Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Myrtle Beach
Steak House$$$
Today 5:00 – 10:00 pm
32 followers|476,027 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8211 Marina Pkwy Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
8211 Marina ParkwayUSSouth CarolinaMyrtle Beach29572
(843) 839-9500ruthschris.net
$$$Steak House, Fine Dining RestaurantToday 5:00 – 10:00 pm
Monday 5:00 – 10:00 pmTuesday 5:00 – 10:00 pmWednesday 5:00 – 10:00 pmThursday 5:00 – 10:00 pmFriday 5:00 – 11:00 pmSaturday 5:00 – 11:00 pmSunday 5:00 – 9:00 pm
Menu

 

An iconic American steakhouse with New Orleans flare, Ruth’s Chris has been welcoming steak enthusiasts in the Myrtle Beach community since 2008.  Featuring custom-aged, USDA prime steaks, served with the signature sizzle, an award-winning wine list, and legendary hospitality, the Ruth’s Chris Steak House brand is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service, and top notch cuisine.   All this, coupled with dining rooms and a private terrace that boast sweeping vistas of the Marina, make Ruth’s Chris Steak House – Myrtle Beach the perfect place to indulge your senses. 

 


Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
32 people
Art & Soul, An Artisan Gallery's profile photo
Her Myrtle Beach's profile photo
Seaboard Bedding and Furniture's profile photo
On The Grand Strand's profile photo
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals's profile photo
MyrtleBeach.com's profile photo
Myrtle Beach Resorts's profile photo
Coast Futbol Alliance | Myrtle Beach Soccer Club's profile photo
United Contractors of the Carolinas's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
28 reviews
5 star
17 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Outpost of upmarket steakhouse chain known for sizzling, butter-topped beef in an elegant setting- Google
"My husband had a caesar salad, mixed grill, and sweet potato casserole."
"The most overrated steakhouse in town."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
All reviews
Patricia Howard
3 weeks ago
Sorry for the long review, but I cannot find a way to leave feedback on the Ruth's Chris website (mobile). My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary yesterday, we decided to spend it at Ruth's Chris as I have never been. Overall, we were disappointed in the service we recieved. We had a reservation and there was no wait, so we were seated immediately at a nice window table. Our server greeted us, explained the menu, and asked which type of water we would prefer. She did not offer a beer or cocktail, which probably hurt her check average more than our feelings. I get it, I'm 35 weeks pregnant and shouldn't be offered a glass of wine, but my husband probably would have ordered a beer or 2. The backwait (who was more attentive than our server) filled our water glasses and brought fresh bread, which was delicious. I ordered the tomato and onion salad, a mixed grill, and au gratin potatoes. My husband had a caesar salad, mixed grill, and sweet potato casserole. His caesar was good, my salad was disappointing. The tomatoes were not ripe so they were hard, and there was an odd strong cabbage taste throughout. However, our server only checked on us immediately after they were dropped off and when she saw that we were finished with them. She cleared our table and our dinners were brought by yet another food runner. Again, she checked on us as soon as they were dropped off (we hadn't even had a chance to cut a bite) and then disappeared for about 15 minutes. The crab cake and chicken were both very good, as were our side items. However, we both ordered our filet to be cooked MR and they were both on the edge of well, with hardly any pink. We set them in a dish to the side and enjoyed the rest of our food. When she finally came back to check on us we were almost finished with the rest of our meal and although we were offered fresh steaks (which we accepted) we were not offered an apology. The steaks we received a few minutes later were cooked perfectly and delicious, however they were again brought by a food runner (not a manager or our server). We did not order dessert, and our check was 123 and change. I had a gift card for 125 and in order to give a proper tip I requested that our server run my debit card for $1 and put the rest of the bill on the gift card. Instead she charged an extra buck to my card and put the full amount on our gift card, which was not a big deal but also not what I requested. I have been a server (in a steakhouse) for over 5 years and found it very odd that we never received a table visit from a manager or an apology from our server. We both left feeling disappointed in our experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out, Patricia. I am very sorry we fell short during your recent visit. We are thrilled you chose to celebrate your first anniverary with us, and as such, I am particularly disappointed that we failed to make this the special dining experience you were expecting. While I know I can't change what happened, I would very much love the opportunity to speak with you and personally apologize. If you are so inclined, please reach out to me directly, darryh@ruthschris.net or 843.839.9500. -Darryl Hills, General Manager
Randy Dellinger
3 months ago
Very disappointed. I had reservations 2 months in advance for our 50th anniversary dinner. We had a long wait and when seated had to wait on the table to be set. The waitress must have been new as she was not familiar with the menu. The steak was half as good and twice the price as at Baron's in the Galleria. Don't waste your time.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
First and foremost, I'd like to apologize, Randy. Your anniversary celebration should have been unforgettable, so knowing that we didn't meet our own standards and let you down is downright disappointing. I personally want to make this right, and I would love the opportunity to speak with you personally to discuss your experience in greater detail. If you are so inclined, please feel free to reach out to me directly, darrylh@ruthschris.net or 843.839.9500. Thanks again for your candid feedback, and I look forward to continuing the conversation. -Darryl Hills, General Manager
Tina Tresko's profile photo
Tina Tresko
3 months ago
I really enjoyed the dinner I had at this restaurant. The service is outstanding and the food is delicious!
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you for your candid feedback, Tina. I sincerely apologize that your recent dining experience was not up to our normal standards of food, service and gracious hospitality. I am particularly disappointed that we failed to make your inaugural trip to Ruth's Chris the wonderful dinner you were expecting. Please rest assured that I take your comments very seriously, and know that I will use this opportunity to review our standards with our team to ensure your experiences are not repeated. Furthermore, as we strive for perfection in everything we do, I would love the opportunity to speak with you personally and do what I can to make it right. If you are so inclined, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly, darrylh@ruthschris.net or 843.839.9500. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out, and I look forward to continuing the conversation. - Darryl Hills, GM
Joyce Sexton
a year ago
We do not have a Ruth's Chris Steak House in close proximity, so we try to visit your restaurant once a year when we are at the beach. This year was a very special occasion, August 7th. My son got married and we came there for dinner afterwords. We were SO disappointed. To start with, our server was nothing short of CURT. The steaks were cooked over done. I'm not sure if you were upset with us because we brought children, but those children were some of the most well behaved children I have ever seen in a restaurant, so they should not have been the problem. They were not messy eaters, no crumbs in the floor, quiet, mannerly children. Suffice it to say that we will not be returning. We had a $25.00 gift card left over, that we gave to the waitress because we knew we would not be returning. Do yourself a favor and save the Drill Sargent for crotchety people. Our evening was ruined. I am sorry not to have written sooner, but we came back to plan a huge wedding party, I fell and broke my toes, school started and we were busy. I actually forgot until I received an email inviting us to your wine tasting. And please remove us from your mailing list.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Your comments are truly disheartening, Joyce. While I can assure you that our team strives to provide a top notch dining experience to all of our guests, I am very sorry to hear that we fell short of this during your most recent visit. Thank you for your input, and if you are so inclined, please feel free to give me a call directly, 843.839.9500, as I want to do whatever I can to make this right. -Darryl Hills, General Manager
David Stawasz
a month ago
Before our arrival in Myrtle Beach, I made reservations at Ruth's Chris. Upon arrival it seemed like it would be a nice evening out. I had called about the dress code and was informed that business casual is the way to go. As we are escorted to the back of the building, we were seated near a table of 6 golfers just off the green. Golf attire! Great! Noticed more folks in casual shorts and shirts, wish I had not dressed up at this point. And it was very dark in the room. Ordered drinks, they were good, bread was sent out and it was good. We ordered Seared Ahi Tuna appetizer and it was good too! When the Caesar Salad arrived, it looked like chopped up spinach! It wasn't good at all. Seriously, Long Horn Steakhouse has a better Ceasar Salad. OK, so a twenty minute wait for the Filet Migon and expecting something special. Well, hot white plate, sizzling of course and just an awful presentation with the black residue from the fat and oils covering the plate. Steak was fair, but the whole experience was not worth the $200 I paid. The wait staff was good, so they received 25% tip, but what a way to start a vacation.........
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your candid feedback, David. First off, I must apologize if you were unpleasantly surprised by the attire of some of our guests. We do try to accommodate diners of all varieties (whether they're coming off the golf course or dressed to the nines for a special night out on the town), and I am very sorry if we did not communicate that to you when you called. While I'm thrilled to hear service was good and that you enjoyed the drinks, bread and Seared Ahi Tuna appetizer, I am disappointed to read that your Caesar Salad and steak did not live up to our highest Ruth's Chris standards. And while the sizzling plates with a touch of butter are our signature, we are always happy to serve your steak exactly to your liking without butter or sizzle. Please don't hesitate to make a special request like this - that's what we are here for. While I know we can't change your recent experience, I do hope you'll give us another chance to impress you and provide you with the five star experience you expect from Ruth's Chris! - Darryl Hills, GM
AV N
2 months ago
Awesome experience from start to end. I wish I remember the name of the waitress who served us, because she really made it lovely. At the end the manager came by to ask us how our meal was.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We'll be sure to share your kind words with the whole team! Thank you for taking the time to review us, and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your next meal even more memorable. -Darryl Hills, General Manager
Adam Freeman's profile photo
Adam Freeman
a year ago
This is where I proposed to my fiancé. The wait staff was pleasant and professional. Service was prompt. Everything is of course pricey, but the food is good and plentiful enough for leftovers tomorrow. The manager even gave us a dessert on the house for our special occasion. Valet parking was also available. The valet was quick to take care of my truck and fetch it when we were done. Everything was taken well care of.
Response from the owner - a year ago
It was a pleasure to be a part of your proposal, Adam! Thank you so much for thinking of us, and for sharing your kind words. We hope to welcome you and your fiance back for many years to come! And congratulations again from the entire Ruth's Chris Myrtle Beach team. -Darryl Hills, General Manager
Brian Kelly's profile photo
Brian Kelly
2 years ago
Food is always good. Staff is excellent. Ordered a bottle of 2007 silver oak cab. Price was not on the menu. Should have been $185 ish. They charged me $265.00. $135.00 in a respectable wine store. Yeowwww.
Response from the owner - a year ago
While I'm so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. While our wine is definitely priced higher than a retail wine shop, we do feel like our wine selections are competitively priced as compared to other fine dining restaurants in the area. All prices for wine should certainly be listed on the menu, so please alert us if you ever find you're ordering a wine that isn't visibly priced. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact me directly, 843.839.9500. -- All the best, Darryl Hills, General Manager

Stream

 
Ruth’s Chris is turning 50, and rather than have a midlife crisis, we’ve decided to celebrate! Join us on Thursday, June 11th for a very special 50th Anniversary #WineDinner at Ruth’s Chris – #MyrtleBeach. http://ruthschris.net/wine-dinner/
1
Add a comment...
 
Summer has arrived, and it’s the perfect time to enjoy our Vine Ripe Tomato and Buffalo Mozzarella Salad at Ruth’s Chris – #MyrtleBeach. http://ruthschris.net/menus/dinner-menu/
1
Add a comment...
 
#MemorialDay will be here before you know it! Throw the backyard bash of the summer with these party-ready recipes from +FOOD & WINE.
The fantastic recipes—from cheese-stuffed burgers to garlicky chicken legs—are perfect for Memorial Day cookouts and events. ...
1
Georgie Mickler's profile photo
 
Looks Yummy!
Add a comment...
 
What’s better than perfectly-steamed #broccoli? Try Broccoli au Gratin, served in a creamy cheese sauce, topped with melted sharp cheddar. #RuthsChris http://ruthschris.net/menus/dinner-menu/
1
Add a comment...
 
Surf or turf? Now you don’t have to choose, with the 6oz Filet and Cold Water Lobster Tail on the Seasonal #PrixFixe Menu at Ruth’s Chris – #MyrtleBeach. http://ruthschris.net/seasonalmenus/
1
Add a comment...
 
At Ruth’s Chris, we strive to live every day by the hard-working values of our founder, Ruth Fertel. Learn more about Ruth’s story here: http://ruthschris.net/about-us/ruths-story/
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
32 people
Art & Soul, An Artisan Gallery's profile photo
Her Myrtle Beach's profile photo
Seaboard Bedding and Furniture's profile photo
On The Grand Strand's profile photo
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals's profile photo
MyrtleBeach.com's profile photo
Myrtle Beach Resorts's profile photo
Coast Futbol Alliance | Myrtle Beach Soccer Club's profile photo
United Contractors of the Carolinas's profile photo
 
Don’t be shy—spring for something a little sweeter this summer! Check out +Fortune Magazine's go-to guide for #summerwines here: 
A survival guide that will help you get from from May through September.
1
Add a comment...
 
Toast to your neighbors in the Peach State with the Georgia Organic Peach Tea at Ruth’s Chris – #MyrtleBeach. This vintage-inspired #cocktail features American Harvest Organic Vodka, sweet tea, peach puree, and house-made lemon sour. 
1
Add a comment...
 
Can’t decide between surf or turf? You don’t have to, with the #Lobster Tail Entrée Complement at Ruth’s Chris - #MyrtleBeach. http://ruthschris.net/menus/dinner-menu/
1
Add a comment...
 
Treat the guests at your next backyard bash to delicious, easy #appetizers with these #recipeideas from +Southern Living.
Perfect for entertaining outside, this finger food collection features meats served straight off the grill and cool dips with no-fuss presentations.
1
Add a comment...
 
Step up your grilling grades from “Satisfactory” to “A+” with these tips from +Country Living.
1
Add a comment...
 
Want to try your hand at making one of your favorite #cocktails at home? Try this simple Old Fashioned recipe from +MyRecipes.com.
1
Add a comment...