel. Will not be booking with row again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for sharing your review, Alex. We're displeased to hear you're unsatisfied with your recent stay. It's disappointing to hear the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to par and you weren't provided with proper service. Providing our guests with a clean environment and exceptional service is something we take seriously. These concerns will be forwarded to the management team immediately. We hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future to show you what we're truly capable of. Thank you once more for taking the time to share your experience, Alex. We hope you have a great day.