Cover photo
Verified local business
Clay Nissan of Newton
Nissan Dealer
Today 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Contact Information
Map of the business location
431 Washington St Newton, MA 02458
431 Washington StreetUSMassachusettsNewton02458
Nissan Dealer, Auto Parts Store
Nissan Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Auto Repair Shop
Used Car Dealer
Today 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Monday 9:00 AM – 8:00 PMTuesday 9:00 AM – 8:00 PMWednesday 9:00 AM – 8:00 PMThursday 9:00 AM – 8:00 PMFriday 9:00 AM – 6:30 PMSaturday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMSunday 12:00 – 5:00 PM

Clay Nissan Newton in Newton, MA, also serving Cambridge, MA and Boston, MA is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Clay Nissan Newton has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase.


Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Clay Nissan Newton will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice.


Clay Nissan Newton has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Clay Nissan Newton offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 814-1248 if you have any questions or comments.


Clay Nissan Newton offers a full line of service areas including:

New Automobile Sales

Pre-owned automobile Sales

Auto Loans and Financing

Certified service department

Full selection of Nissan parts and accessories

Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
48 reviews
5 star
34 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"Clay nissan is awesome, i always get great service and in and out for my lof."
"We had a coupon, and we came here for a free oil change."
"I have worked with a lot of salespeople and Paul is by far the best of the best."
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Pankaj Jashnani's profile photo
Pankaj Jashnani
2 months ago
I have been a customer of Clay Nissan since 2009 and have used them for all my service needs. They know my car inside-out and I would say that they have exceeded my expectations. They are able to diagnose the issue and fixed it professionally, they are super busy on Saturdays, but if you have time try going there on weekdays and you will be in good hands. I would recommend Clay to everyone for service and purchasing new/used cars.
Mike Marchione
7 months ago
Recently purchased a car from Clay Nissan through Fifi. Everything went very smoothly. Fifi and her manager Tony worked with my expectations and price. Not pressured but still could tell they were doing what they could to meet me at my price. Fifi has been very accommodating since the purchase making sure I was satisfied with my car and the experience.
Utku Unver's profile photo
Utku Unver
3 months ago
This is about their repairs/service team: We (my wife and I) bring our murano here once a while. although they always gave high-ball estimates than any other good repair shops around, we did not have much to complain other than the prices and their eagerness to change parts that can last at least 2 more years without any problems. However, because of what happened recently we will never deal with these people, ever again. I recommend you do the same thing. We had a coupon, and we came here for a free oil change. They changed the oil and let us go and added that we need to change the oil pan without any explanation (my wife was there, I was not and this was all what was reported to my wife, who has a very good history with cars to understand car and mechanic talk). We thought what could be wrong with the oil pan, as we had recently changed the oil pan with a non-nissan part, and as always we thought they are trying to get a quick money before the part actually wears out). We had to leave the country for 1.5 months and did not have time even to think over this. We came back last week, the car was sitting in a pot of oil in the garage. Everything leaked. Of course we traced back our steps, we went to them. They took out some papers from June 25, 2015 saying that the threads of the oil pan are outstripped (probably by the people who changed the oil before them in February 2015, more on this later). "So just go talk to them it is not our fault" was their response. This is the first flag: nothing happens for 4 months and then after these guys change the oil everything leaks. And the second thing is that they let my wife go with an oil pan that can drain any moment. If a mechanic finds an outstripped drainage threads on an oil pan, he should run out and tell the owner who is waiting there "Ma'm, we have a dangerous situation here, you should know this this this happened, we recommend to change your oil pan urgently and not recommend to drive your car off here" Of course none of these were done. (Just saying oil pan needs to be replaced means that "you can drive for now but when it comes to that you should change the oil pan"). As I also learnt from the other place I went, you need a power tool to outstrip an iron oil pan's drainage threads, like Murano's. Nobody in a respectable business uses power tools to lock or unlock the drain valve of an oil pan. So it looks like that these Clay guys used a power tool set on the wrong setting (close vs open) to open the cover! I think that they were trying to cover their tracks by not telling my wife the urgency of the matter. Even if they did not do anything to the oil pan (which I highly doubt), not telling my wife the urgency of the matter, before even changing the oil and just after draining the pan, is a huge negligence of mechanic duties. Mr Mark at the repairs kindly refused to change for free what they have done, and also claimed my wife was a liar indirectly. For a $350-400 piece why would we lie and why would we risk our two children's safety (we are grateful that we can cover that much cost without any problem)! This is a place clearly needs to be avoided at any cost, for your safety and if you care about honesty. I will take them to the small claims court if I get the time and of course to better business bureau.
• • •
2 weeks ago
I have had a great experience buying my 2012 Rogue at Nissan. Guy VanStory was my salesman and he helped me a lot.
Sharon Smith
3 months ago
Yesterday, I took my Altima back to this dealership after a squeaking sound reappeared following a repair the previous week for a steering fluid leak. They say they cannot hear the squeak, I say ok, but please do an oil change. Once the oil change is done, I pick up my car and drive to local Target. I shop for a bit, come out and my car is dead. I phone Clay Nissan and ask if they noticed anything with my battery or could have done something to it. Nope, they say, just a coincidence. Hm. OK. I call AAA, they come and replace dead battery for ca. $140.00. Today, go out to car and find battery charger behind the front seat. Doesn't belong to AAA; so I call Clay Nissan. Yes! They are missing one, a blue one, just like the one I found. I explain that this is evidence that something was clearly happening with my battery when my car was at their shop. Believe or not, they still deny any contact with my car's battery. What??!?! Come on! Own up! You touched my car battery - the charger didn't jump into my back seat!
• • •
Adam Check
4 months ago
Very poor experience with the service department. I brought in my 2014 Xterra which has a small lift kit installed. Needed a front end alignment and ABS code diagnosed. They took the vehicle, "looked at it", claimed it was "all screwed up", and that they could not work on it. However, they are still insisting on charging me $100. I will absolutely not return.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Adam- Thank you for your recent review of Clay Nissan Newton. We wanted to take a moment to address your concerns by providing a recap of your recent visit. When the service consultant showed you the damage and the failed parts, we thought it was clear that since the damage and failed parts are part of an aftermarket lift kit you had installed, we were unable to repair your Xterra. As you may know, Clay Nissan Newton sells and works with genuine Nissan parts, so we would recommend you work with the lift kit's manufacturer/installer to ensure the damage is repaired. It's our job to help customers like you receive answers to your car questions even when we can't work with a non-OEM part. We wish you the best of luck with your Nissan and want to thank you for considering Clay Nissan Newton for your service needs.
Shreyas Dube's profile photo
Shreyas Dube
5 months ago
Visited: April 17th 2011 a) Why does the mechanic have to change my seat configuration all the time? I drive a manual transmission and it takes me a couple of weeks of driving to reset it back to its original configuration. Also, I've noticed this a couple of times, but my car seems to have new dings and scratches after each service. I can't blame them because I usually don't take before and after pictures before I drop my car off. b) I'm extremely upset by their sales team. First, they send me a letter saying that they want to buy my car, and when I show up, they're like oh, it works only if I buy a new car from them. It would be better if that was mentioned upfront. When I asked the sales guy to appraise the value of my car anyway, he said that all appraisers had suddenly become busy and that I should come again another day. Excellent. I don't know how these guys sleep at night. Their service department is OK, but their sales team strengthens the typical car-salesman-stereotype: bunch of dishonest, sleazy, aggressive people. I've been a Clay Nissan customer for 3 years now. And after being treated this way, I have decided that I'm done with Clay Nissan. I'm not coming back no matter how many 'free-car-wash-with-new-dings' coupons they send my way. Thanks.
• • •
Amy Smith
a month ago
Terrible attitude of the team. Approached two people to get question answered. Kept shrugging off saying somebody will come to assist. No one did.


Clay Nissan of Newton hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.