Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Myrtle Beach
Steak House$$$
Today 5–10PM
44 followers|812,684 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8211 Marina Pkwy Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
8211 Marina ParkwayUSSouth CarolinaMyrtle Beach29572
(843) 839-9500ruthschris.net
$$$Steak House, Fine Dining RestaurantToday 5–10PM
Thursday 5–10PMFriday 5–11PMSaturday 5–11PMSunday 5–9PMMonday 5–10PMTuesday 5–10PMWednesday 5–10PM
Menu

 

An iconic American steakhouse with New Orleans flare, Ruth’s Chris has been welcoming steak enthusiasts in the Myrtle Beach community since 2008.  Featuring custom-aged, USDA prime steaks, served with the signature sizzle, an award-winning wine list, and legendary hospitality, the Ruth’s Chris Steak House brand is synonymous with refined taste, exceptional service, and top notch cuisine.   All this, coupled with dining rooms and a private terrace that boast sweeping vistas of the Marina, make Ruth’s Chris Steak House – Myrtle Beach the perfect place to indulge your senses. 

 


Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
40 reviews
5 star
28 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Outpost of upmarket steakhouse chain known for sizzling, butter-topped beef in an elegant setting- Google
"My husband had a caesar salad, mixed grill, and sweet potato casserole."
"The manager even gave us a dessert on the house for our special occasion."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
44 people
SeaStar Realty's profile photo
College-Bound Consulting, LLC | Myrtle Beach's profile photo
Julia Heppe's profile photo
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals's profile photo
BabyLamore.com's profile photo
Furniture & Mattresses's profile photo
Roto-Rooter's profile photo
Gibbys's profile photo
Haley Hathaway's profile photo
All reviews
Caralen Henry's profile photo
Caralen Henry
a month ago
SO SORRY FOR THE LONG REVIEW! I have not had service thus far at Ruth's Chris. I am a Culinary major who not only critiques food rather positive/negative. Presentation is by far the most important part of my meal then taste to follow. I have attended the TASTE OF THE TOWN for the past 5 years and I am always Beyond Excited to experience Ruth's Chris! Never a disappointment! Ruth's Chris has been referred to me by CHEF CARMEN CATINO, PASTRY CHEF LINDSEY MCINVILLE and CHEF WAGNER. So tonight, Saturday March 12th, my sweetie and I have decided to have a lovely evening at Ruth's Chris and I am more than positive that our experience will be worth the 5 stars that I have rated. Will be giving another review following tonight's experience. #Excited
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for the review, Caralen! I'm glad a recommendation from your fellow chefs could point you in our direction and hope your meal exceeded your expectations. -Darryl Hills, General Manager
Andrea N's profile photo
Andrea N
a month ago
We worked with Sean Fallan for a corporate luncheon. He was accommodating, professional, and friendly. We would absolutely recommend working with Sean and the Ruth's Chris's staff for any type of corporate function.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for including us in your luncheon plans, Andrea! It was our pleasure to help you out with the event, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. -Darryl Hills, General Manager
Shelly Luttrell's profile photo
Shelly Luttrell
9 months ago
Some of the best food we have ever eaten, the steaks melted in our mouths, the seafood was very fresh and tasted wonderful. The wait staff was very good and we left very satisfied and had a wonderful experience . It was pricey but it was worth it. We will definitely return.
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Shelly, I'm so glad the steak, seafood, and service were all worthy of five stars for you! To hear it's some of the best food you've ever had is a compliment I won't forget soon, and I hope we'll get to welcome you back soon! -Darryl Hills, General Manager
David Stawasz's profile photo
David Stawasz
a year ago
Before our arrival in Myrtle Beach, I made reservations at Ruth's Chris. Upon arrival it seemed like it would be a nice evening out. I had called about the dress code and was informed that business casual is the way to go. As we are escorted to the back of the building, we were seated near a table of 6 golfers just off the green. Golf attire! Great! Noticed more folks in casual shorts and shirts, wish I had not dressed up at this point. And it was very dark in the room. Ordered drinks, they were good, bread was sent out and it was good. We ordered Seared Ahi Tuna appetizer and it was good too! When the Caesar Salad arrived, it looked like chopped up spinach! It wasn't good at all. Seriously, Long Horn Steakhouse has a better Ceasar Salad. OK, so a twenty minute wait for the Filet Migon and expecting something special. Well, hot white plate, sizzling of course and just an awful presentation with the black residue from the fat and oils covering the plate. Steak was fair, but the whole experience was not worth the $200 I paid. The wait staff was good, so they received 25% tip, but what a way to start a vacation.........
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for your candid feedback, David. First off, I must apologize if you were unpleasantly surprised by the attire of some of our guests. We do try to accommodate diners of all varieties (whether they're coming off the golf course or dressed to the nines for a special night out on the town), and I am very sorry if we did not communicate that to you when you called. While I'm thrilled to hear service was good and that you enjoyed the drinks, bread and Seared Ahi Tuna appetizer, I am disappointed to read that your Caesar Salad and steak did not live up to our highest Ruth's Chris standards. And while the sizzling plates with a touch of butter are our signature, we are always happy to serve your steak exactly to your liking without butter or sizzle. Please don't hesitate to make a special request like this - that's what we are here for. While I know we can't change your recent experience, I do hope you'll give us another chance to impress you and provide you with the five star experience you expect from Ruth's Chris! - Darryl Hills, GM
Kristen Moon's profile photo
Kristen Moon
a month ago
Hands down the best steak I've ever had in my life. Our server, Bart, made the evening memorable for my wife and I. Parking can be a bit of a hassle here but they do offer valet. This is a wonderful location for that special night. Just be sure to make a reservation.
Response from the owner - a month ago
The best steak you've ever had? I'm completely flattered, Kristen! I'm so glad you had a pleasant dinner with us and glad Bart could help make the meal extra memorable, too. We look forward to having you back for your next special night out! -Darryl Hills, General Manager
Jodi Richards's profile photo
Jodi Richards
7 months ago
My fiancé has bragged and bragged about Ruth Chris's for the past 4 yrs. on a spur of moment trip to Myrtle Beach last night we ended up here to eat. We arrived at 10:30 but they said kitchen was open til 11 and they sat us with our 4 year old in the bar. Our server was cordial but compared to past time, not excellent. My fiancé ordered filet migon as this was what he had in the past several times, and each time it looked as wonderful on his plate as it did in the advertiding picture. I ordered NY strip as I wasn't given a chance to read entire menu and noticed this was a favorite of patrons. The bread was warm but not hot. The salad was tasty but thrown sloppily on our plates. Then the steaks arrived. His steak looked like a piece of hacked meat, not like the advertising picture as it had been in the past. His meat was also cooked unevenly but eatable. My strip, which I ordered well done, was burnt. It was charred so bad I couldn't taste the meat only char and couldn't eat it. Our waitress did offer to throw another steak on the grill;however by this time our experience was ruined. Everything he had raved about was a miss. I don't know if they were having a bad night or if you just shouldn't go close to closing time but we will not be returning to find out. The service was OK. The presentation was lacking. The steak was uneatable. We expected a 5 star restaurant and they didn't even come close even though our price didn't change. The only positive was the au gratin potatoes were good
• • •
Patricia Howard's profile photo
Patricia Howard
12 months ago
Sorry for the long review, but I cannot find a way to leave feedback on the Ruth's Chris website (mobile). My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary yesterday, we decided to spend it at Ruth's Chris as I have never been. Overall, we were disappointed in the service we recieved. We had a reservation and there was no wait, so we were seated immediately at a nice window table. Our server greeted us, explained the menu, and asked which type of water we would prefer. She did not offer a beer or cocktail, which probably hurt her check average more than our feelings. I get it, I'm 35 weeks pregnant and shouldn't be offered a glass of wine, but my husband probably would have ordered a beer or 2. The backwait (who was more attentive than our server) filled our water glasses and brought fresh bread, which was delicious. I ordered the tomato and onion salad, a mixed grill, and au gratin potatoes. My husband had a caesar salad, mixed grill, and sweet potato casserole. His caesar was good, my salad was disappointing. The tomatoes were not ripe so they were hard, and there was an odd strong cabbage taste throughout. However, our server only checked on us immediately after they were dropped off and when she saw that we were finished with them. She cleared our table and our dinners were brought by yet another food runner. Again, she checked on us as soon as they were dropped off (we hadn't even had a chance to cut a bite) and then disappeared for about 15 minutes. The crab cake and chicken were both very good, as were our side items. However, we both ordered our filet to be cooked MR and they were both on the edge of well, with hardly any pink. We set them in a dish to the side and enjoyed the rest of our food. When she finally came back to check on us we were almost finished with the rest of our meal and although we were offered fresh steaks (which we accepted) we were not offered an apology. The steaks we received a few minutes later were cooked perfectly and delicious, however they were again brought by a food runner (not a manager or our server). We did not order dessert, and our check was 123 and change. I had a gift card for 125 and in order to give a proper tip I requested that our server run my debit card for $1 and put the rest of the bill on the gift card. Instead she charged an extra buck to my card and put the full amount on our gift card, which was not a big deal but also not what I requested. I have been a server (in a steakhouse) for over 5 years and found it very odd that we never received a table visit from a manager or an apology from our server. We both left feeling disappointed in our experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out, Patricia. I am very sorry we fell short during your recent visit. We are thrilled you chose to celebrate your first anniverary with us, and as such, I am particularly disappointed that we failed to make this the special dining experience you were expecting. While I know I can't change what happened, I would very much love the opportunity to speak with you and personally apologize. If you are so inclined, please reach out to me directly, darryh@ruthschris.net or 843.839.9500. -Darryl Hills, General Manager
Spenser Tucker's profile photo
Spenser Tucker
8 months ago
Food is excellent but if you like your steaks medium, be sure to order medium rare or rare. They're 0-2 on my filets. Still great though #100
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thanks for the five stars. While I'm thrilled that you love our restaurant, I'm disappointed to read that we are 0-2 with your steak temperature. I will be sure to share your feedback with our culinary team, so we can ensure we get it right next time, Spenser. Thanks for the review, and I hope to see you again soon! All the best, Darryl Hills, General Manager

Stream

 
Did we hear “spicy lobster linguine?” Be sure to invite us over if you make any of these recipes from +SAVEUR Magazine.
1
Add a comment...
 
Put on your fanciest hat and throw a #KentuckyDerby party with these recipes from +Martha Stewart. 
We've got classic Southern snacks, dreamy Derby pies and yes, mint juleps.
1
Add a comment...
 
Enjoy seasonal dining at Ruth’s Chris #MyrtleBeach with our Seasonal Classics #PrixFixe menu. Reserve your table today!  
1
Add a comment...
 
Mix up the typical burger toppings with these recipes from +Coastal Living. 
Clever toppings and mouth-watering ingredients—think feta and salmon—combine for flavor you won't find at the drive-in.
1
Add a comment...
 
Beat the summer heat with one of these classic Southern #cocktails perfect for sipping on the porch. 
Recipes for every occasion from Garden & Gun
1
Add a comment...
 
Plan a private dinner you guests will never forget at Ruth’s Chris Steak House in #MyrtleBeach. Make your reservation today—we’ll take care of the rest.  
1
Add a comment...
 
Going to a party this spring? Take one of these appetizer recipes that are easy to take on the go from +MyRecipes.com. 
Choose these easy, no-mess appetizers when you need to take a dish to the party and feel confident that it will be perfect when you arrive.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
44 people
SeaStar Realty's profile photo
College-Bound Consulting, LLC | Myrtle Beach's profile photo
Julia Heppe's profile photo
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals's profile photo
BabyLamore.com's profile photo
Furniture & Mattresses's profile photo
Roto-Rooter's profile photo
Gibbys's profile photo
Haley Hathaway's profile photo
1
Add a comment...
 
Begin your meal at Ruth’s Chris #MyrtleBeach with our Sizzling Blue Crab Cakes. http://ruthschris.net/menus/dinner-menu/dinner/
1
Add a comment...
 
Indulge in decadently sinful – yet airily light – chocolate mousse by whipping up this easy recipe.  
The addition of air gives mousse its whipped texture and cloud-like resemblance. These chocolate mousse desserts take delicious to a whole new level and can satisfy your chocolate craving without weighing you down.
1
Add a comment...
 
Don’t miss the annual Spring Cocktail Dinner Party at Ruth’s Chris #MyrtleBeach on April 28. Call today to make your reservation! http://ruthschris.net/promotions/spring-cocktail-dinner-party/
1
Add a comment...
 
Start off your meal at Ruth’s Chris #MyrtleBeach with the Barbecued Shrimp, one of our most popular appetizers. http://ruthschris.net/menus/dinner-menu/dinner/
1
Add a comment...