Cover photo
Verified local business
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
8 followers|768,443 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
100 Isle of Capri Blvd Boonville, MO 65233
100 Isle of Capri BoulevardUSMissouriBoonville65233
Hotel, Casino
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville offers 19 table games and over 900 slot machines on a recently renovated casino floor. The excitement continues with entertainment, promotions, and dining options including fresh, local ingredients. Rest easy after your winning day in our standard rooms or junior suites.
Google+ URL
Have them in circles
8 people
BirchStreet Systems Inc's profile photo
Mike Bell's profile photo
Andrew Hays (Andy)'s profile photo
Kelly Norwood's profile photo
Chiera Conger's profile photo
Terry Henderson's profile photo
J Richardson's profile photo
joanna goudie's profile photo
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
23 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Casino featuring slots, video poker, table games & dining, plus low-key rooms & entertainment.- Google
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Billy Horn's profile photo
Billy Horn
3 weeks ago
Heather, Guest Registry, management always tries to accommodate my specific requests. The coffee in the lobby is always Hot AND Available! The place is very clean and the rooms inviting. Miss a microwave in room for wax or food brought with self, the lighting is always too soft. Overall Experience: Awesome! Every time!
redd monroe
2 months ago
... I came here to the hotel while my sister was in the casino . It was pretty cool I guess . I mean the bedding was shitty . This was something different from what I'm use to . I roomed at hotel in St. Louis like Hollywood , lumineree, ameristar .. Classy . The covers were very thin .,, and just wasn't to big at all to me. The reason why I gave it such a high rate is because of the food ! The food is so cheap there and it's GOOD ! The drinks are expensive , for a soda it was like 1.75 . For a teeny tiny cup . The burgers are GOODD ! Only reason why I came was because my sister had a free room .. Wouldn't go on my own nor pay for one ... Isn't worth it .
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We would like to speak with you more about your visit. If you have time, please call out Guest Experience Manager, Andrew, at 660-882-1263. Thank you.
charles walsh's profile photo
charles walsh
4 months ago
worst casino we've ever been closed at 4:30.couldn't get milk or cream for coffee even at buffet,stains in hotel room carpet,trash in concession area,and nobody winning nothing.hotel staff said they might change name to lady luck aS this is the smallest isle of Capri.shoulda known there was a reason why it was so inconveniently located.stay on I 70 and go to a real casino hotel.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Charles, thank you for your review. We would like to talk with you about your recent experience with us. Please contact our Guest Experience Manager, Andrew, at 660-882-1263 or Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you!
Billie Rhoades
a year ago
Used to be a fun place to go. Then, everytime we went, they had some type of construction, carpet replacement or maintenance work going on. The buffet is terrible since they remodeled. But the icing on the cake was on a busy Thursday night, they shut down half the slot machines to do maintenance work. This was at 8pm..Unbelievable. Won't be going back!
joe boyce
a week ago
Horrible experience, hotel was under construction so we couldn't even stay on site. We spent hundreds of dollars and didn't win anything. Barely even got to a bonus on the slots. We have gone to this casino several times and had a lot of fun. But this last trip will most likely be our last. What happened to you guys?? I'm not sure what has changed, but I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone now!! Save your money!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Joe, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We would like an opportunity to speak with you further about your visit. If you have time, please contact our Guest Experience Manager, Andrew, at 660-882-1263 or Thank you!
Jose Alvarez
5 months ago
myexperience incapri casino is alway a go to play i lost my money i been goin for abaut 9 years and i never win not a 1000 dollars the only time i won is 500 and that is not fare please check mi card mayby this is the losser one
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Jose, thank you for your review, and thank you for playing with us. We would like to speak with you more about your experiences. We want to make sure your next visit is a great one! If you have time, please reach out to our Guest Experience Manager, Andrew, at 660-882-1263 or Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
robert moranda
a year ago
first time went. got free food. i spent 40$ of my cash won $118. my friend won $270 on Friday night going to go back tonight they sent me stuff for more free food. im bring my girl and she going to sign up and get free food too. the stakes was awsom *note i did resend the 118 i won but i had fun. the old woman beside me won $1,250.00 my friend walked in with $50 and walked out with $250* but im sure this is not every day. some days its your day some days not. i see alot of sad people walking out broke i see some happy. play at your own risk.
• • •
Kristie Bogden's profile photo
Kristie Bogden
5 months ago
Super Duper!!!! 🙌
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Kristie, thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed playing with us, and we hope to see you again soon!