Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Erkers Fine Eyewear
Eye Care
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
313 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
9717 Clayton Rd St Louis, MO 63124
9717 Clayton RdUSMOSt Louis63124
(314) 997-0002erkers.com
Eye Care, OpticianToday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 4:00 pm
The Oldest family owned optical company in the USA. For over 131 years Erkers Fine Eyewear has offered the best eyewear the world has to offer.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
24 reviews
5 star
13 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
6 reviews
People talk about contact lens, eye exam, optometrist, lenscrafters and sunglasses
Photos
Upload public photo
All reviews
Dynesse Saling
reviewed 3 months ago
My experience was extremely disappointing. First, the employees were very condescending and the optometrist was late....to the first appointment of the day. When I finally was seen he explained that he was having an awful morning and that he was grumpy. The eye appointment went fine, which was the only good thing about the visit. Then, I went to find some glasses. I had a $200 off coupon, so I figured I would walk away with some nice frames. NO. The frames there are upward of $250 and my lenses to have them fit would have been more than $200. Not to mention that all the frames were "hipster", and definitely don't fit my personality. Beyond that, there was another customer in the store complaining about how after he paid over $1000, his glasses did not fit correctly on his face. They said it was not their fault or problem. So, at that point I decided to just take my prescription and leave, which was met with very bad attitudes. Overall, there is no customer service, the place is completely unprofessional, the prices are beyond obscene, and their glasses are not appealing ( to me at least).
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dynesse I am sorry that you had a disappointing experience in our store. We strive to make every accommodation for all of our customers. I would like to address some of your complaints. First we strive to offer the best customer service that we can. All of our employees are continuously aware of our value of customer service. It is our great customers that have kept us in business for over 135 years!!! As far as your experience using your Groupon did you know that we have frames starting at $29.00. We also have frames that fit all price points. Although we take pride on staying on top of all the eyewear fashion trends and we have over 5000 different frames in our store I find it very unfortunate that out of our award winning selection you were not able to find something that you liked. As far as other customer issues we are very limited to what we say due to the HIPAA Rules (http://www.hhs.gov/ocr/privacy/hipaa/understanding/summary/). Please note that we would never tell a customer that it was not our fault or problem. I am personally in the store every day and over see all of our employees. We are here to help and take care of all our customers needs. We strive that our Customer Service is the best in the industry and our lifeblood is our customers. If you would like to discuss this further I would be happy to help address any needs that you would have. Furthermore just to give you and idea of Some lines and websites of frames that we do carry for instance www.Cartier.com www.DavidYurman.com www.Bartonperreira.com www.monoqool.com www.nw77th.com www.vanni.com The price range of these frames are vast but rest assured we are here to fit every budget. Thanks Dynesse for your review and if I can be of any assistance whatsoever please contact me personally. Tony Erker 314-997-0002
sara candice
reviewed 9 months ago
I recently bought a Groupon for Erker's In Ladue. I was a little hesitant at first but I decided to do it anyway. The Doctor was fantastic and the opticians sat down with me and help me find the perfect pair of eyewear. I have never had an experience like this before. You cannot find this type of selection anywhere in the world. I was amazed at so many different glasses. My total bill after the groupon was $187.00. That was actually much less than what I expected. I have zero complaints and will be buying another groupon because there is a pair of sunglasses I will be buying soon. Definitely go check them out. A Great Experience.
• • •
Frydel Uchitelle's profile photo
Frydel Uchitelle
reviewed a year ago
Bought glasses last year. We are talking expensive, nice but very expensive. I had a coupon and it still was over 500.00. I got my glasses in January last year and was diagnosed with a cancerous brain tumor and operated in March 2012. My prescription went back to what it was before my tumor. I was retraining my self for over a year when I remember about the glasses. I cannot wear them anymore due to the change in my previous prescription. They informed me I would have to pay to replace the lenses and would get a 20% discount on the lenses!!! I would be paying $149.00 to replace the lenses. I am sadly disappointed with the service and this came from the owner. I will not use them again and will make sure to let people know how little kindness was shown!!
• • •
A. Lambert
reviewed 6 months ago
What a sad, dissatisfying shopping experiences. I wish I had not bought my glasses here. I had a groupon which clearly disappointed the sales people. I selected a frame but when I went in to pick up my completed glasses, they were NOT the same frame. The frame they gave me was the same style but they did NOT fit and after more than 30 minutes of adjustment they would do no more and the fit was horrible, uncomfortable. I have never written a review because I have never had such a bad experience. I should have contacted the manager to insist on a refund or a new pair of glasses. Never will I go to this place again! I do not recommend going to this Erker's store.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
A. Lambert, I wanted to reach out to you concerning the issue you had in our store and I would like to address it. We have been in business for 135 years. I want to stress to you that when a customer chooses a frame we would never change what that customer picked, sometimes I would like to (just kidding) but we truly never would. The frame you chose you picked it for a reason and we are here to make you happy. That would be like you choosing a pair of jeans and then a customer gives you a pair of pants instead. It simply would not make sense for any retailer to do this to their customers. We also LOVE our Groupon customers. To date we have helped over 5,000 Groupon customers. We like working with them, we like helping them, we like fitting them and we LOVE when they have a great experience. Please call me directly to address any of your concerns further. 314-997-0002 thank you. Tony Erker
bikash ali bikash
reviewed 9 months ago
Erkers Fine Eyewear is awesome.They are very helpful and cooperative.Highly recommended!
Ruby Islam's profile photo
Ruby Islam
reviewed a year ago
Their stuff quality is great. They are professional. I like the Erker's because their service is great.

Stream

Erkers Fine Eyewear hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.