Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Car Toys - Silverdale
Car Stereo Store
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
34,971 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Kitsap Mall 10300 Silverdale Way NW #106 Silverdale, WA 98383
10300 Silverdale Way Northwest #106USWashingtonSilverdale98383
(360) 692-5052cartoys.com
Car Stereo Store, Car Detailing ServiceToday 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 7:00 pm
Silverdale Car Toys - Car Stereos, Speakers, Amplifiers, Installation, Cell Phones & Wireless, Auto Detailing, Sport Racks and more.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.3
16 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
10 reviews
Retail chain specializing in mobile phones & auto electronics, from speakers & alarms to GPS tools.- Google
"So I went to Car Toys looking for a decent deal on their car audio selection."
"Scare tactics to manipulate a customer is the lowest thing a company can do."
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Leeshira Bridges
a week ago
If I could I would rate Car Toys located in silverdale, Wa it would be NO stars. I bought a Kenwood GPS touch screen the in total was about 1,400. The first sight of there poor customer service is that they didn't even tell me how to pay my bill, I thought that I would be able to pay it online on there car toys website, but I couldn't. What they failed to tell me was that I would have and another account opened on my name for another bank called citibank, which effected my credit . So because I'm in the military my billing address differs from my shipping address. So I was blindsided by the fact a citibank credit card had been sent to my billing address and I had to have my bank card sent to my shipping address in order to pay for my bill. So I had to get my card sent here which was another inconvenient. On another note the Kenwood GPS has not been actively working for over a week now, which I depend on, and more problems which I was NOT excited about. The worker are exceptional but the products are not worth it.
• • •
Donna P's profile photo
Donna P
a year ago
My review could have gone lower OR higher. First off, I bought a radio for my 2011 Prius. I wanted Bluetooth, USB, AUX, etc. The Bluetooth was very important to me. It had to be able to automagically connect to either one of the two phones in our household. I was told the radio I purchased would do that. Well, it didn't (that's where the lower rating comes in). I was so frustrated. Made two trips trying to get the issue resolved. I was being told the radio could do it, but it just wouldn't. Now comes the part where I could have given a higher rating: Mike (mgr), Dave (tech), and Joe (tech) went above and beyond to try to make me happy. They all spent a great deal of time with me hoping to resolve the problem. Joe finally understood my issue. He also explained to me that the radio I purchased wouldn't do what I was told it would do when sold to me. He spent a couple of hours trying to research a deck that would. He found one. However, I actually declined the offer to switch out the radio for the one that would work. Just too much trouble for me to go back. Bottom line--sales is a little misinformed, installation is professional and done well, customer service is stellar. Just make sure you do your best to test your devices on the radio you want before buying. A lesson I just learned. The staff will be happy to accommodate.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Donna - Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize that the radio we sold you did not have all of the features you wanted. We are glad however that our team was very accommodating throughout this process. If you have any questions or concerns that you'd like to discuss further, please feel free to email us at socialmedia@cartoys.com Thank you once again. -The Car Toys Social Media Team
Marcos Martinez
a year ago
So I went to Car Toys looking for a decent deal on their car audio selection. Oh my goodness do they try to rip you off!! They told me that if I don't buy their most expensive box I would blow my subwoofer. Scare tactics to manipulate a customer is the lowest thing a company can do. But here I was being bullied into buying. I will NEVER recommend Car Toys to absolutely anyone. If you have never purchased car audio I would recommend doing research first. Save hundreds, even thousands in the end.
• • •
Tom Smith's profile photo
Tom Smith
2 years ago
When I first moved here I was told to stay away from Car Toys in SIlverdale (it's going around in the Military community). Well, against listening to my fellow Sailors (I'm an Officer), I went ahead and went (I'm prior enlisted, I should have known to listen to my Sailors). There customer service is that of a salesman mentality, they don't listen to the customers needs or what's best for you (I am guessing they work on commission). When you compare there prices to that of online merchants, they are double or even sometimes triple ... that's crazy mark up! They even tried to sell me a used Sub in the display case telling me it was only a couple months old ... come on, it had dust and grime all over it ... it had been there for a while... the deceit and straight up lie to my face definitely turned me off and I was out the door. I did my due diligence and searched around the Kitsap area, Car Toys is by far the most expensive in every aspect from speakers, cables and installation. I highly recommend going to a different pace in bremerton, it's totally worth the drive and time. I won't say the name so no one thinks I am working for there competition, but I am only writing this to help my fellow Military personnel make the best decision and spend there money wisely since we work so hard for it! To finish my story, I ended up leaving Car Toys ... driving to a place in Bremerton (next to a small casino) and received great customer service (From Tim) and ended up sending $600.00... my ride sounds amazing, but more importantly, they listen to what you want and have the best customer service around ... period! R, LT Smith
• • •
Gabriel Gill's profile photo
Gabriel Gill
2 months ago
Bought my speakers and amp on Amazon and got them installed here, I was using a LOC and didn't have the first clue how to interface with a stock head unit. The install was a bit pricey, and could have been a bit cleaner, and they didn't disable the ANC microphones, causing a terrible noise which I later fixed myself. that being said it works perfectly now. They say their installation gurantee is for life which is the only reason this is a 4 instead of 3 stars review. All said and done, I would return there.
• • •
Larry Feather
6 months ago
this place is racist and i will never go back
Stephanie VezIna's profile photo
Stephanie VezIna
2 years ago
I've honestly had bad luck when it comes to people touching my cars... I routinely get the interior of my vehicles detailed, keep up on service, etc. The last few experiences have been nightmares. I've been to one other well know car detailer in Bremerton and they did a horrible job. I'm very critical and I expect to get what I pay for. After paying nearly 400$ and also having a backup sensor mysteriously break I was not going to bring it back for them to mess up anything else further. I got desperate and needed my 2011 jetta detailed and I gave in (groupon didn't help any!). Im glad I did, Cartoys did a fantastic job and are by far the BEST in my experience. They didn't miss a thing, I am so impressed! I will definitely go back again and recommend.
• • •
angel castillo's profile photo
angel castillo
3 years ago
Walk in no greeting .... okay. Walk around the no one askes if they can help with anything. So I go up to the counter and wait for the guy to stop talking to his freind and he looks at me and says you got a question ..? Why else would I be standing their . I've worked as a CSR and it should of been closer to how can I help you ? When he gave me that response I wanted to just walked out but I didn't and I asked my question and made me feel stupid because I didn't know about my stock radio Crap place . Don't know people still keep going
• • •

Stream

Car Toys - Silverdale hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.