Cover photo
Verified local business
Car Toys
Car Stereo Store
Today 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Contact Information
Map of the business location
10300 Silverdale Way NW #106 Ste. 106 Kitsap Mall, Silverdale, WA 98383
10300 Silverdale Way NW #106, Ste. 106USWashingtonSilverdale98383
Car Stereo Store, Car Detailing Service
Car Stereo Store
Car Detailing Service
Cell Phone Accessory Store
Today 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM – 8:00 PMSunday 10:00 AM – 7:00 PMMonday 9:00 AM – 9:00 PMTuesday 9:00 AM – 9:00 PMWednesday 9:00 AM – 9:00 PMThursday 9:00 AM – 9:00 PMFriday 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Silverdale Car Toys - Car Stereos, Speakers, Amplifiers, Installation, Cell Phones & Wireless, Auto Detailing, Sport Racks and more.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
22 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
12 reviews
Retail chain specializing in mobile phones & auto electronics, from speakers & alarms to GPS tools.- Google
"I knew exactly which car stereo I wanted from online research and found it."
"Helped me pair my cell phone to the radio Bluetooth without any issues."
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Sherdava Lopez-Sandoval's profile photo
Sherdava Lopez-Sandoval
a week ago
I asked the installer how much time would it take to install my remote start with cellphone module.He said hopefully around 3 hours maybe more because he hasn't done that type of thing before (using a different module than normal, which is what he recommended)and he's experimenting. I was shocked. I do not want anyone experimenting on my car. So I was uneasy and he assured me he knew what to do. So I left. It did take only about 3 hours when I got back he was on the registering part. So at this point he told me that I needed am additional subscription that cost me 152.00 extra ont top of the 483.00 I had previously paid. They neglected to tell me that on the original quote. I wouldn't have gotten it at this point if I knew it would be over 600.00. I feel they should've disclosed that info before hand not when my car is in pieces and the device already installed. So although the system works as of now, I am unhappy with how they handled the quotes and feel that they were misleading. Also telling a customer he is "experimenting" on their car is never a good idea.
• • •
justin white
2 months ago
Great customer service, very informative, great prices and very professional these JL's are beating the doors off this Silverado
Leeshira Bridges
8 months ago
If I could I would rate Car Toys located in silverdale, Wa it would be NO stars. I bought a Kenwood GPS touch screen the in total was about 1,400. The first sight of there poor customer service is that they didn't even tell me how to pay my bill, I thought that I would be able to pay it online on there car toys website, but I couldn't. What they failed to tell me was that I would have and another account opened on my name for another bank called citibank, which effected my credit . So because I'm in the military my billing address differs from my shipping address. So I was blindsided by the fact a citibank credit card had been sent to my billing address and I had to have my bank card sent to my shipping address in order to pay for my bill. So I had to get my card sent here which was another inconvenient. On another note the Kenwood GPS has not been actively working for over a week now, which I depend on, and more problems which I was NOT excited about. The worker are exceptional but the products are not worth it.
• • •
Bud Price
7 months ago
February 2015- Went into Car Toys Silverdale and bought new stereo and speakers. Talked to the salesman a few minutes and decided to upgrade the stereo and paid for it. When I got home I saw they had installed the lesser unit and I called them about it the next day. They made me an immediate appointment and installed the correct unit very nicely. They also built a nice surround for the rear Suburban doors that I had not anticipated. They cost a little more for sure and it was worth it. Nice clean professional installation. Helped me pair my cell phone to the radio Bluetooth without any issues. I would use them again.
• • •
Justin Bardin's profile photo
Justin Bardin
4 months ago
This place is so TERRIBLE that it's getting my first ever review! I read the reviews beforehand, but thought it would be my cheapest option so I figured I'd just suffer through it...after all, how bad could it be? It turned out to be the WORST retail experience of my life. Here is my story: I walked in and was ignored by all the sales staff. One was arguing with a customer about pricing and the other 2 were playing on their smartphones. I knew exactly which car stereo I wanted from online research and found it. The funny thing is they marked it up $70 and then advertised it as "$70 off"...such a scam. I finally went and asked one of the associates to get it for me. This guy named Ryan "helped" me and proceeded to mumble through my installation options. He responded to each one of my questions as if I was an idiot and I was inconveniencing him. I was so angry after 10 minutes with Ryan that I canceled my order and went over to Best Buy where I received AWESOME service at a LOWER price. Don't go here! This place deserves to go out of business!
• • •
Mike Heuer
8 months ago
What a joke this place is! I can not believe they are allowed to carrie major carriers service. I went in to look for a new phone and half the slots were empty. Both sales guys acted as if I was a bother.... not one of them removed themselves from what they weren't doing to help me. I will never set foot in Car Toys again. All major phone carriers should be embarrassed to have this business representing their service... what a joke!!! Oh and I'm going to tell 10 people right away about my negative experience.
• • •
Gabriel Gill's profile photo
Gabriel Gill
10 months ago
Bought my speakers and amp on Amazon and got them installed here, I was using a LOC and didn't have the first clue how to interface with a stock head unit. The install was a bit pricey, and could have been a bit cleaner, and they didn't disable the ANC microphones, causing a terrible noise which I later fixed myself. that being said it works perfectly now. They say their installation gurantee is for life which is the only reason this is a 4 instead of 3 stars review. All said and done, I would return there.
• • •
Donna P's profile photo
Donna P
2 years ago
My review could have gone lower OR higher. First off, I bought a radio for my 2011 Prius. I wanted Bluetooth, USB, AUX, etc. The Bluetooth was very important to me. It had to be able to automagically connect to either one of the two phones in our household. I was told the radio I purchased would do that. Well, it didn't (that's where the lower rating comes in). I was so frustrated. Made two trips trying to get the issue resolved. I was being told the radio could do it, but it just wouldn't. Now comes the part where I could have given a higher rating: Mike (mgr), Dave (tech), and Joe (tech) went above and beyond to try to make me happy. They all spent a great deal of time with me hoping to resolve the problem. Joe finally understood my issue. He also explained to me that the radio I purchased wouldn't do what I was told it would do when sold to me. He spent a couple of hours trying to research a deck that would. He found one. However, I actually declined the offer to switch out the radio for the one that would work. Just too much trouble for me to go back. Bottom line--sales is a little misinformed, installation is professional and done well, customer service is stellar. Just make sure you do your best to test your devices on the radio you want before buying. A lesson I just learned. The staff will be happy to accommodate.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Hi Donna - Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize that the radio we sold you did not have all of the features you wanted. We are glad however that our team was very accommodating throughout this process. If you have any questions or concerns that you'd like to discuss further, please feel free to email us at Thank you once again. -The Car Toys Social Media Team


Car Toys hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.