Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Pure Dental Health
Dentist
Today 7AM–7PM
57 followers|555,019 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Pure Dental Health

Shared publicly  - 
 
Back in February of this year, we had the honor of being able to provide free dental services to uninsured members of our community. We appreciate these news outlets for featuring Pure Dental Health!
1
Add a comment...

Pure Dental Health

Shared publicly  - 
 
Most headaches are caused by clenching your jaw, which results from an uneven bite. A better smile and no more headaches? Yes, please!
1
Add a comment...

Pure Dental Health

Shared publicly  - 
 
Dr. Justin Scott specializes in the placement and restoration of dental implants. At Pure Dental Health, we offer:
-Free consultations
-A free 3D cat scan
-No unexpected expenses
-$500 off an implant package
1
Add a comment...

Pure Dental Health

Shared publicly  - 
 
Did you know we also treat migraine headaches, sleep apnea and sensitive teeth? Our cutting-edge procedures can improve more than just your smile!
1
Add a comment...

Pure Dental Health

Shared publicly  - 
 
Pure Dental Day is next week! Don't miss out on your free dental service!
1
Add a comment...

Pure Dental Health

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are looking forward to providing dental care to community members in need! Who's joining us?
1
Scott Rawlins's profile photo
 
Great thing to do +Pure Dental Health !
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
57 people
Penny Ramey's profile photo
Lodge Dental - New Inn Dental Practice's profile photo
East Cobb Orthodontics's profile photo
Smile Savers - Dr. Deepak Bhagat's profile photo
Mary Caselli's profile photo
Orange County Surgeons's profile photo
Nadeem Ahmed's profile photo
Wan Sumer's profile photo
charlie bass's profile photo

Pure Dental Health

Shared publicly  - 
 
Dr. Justin Scott has been recognized as a 2015 Top Rated Dentist by Find Local Doctors. Congratulations Dr. Scott!

http://www.prweb.com/releases/Atlanta-Top-Rated/Dentist/prweb13358189.htm
1
Add a comment...

Pure Dental Health

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tip: Dental injuries are easily prevented! It has been suggested that a properly fitted custom mouthguard may reduce the rate of concussion as well as dental injuries.
1
Add a comment...

Pure Dental Health

Shared publicly  - 
 
The American Academy of Pediatrics and the American Dental Association both agree that children should be taken to the dentist for their first appointment by the time children reach 12 months of age. Learn what to expect at this first appointment:
1
Add a comment...

Pure Dental Health

Shared publicly  - 
 
Photos from our second annual Free Dental Day this past Saturday. We were so thankful to give back to our wonderful community!
1
Scott Rawlins's profile photo
 
Great job +Pure Dental Health. Such a nice thing to do for the community.
Add a comment...

Pure Dental Health

Shared publicly  - 
 
Six Month Smiles is the fastest way to get that "perfect teeth" look without using veneers.
1
Add a comment...

Pure Dental Health

Shared publicly  - 
 
How does free teeth whitening for life sound? Come in for a regular checkup and receive free whitening trays, every time!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2285 Peachtree St NW #203 Atlanta, GA 30309
2285 Peachtree Street Northwest #203USGeorgiaAtlanta30309
(678) 666-3642puredentalhealth.com
Dentist, Emergency Dental Service
Dentist
Emergency Dental Service
Dental Implants Periodontist
Teeth Whitening Service
Cosmetic Dentist
Today 7AM–7PM
Friday 7AM–7PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 7AM–7PMTuesday 7AM–7PMWednesday 7AM–7PMThursday 7AM–7PM
Menu
Welcome to Pure Dental Health! Located in Buckhead, our dental practice offers high quality care and a unique patient experience. Our staff provides comprehensive dental care in a warm, relaxing atmosphere delivered by a friendly and professional staff.

The moment you walk into our office, you will see that our office is different from most. From our patient amenities including valet parking, flat screen televisions, hot scented towels and blankets, noise cancelling headphones, a beverage station and an Internet Bar, to our clean and contemporary design, you will feel like you are visiting a spa.

If you need excellence in dentistry, call us to make an appointment & let us show you the difference a healthy smile can have. We are a modern, full service practice that focuses on patient care.

Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
57 people
Penny Ramey's profile photo
Lodge Dental - New Inn Dental Practice's profile photo
East Cobb Orthodontics's profile photo
Smile Savers - Dr. Deepak Bhagat's profile photo
Mary Caselli's profile photo
Orange County Surgeons's profile photo
Nadeem Ahmed's profile photo
Wan Sumer's profile photo
charlie bass's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
140 reviews
5 star
111 reviews
4 star
9 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
"My experience at pure dental health was phenomenal!"
"I am extremely pleased with Dr Justin Scott."
"I admit I'm not a fan of going to the Dentist, but now I can't complain!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jasmine Jackson's profile photo
Jasmine Jackson
2 months ago
All of the staff at Pure Dental are always a pleasure to be around they make you feel extremely comfortable. I love Dr.Lydia she was really sweet and understanding she had no problem answering any questions that I had and going above and beyond to make sure I felt comfortable.
antoinette pack's profile photo
antoinette pack
2 months ago
I've been to Pure Dental three times. Twice for a routine cleaning and once for some dental work. I love the fact that when you arrive you never wait a long time to be seen. The staff are so friendly and they just make you feel comfortable. I would recommend them to friends and family!
casaia gaspard's profile photo
casaia gaspard
a month ago
Worst experience I've ever had with a dentist! People are fake place is nice but they are extremely expensive. Went to have fillings done by Dr. Scott who was not my original dentist but I figured it would be fine since my dentist was never available every time I was, so I said okay 3 fillings cost me $300 on top of a required $90 upfront appt set fee which was unrefundable called a day before because my dog was sick told them I could not make appt. They insisted I still come in because I was 10 mins late on cancellation policy so I did because I did not want to lose money got fillings which were pretty uncomfortable afterwards about 2 weeks later I received some slight tooth pain very mild at first. Next thing I know sharp pain started about a Saturday morning stopped and started again Sunday called the dentist personally only to receive a voicemail that he was in Las Vegas he tells me to refer to the office Monday morning for an appt. Monday arrives very horrid unimaginable pain continued even worst front desk assures my concern only to tell me I'd have to wait for Dr Scott to arrive back from Vegas so couldn't get in until Tuesday at 4 pm finally here comes Tuesday morning I wake up with a swollen face aching all on my right side in excruciating pain no meds told to get some ibuprofen until seen get there only for them to tell me I've gotten an abcsess from the tooth he did a filling on prescribes me meds then says I need a root canal!!! My thing is if I really needed one why didn't u say that from the beginning I had to go thru this expensively painful process for u to tell me I need a root canal which they've already claimed I need 3 alone so 4 whole root canals on top of that price me at $1200 a piece with my insurance I beg u this dentistry is a rip off they take your money and leave u in pain I do not recommend this office to anyone ever... The teeth whitening X-ray will definitely draw u in but don't fall for it its hell on after that!!!!!!!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Casaia, I'm sorry to hear that your experience with anything less than stellar. Our staff is hand selected by me personally based on genuine positive attitude and willingness to work hard and learn. We hire based on personality and train the skills extensively to deliver stellar service. Our office is not cheap but we are 1/3 of the cost of the most expensive in Atlanta. We offer the latest and greatest technology, have extensive hours, extensive training, and we offer most procedures in house. This is unique to our practice and you aren't referred around to multiple providers. All of these things make us, in my opinion (for what it is worth), the best value in dentistry in Atlanta. To address your concern of having to prepay - We do this to prevent someone from not coming in last minute. It is extremely costly to staff a dental office and have patients not show up. If you cancel with more than 24 hours we can't fill that and the time is lost. I personally called to check on you after your procedure (while in Las Vegas at a continuing education event) because I cared about how you were doing. When you called me back and got my voice mail I personally called you back again. I do this in order to try to give a personal touch and to provide the best service to my patients. To answer your question regarding why I recommended a filling instead of a root canal - The answer is because I thought that all you needed was a root canal. We can't always predict how your teeth will respond but it is much better to have a filling (and much more conservative). After your filling I told you that there is always a possibility that your tooth may respond abnormally since the decay was deep. We don't recommend root canals if we aren't sure that they are needed. It cost 20 times as much and is much more aggressive. We are always conservative if possible. Unfortunately you had an unusual (and rare) complication. In fact I have never heard of a patient who's face has swollen after a filling in the 20 years that I have been in and around dentistry. It just doesn't happen. It could mean that it had nothing to do with your tooth at all. It could also mean that your immune system is compromised... I do not know. I feel bad that it happened to you because I liked you as a patient. It is unfortunate that you now blame me for how your body negatively reacted. I think it should be clear that I have no incentive to cause you pain. It isn't good for business. If there is anything that I possibly could have done (other than recommending more aggressive treatment) I would like to know. We are always striving to improve. We wish you well in your future and we are truly sorry your experience was less than stellar.
Larry Rooney's profile photo
Larry Rooney
a month ago
After shopping several orthodontists in several states I was fortunate to find the best dentist, best staff, best service and best pricing anywhere! I highly recommend Dr Scott and his Team. After 4 months of bimonthly adjustments and cleaning the service is outstanding. Another unique patient service feature is 7am appointments. Last compliment is Dr Scotts ortho services will take less than HALF the time quoted anywhere and less than HALF the price quoted anywhere!
Almia Petersen's profile photo
Almia Petersen
2 weeks ago
I would not recommend this dental office to anyone who needs more than a teeth cleaning. I paid $225.00 for Dr. Lydia to pack medicated gauze into my dry socket on Thursday 4/14/16. The packing was supposed to stay in and dissolve on its own over the weekend she also said to come back in Monday for a possible repacking. When i woke up friday morning the packing was in my mouth. I called the office and explained what was going on and they said the dr would not be back until monday. After suffering with the dry socket pains all weekend i returned to the office Monday moring with hopes that she would redo the packing correctly and send me on my way. She did not! She says it will be an additional $125 for her to repack my dry socket. I felt this was extremely unfair due to the fact she did not insert it correctly the first time and she had already been paid $225. Overall Customer service/satisfaction is extremely poor. Save yourself the time and money.
• • •
colin ferguson's profile photo
colin ferguson
a month ago
Before going to Pure Dental, I hated going to the dentist. And I had some bad experiences. But Dr. Scott and his team have changed all that! They take time to explain procedures and answer questions. They really care about their patients. 100% recommend this practice!
Jameelah Mujaahid's profile photo
Jameelah Mujaahid
2 months ago
I am extremely pleased with Dr Justin Scott. Any dentist whom can pull a wisdom tooth without me feeling any discomfort gets my vote. His staff was friendly and professional. It was a great exoerience. Coffee and sandwiches were served and his giving back to the community gets my vote. Each race I run in Ga this year I am promoting his office because he was just that great!! I truly recommend Pure Dental on 2285 Peachtree Rd in Buckhead, you will be pleased when you walk out the door....peace
• • •
Kimberly Lawrence's profile photo
Kimberly Lawrence
6 months ago
I love Pure Dental! Especially coming from a fear of going to the dentist. From the time that you walk in your greeted with a smile . Dr. Lydia and her team are the best hands down. Tyler, Carey, and the rest of the assistance (can't remember their names) make you feel important as well as comfortable sitting in the chair. They definitely keep me entertained and laughing. This is my third year with Dr. Lydia. I have family members and coworkers coming to Dr. Lydia and her team. I highly recommend Pure Dental to anyone that wants a professional dentist office that takes the time to know each individual personally.
• • •