Cover photo
Verified local business
Clay Nissan of Newton
Nissan Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
Contact Information
Map of the business location
431 Washington St Newton, MA 02458
431 Washington StreetUSMassachusettsNewton02458
Nissan Dealer, Auto Parts Store
Nissan Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Auto Repair Shop
Used Car Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:30 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm

Clay Nissan Newton in Newton, MA, also serving Cambridge, MA and Boston, MA is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Clay Nissan Newton has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase.


Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Clay Nissan Newton will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice.


Clay Nissan Newton has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Clay Nissan Newton offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 814-1248 if you have any questions or comments.


Clay Nissan Newton offers a full line of service areas including:

New Automobile Sales

Pre-owned automobile Sales

Auto Loans and Financing

Certified service department

Full selection of Nissan parts and accessories

Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
43 reviews
5 star
32 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"Clay nissan is awesome, i always get great service and in and out for my lof."
"I get in and out of the dealership fast when it comes to my routine service."
"The free warm cookies, coffee and popcorn don't hurt either!"
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Adam Check
a week ago
Very poor experience with the service department. I brought in my 2014 Xterra which has a small lift kit installed. Needed a front end alignment and ABS code diagnosed. They took the vehicle, "looked at it", claimed it was "all screwed up", and that they could not work on it. However, they are still insisting on charging me $100. I will absolutely not return.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi Adam- Thank you for your recent review of Clay Nissan Newton. We wanted to take a moment to address your concerns by providing a recap of your recent visit. When the service consultant showed you the damage and the failed parts, we thought it was clear that since the damage and failed parts are part of an aftermarket lift kit you had installed, we were unable to repair your Xterra. As you may know, Clay Nissan Newton sells and works with genuine Nissan parts, so we would recommend you work with the lift kit's manufacturer/installer to ensure the damage is repaired. It's our job to help customers like you receive answers to your car questions even when we can't work with a non-OEM part. We wish you the best of luck with your Nissan and want to thank you for considering Clay Nissan Newton for your service needs.
Shreyas Dube's profile photo
Shreyas Dube
a month ago
Visited: April 17th 2011 a) Why does the mechanic have to change my seat configuration all the time? I drive a manual transmission and it takes me a couple of weeks of driving to reset it back to its original configuration. Also, I've noticed this a couple of times, but my car seems to have new dings and scratches after each service. I can't blame them because I usually don't take before and after pictures before I drop my car off. b) I'm extremely upset by their sales team. First, they send me a letter saying that they want to buy my car, and when I show up, they're like oh, it works only if I buy a new car from them. It would be better if that was mentioned upfront. When I asked the sales guy to appraise the value of my car anyway, he said that all appraisers had suddenly become busy and that I should come again another day. Excellent. I don't know how these guys sleep at night. Their service department is OK, but their sales team strengthens the typical car-salesman-stereotype: bunch of dishonest, sleazy, aggressive people. I've been a Clay Nissan customer for 3 years now. And after being treated this way, I have decided that I'm done with Clay Nissan. I'm not coming back no matter how many 'free-car-wash-with-new-dings' coupons they send my way. Thanks.
• • •
Scott Sack
5 months ago
I have been a customer of Clay Nissan for about 2 years now. I don't know why I didn't go to them sooner! They have made every experience in the Service Department a dream! Appointments are made with ease, my car is ready when promised, and usually the price comes in under the estimate. My Service Advisor is Brad, and in the couple of times he wasn't available, the other guys there made me just as comfortable! If you need service on your Nissan, Clay Nissan in Newton is the place to be! (The free warm cookies, coffee and popcorn don't hurt either!)
• • •
Christopher Lowre's profile photo
Christopher Lowre
11 months ago
Olritch Germain helped me with my recent purchase of a used Altima. He was friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. I never felt pressured at any point. I highly recommend these guys, especially Olritch.
Mike Marchione
2 months ago
Recently purchased a car from Clay Nissan through Fifi. Everything went very smoothly. Fifi and her manager Tony worked with my expectations and price. Not pressured but still could tell they were doing what they could to meet me at my price. Fifi has been very accommodating since the purchase making sure I was satisfied with my car and the experience.
Tim Long
2 months ago
Mr Nick Fillman was the best, he got me a great deal on my Altima and was in and out in less than 2 hrs
Dr M's profile photo
Dr M
11 months ago
i came with a flashing airbag light, they gave me a quote for 3000$ to replace the whole passenger chair. i tried to get the parts number , they were rude on the phone passing me from one to one. i started digging about this problem i realized the part itself is 1200$. so i wondered why the 3000$ so i called them and suddenly they say oh we can actually do it for 1600-1700 $. i went to a different dealer which was very honest. he said i might want to try and get a used part. i found a used chair and fixed the problem in 400$ instead of the initial 3000$ i would not suggest this dealer to anyone!!!! they are only after your money.!!!
• • •
Ron T
a year ago
I'm on my second Nissan Rogue in the last 5 years right now and I would never dream of buying a car or having it serviced by any company other than Clay Nissan of Newton. The sales experience has been great both times but what really stands out for me is the personal attention that I get from George Brown and the service department. I drove Fords for 25 years and never used the dealership's service department for anything other than warranty work. George and his team at Clay do all of my routine maintenance as well as taking care of a few minor issues that I've had over the years. I get in and out of the dealership fast when it comes to my routine service. On the one occasion where they had to keep my car for a few days George provided me with a loaner. The vehicle itself is obviously what brings me or any other customer to a particular dealership but the service department at Clay in Newton is what keeps me coming back. I really can't imagine going anywhere else!
• • •


Clay Nissan of Newton hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.