Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Indoor Lodging
82 followers|693,420 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Fall in 4K. Shot on iPhone 6s in Telluride, CO.

#iPhone   #iphone6s   #Apple   #Telluride   #Colorado  +Colorado 
 
Fall in 4K. Shot on iPhone 6s in Telluride, CO

#iphone6s   #Telluride   #Colorado  
View original post
1
Add a comment...
 
You can't beat #Telluride Colorado 
7
Add a comment...

Telluride Alpine Lodging

Adventure Photos  - 
 
#Telluride #Colorado is an awesome place to have an adventure. 
4
timothy edmondson's profile photo
 
looks cold...but its nice
Add a comment...

Telluride Alpine Lodging

General discussion  - 
 
Shredding in #Telluride  +Telluride, Colorado 
8
Add a comment...
 
+Telluride, Colorado is an amazing to be this time of year.   #Ski  season just started today!  Life is good!  
1
Add a comment...

Telluride Alpine Lodging

CO Photos post 1/day  - 
 
Snowmobiling in Telluride, Colorado doesn't suck! #telluride +Telluride, Colorado 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
82 people
Resort Workers's profile photo
Denver Property Group, LLC's profile photo
I Declare World Peace's profile photo
Jim Berkowitz's profile photo
Courtney McClary's profile photo
Telluride Gay Ski Week's profile photo
Colorado Info's profile photo
Vacation Palm Springs's profile photo
Georgina Bishop's profile photo
1
Add a comment...

Telluride Alpine Lodging

General discussion  - 
 
Closing day of the ski resort in Telluride is one hell of a party! 
7
Add a comment...

Telluride Alpine Lodging

Your Favorite Place  - 
11
Add a comment...

Telluride Alpine Lodging

Travel Photography Bucket List  - 
1
Add a comment...
 
+Telluride, Colorado is home to Colorado's longest free falling #waterfall  It freezes in November!   
1
Add a comment...
 
San Miguel Ricer Trail in Telluride Colorado. +Telluride, Colorado
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
324 W Colorado Ave Telluride, CO 81435
324 West Colorado AvenueUSColoradoTelluride81435
(877) 507-9695telluridelodging.com
Indoor Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging offers a wide selection of Telluride hotels, condos and private homes in Telluride and Mountain Village. 

We are the longest-standing, locally-owned and operated lodging company in the region. With our large selection of properties, from hotels to homes, we are the only place you need to look to find your perfect vacation accommodation!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
82 people
Resort Workers's profile photo
Denver Property Group, LLC's profile photo
I Declare World Peace's profile photo
Jim Berkowitz's profile photo
Courtney McClary's profile photo
Telluride Gay Ski Week's profile photo
Colorado Info's profile photo
Vacation Palm Springs's profile photo
Georgina Bishop's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
10 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Alpine Lodging made it so easy to get an accommodation."
"...the springs in the mattresses were poking through which..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Andrew McCatty's profile photo
Andrew McCatty
3 months ago
When I first checked in, I couldn't believe how rude the manager was to both guests and fellow employees alike. She spoke down to everyone and treated you like you were a little kid. Our room was ready early though and the other employees were very nice so I quickly got over her attitude and figured she was just having a bad day, as it was fairly busy at the time. The condo we stayed at, Riverside, was large but could use some serious updating both for cosmetic reasons and comfort. The furniture and appliances were old and the springs in the mattresses were poking through which made for a not so pleasant sleeping experience. I could have gotten over all of this and still recommend it to a friend, until the next day when I noticed I had received a parking ticket even though my vehicle was exactly where they told me to park when I checked in. I went into the office and spoke with the lady at the front desk who was very nice and told me that she would give the tickets to her manager who would most likely take care of them. The next day I got a call from the manager, the same one who was extremely rude earlier, about the ticket. She told me that I was lying and no one told me to park there and refused to pay. I explained to her that the person who checked me in gave me a highlighted map of where to park and that I parked right where it said. She continued to call me stupid and argue with me for 10 minutes before I eventually realized it was going nowhere and hung up. I have contacted my attorney who is handling the matter. I am still in disbelief at how she treats people and also how she is still employed. I will update this post when I hear a response from Telluride Alpine Lodging.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking time to leave a detailed review of your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and use it to improve our service. Let me address your concerns: First, your comments about the condition of the condo were shared with the homeowner. We manage a portfolio of condos on behalf of their individual owners. The condo you stayed at is rated silver, which means it may be a bit dated but everything including the mattress should have been in good repair. As a result of your review, our staff investigated, and we found the mattresses on the beds in good condition, but the sleeper sofa was missing a mattress pad and that mattress is not in great shape. We have added an extra thick mattress pad until that mattress can be replaced. Second, if you felt that our guest services manager wasn't respectful. Apparently, you checked in with a large college group and it can be very hectic and chaotic on these days for both guests and for our staff. Please accept our sincere apology – you deserve the same respect as any guest of ours. Truth be told, we have had college groups in the past behave badly and the “lecture” you received may have stemmed from the desire of our staff to make sure those guests’ mistakes weren’t repeated. Lastly, I am sorry about the miscommunication between you and our guest services staff regarding parking. Each guest receives a map of town with the directions from our office to their accommodations highlighted. In the confusion of this busy check in day, our staff member may not have been clear that it was simply directions to the condo and that you should park in the parking lot for that building. I would like to speak with you about this further, but I don’t have your contact information in our files. Please send me an email to sara@telluride.com so we can come to a resolution. Sincerely, Sara Felton, VP of Operations
Kimberly Schmidt's profile photo
Kimberly Schmidt
a year ago
My children and I stayed at with this establishment summer 2014 for a little over a week. My son's fold out bed blocked our way to the bathroom. The room was small and cramped. On day 2 & 3 there was no breakfast. The cream cheese we found in the frig was moldy. We dined out. On day 4 they restocked the common area kitchen--finally! Then the code on our door was changed with no notification. This was done after hours and the emergency contact number posted not in the hotel but in the office downtown did not answer. I ended up leaving my children downtown as I, by now in a full panic, started running around town and calling *other* hotels hoping someone could help me. I had visions of sleeping that night in the car. After two hours a clerk at a neighboring establishment gave me the number of another emergency desk clerk. Turns out, she was dealing with an emergency at another location and could not answer my initial phone calls. The establishment doesn't hire enough people. They also don't clean unless you put in a request--which we did but the cleaners didn't show up. Looking back, I should have just ate the expense, booked elsewhere and moved mid-week. I asked my children if we should move and they were reluctant, so I didn't. They refunded me one night's stay and I had to fight for that. I would never in a thousand lives return to that place. What a nightmare.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Kimberly, We are truly sorry you had such an unpleasant stay. You booked your reservation through Expedia and sometimes there can be a lapse in communication when dealing with large wholesalers. Standard Queen rooms at the Manitou Lodge are one of the most affordable hotel rooms you can buy in Telluride. They are 450 square foot hotel rooms with a queen bed and a twin sleeper sofa. We mostly offer the twin sleeper sofa in those rooms as a way to allow cost conscious travelers the ability to visit Telluride. I can certainly understand how it would feel crowded with the max occupancy of 3 people in the room. We do not make a point to stock moldy cream cheese in our refrigerators so I'm not sure how this oversight happened but I do apologize! We will make sure to address and fix issues like this moving forward. The door code changed on you because you originally booked 4 nights through Expedia, then added another 3 nights on directly with our staff as a separate reservation. Our system automatically generates new door codes for new reservations. Our staff should have been more attentive to this situation to avoid this oversight. We send out multiple pre-arrival letters and also give our guests literature upon checking in that has our after hours phone number for our Manager on Duty. The Manager on Duty is available to assist guests with issues 24/7. Perhaps referencing the for-mentioned correspondences would have alleviated some of the panic involved with the code randomly changing. I'm sorry you feel we don't hire enough people to staff the Manitou Lodge. Since the Manitou Lodge itself has only 11 rooms, our organization utilizes our Main Street office and our Guest Services team to manage check in and other procedures. The Telluride Alpine Lodging staff/family consists of over 75 people and is the largest property management company in Telluride both staff wise and property wise. We can't express how sorry we are that you had a terrible experience with the Manitou Lodge. The vast majority of Manitou Lodge guests leave happy and return often. My records show we refunded you 2 nights, so hopefully this helped lighten the blow. We would love the opportunity to change your reluctance on staying with us in the future, whether that is at Manitou Lodge or any of the other properties we manage! Please feel free to contact me directly and I will do all I can to provide you with a positive experience. Yours Truly, Wes -Sales and Reservations Telluride Alpine Lodging 970-729-8824 Wes@telluride.com
Alston Shave's profile photo
Alston Shave
2 years ago
We were in town for the Wine Festival and rented a house from TAL. It was SUCH a nice place!! Large kitchen and living room with plenty of space for nightly cocktail hour and dinners with friends and family-it really made for a great experience. Will definitely be using TAL again the next time we are out there!
Blake Johnson's profile photo
Blake Johnson
3 months ago
HONEST GUYS..
Erik Fallenius's profile photo
Erik Fallenius
2 months ago
Solid guest oriented management company. Great web site, especially their web cam!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for the excellent feedback, Erik!
Cameron Barker's profile photo
Cameron Barker
2 years ago
Can't say enough great things about the folks at TAL. We have been renting from them for the past 6 years. Normally our visit is around 10 days in both the summer and the winter, so we've had the opportunity to stay at quite a few places. We have our favorites, and TAL does their best to get us in to the properties we request. If there's ever been a problem, which I can't recall many, the staff has always been attentive and quick to respond to our needs. At this point we've rented 5 or 6 different properties all from TAL and have enjoyed every one. We've found them to have the best selection of any lodging company in Telluride. Check in has been a breeze, the units have been spotless, and the crew at TAL has really made us feel at home every time we come back.
• • •
Hunter Roberson's profile photo
Hunter Roberson
2 years ago
Came to Telluride to visit friends and do so some skiing. Wow! What an awesome experience. The town is amazing. Alpine Lodging made it so easy to get an accommodation... the site worked great. I was able to compare all available housing, check prices and amenities of each, location of each, and choose the best for me! Easy process and took no time. THANKS!
Sam Burgess's profile photo
Sam Burgess
2 years ago
Great Service! A lot of great and affordable choices for lodging in beautiful Telluride.