Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Row NYC
Luxury Hotel
27 followers|13,490,356 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Row NYC

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today is the last day to cast your vote in +Travel + Leisure 's World's Best Awards 2016! Head over to help make #RowNYC the best hotel in #NYC! https://tlworldsbest.wylei.com/ #MoreNYThanNY
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
27 people
Monica Fabiana's profile photo
Eva Salokar's profile photo
Matias Sansberro's profile photo
Chrissy Cox's profile photo
Karen Tatt's profile photo
Jesús Lunar Pérez's profile photo
lizandro espinoza's profile photo
Al Schweiger's profile photo
Tumbador Chocolate's profile photo

Row NYC

Shared publicly  - 
 
Vote for #RowNYC  on +Travel + Leisure's World's Best Awards 2016! We'd love your help in making us the best hotel in #NYC! https://tlworldsbest.wylei.com/ #MoreNYThanNY 
1
Add a comment...
Row NYC's Collections
Contact Information
Map of the business location
700 8th Ave New York, NY 10036
700 8th AvenueUSNew YorkNew York10036
(212) 869-3600rownyc.com
Luxury Hotel, Hotel
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
27 people
Monica Fabiana's profile photo
Eva Salokar's profile photo
Matias Sansberro's profile photo
Chrissy Cox's profile photo
Karen Tatt's profile photo
Jesús Lunar Pérez's profile photo
lizandro espinoza's profile photo
Al Schweiger's profile photo
Tumbador Chocolate's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$260
Book at Expedia.com
Booking links sponsored. $330 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
858 reviews
5 star
5,159 reviews
4 star
7,441 reviews
3 star
3,567 reviews
2 star
1,274 reviews
1 star
492 reviews
Minimalist-style rooms & suites in a hip contemporary hotel with a trendy pizzeria & fitness center.- Google
"Good location, nice rooms, very close to the subway station and times square."
"Great bell service, breakfast & City Kitchen options."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Raghad Shuwaikan's profile photo
Raghad Shuwaikan
in the last week
In our second day here, we found a cockroach in the bathroom. I called the front desk to tell them to keep an eye out but a sassy man answered with a bad attitude. He then called after shutting the phone in my face to tell me he will be deducting some of the expenses. We went out, came back at midnight to find our room UNTOUCHED by the housekeeping. Called the front desk again and the referred me to the manager. He apologized, gave us free breakfast, and promised us new bed sheets for the night. The sheets arrived after over an hour. This was an unpleasant experience. No one is helpful, and the elevator always smells bad. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here. If the one star is for anything, it would be the location of the hotel.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
We're deeply disappointed to see read your review, Raghad. We always strive to provide a high level of service for our guests. We will take your review and address it with the appropriate team members so that we may improve for you in the future. Again, it's disheartening to see you were displeased with your stay. We'd love another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you, Raghad. We'd like to show you why we're one of the best hotels around.
Armeen Green's profile photo
Armeen Green
in the last week
If there was a NO Star option, I would choose that option. The worse experience of a 3 star hotel I've ever been in. My family and I are checking out today and will never come back to this "place". If I could post pictures of the LAYERS of dust that's in the closet and the SIZE of the room for 2 adults and 2 children is unbelievable. Asked to switch to a bigger room and they refused. To park your car in the garage is $46 a night. Lastly, they held $108 on my bank card for incidentals that were suppose to be credited back to my bank, but NOW they say its for the fitness room, bar and other amenities. WE NEVER USED ANY AMENITIES IN THIS HOTEL EXCEPT FOR SLEEPING AND THE RESTROOM! WE'RE PAYING FOR OTHER PEOPLE TO USE THE AMENITIES! This place sucks and some of desk receptionist are liars. I don't even want start with the long waiting lines for the elevators. That's another story. Next time, I'll just stay anywhere except here. Save yourself from the headache.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
We're deeply disappointed to hear about your experience, Armeen. We believe you might be referring to our facilities fee, which is a mandatory daily charge of $25 plus tax a night for things such as the collapsible water bottles, Wi-Fi, the fitness center, and other amenities. We would never attempt to charge our guests with any hidden fees. We believe we're transparent about this on our website when you book with us. We recommend checking our website before booking with us, as we provide in-depth information about our hotel. It's also great for seeing photos and descriptions of our facilities. This allows guests to decide which room would better suit them. Again, it's absolutely disheartening to see you didn't enjoy your stay, Armeen. We'd love another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you and your family. Your satisfaction is critical to us. We'd like​ to rectify this visit.
John Irvin's profile photo
John Irvin
a week ago
This place is unique. Its not your traditional hotel and i guess thats what makes it different. I would say the worst part is the cramp elevators and how they work. But just like NY everything has to be different. Cant just press a button and go. You must take the N train to the Q get off on 59th then you realize you're going the wrong way. Staff is limited but they have online check in and automatic key drop. Overall if you can put up with the non traditional hotel feel its not a bad place
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Dear John, thank you for sharing your review of ROW NYC. We're glad to see we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We hope we'll have another opportunity to host you in the future. We'd love to share an even more positive experience with you. We hope you have an excellent day.
Julia Sos's profile photo
Julia Sos
a month ago
THE WORST SERVICE i've ever received at a hotel. We ran into some issues checking in and leaving bags with the bell hop. We also had a few questions about our final invoice. Normal things. BUT EVERY SINGLE EMPLOYEE WAS SO RUDE TO US WHEN WE WERE SIMPLY ASKING QUESTIONS. I RECEIVED DIFFERENT INFORMATION FROM MULTIPLE EMPLOYEES AND THEY JUST SHRUGGED IT OFF. Everyone we came into contact with was unnecessarily rude to us. The straight faced man at the front desk, the manager, the lady we called at reception, everyone. They didn't seem to care that they weren't being helpful. GET A NEW JOB if you cant work in hospitality.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for sharing your review, Julia. We're very displeased to hear about the experience you had during your stay. It's disappointing to hear the service you received wasn't up to par. Providing our guests with excellent service is something we take seriously. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we pride ourselves in. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review, Julia. Have a great day.
Aaron Rodriguez's profile photo
Aaron Rodriguez
a month ago
Nice contemporary decor. Staff was very friendly. Check-in is a nightmare. Plan to be early and get a pre check-in to save hours. I don't like that restrooms don't have air extractor. The pillows are amazing!. Questionable room service: The day I left I check drawer to make sure I don't leave anything behind and O surprise! Check the pictures. Makes me wonder how clean are the areas I cannot see.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for sharing your review, Aaron. We're glad to hear you liked the comfortable amenities and modern decor we have throughout RowNYC. We truly value your feedback on our bathroom and the cleanliness of our rooms, we'll address it with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. When you return, we hope you'll take advantage of our Stay n Touch check-in system. You'll be given the option to check-in to your room via email and bypass any lines there may be at the front desk. We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time you're in town. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review, Aaron. Have a great day.
Brandon Baker's profile photo
Brandon Baker
a month ago
Small, but adequate rooms. Plenty for two people. Good Wi-Fi service. Excellent bar/restaurant. Attentive staff. Very clean. Wished I had a coffee pot in room though. Overall very nice. Central to theater district and very close to Times Square, within walking distance.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Brandon, thank you for the great review. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the proper attentiveness and comfort down to an individual level. We're delighted to see your stay exemplified that. Our location is perfectly in the heart of Times Square. We're happy to see you were able to enjoy some of what the city has to offer. We'll also take your coffee pot suggestion into consideration. We'd like to note for your next visit to use our Stay n Touch system. You'll receive an email confirming your room is ready and you can verify the booking. You can even receive a QR code for your room keys. It's a great way to skip check-in lines. We'd love to see you back here for your next visit, Brandon. We want to give you an even better experience next time. Until then, have a fantastic day!
Daniel Heo's profile photo
Daniel Heo
4 weeks ago
The room was great; everything was very modern looking and it was clean and spacious. The hotel has a nice, new feel to it in general. Check out was great: no need to go to the desk. Just drop the key cards in the slot and leave. Check in, though, was the only reason for anything less than five stars. They were understaffed when we got there, and they told us there were no rooms ready when we got there! This was a problem because we made reservations and paid already. We had to wait an hour for the manager to do 'some things' to see if they had rooms vacant and ready. This was frustrating, and there were five other guests in the same boat.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review, Daniel Although we're delighted to hear you liked our comfortable rooms and modern decor, we're disappointed to hear about the experience you had during check-in. We value providing all of our guests with a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We look forward to having another opportunity​ to show you what we're truly capable of. Thank you again for taking the time to share, Daniel. Have a great day.
Andrew Tayloe's profile photo
Andrew Tayloe
3 weeks ago
Computer errored when making a reservation for a future date. Instead booked me for night off. Was charged for the room and a "no-show" fee of 100$. Staff was unhelpful, rude, and refused a refund and did not offer another room in exchange. I tried to explain how it was impossible for me to stay on that date due to duty.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review, Andrew. We're sorry to hear about the booking issue you've had, as we value providing all of our guests with an excellent experience. Please know this will be forwarded to the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we pride ourselves in. Thank you again for taking the time to​ share your review, Andrew. Have a great day.