Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Indoor Lodging
82 followers|758,252 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Fall in 4K. Shot on iPhone 6s in Telluride, CO.

#iPhone   #iphone6s   #Apple   #Telluride   #Colorado  +Colorado 
 
Fall in 4K. Shot on iPhone 6s in Telluride, CO

#iphone6s   #Telluride   #Colorado  
View original post
1
Add a comment...
 
You can't beat #Telluride Colorado 
7
Add a comment...

Telluride Alpine Lodging

Adventure Photos  - 
 
#Telluride #Colorado is an awesome place to have an adventure. 
4
timothy edmondson's profile photo
 
looks cold...but its nice
Add a comment...

Telluride Alpine Lodging

General discussion  - 
 
Shredding in #Telluride  +Telluride, Colorado 
8
Add a comment...
 
+Telluride, Colorado is an amazing to be this time of year.   #Ski  season just started today!  Life is good!  
1
Add a comment...

Telluride Alpine Lodging

CO Photos post 1/day  - 
 
Snowmobiling in Telluride, Colorado doesn't suck! #telluride +Telluride, Colorado 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
82 people
Bookerville Vacation Rental Software's profile photo
Blizzard Internet Marketing Inc.'s profile photo
Sam Burgess's profile photo
FlipKey's profile photo
Bali Accommodation's profile photo
Adrian Belinne's profile photo
Amber Rutherford's profile photo
Villa Small Paradise's profile photo
Local Response Business Development's profile photo
1
Add a comment...

Telluride Alpine Lodging

General discussion  - 
 
Closing day of the ski resort in Telluride is one hell of a party! 
7
Add a comment...

Telluride Alpine Lodging

Your Favorite Place  - 
11
Add a comment...

Telluride Alpine Lodging

Travel Photography Bucket List  - 
1
Add a comment...
 
+Telluride, Colorado is home to Colorado's longest free falling #waterfall  It freezes in November!   
1
Add a comment...
 
San Miguel Ricer Trail in Telluride Colorado. +Telluride, Colorado
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
324 W Colorado Ave Telluride, CO 81435
324 West Colorado AvenueUSColoradoTelluride81435
(877) 507-9695telluridelodging.com
Indoor Lodging
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
82 people
Bookerville Vacation Rental Software's profile photo
Blizzard Internet Marketing Inc.'s profile photo
Sam Burgess's profile photo
FlipKey's profile photo
Bali Accommodation's profile photo
Adrian Belinne's profile photo
Amber Rutherford's profile photo
Villa Small Paradise's profile photo
Local Response Business Development's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
10 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"We've found them to have the best selection of any lodging company in Telluride."
"The room was small and cramped."
"It was SUCH a nice place!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kristy Driver's profile photo
Kristy Driver
a month ago
Very disappointing.....When booking through this reservation service, beware that they do not accept any responsibility for your stay if you are unsatisfied with the unit. If you have any issue you need to speak with property manager of the facility you are staying at..... then, because you do not make the reservation through them, this person is limited to what they can do. Whatever unit you get - filthy or not, you will pay full price for. The unit we stayed in at Viking Lodge was filthy- carpets stained everywhere, lights burned out, boogers on walls, pots and pans dirty, window lock was broken and found a mouse living behind the sofa. We reported it to the lodging company and they "passed it on" to the property manager. The Viking Lodge manager said that he would have a carpet cleaning service clean the carpets during our stay but honestly, too little service and no apology. $200 per night - we expected a little more.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in the Viking Lodge. First of all let me apologize that the condo was not up to our cleanliness standards when you arrived. We are investigating how these items were missed with our housekeeping staff. I wish we had been able to resolve these issues during your stay, but I understand that you did not want to be disturbed. I also want to clear up some confusion, when you were speaking with the property manager, you were speaking with the manager on duty for our company, not the building manager. If you would like to speak about this further, please call me directly on my direct line, 970-729-8829. Sara Felton, VP of Operations
Kimberly Schmidt's profile photo
Kimberly Schmidt
a year ago
My children and I stayed at with this establishment summer 2014 for a little over a week. My son's fold out bed blocked our way to the bathroom. The room was small and cramped. On day 2 & 3 there was no breakfast. The cream cheese we found in the frig was moldy. We dined out. On day 4 they restocked the common area kitchen--finally! Then the code on our door was changed with no notification. This was done after hours and the emergency contact number posted not in the hotel but in the office downtown did not answer. I ended up leaving my children downtown as I, by now in a full panic, started running around town and calling *other* hotels hoping someone could help me. I had visions of sleeping that night in the car. After two hours a clerk at a neighboring establishment gave me the number of another emergency desk clerk. Turns out, she was dealing with an emergency at another location and could not answer my initial phone calls. The establishment doesn't hire enough people. They also don't clean unless you put in a request--which we did but the cleaners didn't show up. Looking back, I should have just ate the expense, booked elsewhere and moved mid-week. I asked my children if we should move and they were reluctant, so I didn't. They refunded me one night's stay and I had to fight for that. I would never in a thousand lives return to that place. What a nightmare.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Kimberly, We are truly sorry you had such an unpleasant stay. You booked your reservation through Expedia and sometimes there can be a lapse in communication when dealing with large wholesalers. Standard Queen rooms at the Manitou Lodge are one of the most affordable hotel rooms you can buy in Telluride. They are 450 square foot hotel rooms with a queen bed and a twin sleeper sofa. We mostly offer the twin sleeper sofa in those rooms as a way to allow cost conscious travelers the ability to visit Telluride. I can certainly understand how it would feel crowded with the max occupancy of 3 people in the room. We do not make a point to stock moldy cream cheese in our refrigerators so I'm not sure how this oversight happened but I do apologize! We will make sure to address and fix issues like this moving forward. The door code changed on you because you originally booked 4 nights through Expedia, then added another 3 nights on directly with our staff as a separate reservation. Our system automatically generates new door codes for new reservations. Our staff should have been more attentive to this situation to avoid this oversight. We send out multiple pre-arrival letters and also give our guests literature upon checking in that has our after hours phone number for our Manager on Duty. The Manager on Duty is available to assist guests with issues 24/7. Perhaps referencing the for-mentioned correspondences would have alleviated some of the panic involved with the code randomly changing. I'm sorry you feel we don't hire enough people to staff the Manitou Lodge. Since the Manitou Lodge itself has only 11 rooms, our organization utilizes our Main Street office and our Guest Services team to manage check in and other procedures. The Telluride Alpine Lodging staff/family consists of over 75 people and is the largest property management company in Telluride both staff wise and property wise. We can't express how sorry we are that you had a terrible experience with the Manitou Lodge. The vast majority of Manitou Lodge guests leave happy and return often. My records show we refunded you 2 nights, so hopefully this helped lighten the blow. We would love the opportunity to change your reluctance on staying with us in the future, whether that is at Manitou Lodge or any of the other properties we manage! Please feel free to contact me directly and I will do all I can to provide you with a positive experience. Yours Truly, Wes -Sales and Reservations Telluride Alpine Lodging 970-729-8824 Wes@telluride.com
Cameron Barker's profile photo
Cameron Barker
2 years ago
Can't say enough great things about the folks at TAL. We have been renting from them for the past 6 years. Normally our visit is around 10 days in both the summer and the winter, so we've had the opportunity to stay at quite a few places. We have our favorites, and TAL does their best to get us in to the properties we request. If there's ever been a problem, which I can't recall many, the staff has always been attentive and quick to respond to our needs. At this point we've rented 5 or 6 different properties all from TAL and have enjoyed every one. We've found them to have the best selection of any lodging company in Telluride. Check in has been a breeze, the units have been spotless, and the crew at TAL has really made us feel at home every time we come back.
• • •
Blake Johnson's profile photo
Blake Johnson
5 months ago
HONEST GUYS..
Erik Fallenius's profile photo
Erik Fallenius
4 months ago
Solid guest oriented management company. Great web site, especially their web cam!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for the excellent feedback, Erik!
Alston Shave's profile photo
Alston Shave
2 years ago
We were in town for the Wine Festival and rented a house from TAL. It was SUCH a nice place!! Large kitchen and living room with plenty of space for nightly cocktail hour and dinners with friends and family-it really made for a great experience. Will definitely be using TAL again the next time we are out there!
Hunter Roberson's profile photo
Hunter Roberson
2 years ago
Came to Telluride to visit friends and do so some skiing. Wow! What an awesome experience. The town is amazing. Alpine Lodging made it so easy to get an accommodation... the site worked great. I was able to compare all available housing, check prices and amenities of each, location of each, and choose the best for me! Easy process and took no time. THANKS!
Sam Burgess's profile photo
Sam Burgess
2 years ago
Great Service! A lot of great and affordable choices for lodging in beautiful Telluride.