Start a hangout
Make a Reservation
$94Book at priceline.com
Booking links sponsored. $107 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Upload public photo
3 weeks ago
The current management ( 6/6/2016) is a nightmare and very unprofessional! It's not worth the stay. Not very welcoming and if you express that to them, it won't matter and they will tell you... " they look forward to reading the bad reviews." This has been expressed all over Facebook and shared 507 times from the guest staying there from the Public Education Department for the Special Education Training.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hello, I am Terri Blue, General Manager of Hotel Ruidoso and appreciate your concerns. Unfortunately, the group that stayed with us did have a bad experience and we are working towards a resolution with Mr. Michael Montoya, Principal of Centennial High School to rectify this matter. It is not representative of who we are at Hotel Ruidoso and trust me measures are being taken to correct poor decisions on the part of our Front Desk Agent. We do not ever want to get bad reviews and work hard to provide our guests with the ultimate guest experience. As we are in the hospitality industry, it is our passion to provide the utmost level of customer service. I would invite you to call me at 575 257 2007 so that I can extend a personal apology to you, as well. Hotel Ruidoso, Management and Ownership takes this very seriously and are working hard to work through this with Mr. Montoya and his staff. -- Terri Blue General Manager
4 months ago
Great hotel and staff. The town of Ruidoso is very nice quite old town feel. If you just want to get away for a weekend or just stop in off of a road trip, you should check it out. The sky slopes are right up the street. There shops, bars/bubs, and great restaurants on the main street, that run right through town and walking distance from the hotel
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make each guest experience as best as possible. We are delighted you enjoyed our central location to the midtown entertainment district. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
8 months ago
Friendly, great rooms for a great price, pretty good breakfast, convenient to Ruidoso shopping area.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. Our location is central to many restaurants and shopping areas. We hope to see you again soon.
a month ago
Stay was peaceful, room was real clean, breakfast was ok, they had biscuits but no gravy. Pool and sauna was nice and clean. We would definitely stay there again.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make each guest experience as best as possible. We do provide gravy in separate crock pot with the biscuits. We like to keep the gravy nice and hot for our guests. I am sorry you were not able to enjoy it. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
in the last week
Very good service although the hotel is starting to show its age.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for your review. Even though we are still the newest hotel in town, we constantly upgrade our hotel. We are currently in the process of installing 10 very powerful commercial grade wireless access points. We will have excellent top of the line commercial wi-fi for our guests by end of this week. We hope you are able to come and try it out in the future. Thanks.
5 months ago
They offer free hot breakfast and for two days in row, nothing but juice and muffins. This was one of the reason that we decided to stay at this hotel but never again.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
We apologize for the negative breakfast experience you had. We indeed offer a full hot breakfast buffet that includes eggs, meat, biscuits and gravy, continental items, fruit, juices, coffee, pastries, etc. All of these items are served in our breakfast room on a daily basis. I am not certain if you attended after hours and perhaps that is the reason for lack of supplies. Our breakfast area is fully staffed during normal breakfast hours. Please consider giving us a try again during normal breakfast hours. Thanks.