Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Huntington's Disease Society of America
105 followers -
Help for Today, Hope for Tomorrow
Help for Today, Hope for Tomorrow

105 followers
About
Huntington's Disease Society of America's posts

Post has attachment
The Huntington’s Disease Society of America will offer its annual web based Clinical Trials Diplomat Training on March 6, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. EST (noon CST/10:00 a.m. PST).
The training will be conducted by Dr. Sam Frank, a clinician in the HD clinic at Boston University, and will last approximately 60-90 minutes with time for q/a at the end.
The HDSA Clinical Trials Diplomat Program brings members of the HD community together to start a conversation about clinical trials with other family members. Diplomats are volunteers, usually people who have participated in a clinical trial or observational study OR the spouse of a participant, who believe that clinical research is important to advancing treatments and a cure for HD.
Volunteers are trained by HDSA to provide information and answer questions about clinical trials in small group settings such as at support group meetings. Diplomats are not expected to be experts in the clinical trial process. Any question that can’t be answered can be directed to HDSA for a response.
If you would like to participate in this exciting webinar on March 6, please register at https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/335739458
Please contact Deb Lovecky at Dlovecky@hdsa.org if you have any questions.
Wait while more posts are being loaded