Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Netregistry
Corporate Office
Today 10AM–4PM
63 followers|108,573 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Netregistry

Shared publicly  - 
 
Want to get found on Google locally? Here's what you should be doing.
1
Add a comment...

Netregistry

Shared publicly  - 
 
With more than 60% of the entire Australian population using social media, it's become one the best places for local businesses to reach their target market.
With more than 60% of the entire Australian population using social media, it
1
Add a comment...

Netregistry

Shared publicly  - 
 
As a small business owner today, your website is not only likely to be the first point of contact with customers, it should also be the lynchpin of your marketing and branding strategy.
As a small business owner today, your website is not only likely to be the first point of contact with…
1
Add a comment...

Netregistry

Shared publicly  - 
 
Shop Small has officially launched today and Netregistry is a proud sponsor!

Let's show our support this November to the small businesses in our local communities.
1
Add a comment...

Netregistry

Shared publicly  - 
 
Kickstart your business online today. Sorted.

If you're at the Online Retailer Kickstart Event in Sydney today, say hi to the Netregistry team - Sam & Francois.
1
Add a comment...

Netregistry

Shared publicly  - 
 
Sign up today and 50 free SMS credits!
SMS Marketing - Send bulk emails to your customers. 

http://www.netregistry.com.au/resources/sms-messaging/
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
63 people
Shona Leppanen-Gibson's profile photo
Daniel de Lafoix's profile photo
James Baylis's profile photo
Yvette Tonkin's profile photo
Zuzana Hajachova's profile photo
jdsecuritychannel's profile photo
NameBrane's profile photo
Ian Hewitt's profile photo
Steve Little's profile photo

Netregistry

Shared publicly  - 
 
A website today is considered a direct reflection of how a business operates, with 57% of online shoppers saying they would not recommend a website to a friend that is poorly designed for mobiles. Here are the 3 biggest optimisation design faults local businesses and new startups in Sydney tend to make on their websites.
A website today is considered a direct reflection of how a business operates, with 57% of online shoppers saying they…
1
Add a comment...

Netregistry

Shared publicly  - 
 
Wish your website performed better in search engine rankings? Worried you're losing out to your competitors? Find out how you could improve your return on investment online and make your website a more valuable asset with a little help from some top website-optimisation tools.
Wish your website performed better in search engine rankings? Worried you
1
Add a comment...

Netregistry

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you aren't tech savvy and don't want to spend weeks learning how to use complex programs to set up and manage your website, you're going to want an out-of-the-box solution that allows you to create a website, set up your email addresses, and back up your website at the click of a button.
1
Add a comment...

Netregistry

Shared publicly  - 
 
The 5th annual Sydney Online Retailer Conference & eCommerce Expo, 19 -22 August, brings together innovative content, inspiring speakers, strategic networking opportunities and solution providers all in the one place.

Netregistry has been a Platinum sponsor of this event from the very beginning.

Advanced ticketing rates end this Friday 31st May 2013.

Get an additional $100 discount off conference passes using promocode: SPON101
1
Conference Convention Center Event Marketing in LA Las Vegas Tokyo Hong Kong's profile photo
Add a comment...

Netregistry Pty Ltd has a new profile photo.

Shared publicly  - 
1
Ross Davidson's profile photo
 
The terrible customer service and support continues with Netregistry. After 7 years with them I have been let down badly. My website and tools have been unserviceable since Thursday 9 October 2014 with no fix in site. They simply do not care. I have called 3 times a day since the issue was initially raised. I just get rhetoric and hollow apologies (not even sincere). 

In 27 minutes (just one of my interactions) achieved nothing:

( 4s ) Niko: Hello. How can I assist you today?
( 1m 39s ) Visitor: Ticket Number #00160420. My website www.corporatetrainingcompany.com.au has been down since Thursday 9 October 2014. It is still down and my countless telephone calls, call centre staff escalating the case has not made a difference. When can i expect my website to be up and running again?
( 2m 17s ) Niko: I'm sorry for the inconvenience it has caused you Ross, but let me assist you
( 2m 28s ) Niko: One moment please while I'm checking your case number above
( 5m 2s ) Niko: Thank you for your patience
( 5m 27s ) Niko: Upon checking the case number, it is regarding your website developed on our sitebuilder
( 5m 42s ) Niko: however not showing over the internet when you publish it
( 5m 56s ) Visitor: Correct, outstanding since Thursday 9 October
( 6m 4s ) Niko: I understand, it was escalated to our senior support and you require an updates
( 6m 20s ) Niko: Please bear with me while I'm collaborating to my colleagues
( 8m 46s ) Visitor: Niko, I have already been told it has been escalated to a level 2 technician (Thursday afternoon), told it may take hours to fix (which has now become days) and yesterday I was told I would get a call between 10am and 12 noon (Friday 10 October) with an ETA. I never got the call even though this was a clear promise. I called last night and was told it had been escalated (which it already had been escalated). I still do not have any updates or an ETA. I am currently in the middle of a radio-media campaign telling people to go to my website (which has a DNS error). This is costing me $100/day (plus sales). I need an ETA on when the website will be back up.
( 10m 28s ) Niko: I understand where you are coming Ross, but let me check what I can do for you to get an update
( 10m 31s ) Niko: please bear with me
( 13m 30s ) Niko: Hi Ross, I'm still here checking with our senior support
( 18m 59s ) Niko: Thank you for your patience and I'm sorry for the long hold. We don't have an updates with that one Ross, but no worries, I'll follow up this one for you to our senior support to chase an update
( 19m 21s ) Niko: so we can get back to you via email or phone number you have provided asap
( 23m 43s ) Visitor: email: radaust@hotmail.com. Sounds like nothing has been done since Thursday Nico. All I have got since last Thursday is "I will check", "It has been escalated", "we will get back to you with an update". This is terrible service. I have been with Netregistry for 7 years deserve better than this. I will await an email.
( 27m 7s ) Niko: I understand Ross, as much as I want to help you regarding the issue, I only have limited access regarding it, but rest assured that I'll follow it up for you
( 27m 23s ) Niko: so we can get back to you urgently for an updates

16 hours later and still nothing achieved:
4:12pm Sunday 12 October 2014 

Hi Ross,

We appreciate your time and patience on this matter.

I understand you want to publish your website using our sitebuilder, however, we are still investigating the issue, and we apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you. No worries, at the meantime, we have restored our backup for your previous website for sitebuilder. Rest assured that once we have an updates, we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Feel free to reply back to this e-mail for further enquiries or clarifications. Cheers!

Kind Regards,
Niko

Netregistry Support Team

How hard is it to fix my profile. Netregistry host my service, provide the Sitebuilder for my service and own all the proprietary tools and infrastructure, yet it takes 4 days + and still no fix in site. 

Do not use Netregistry!

Cc: 
Linkedin
Twitter
Google+
Facebook
Blog/s

Updates every 12 hours - stay tuned
Add a comment...

Netregistry

Shared publicly  - 
 
WIN a trip to New York + $10,000 cash! Sorted.

www.netregistry.com.au/sorted
1
Ross Davidson's profile photo
 
My most recent experience with Netregistry has been appalling. My website is built on their platform, hosted by them and supported by them. There is no support! My website has been down since last Thursday. I have not been given an update on when it will be back online. All I get is "We will check to get an update" and "It has been escalated to a level 2". The website remains down and a recent online chat moments ago has given no advice on when I can expect the service (in which I am paying for) to be fixed. I have been with Netregistry for 7 years and have all my Domains and services with them. Whilst I am not a major corporation, I have been loyal. This has meant nothing! I am currently losing $100/day on radio advertising pointing to my website which is "Not found". I am also losing valuable sales. Netregistry claims to be the most trusted provider - what a joke. I was promised a call-back (never happened), I was promised an ETA on Friday between 10am and midday (never happened). I keep getting told this is with a Level 2 Technician. If it takes this long to re-key DNS configuration, they need to get a new job. Appalling service.
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4/1-3 Smail St Ultimo NSW 2007 Australia
4/1-3 Smail StreetAUNew South WalesUltimo2007
+61 1300 638 734netregistry.com.au
Corporate Office, E-commerce Service
Corporate Office
E-commerce Service
Web Hosting Company
Today 10AM–4PM
Saturday 10AM–4PMSunday 10AM–4PMMonday 8AM–6PMTuesday 8AM–6PMWednesday 8AM–6PMThursday 8AM–6PMFriday 8AM–6PM
Netregistry is Australia’s favourite domain registrar, trusted by over 500,000 customers and supported by unlimited 24x7 support
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
63 people
Shona Leppanen-Gibson's profile photo
Daniel de Lafoix's profile photo
James Baylis's profile photo
Yvette Tonkin's profile photo
Zuzana Hajachova's profile photo
jdsecuritychannel's profile photo
NameBrane's profile photo
Ian Hewitt's profile photo
Steve Little's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
2.3
44 reviews
5 star
13 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
28 reviews
"I strongly advise you choose another hosting service."
"The server response time was extremely slow."
"I moved to a new web site hosting company without any changes to my website."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
James Cullis's profile photo
James Cullis
2 weeks ago
Read the comments, it will make sense. The five stars come from paying airtasker. In all honesty, these guys need to get their act together and stop thinking their Telstra. Poor plan stucture, expensive in industry standards and unhelpful tect team.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi James, We're sorry to hear you feel this way, if you would like to send your details to feedback@netregistry.com.au we will be happy to discuss this further. Regards, Netregistry Management
Gwen Gouveia's profile photo
Gwen Gouveia
2 weeks ago
Terrible experience - made a typo on registration, and realised within seconds after paying for the domain. Contacted them immediately to ask for editing. I was informed by multiple support staff that it cannot be corrected and I was advised that I now need to prove that I am authorised, but I never had to do that for them to get paid, and then I have to register a new domain, cancel the old and sorry no refund, I start the process of cancellation and even then was requested for further evidence etc for the sake of just over $23???? Then I receive an email after cancelling and registering another domain that I could have corrected it. Madness!!! Where can I select the minus stars please???
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Gwen, We're sorry to hear this, when a domain name is registered it cannot be edited and a new registration is required for the correct domain name. Generally we are unable to refund registrations however if you would like to send your details and the domain name(s) to feedback@netregistry.com.au, we would be happy to look into this further for you. Regards, Netregistry Management
narelle Mann's profile photo
narelle Mann
2 months ago
Hey everybody, I don't often go on social media, but I felt so strongly about how companies now treat their valued customers I feel I had to break my silence. I would just like to let anyone thinking of using netregistry to host your website or purchase domain names, DONT. AVOID this company at all cost to your sanity and hip pocket. If you have ever had dealings with large corporations and felt cold by their customer service and problem solving skills, then this company brings it to a new level. At $600 a year you would assume that your website would be up of the entire 52 weeks. My website has been down for 8 days now with nothing but automated responses and a giant middle finger. They have crippled my business and couldnt care less. So if you have any other choice apart from netregistry use it. I wouldnt even give them one star by choice.
• • •
Susie McCarthy's profile photo
Susie McCarthy
3 weeks ago
I have used Netregistry services for many years to host my websites. I have always been really happy with their service and support, though everything usually works really smoothly so haven't had to have a lot of contact. When I have needed help they are always there at the end of the phone line, easy to deal with and very helpful.
Benjamin Taylor's profile photo
Benjamin Taylor
4 weeks ago
My experience was going fairly smoothly until they called me to ask if i wanted to have their 'designers' look after my website. As there were a few things that i couldn't figure out how to do, I decided to relinquish control to Netregistry. Big mistake. After what seemed like a number of weeks, i finally got to see my 'new and improved' website, which I could have built in a couple of hours. Their website done for you team had basically renamed some links and made a couple of new pages. I was very disappointed. I wanted to figure out how i could discount multiple purchases. I didn't really know how to do it, and figured that they would be able to organise this on a more advanced shopping cart platform. After talking on the phone i was told that they couldn't do it. I moved to WIX and have not looked back.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Benjamin, We're sorry to hear about the experience you had with our Website Done For You service. While we attempt to cater to all customer's websites needs some things may not be possible, if you would like to send your details to feedback@netregistry.com.au we would be happy to discuss this further. Regards, Netregistry Management
Hans Ilse's profile photo
Hans Ilse
a month ago
The worst possible service that you can imagine. What boggles the mind how these guys remain in business. If you have a problem with them, its never their fault. For example. I was hosting my site with them using one of their premium services. The server response time was extremely slow. When I complained I was told that it was my web designers fault. I moved to a new web site hosting company without any changes to my website. The server response time went form 6 seconds to below 1 second. Don't even try their SEO services. There should be a law to stop companies like this operating.
• • •
Dan Rutherfurd's profile photo
Dan Rutherfurd
a month ago
I own a small hobby farm, and on a whim I decided to engage them for hosting my farm domain and emails. This went fairly smoothly and I thought "what a dream", so when they asked if I would like them to register me for MS Business Essentials, which would give me exchange functionality and Sharepoint, I decided to go with it. What they didn't tell me was that they retain complete control over my MS account and as a result, when I tried to add an additional subscription to my account so I could also have Office installed on my PC I was told I could not use the existing account. I am currently in the process of trying to create a whole separate account but it turns out Net Registry is being less than helpful with the transfer. I still have about a year on my contract with them but am seriously thinking of pulling the plug in favour of someone who can work with my existing MS system and not require me to use their own exchange.
• • •
Timothy Ritter's profile photo
Timothy Ritter
a month ago
I had a domain dns problem that got fixed very easily with no fuss and I didn't know how to fix it without their help. very happy.