Cover photo
Verified local business
Erker’s Fine Eyewear
Today 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM


Erker’s Fine Eyewear

Shared publicly  - 
Fine Eyewear, Fantastic Service
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
9717 Clayton Rd St. Louis, MO 63124
9717 Clayton RoadUSMissouriSt. Louis63124
Optometrist, Optician
Sunglasses Store
Contact Lenses Supplier
Eye Care Center
Today 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PMFriday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PMSaturday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PMSunday 12:00 – 4:00 PMMonday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PMTuesday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PMWednesday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
The Most Established optical company in the USA. 136 Years in Business, 6000 Luxury Frames, 5 Generations of offering the finest serivtce in the St. Louis area. When you are looking for your next pair of Luxury Eyewear stop in and see why we have been in business for 136 years. Customers like Charles Lindbergh, Elton John, Sally Jesse Raphael, Joe Buck, Floyd Mayweather and Countless Other Celebrities trust in Erker's for all their eye care needs. We understand that choosing eyewear is a difficult task, our stylist will sit you down and help choose that perfect pair of eyewear to fit your needs and your lifestyle. We love what we do and look forward to creating a great eyewear experience for you!
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
30 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
7 reviews
"Go by their store in Ladue when you are looking for new glasses."
"There are the greatest sunglasses I have ever owned."
"The eye appointment went fine, which was the only good thing about the visit."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Katia Zuara
a month ago
I love my new "custom" shooting glasses from Erkers Optical. There are the greatest sunglasses I have ever owned. Tony, asked a lot of questions about my hunting and shooting, and he developed the perfect lense tint for me that fit my needs! A huge thank you to Erkers Optical
Lisa Young's profile photo
Lisa Young
a month ago
I bought glasses on Saturday and they were ready Wednesday. So speedy! They also gave me 3 cleaning cloths and a spray bottle of cleaning solution that's refillable! They are so accommodating and speedy. I love it.
Miranda Portwine's profile photo
Miranda Portwine
a year ago
One of the worst experiences of my life. I know that glasses are expensive...but don't say that generic frames start at $30 and then gasp at me when I say that i am only planning on spending $50 on frames. They took me to a darker part of the room, with flimsy boxes and said, "these are our SALE frames" and most of them would have cost me $80. Like I said--I know that glasses can be expensive, but don't treat me like an ignoramus when your ad gave me a price range. She couldn't wait to get away from me and help someone else who was willing to spend more money. I just walked out. I hate that I even spent the money for the groupon!
• • •
Dynesse Saling
a year ago
My experience was extremely disappointing. First, the employees were very condescending and the optometrist was the first appointment of the day. When I finally was seen he explained that he was having an awful morning and that he was grumpy. The eye appointment went fine, which was the only good thing about the visit. Then, I went to find some glasses. I had a $200 off coupon, so I figured I would walk away with some nice frames. NO. The frames there are upward of $250 and my lenses to have them fit would have been more than $200. Not to mention that all the frames were "hipster", and definitely don't fit my personality. Beyond that, there was another customer in the store complaining about how after he paid over $1000, his glasses did not fit correctly on his face. They said it was not their fault or problem. So, at that point I decided to just take my prescription and leave, which was met with very bad attitudes. Overall, there is no customer service, the place is completely unprofessional, the prices are beyond obscene, and their glasses are not appealing ( to me at least).
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Dynesse I am sorry that you had a disappointing experience in our store. We strive to make every accommodation for all of our customers. I would like to address some of your complaints. First we strive to offer the best customer service that we can. All of our employees are continuously aware of our value of customer service. It is our great customers that have kept us in business for over 135 years!!! As far as your experience using your Groupon did you know that we have frames starting at $29.00. We also have frames that fit all price points. Although we take pride on staying on top of all the eyewear fashion trends and we have over 5000 different frames in our store I find it very unfortunate that out of our award winning selection you were not able to find something that you liked. As far as other customer issues we are very limited to what we say due to the HIPAA Rules ( Please note that we would never tell a customer that it was not our fault or problem. I am personally in the store every day and over see all of our employees. We are here to help and take care of all our customers needs. We strive that our Customer Service is the best in the industry and our lifeblood is our customers. If you would like to discuss this further I would be happy to help address any needs that you would have. Furthermore just to give you and idea of Some lines and websites of frames that we do carry for instance The price range of these frames are vast but rest assured we are here to fit every budget. Thanks Dynesse for your review and if I can be of any assistance whatsoever please contact me personally. Tony Erker 314-997-0002
James Hoover's profile photo
James Hoover
a month ago
I have been going to this place for 20 years. They always have the best selection and the best part is they sit you down and they have stylist that help you choose the perfect pair. They are right every time and that is why I keep going back. Go by their store in Ladue when you are looking for new glasses.
Javin Heaven's profile photo
Javin Heaven
3 months ago
Great Staff, Beautiful Eyewear. I wish I could have bought 4 or 5 pair. This place is really cool.
Trix Ter
a year ago
I have purchased one pair of Chrome Hearts designer glasses and was so pleased with the quality and service, I purchased a second pair of Chrome Hearts same day(I'm still paying the second off). The staff is top quality; owner and son are in building and very personable, sales and reception staff so accommodating I'm confused by others negativity. People need to remember one thing, quality eyewear is Quality Eyewear! If you want a buy one get one free environment, go to those $99 shops. The Erkers family, who produced Charles Lindbergh's flight goggles are no novices to perfection. The sales staff are there to provide their honest opinions on which frames look best on each type of face. They are not there just to sell a pair of glasses, they're there to make sure that people notice you by optimizing the frames tailor made to enhance your features. If you're a thin skinned shopper who tends to know it all, don't bring your business to Erkers, because what they will provide is expertise and HONEST opinion. I have never received better customer service and attention to detail from any St.louis business. Thank you Erkers for sustaining that level of professionalism and Quality. Fine eyewear is just that!!!!!!
• • •
A. Lambert
2 years ago
What a sad, dissatisfying shopping experiences. I wish I had not bought my glasses here. I had a groupon which clearly disappointed the sales people. I selected a frame but when I went in to pick up my completed glasses, they were NOT the same frame. The frame they gave me was the same style but they did NOT fit and after more than 30 minutes of adjustment they would do no more and the fit was horrible, uncomfortable. I have never written a review because I have never had such a bad experience. I should have contacted the manager to insist on a refund or a new pair of glasses. Never will I go to this place again! I do not recommend going to this Erker's store.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
A. Lambert, I wanted to reach out to you concerning the issue you had in our store and I would like to address it. We have been in business for 135 years. I want to stress to you that when a customer chooses a frame we would never change what that customer picked, sometimes I would like to (just kidding) but we truly never would. The frame you chose you picked it for a reason and we are here to make you happy. That would be like you choosing a pair of jeans and then a customer gives you a pair of pants instead. It simply would not make sense for any retailer to do this to their customers. We also LOVE our Groupon customers. To date we have helped over 5,000 Groupon customers. We like working with them, we like helping them, we like fitting them and we LOVE when they have a great experience. Please call me directly to address any of your concerns further. 314-997-0002 thank you. Tony Erker