Cover photo
Verified local business
The Lyndale Tap House
Today 10:00 am – 2:00 am
2 followers|1,102,407 views


The Lyndale Tap House

Shared publicly  - 
Hey, check out our new Happy Hour specials!

7 Days A Week from 4pm - 7pm and 10pm - Midnight:
2 for 1 rail cocktails, house wines, and ALL DRAFT BEER

We also have $2 off all appetizers from 4pm - 7pm 7 days a week!
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
2 people
Anna Marie's profile photo
J.J. Taylor Distributing Company of MN, Inc.'s profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2937 Lyndale Ave S Minneapolis, MN 55408
2937 Lyndale Avenue SouthUSMinnesotaMinneapolis55408
$$Bar, American Restaurant
American Restaurant
Hamburger Restaurant
Bar & Grill
Today 10:00 am – 2:00 am
Monday 4:00 pm – 2:00 amTuesday 4:00 pm – 2:00 amWednesday 4:00 pm – 2:00 amThursday 4:00 pm – 2:00 amFriday 4:00 pm – 2:00 amSaturday 10:00 am – 2:00 amSunday 10:00 am – 2:00 am
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
Write a review
Review Summary
62 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
19 reviews
3 star
14 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
"Nice service good craft beer selection, but the noise level is way too loud."
"It's cheap during happy hour, but not very tasty."
"Bloody Mary was not impressive."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
2 people
Anna Marie's profile photo
J.J. Taylor Distributing Company of MN, Inc.'s profile photo
All reviews
Barbara Carlson's profile photo
Barbara Carlson
a month ago
Terrible experience! Took forever for the server to take our food order. She was very rude and unhelpful. She was unwilling to make a few changes to a menu item. When she found out the kitchen would actually make my requested changes, she very rudely told me this by tapping my back and saying "I got them to do that for you, ok" and quickly walked away. My entree did not come with the cheese I ordered and there was no attempt to correct this. Other food items were undercooked, and again, with no attempts to correct this. No check backs to see how we were doing. Did not give me a receipt with my change. Bloody Mary was not impressive.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Barbara, My name is Rob Gregg and I'm the General Manager here at The Lyndale Tap House. I'm sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience at our restaurant. We pride ourselves on our standards of service and our delicious food, so to hear that you received substandard food and service really disappoints me. I would like to try and make it up to you by offering to send you a $50 Gift Card, in hopes that you will give us another shot. Can you email me directly with more information about your experience? The type of food ordered, the changes you requested made, and specifically when you were here, are all things that I would be interested in knowing. I know that we cannot impress everybody, all of the time, but from your description we really let you down. I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review, because they are useful tools to help us improve our restaurant every day. Cheers, Rob Gregg General Manager The Lyndale Tap House
Jennifer Homer
in the last week
Ordered thru bite squad. Well. Order FINALLY came. Cold. It's in my oven now to even be edible. Side note. You should probably stop doing business with Lyndale Tap House. My sandwich (a hot sandwich) was two slices of toast with processed sliced cheese thrown on top and crusty deli meat with pickled cucumbers. Fries were clearly not fresh but whatever they had laying around. Disgusting.
Becky C's profile photo
Becky C
3 months ago
First of, Lyndale Tap house was a recommendation from several co-workers and friends. My fiance travels for work and we usually dine out on Thursdays for our "date" night on a weekly basis and Lyndale Tap House was up! We arrived roughly at 9:40pm and we seated right away with a beer menu and full food menu. Our server greeted us shortly with water in hand. After taking our drink order (he offered samples which was GREAT), we then decided on food from the full food menu. We stated it was our first time at LTH. When we were about to place our food order - we were told that we could only order from the limited late night menu. I checked my phone and it was 9:51 pm. I asked to see if I could order a house salad cause the late night menu was very limited. I was told that the kitchen packed everything away already and is pretty firm on no orders from the full food menu. I wasn't upset but disappointed that we were given a full food menu to only be teased that we had limited options. Also not bring unable to get a house salad (it seemed like a pretty simple side to whip up) was disappointing as well. Our wings were delicious. The other stuff we ordered was to fill our hungriness after a long day of travelling and work. If given the choice to order off the full menu, we would of ordered the following: -Wings -Picnic Board -Tap House BBQ Ribs -Turkey Club -House Salad Our server got extremely busy when we had finished our food and we were trying to be very obvious that we were done. It took at least 15 minutes for our server to notice us to get a check (we asked for it in between his runs) and then another 5-10 minutes for him to run our card. We were tempted to go up to the bar and ask the bartender to run our card but thought that might be rude so we waited. We had the chance to observe the staff and crowd. We noticed one of the female servers was sipping on what look like alcohol in a shot glass covered with a napkin - is your staff allow to drink on the job? We were honored the late night menu prices (even though we ordered before 10) but were still charged for a regular priced beer. We expected consist in prices.
• • •
ryan adams's profile photo
ryan adams
8 months ago
Barely average. Not likely to return unless it's to finish off the gift card I was originally given to here. It's amazing a place can be out of things. This was a repeat of our experience at Prairie Taphouse (same owners). Good service, but that can correct bad entrees. Killer cheese curds tho. So just hit happy hour, and dine elsewhere.
Rob W's profile photo
Rob W
2 months ago
I was a little leery of what the shrimp might be like, but they were quite good. The Tap Burger worked out well though we had to swap out the fried onion things with real onions to make it right. I also ate some baked beans that were pretty good too. I'd come back here for sure.
Dillon Biel's profile photo
Dillon Biel
3 months ago
Fun restaurant with good food. I went there Tuesday night with a couple friends and found out that they have Music Bingo on Tuesday nights after 8. We stayed to play and the DJ was a lot of fun and they gave away some pretty good prizes (gift cards, free food and shots for the table). I would recommend going if you haven't been before.
Jarrod Condon
6 months ago
I came to this establishment Friday the 13th and had a really poor experience and mainly it revolves around our server and her lack of how to be a server. We ordered the ribs, chicken wings, and the Pit Beef Sandwich. When our food came we asked our server for another fork since there was only one fork on the table, and this is where it all went downhill fast. 1. The ribs were cold, we asked our server to please bring them back to be heated up and we asked for another fork. She brought the ribs back and a few minutes later brought them back out. My girlfriend tasted the ribs and knew right away they were microwaved, and we still did not have the fork we asked for. 2. The Chicken Wings were not done all the way. When we tried to break them apart they were next to impossible to break apart. Oh and we still have not had the fork brought to us as we share a fork. 3. The Pit Beef sandwich was tough and grisly, and barely any horseradish sauce, and still no extra fork, and not even a mention of getting us more drinks either. 4. Now the BBQ sauce was great, and my girlfriend loved the beans, and I really liked the Coleslaw. But its not fun having to STILL share a fork because the server doesn't know how to take care of a table properly. By this time we were done and not happy as our experience was not good thanks to the poor service from our server. She finally comes over and asks how everything is, we at this time asked for our bill. Now we have a big thing, clear our dishes before you put a bill down in front of us, and this server did not do this, and in our eyes this is a HUGE NO NO!! Were not good enough to clear plates, but you still want our money and a good tip. Bottom line, this establishment has potential, but our server was one of the worst and thanks to her I will not return as it is just not ok to make us SHARE A FORK BECAUSE YOU CANT FOCUS ON THE NEEDS OF YOUR GUESTS, AND TO NOT CLEAR OUT PLATES BUT EXPECT PAYMENT.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Hi Jarrod, My name is Rob Gregg and I'm the Assistant General Manager at The Lyndale Tap House. I was very disappointed to hear about your experience at our restaurant. Obviously, this is not the type of service we expect our employees to provide, and frankly I wouldn't expect you to receive that type of service at any restaurant. I can't do anything to fix what happened that evening, but I would like to offer you a $25 gift card and invite you back to show you that we normally provide great, attentive service to our guests, and that our food is hot, flavorful, and satisfying. Please email me with your address so that I can send a gift card to you in the mail. I hope that you can allow us to make up for the mistakes we made in the past, and that you come to see The Lyndale Tap House as a fun, delicious dining option in the future. Cheers, Rob Gregg Assistant General Manager The Lyndale Tap House
Lane Brown's profile photo
Lane Brown
a year ago
This place has beer, which is it's only shining attribute. Otherwise, the service was horrible and the food was worse. The blatant homophobia was even worse. Went there after a work dinner to blow off some steam over beer and had to deal with THAT B.S. No thank you. Complete waste of time and money, not to mention waiting 30 minutes for a beer when maybe a quarter of the tables were full?