Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Parklane Properties
Real Estate Agency
Today 9AM–6PM
14 followers|493,293 views
AboutPostsPhotos

Stream

Parklane Properties

Shared publicly  - 
 
How many of these website have you used? Check them out and improve your student life.
1
Add a comment...

Parklane Properties

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
 
Don't get caught out by opportunists in your student accommodation! Here's a quick checklist to make sure your home is secure https://www.parklaneproperties.com/blog/10-tips-on-how-to-secure-your-student-home/
Whether you’re going home for the holidays or just out for the night, it’s worth thinking about how to keep your student home secure and your property safe. Burglars see student homes as easy pickings because they assume – correctly in most cases – that there will be laptops and phones inside. A few simple... View Article
2
2
Add a comment...

Parklane Properties

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are you a new student in Leeds? Looking for those popular student haunts that will give you some great memories? Check out our list of the best: https://www.parklaneproperties.com/blog/a-freshers-guide-to-leeds/
A straightforward lowdown on the best places to go and things to do in Leeds, when you're living the student life!
1
Add a comment...

Parklane Properties

Shared publicly  - 
 
Voting has now opened for the Leeds Landlord Awards 2014, and we'd love you to vote for us! 

If we win the Large Landlord award, we'll be throwing a big celebration party for all our tenants!

Why should we win? We provide a great moving-in experience with cupcakes and prizes, the Parklane Plus discount scheme and even offer £1000 cashback on selected properties!

To vote, just fill in this short online questionnaire:

http://leedslandlordawards.com/ 
Leeds Landlord Awards: recognising the best student landlords in Leeds
1
Add a comment...

Parklane Properties

Shared publicly  - 
 
Welcome to Parklane Properties brand new Google+ page! we look forward to sharing a variety of different updates and offers over the coming months!
1
Add a comment...

Parklane Properties

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you're considering moving out of your current place and joining housemates elsewhere, check this handy guide for a simple move https://www.parklaneproperties.com/blog/simplify-your-student-house-move-with-these-8-hacks/
1
Add a comment...
 
Worth printing out and keeping for reference, if you want to have it easy at the end of your tenancy!
2
2
Add a comment...
 
This is a useful list of things to think about for your second year https://www.parklaneproperties.com/blog/searching-for-accommodation-for-your-2nd-year/
You’re just settling in at Uni and suddenly it’s time to start thinking about somewhere to live in your 2nd year. It might seem far too soon but don’t get caught out! Have a look at these tips to get prepared. When to start Start early to get the best of the picks in favoured... View Article
1
1
Parklane Properties's profile photo
 
Thanks for sharing Percy! 
Add a comment...

Parklane Properties

Shared publicly  - 
 
It seems like an age away, but now is the time to think about accommodation for your second year! In today's blog post we offer a number of things to consider, that will help you you decide on the best place for you and your friends: https://www.parklaneproperties.com/blog/searching-for-accommodation-for-your-2nd-year/
1
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
25-27 Otley Rd Leeds LS6 3AA UK
25-27 Otley RoadGBLeedsLS6 3AA
+44 113 230 4949parklaneproperties.com
Real Estate Agency, Apartment Sales and Lettings
Real Estate Agency
Apartment Sales and Lettings
Commercial Real Estate Agency
Property Management Company
Real Estate Rental Agency
Student Accommodation
Today 9AM–6PM
Wednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 9AM–5PMSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
33 reviews
5 star
16 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
9 reviews
"Excellent service, would recommend in a heartbeat."
"From start to finish my experience with Parklane has been positive."
"So maybe just don't bother cleaning when you leave as they'll rip you off anyway."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
misha malik's profile photo
misha malik
a month ago
From start to finish my experience with Parklane has been positive. Right off the bat they listened to me, understood my criteria and they found me the perfect house. Their service continued throughout my tenancy and they took care of issues that came up pretty efficiently. All in all I’ve received good service from the staff and would recommend Parklane to anyone looking to rent in Leeds.
Sean Butcher's profile photo
Sean Butcher
5 months ago
Had a great stay at the Triangle this year - flatmates are a top bunch which was really important for me, as I didn't know anyone when I moved to Leeds. The Parklane team are really helpful and friendly, and my decision to stay over the summer months was dealt with really smoothly. It was also a real surprise (and treat!) to win the £1 rent for a month competition - thanks again!
Hannah's profile photo
Hannah
7 months ago
Terrible agents, arranged to view a property with them and it was double booked to start with. We got shown around first and said we'd like to take the property. The second people who we were double booked with then viewed the property and also wanted it and it was given to the second group. Absolutely fuming, missed out on the perfect property and were discriminated against, totally unfair. Do not use.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
During the busy lettings season, Parklane often has several viewings booked in at the same property, on the same day, due to the extremely high demand. In this case, there were two groups interested in signing for the same property but only two out of seven students from the first group had viewed the property as opposed to the majority of students from the second group. Parklane would never discriminate against any group but we do always try to ensure that everyone is happy before they sign for a property and this is the only reason the first group were unable to reserve the property.
Amie's profile photo
Amie
8 months ago
After having the misfortune of being with Parklane for a year I can honestly say save yourself the hassle and do not rent a house with this landlord. Do not be fooled by the smiles and friendliness as you're looking around properties because once your name is on that dotted line they genuinely no longer care. The time we have waited for repairs to be carried out has been shocking; we were left with only one functional toilet for around 3 months and an inconsistent boiler all winter, to the point at which we were having to shower at the houses of friends nearby. Picture walking through Hyde Park with a towel on your head in winter! This was all despite constant communication with Parklane requesting repairs. We dedicated a lot of time to cleaning the house for our departure and left it immaculate and far cleaner than it was when we moved in (we were told the house wasn't dirty enough when we moved in to justify a clean between tenants). Despite this they still charged us £70 for a mysterious and undisclosed 'cleaning' cost. After weeks of pestering to find out what this 'cleaning' cost was for we were informed it was for the removal of cobwebs and dusting of skirting boards (I'm not even joking). As we fortunately had photographic evidence of the clean condition all of the rooms were left in we opened a dispute; after months of being ignored and literally hung up over the phone on we were begrudgingly given our full deposits back as a 'goodwill gesture'. They will try to overcharge and milk you where they can so if you have already signed with this landlord I strongly advise you to take photos of absolutely everything and document all communication with them. I normally never write bad reviews but the service we have received has been disgraceful. I think because we are students they believe they can lower the standards but don't forget you are a paying customer like everyone else and between you they are earning a small fortune.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Hi Amie, The comfort and wellbeing of our student tenants is of the utmost importance to Parklane and we abide by strict service level agreements for all maintenance issues. If we are managing a property on behalf of a Landlord we have to act on the Landlord’s instructions and, in this particular case, the Landlord employed their own Contractor to carry out maintenance works at the property and we understand the tenants often dealt directly with the Landlord’s Contractor in respect of any maintenance issues. Parklane have procedures in place for end of tenancy inspections and all deposits are protected with the Tenancy Deposit Scheme. Following the end of tenancy inspection and a deposit dispute raised by the tenants, despite cleaning works being carried out as a result of the inspection and also at the request of the new tenants, Parklane made the decision to settle the dispute by waiving the cleaning charges, as a goodwill gesture to the tenants. Many thanks, Parklane
Catriona V's profile photo
Catriona V
a month ago
We were greeted by a guy needing to finish sending a text message before dealing with his customers. Travelled over an hour to this place for a viewing to be told once he had finished sending his text message "it came as a surprise" that we had a viewing and even though we were listed in the diary nobody seemed to know anything about the viewing. Rescheduled the viewing, and emailed for confirmation to ensure the same thing did not happen again - no reply. Much more professional in the Leeds city centre office, the Headingley office gives the impression it is run by students, with no one taking responsibility for anything.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the service you have received. We take all reviews very seriously and continually strive to improve our standards so your feedback is vital in order for us to achieve this. Please can you contact us either on LS6@parklaneproperties.com or 0113 230 4949 with more details so we can look into this further.
Marie Stubbings's profile photo
Marie Stubbings
9 months ago
Really professional, friendly staff all the way through the renting process from first viewings and throughout the tenancy, make a real effort to get to know you! Great range of top quality properties and any problems that arise are easily reported to the maintenance service, which deal with them pretty efficiently. I was in need of a property for next year too and did not hesitate going with Parklane again!
Steve Trotter's profile photo
Steve Trotter
7 months ago
Standard estate agents who are out to rip you from every penny you have whether deserved or not in my opinion. Hired completely useless people to fix anything that ever went wrong, some of the things that used to happen were ridiculous. One guy apparently part flooded another appartment when he emptied my boiler, didn't tell me to leave it empty and so when I refilled it (as I'd been told to do when I see it empty) it flooded them. Deducted 80+ pounds deposit initially when I left despite that I left the flat much cleaner than when I moved in... it was pretty filthy when I got there. Proved that they complained the microwave needed cleaning, however I never used their microwave once as the photos proved, they then deducted 20 pounds for this on charges but still amounted to a ridiculous amount when I should have got full money back in my opinion. Had no idea where the electricity meters were located when I moved in, spent two weeks without having a clue where they were, found out from a neighbour eventually. Found out upon moving out that my electricity meter was still eating up a lot of electricity even when all mains were off in the flat. Would have turned it off at the main switch but the electricity to my flat had to be on otherwise the hot water to several flats went off. I thought this was a minimal charge to just keep a gas boiler going, apparently not I found out at the end (or something else not in my flat was eating electricity). So I'm pretty sure I'd been paying at least something for other people for two years (though granted I can't prove this now and only found out right at the end). Suffice is it to say Parklane didn't want to know. Be very surprised if this ever got sorted or even remotely looked into. My advice would be to stay away.... though frankly this seems to be the normal when it comes to estate agents now.... so maybe just don't bother cleaning when you leave as they'll rip you off anyway.
• • •
Merin juse's profile photo
Merin juse
3 months ago
Very professional and helpful when it came to finding my student accommodation. Highly recommended.