Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Myrtle Beach
Steak House$$$
Today 5:00 – 10:00 pm
32 followers|434,902 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8211 Marina Pkwy Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
8211 Marina ParkwayUSSouth CarolinaMyrtle Beach29572
(843) 839-9500ruthschris.net
$$$Steak House, Fine Dining RestaurantToday 5:00 – 10:00 pm
Monday 5:00 – 10:00 pmTuesday 5:00 – 10:00 pmWednesday 5:00 – 10:00 pmThursday 5:00 – 10:00 pmFriday 5:00 – 11:00 pmSaturday 5:00 – 11:00 pmSunday 5:00 – 9:00 pm
Menu

 

An iconic American steakhouse with New Orleans flare, Ruth’s Chris has been welcoming steak enthusiasts in the Myrtle Beach community since 2008.  Featuring custom-aged, USDA prime steaks, served with the signature sizzle, an award-winning wine list, and legendary hospitality, the Ruth’s Chris Steak House brand is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service, and top notch cuisine.   All this, coupled with dining rooms and a private terrace that boast sweeping vistas of the Marina, make Ruth’s Chris Steak House – Myrtle Beach the perfect place to indulge your senses. 

 


Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
32 people
Seaboard Bedding and Furniture's profile photo
MyrtleBeachHotels.com's profile photo
Food & Drink at Restaurants-Guide4U's profile photo
Brian Uhl's profile photo
Art & Soul, An Artisan Gallery's profile photo
MyrtleBeach.com's profile photo
LogicBeforeAuthorityExposed's profile photo
Myrtle Beach Resorts's profile photo
Ace Realty's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
27 reviews
5 star
17 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
Outpost of upmarket steakhouse chain known for sizzling, butter-topped beef in an elegant setting- Google
"Ruth's Chris Steak House has a fantastic atmosphere and the food is great."
"The wait staff was pleasant and professional."
2 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
All reviews
David Stawasz
a week ago
Before our arrival in Myrtle Beach, I made reservations at Ruth's Chris. Upon arrival it seemed like it would be a nice evening out. I had called about the dress code and was informed that business casual is the way to go. As we are escorted to the back of the building, we were seated near a table of 6 golfers just off the green. Golf attire! Great! Noticed more folks in casual shorts and shirts, wish I had not dressed up at this point. And it was very dark in the room. Ordered drinks, they were good, bread was sent out and it was good. We ordered Seared Ahi Tuna appetizer and it was good too! When the Caesar Salad arrived, it looked like chopped up spinach! It wasn't good at all. Seriously, Long Horn Steakhouse has a better Ceasar Salad. OK, so a twenty minute wait for the Filet Migon and expecting something special. Well, hot white plate, sizzling of course and just an awful presentation with the black residue from the fat and oils covering the plate. Steak was fair, but the whole experience was not worth the $200 I paid. The wait staff was good, so they received 25% tip, but what a way to start a vacation.........
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for your candid feedback, David. First off, I must apologize if you were unpleasantly surprised by the attire of some of our guests. We do try to accommodate diners of all varieties (whether they're coming off the golf course or dressed to the nines for a special night out on the town), and I am very sorry if we did not communicate that to you when you called. While I'm thrilled to hear service was good and that you enjoyed the drinks, bread and Seared Ahi Tuna appetizer, I am disappointed to read that your Caesar Salad and steak did not live up to our highest Ruth's Chris standards. And while the sizzling plates with a touch of butter are our signature, we are always happy to serve your steak exactly to your liking without butter or sizzle. Please don't hesitate to make a special request like this - that's what we are here for. While I know we can't change your recent experience, I do hope you'll give us another chance to impress you and provide you with the five star experience you expect from Ruth's Chris! - Darryl Hills, GM
AV N
a month ago
Awesome experience from start to end. I wish I remember the name of the waitress who served us, because she really made it lovely. At the end the manager came by to ask us how our meal was.
Response from the owner - a month ago
We'll be sure to share your kind words with the whole team! Thank you for taking the time to review us, and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your next meal even more memorable. -Darryl Hills, General Manager
Joyce Sexton
a year ago
We do not have a Ruth's Chris Steak House in close proximity, so we try to visit your restaurant once a year when we are at the beach. This year was a very special occasion, August 7th. My son got married and we came there for dinner afterwords. We were SO disappointed. To start with, our server was nothing short of CURT. The steaks were cooked over done. I'm not sure if you were upset with us because we brought children, but those children were some of the most well behaved children I have ever seen in a restaurant, so they should not have been the problem. They were not messy eaters, no crumbs in the floor, quiet, mannerly children. Suffice it to say that we will not be returning. We had a $25.00 gift card left over, that we gave to the waitress because we knew we would not be returning. Do yourself a favor and save the Drill Sargent for crotchety people. Our evening was ruined. I am sorry not to have written sooner, but we came back to plan a huge wedding party, I fell and broke my toes, school started and we were busy. I actually forgot until I received an email inviting us to your wine tasting. And please remove us from your mailing list.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Your comments are truly disheartening, Joyce. While I can assure you that our team strives to provide a top notch dining experience to all of our guests, I am very sorry to hear that we fell short of this during your most recent visit. Thank you for your input, and if you are so inclined, please feel free to give me a call directly, 843.839.9500, as I want to do whatever I can to make this right. -Darryl Hills, General Manager
Brian Kelly's profile photo
Brian Kelly
a year ago
Food is always good. Staff is excellent. Ordered a bottle of 2007 silver oak cab. Price was not on the menu. Should have been $185 ish. They charged me $265.00. $135.00 in a respectable wine store. Yeowwww.
Response from the owner - a year ago
While I'm so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. While our wine is definitely priced higher than a retail wine shop, we do feel like our wine selections are competitively priced as compared to other fine dining restaurants in the area. All prices for wine should certainly be listed on the menu, so please alert us if you ever find you're ordering a wine that isn't visibly priced. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact me directly, 843.839.9500. -- All the best, Darryl Hills, General Manager
Randy Dellinger
2 months ago
Very disappointed. I had reservations 2 months in advance for our 50th anniversary dinner. We had a long wait and when seated had to wait on the table to be set. The waitress must have been new as she was not familiar with the menu. The steak was half as good and twice the price as at Baron's in the Galleria. Don't waste your time.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
First and foremost, I'd like to apologize, Randy. Your anniversary celebration should have been unforgettable, so knowing that we didn't meet our own standards and let you down is downright disappointing. I personally want to make this right, and I would love the opportunity to speak with you personally to discuss your experience in greater detail. If you are so inclined, please feel free to reach out to me directly, darrylh@ruthschris.net or 843.839.9500. Thanks again for your candid feedback, and I look forward to continuing the conversation. -Darryl Hills, General Manager
Tina Tresko's profile photo
Tina Tresko
2 months ago
I really enjoyed the dinner I had at this restaurant. The service is outstanding and the food is delicious!
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thank you for your candid feedback, Tina. I sincerely apologize that your recent dining experience was not up to our normal standards of food, service and gracious hospitality. I am particularly disappointed that we failed to make your inaugural trip to Ruth's Chris the wonderful dinner you were expecting. Please rest assured that I take your comments very seriously, and know that I will use this opportunity to review our standards with our team to ensure your experiences are not repeated. Furthermore, as we strive for perfection in everything we do, I would love the opportunity to speak with you personally and do what I can to make it right. If you are so inclined, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly, darrylh@ruthschris.net or 843.839.9500. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out, and I look forward to continuing the conversation. - Darryl Hills, GM
Adam Freeman's profile photo
Adam Freeman
a year ago
This is where I proposed to my fiancé. The wait staff was pleasant and professional. Service was prompt. Everything is of course pricey, but the food is good and plentiful enough for leftovers tomorrow. The manager even gave us a dessert on the house for our special occasion. Valet parking was also available. The valet was quick to take care of my truck and fetch it when we were done. Everything was taken well care of.
Response from the owner - a year ago
It was a pleasure to be a part of your proposal, Adam! Thank you so much for thinking of us, and for sharing your kind words. We hope to welcome you and your fiance back for many years to come! And congratulations again from the entire Ruth's Chris Myrtle Beach team. -Darryl Hills, General Manager
Ace Realty's profile photo
Ace Realty
a year ago
Ruth's Chris Steak House has a fantastic atmosphere and the food is great. Love their steaks!
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you, Ace Realty! We look forward to welcoming you back to our table again soon. -Darryl Hills, General Manager

Stream

 
This #MothersDay, treat the ones you love to an elegant meal at Ruth’s Chris – #MyrtleBeach. Contact us soon to reserve your table for Sunday, May 10th! http://ruthschris.net/reservations/myrtle-beach/
1
Add a comment...
 
Want to venture into wine-collecting, but aren’t sure how? Check out +VinePair's beginner’s guide to building a wine collection: 
You don't have to break the bank in order to collect wine. Our infographic recommends great bottles for any starter collection, based on your tastes.
1
Add a comment...
 
For the best spring moments, +Wine Enthusiast has the top five bottles to celebrate with. 
Toast spring eternal with these delicious pours.
1
Add a comment...
 
The next time you’re in the mood for a #happyhour spot with sizzling savings in #MyrtleBeach, stop by Ruth’s Chris. Check out our menu for a sneak peek at our Ruth’s Hour specials. http://ruthschris.net/ruthshour/
1
Add a comment...
 
The Crabtini appetizer at Ruth’s Chris – #MyrtleBeach is the perfect light bite to start off your next meal with us. This customer favorite features lump crab, house-made vinaigrette and our famous creole remoulade. http://ruthschris.net/menus/dinner-menu/
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for something to do on your next visit to Myrtle Beach, other than dining at Ruth’s Chris? +USA TODAY has the top 10 attractions in #MyrtleBeach here: 
Myrtle Beach travel guide on the best things to do in Myrtle Beach, SC. 10Best reviews restaurants, attractions, nightlife, clubs, bars, hotels, events, and shopping in Myrtle Beach.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
32 people
Seaboard Bedding and Furniture's profile photo
MyrtleBeachHotels.com's profile photo
Food & Drink at Restaurants-Guide4U's profile photo
Brian Uhl's profile photo
Art & Soul, An Artisan Gallery's profile photo
MyrtleBeach.com's profile photo
LogicBeforeAuthorityExposed's profile photo
Myrtle Beach Resorts's profile photo
Ace Realty's profile photo
 
The peak season for strawberries has just begun, making it the perfect time to try one of these irresistible strawberry recipes from +Cooking Light.
From salsa to strawberry shortcake, find 20 ways to enjoy this irresistible fruit this season.
1
Add a comment...
 
Raise a glass at our beautiful #MyrtleBeach restaurant with one of our signature hand-crafted cocktails, like the Raspberry Rosemary Cosmo. This #cocktail features Van Gogh Raspberry Vodka, fresh lime juice, cranberry juice, muddled raspberries and fresh rosemary. http://ruthschris.net/menus/cocktails/
1
Add a comment...
 
When you eat a classic steak at Ruth’s Chris – #MyrtleBeach, you need a classic side. To complete your meal, try our fresh asparagus, steamed and served with our house-made hollandaise sauce. http://ruthschris.net/menus/dinner-menu/
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know that marinating your meat before you grill can reduce the formation of potentially carcinogenic HCAs by up to 99 percent? Learn more healthy grilling tips like this one from +EatingWell Magazine. 
1
Add a comment...
 
Picture a five-course Ruth’s Chris dinner, and each course is accompanied by a selection from the Wagner Family of Wine. No, you aren’t dreaming. Call our #MyrtleBeach restaurant today to reserve your table for the #Caymus Vineyards Wine Dinner on April 30th. 
1
Add a comment...
 
Nothing says relaxation like a cool glass of #Rosé or #Moscato. Stop by Ruth’s Chris – #MyrtleBeach to make a selection from our extensive wine list.
1
Add a comment...