Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Ra Salon Spa
Beauty Salon
Today 10AM–5PM
5 followers|302,497 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Ra Salon Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
We love to hear back from our guests. :) To book an appointment with Catherine click the link below. #rasalonspa #aveda #avedasalon #avedacolor #reviews #redmondaveda #avedaredmond

http://www.rasalonspa.com/book-appointment/
1
Add a comment...

Ra Salon Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Congratulations Elizabeth for winning our Valentine's Day basket! We thank you again for your continued business. ❤#rasalonspa #avedaredmond #redmondaveda #avedasalon #avedaspa #aveda #valentinesgift
1
Add a comment...

Ra Salon Spa

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Ra Salon Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Refer a friend to be entered into winning our Valentine's Day basket! ‪#‎contest‬ ‪#‎rasalonspa‬ ‪#‎avedasalon‬ ‪#‎avedaspa‬ ‪#‎aveda‬ ‪#‎avedacolor‬ ‪#‎valentinesday‬ ‪#‎redmondsalon‬ ‪#‎redmondaveda‬ ‪#‎salonredmond‬ ‪#‎avedaredmond‬

Please let us know on here if you refer someone. smile emoticon
1
Add a comment...

Ra Salon Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Book your "Hot Date" for Valentine's Day. Click the link below for more information. ‪#‎valentinesdaypackage‬ ‪#‎valentine‬ ‪#‎rasalonspa‬ ‪#‎aveda‬ ‪#‎avedaspa‬ ‪#‎avedasalon‬ ‪#‎redmondsalon‬ ‪#‎redmondaveda‬ ‪#‎avedaredmond‬
http://www.rasalonspa.com/home/shop/monthly-offer/
1
Add a comment...

Ra Salon Spa

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
5 people
Elena Savage's profile photo
Shella Sepang's profile photo
Jenny Dear's profile photo
rajon poramon's profile photo
Audrey L Van Tuyl's profile photo

Ra Salon Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
A much needed watch on this gorgeous Friday afternoon. :)
http://ellentube.com/videos/0-n5n6cut2/
Ellen and Adele pulled off a hilarious hidden camera prank on the Warner Bros. lot! Watch what happened here!
1
Add a comment...

Ra Salon Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
What an amazing review from one of our clients about our stylist Angela! To book an appointment with Angela click this link!

http://www.rasalonspa.com/book-appointment/
1
Add a comment...

Ra Salon Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are giving 2 more days of love! Schedule your Hot Date package for February 12-14th! ‪#‎rasalonspa‬ ‪#‎hotdate‬ ‪#‎avedaredmond‬ ‪#‎redmondaveda‬ ‪#‎aveda‬ ‪#‎avedahair‬
425-284-0404
1
Add a comment...

Ra Salon Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Bohemian Staff Photo Shoot 
16375 NE 85th St #101, Redmond, WA 98052
1
Add a comment...

Ra Salon Spa

Shared publicly  - 
Get all the details on Lorde's deep wine lip, and see even more beauty moments from last night's Grammy Awards!
1
Add a comment...

Ra Salon Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
We'll mix the color, but you make it unique. ‪#‎LoveYourColor‬ ‪#‎rasalonspa‬ ‪#‎aveda‬ ‪#‎avedaredmond‬ ‪#‎avedacolor‬ ‪#‎redmondaveda‬
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
16375 NE 85th St #101 Redmond, WA 98052
16375 Northeast 85th Street #101USWashingtonRedmond98052
(425) 284-0404rasalonspa.com
Beauty Salon, Hair Salon
Beauty Salon
Hair Salon
Medical Spa
Today 10AM–5PM
Sunday 10AM–5PMMonday ClosedTuesday 10AM–8PMWednesday 10AM–8PMThursday 10AM–8PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 9AM–6PM
Menu
Ra Salon | Spa was founded on the belief that our guest and our staff must benefit in order for our business model to work and be successful. We believe by providing our employees with a learning environment and loving culture, our guests in turn will reap the benefits. The stars here are dedicated in providing the best experience for our guests. In doing so, we train our staff with a solid foundation complete with technicality, creativity, and customer care. We also actively engage in continuing education to always stay on top of the latest trends and utilize the most innovative natural AVEDA products. No matter the day, the team at Ra Salon | Spa is here and ready to cater to our guests!
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
35 reviews
5 star
19 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
11 reviews
"I always feel refreshed when I leave Ra Salon."
"Especially if you have curly hair."
"NO APOLOGY at any point, only from the manager."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
5 people
Elena Savage's profile photo
Shella Sepang's profile photo
Jenny Dear's profile photo
rajon poramon's profile photo
Audrey L Van Tuyl's profile photo
All reviews
waclairep's profile photo
waclairep
6 months ago
Terrible experience. I had been here before and saw Catherine, was very happy with the service and cut. I went here recently, was intentionally overcharged, when I asked for a refund the girl jodee told me nobody in the entire building could give me a refund or even knew how to. I went home to feed my pet, came back and waited an hour for the manager who instructed Angela, the stylist, to refund me. She immediately did, it seems like she did in fact know how to refund me. There was no price listing anywhere, Angela told me they have no pamphlets at all. I was NOT given an estimate, and was unaware of the extra 14 dollars for "extra dye bowl" On the salon ticket, which the manager asked Angela for immediately during the refund, listed one extra dye bowl. Jodee charged me for three. When I called to make the appointment, Jodee answered the phone. I asked if Angela was a preferred stylist, since I just was wondering about a stylist I had never seen and I wanted all of my hair dyed one color, was a preferred one, so if she wasn't, I could just schedule with Catherine a few days later. Jodee replied with "obviously all of our cosmeticians are trained." I asked how much if anything a flat iron at the end of my coloring would cost, she quoted me $22. That isn't even on the website, the website says $15, not over twenty dollars. Angela said they didn't charge for flat iron at the end. Angela seemed very nice and worked hard, I was shocked when I walked to the desk to ring up that she handed Jodee the ticket she never even offered to show me, whispered something to her while pointing at the ticket. After Jodee gave me my total: $120, which is twice the amount of the dye job with the 20% off coupon I was emailed by the salon for a single process color ($64 after discount), I said that is significantly more than she quoted on the phone. She then applied the discount she "forgot" leaving me to pay $104, After which I paid, I took the receipt to Angela and asked why was I charged three $14 charges. She took the receipt to Jodee, said "you overcharged her", Jodee said "oh"and smirked. NO APOLOGY at any point, only from the manager. At this point I asked for the manager. I was so pleased with my actual service that I was going to leave a generous cash tip (they only accept cash tips as stated on the sign on the gratuity envelopes holder, though Jodee pushed me hard to leave a tip off my card) for Angela and then for Jodee, because before this awful experience at the register, she helped for about ten minutes with the dye. But after Jodee attempted to charge me $120 for a $64 dollar hair dye, no, I was NOT going to tip off that amount, I was going to tip off the proper amount once I was refunded. I told Jodee at the register that the charge is so much more than I expected, and she said "that's how it goes" after shrugging several times. Only after I got my receipt did I receive an explanation for the additional 42 dollars. When the manager finally arrived, she promptly refunded me the overcharge Angela pointed out in the first place, $28.. I said to the manger, who was very sweet and professional, I was unaware of the extra 14 charge at all, but I paid the third 14 dollars charge because I didn't want to frazzle this poor manger any more. I was calm but assertive, yet the manager seemed very nervous and embarrassed of Angela. I paid the correct amount of approximately 80 dollars, $40 less than what Jodee tried to charge me pre-tip. It overdrafted my debit card. I am extremely unhappy about this and will not be returning. If you go to this Ra Salon in Redmond, definitely schedule with Catherine unless you want Angela or Jodee to overcharge you and smirk in your face. I am shocked and disgusted. I will be going to super cuts instead, or gene Juarez. I haven't been to gene Juarez, but I am 100% positive supercuts 2 blocks away gives better service and prices, as I have been there several times before. I will not be recommending this salon to anyone, I will actually do the opposite and share this awful experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Claire, We are very disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations and sincerely apologize for your recent experience. Please note that the entire staff has been told about your experience and we would like to remind you that we are still honoring the complimentary haircut and conditioning treatment with whomever you choose when ever you would like to schedule. We appreciate your business and look forward to making this right.
Gabrielle Bedell's profile photo
Gabrielle Bedell
a year ago
I have been an Aveda fan for years, and recently moved to the area. Kelsey is far and away the best hair stylist I have ever had. She has consistently given me wonderful cuts, especially knowing my aversion to doing any actual hair styling on my own. She gives me great tips and suggestions, and I really love that she's not afraid to say "Hey! Let's try this!". My hair texture (thick and wavy) has always given me grief, but Kelsey genuinely seems to take my hair as a personal adventure, and let me tell you, she does wonders with it!
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thank you so much for the review Gabrielle and your kind comments about Kelsey. We will be sure to let the team know and we can't wait to welcome you back to Ra again.
Iris Forcier's profile photo
Iris Forcier
10 months ago
My daughter and I always have a wonderful experience every time we go to this salon. Our hairstylist, Kelsey, is so creative and never disappoints us! :)
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words Iris. We can't wait to welcome you and your daughter back to the salon again. :)
Audrey L Van Tuyl's profile photo
Audrey L Van Tuyl
9 months ago
Kelsey is my most favorite stylist! So sweet and does a great job. I would recommend her to anyone. =)
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Thank you Audrey for your kind words about Kelsey. We will be sure to let Kelsey and the other Ra team members know and we can't wait to welcome you back to the salon again. :)
Nicolette Garcia's profile photo
Nicolette Garcia
8 months ago
The friendliness of the entire staff was wonderful. I'm usually very shy and self conscious, but my stylist (Paige) made me feel so comfortable, important, and (after my service) completely confident. The product selection was excellent as well!
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Nicolette, thank you so much for your kind words about Paige. It just made our day to hear that Paige made you feel completely confident and important after your service. We can not wait to welcome you back to the salon again. :)
Amber Devine's profile photo
Amber Devine
9 months ago
I have been going to the Ra Salon for several years now for both my daughter and I. We've had misc services (aromatherapy, haircuts, massage) and we were always treated in a very friendly, professional and welcoming manner. I always feel refreshed when I leave Ra Salon. I would definitely recommend them :)
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Thank you so much Amber for your kind words about Ra. We are so happy to hear you always look refreshed when you leave and we can not wait to welcome you back to Ra again! :)
Betsy Knight's profile photo
Betsy Knight
4 months ago
RA continues to give me reasons to never go anywhere else! Love it!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Betsy, Thank you so much for your kind words about Ra. It makes our day to hear that we continually give you reasons to return to us. We appreciate your business and cannot wait to welcome you back to Ra again! :-)
Bhavani Vanka's profile photo
Bhavani Vanka
2 years ago
I had many bad experiences at this salon. I kept returning back because I thought this was just one odd occurrence. My last hair cut was terrible. Thanks to Randi, who was my stylist, I am scared to go out in public. I have super curly hair and asked her to give a cut that would leave my hair shoulder length when curly(2-3 inches below my shoulder when curly), but when done my hair was done, it was not upto my shoulder's length even after straightening it. and the haircut itself looks very ugly. This is my fifth time going to this salon. I had bitter experiences with styling my hair here earlier too. It was foolish of me to expect anything better. The first time I went here, back in 2012 the hairstylist was really good.so I kept going back hoping to get a similar style, but not anymore. Please stay away. especially if you have curly hair.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
We are very disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations. We would love to get you back in here to rectify the situation. Please call us at 425-284-0404 and we will get you scheduled for a haircut that exceeds your expectations! We appreciate your business and look forward to making this right.