Cover photo
Verified local business
Palos Verdes Inn Redondo Beach
34 followers|1,288,612 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
This place has closed. Not true?
1700 S Pacific Coast Hwy Redondo Beach, CA 90277
1700 South Pacific Coast HighwayUSCaliforniaRedondo Beach90277
(310) 316-4211
Hotel, Indoor Lodging
Google+ URL

See inside

Write a review
Review Summary
15 reviews
5 star
22 reviews
4 star
36 reviews
3 star
30 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
Laid-back rooms (some with ocean views), plus complimentary WiFi, on-site parking & bike rentals.- Google
"The hotel has no restaurant or breakfast service of it's own, but that is ok."
"Nice spacious rooms; beds are fair but pillows are weak."
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
R kellykelz's profile photo
R kellykelz
7 months ago
Good friendly staff clean room , loved my veiw of the ocean will stay here again
Jo P's profile photo
Jo P
8 months ago
Good value for area. Rooms need updating.
Carrie's Kitchen's profile photo
Carrie's Kitchen
3 years ago
We stay in Redondo Beach at least 6 times a year. When the hotel we normally stay with was fully booked, we gave this one a try. We had a 4th floor room with a king size bed. The room rate for a Saturday night was only $119! ($133 total with taxes.) Very friendly and helpful staff. We were amazed by the incredible panoramic view of the coast from our room and private balcony. The balcony had patio chairs and a little table. The room had a large comfortable armchair, desk, internet, TV, small fridge, in room coffee, iron and hair dryer. The bed was comfortable, but only came with 3 pillows. No problem...we called the front desk and when we returned from dinner, extra pillows had been delivered. No gym, but a nice outdoor pool. A half mile walk or bike ride to the beach.We have paid much more, over the years, to stay right across from the harbor and have never had a view like the one we had here. It was romantic. The hotel has no restaurant or breakfast service of it's own, but that is ok. Right next door, is "The Original House Of Pancakes". (not IHOP) Very reasonably priced, delicious breakfasts. Only open until 2pm and on a Sunday we had to wait 30 minutes for a table. Well worth the wait. (wonderful potato pancakes) The corner bakery, located a few doors down is also good for coffee, pastries, salads & sandwiches. Also nearby is the Bull Pen, a excellent steak house, famous for many. many years, in this area. Will definitely stay again.
• • •
Daniel Bloemer's profile photo
Daniel Bloemer
4 years ago
Friendly staff. 50's atmosphere. Tired facilities but nice location. I've stayed here several times for work. Nice spacious rooms; beds are fair but pillows are weak. Tiny desk with lamp controlled by a motion sensor...have to get up every few minutes to turn the desk lamp back on. Room has no interior decoration at all. Strange noisy, free-standing, pedestal mounted Oriental style heat pump; looks like R2D2 but sounds like a Chevy small-block engine in your room. TV is a tube-type from the '90's. Bathrooms are straight out of the '50's, with tiny gray-and-white floor tiling, old-style medicine cabinets, and commercial-style toilets like you'd find in a bus station. Awful internet service akin to dial-up (380 kbps down, 180 up, but up to 4 sec. latency, lots of jitter, and 5% dropped packets to be technical about it). On the other hand, nice location with easy access to Redondo Beach businesses. Bit of a long walk to the actual beach (about a mile).
• • •
John MacKinnon's profile photo
John MacKinnon
a year ago
Older hotel... Needs repairs. WiFi was horrible... Less than 1 MB per second... My cell data plan was faster... Beds were good and firm... But odd clientele...
L Williams's profile photo
L Williams
3 years ago
Old. Grimy rooms. Sheets and toilet clean. Carpet just not cofortamble walking barefoot on. Close to the beach, safe neighboorhood. Patio over looks parking lot and then the water, not the beach, in the distance. The service is friendly. Small fridge, thank god, no micro, & a tiny one cup coffe pot. Bed hard, hard, hard. And walls thin as paper. Overall, I would spend the extra $20 and stay at the Best Western 2 doors down.
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Dear Williams L, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at the Palos Verdes Inn. But I do see that there were certain areas where we did not meet your expectations.The owners are planing full renovation next year and I hope you will come and stay at our hotel to see our new renovations when complete: we certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Please contact me directly if you have any questions/concerns Goran Ljubinovic GM 310-316-4211
victor mesina's profile photo
victor mesina
5 years ago
Great spot close to everything,price is great. But the ac/heater needs upgrade, to noisy. The bathroom definitely need renovation motel 6 got newer and cleaner bathroom than that.
Kristen Nutter's profile photo
Kristen Nutter
2 years ago
It's a clean place to stay close to everything


Visit Ortega 120 Restaurant & Cantina for modern authentic Mexican cuisine and great drinks.  

For more information and to make a reservation, visit
Add a comment...
Happy #foodfriday  and National Garlic Day! What's your favorite use for garlic? Here are 25 recipes from +Babble that use garlic:
Add a comment...
It's #TravelTuesday. Where have you always wanted to go?
Add a comment...
Visit Torrance Beach during your stay at Palos Verdes Inn.
Add a comment...
Happy Valentine's Day! We hope you have a wonderful day!
Add a comment...
Happy Earth Day! What do you plan to do to celebrate? 

"The earth is what we all have in common." 
                  - Wendell Berry 

Add a comment...
Visit Riviera Village during your stay at Palos Verdes Inn. Shop, dine or just go for an afternoon stroll and see the sites of over 300 businesses. There is something for everyone. 

For more information visit:
Add a comment...
Things to do in Redondo Beach: SpringFest 2013

Searching for something to do in Redondo Bach for the whole family? Look no further, SpringFest 2013 is coming to Redondo Beach. Bring your family and enjoy:
    • Arts and Crafts
    • Kid's Zone
    • Carnival Rides
    • Gourmet Food Trucks
    • Food Court
Admission and parking is free! It will be located at Aviation Park. For more information visit:

Don't forget to book your room at Palos Verdes Inn while staying in Redondo Beach.

Add a comment...
An excellent shot of Redondo Beach
Photo via Pinterest
Add a comment...