Cover photo
Verified local business
Harriet Ellis Training & Recruitment Group
Training Provider
Today 9AM–7:30PM
14 followers|273,837 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Harriet Ellis House 103 North St Romford RM1 1EU, UK
103 North StreetGBRomfordRM1 1EU
+44 1708
Training ProviderToday 9AM–7:30PM
Monday 9AM–7:30PMTuesday 9AM–7:30PMWednesday 9AM–7:30PMThursday 9AM–7:30PMFriday 9AM–7:30PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday Closed
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
52 reviews
5 star
31 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
11 reviews
"They respond quickly to queries and requests."
"Amazing company and amazing staff."
"Great customer service and tutor/student support."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
anonymous Email's profile photo
anonymous Email
in the last week
I am student in kent at weekly lessons the course is very informative and my tutor Kelly makes all lessons fun and the information is made easy to understand she uses word association which I have found really helpful thanks
Magda Skubij's profile photo
Magda Skubij
7 months ago
I have written a review before when I first started the course. However... since starting the course I have found very many little things that are just not up to the standard that people expect from companies like Harriet Ellis. I have been emailing and emailing the staff on the sales team or support team (don't really know what they are) which a major concern of mine, which could potentially have a negative effect on me getting through my course and I still have not had a response and my deadline is slowly approaching! And even more stress is not what I need right now! Sometimes the staff can be rude! I have also found over the months of doing this course that there are costs that you do not get told about at the very start and come as a surprise when you are told you have to fork out even more money! I enjoy the course, however I think that there should be more support for online students as we are just left with not much guidance and support... and to find out that a massive number of people have the same tutor only then explains the late response from tutors. I think that a lot of things could be improved and students should get more support especially the ones doing online study. I am not happy with how this course has gone and how hard it has been to find anything out! Like ripping teeth out in some cases!
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
We are very upset to hear such negative feedback from you as you originally left such lovely feedback. It is a shame that you have now changed this. I can see from looking at the communication records that all of your emails have been responded to and that you have been in regular phone communication with the support team as well. All questions that have been asked have been answered. The online course regularly has 100% pass rates in the examination, and is consistently our top performing centre.
Anna's profile photo
6 months ago
We have used their recruitment services for finding 1 dental nurse. The nurse we have is highly qualified and a team player. We have been so happy with the recruitment service that we are now a returning customer to look for another new nurse. Amy has been a life line, she has always been there to answer my questions and has always found candidates that suit all our needs and specifications. I could not praise Amy and the team at Harriet Ellis any more.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback Anna, we will pass that on
Nathan Sharpe's profile photo
Nathan Sharpe
6 months ago
I want to thank all the team and especially Andrea, Rachel San-Segundo and Sophie Napier for all their help and advice throughout the course. I have enjoyed and learnt lots during the course and I would highly recommend it to anyone. I have found that the contents and the structure of the modules are easy to understand and the fact that the course is on-line makes it perfect to fill my needs! I am glad I did this course with Harriet Ellis. I will start Uni in September to study Adult Nursing, cant wait! (:
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you so much Maria. We will ensure your feedback is passed on
Ioana Andrei's profile photo
Ioana Andrei
a week ago
I have registered for an online radiography course with Harriet Ellis last september towards the end of the month, I was told that I would need to complete an RoE, just like when I did when I was doing my dental nurse course( thankfully, not with them), which I thought was normal, However, I was not told that there's an x amounts of types of X-rays that I need to take, it was not brought to my attention that I should have a place where I could take all types of X-rays needed for my RoE before I actually enrol on the course, I was also not told that I would get no help whatsoever with finding a place, I only take periapical (20 needed) and bite wing radiographies (10needed)at work and I needed to find a place where I could take cephalometric(2 needed) bisecting angle(2 needed) occlusal(2 needed) and panoramic (radiographies, (10needed), I was not warned that maybe, considering september was nearly at an end and my deadline to turn my RoC in was December 1st, maybe I might not have time( again, when I phoned to register I was supposed to be told about all this but no, I wasn't, instead that semi polite phoney who registered me was REALLY QUICK to take my money, all 800£ of it!!!,... I am so disgusted by these people, do stay away from them!!!!
• • •
Natalia Radon's profile photo
Natalia Radon
6 months ago
Do not use!!!!! I've been enrolled to do my dental course, from the start when they wanted my money they were so nice and were calling me every day. As long as I paid everything gone down the hill. Our classes sometimes had to be cancelled due to tutor not being able to attend. Spoken to Harriet Ellis on couple occasions without any luck of solving my issues such as not getting the emails and not getting any offers about the job. They say something to make you happy but don't do nothing. I told them I won't be attending the course any more because I felt I was pushed to make my decision and to pay. Since then havent heard anything ( nearly 2 years) till today when I received letter from debt collectors for outstanding balance.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience with Harriet Ellis. Having looked at the records I can see that you were given advice on your CV and contacted with positions while you were studying with us. Unfortunately your attendance to class was reduced by your other commitments and this meant when the tutor was unwell this may have had a larger impact on yourself. It is not always possible to cover lessons - although we do endeavor to cover as much as we can, sometimes it is just not possible. You were referred to the debt recovery company in March of 2015. We also contacted you on several occasions right up until this time. The records show we were in regular contact with you until last year.
Adgam Akswelborw's profile photo
Adgam Akswelborw
6 months ago
Harriet Ellis on-line National Diploma for Dental Nurses course is a great option for working people. I could progress in my own pace and time. I received support and advice from my tutor Natalie throughout whole learning process. But remember you need to finish within the dead lines! Magda
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. We will pass on your feedback to Natalie.
lyn harding's profile photo
lyn harding
7 months ago
Recruitment always causes headaches but Erjan and Amy make the process as painless as possible. They respond quickly to queries and requests. They work tirelessly to source suitable candidates for me. Its comforting to know they are on the end of the phone and know who I am straight away because they have taken the time to get to know me and the type of staff I'm looking for. I would highly recommend their services
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, we will pass that on


We had 95 students pass their OSCE examinations to become qualified dental nurses this week! So proud of how hard the students and tutors have worked. Well done everybody.
Add a comment...
Our updated website is now live view it at
Laura Bradley's profile photo
HI I studied at Harriet Ellis in 2013. I choose to do dental nursing after doing my studies at university. I found the support from the team at harriet ellis very excellent. Any questions I had I could email the office or call and they would always respond back the same day or first thing I the morning. I would always recieve calls or emails checking how I was with the class and if I was coping with the studying and the job.

What made my experience even better was that I had a fantastic teacher SANOBER !!!

I attened class saturdays 9-3 in her forest gate class.

San helped me with my studies and made the classes very interesting. We would do group work which I found helpful as then you could interact with other training nurses. San would always make sure that we had our homework completed. Any m questions I had san would answer them promptly and always made sure we understood. I felt very relaxed in class and had fun.

Thanks Harriet Ellis and San for supporting me with everything, I really enjoyed everything.

Add a comment...