Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Mungenast St Louis Acura
Acura Dealer
Today 9AM–9PM
74 followers|956,929 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Dialed-in by Ayrton Senna himself, the original ‪#‎NSX‬ still offers the best analog driving experience. ‪#‎TBT‬
1
Add a comment...
 
Oh captain's seat, my captain's seat. ‪#‎MDX‬
1
Add a comment...
 
Oh captain's seat, my captain's seat. ‪#‎MDX‬
1
Add a comment...
 
A shorter supply chain is always better. http://ow.ly/D9Hn302VYmC
Setting up the supply chain to produce the low-volume Acura NSX supercar in Marysville, Ohio, presented special challenges to Honda's purchasing organization, according to Tom Lake, vice president of purchasing for Honda North America.
1
Add a comment...
 
"We view [SH-AWD] as a performance advantage, and unfortunately, the rules of the GT3 category don’t allow for it.” http://ow.ly/piOV302Omgc
Acura wants to burnish the cred of the current NSX, an all-wheel-drive hybrid supercar. And how is it doing that? With a rear-wheel-drive, nonhybrid racer.
1
Add a comment...
 
How the well-traveled travel well. #2017MDX
1
Add a comment...
 
Oh captain's seat, my captain's seat. ‪#‎MDX‬
1
Add a comment...
 
Oh captain's seat, my captain's seat. ‪#‎MDX‬
1
Add a comment...
 
‪#‎CDX‬ makes big waves as first Chinese-domestic market product launched by Acura China. http://ow.ly/vrDn302Yetn
Acura CDX on the Beijing Auto Show, by Tycho de Feijter. The Acura CDX has been launched on the Chinese car market. It is the first Acura that is manufactured in China. It is also the first Acura that was developed especially for the Chinese consumer. There are no plans for [...]
1
Add a comment...
 
Discover the 2017 ‪#‎AcuraTLX‬ today! ‪#‎MungenastDifference‬
2
Add a comment...
 
The Acura Precision Concept shows the future design direction for Acura. http://ow.ly/naxe302Jx9f
Acura will celebrate its 30th Anniversary and showcase the brand's Precision Crafted Performance brand heritage with its extensive presence at the 2016 Monterey Automotive Week. Bringing the brand's luxury and performance DNA to life will be West Coast debuts of the stunning Acura Precision Concept, showcasing the future design direction of Acura, and the 2017 Acura NSX GT3, which is being prepared for competition in North America.
1
Add a comment...
 
Realtime Racing maintains a modest collection of coveted Acura and Honda performance cars. http://ow.ly/QunV302tpYT
For nearly 3 decades, the RealTime name has been synonymous with Acura performance. RealTime's Peter Cunningham has taken the brand to dozens of race wins since 1987. And now, he's unveiled RealTime's own private collection of special Honda and Acura cars. Located not far from RealTime's ...
2
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
13720 Manchester Rd Ballwin, MO 63011
13720 Manchester RoadUSMissouriBallwin63011
(314) 822-2872stlouisacura.com
Acura Dealer, Car Dealer
Acura Dealer
Car Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Today 9AM–9PM
Wednesday 9AM–9PMThursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–9PMSaturday 9AM–6PMSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–9PMTuesday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
89 reviews
5 star
71 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
13 reviews
"They even gave me a nicely washed car to leave with."
"They outright lied when they said they checked the blower motor for debris."
"The service department is also extrodinary."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Marwan Daaboul's profile photo
Marwan Daaboul
2 weeks ago
Well, my second visit to the service department was not satisfactory at all. They deceived me with what they called coupons which are actually nothing but baits. I was only for oil change. I thought it is going to be the same as the previous charge of around $25. I was astonished when i paid them for this second visit $370 after deducting coupons. I waited more than 2 hours for this service to finish. When i asked them why did it take so much time. They told me they were car washing the car and to hang out at the entrance and the car would be just right there. I waited another 10 minutes on streets then they arrived with a dirty car. The guy who was polite apologized for the long wait and for the car not being washed and he said he will put a remark on the system to get a free car wash next time. So the complementary car wash is going to be free next time. What a joke. The first time i serviced my car at Mungenast gave me a very good impression. However, this second time service will not be followed by a third one. So all be careful of the hidden baits and traps. I have been deceived and cheated.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Mr. Daaboul, we regret to learn that your experience at our Acura dealership was less than satisfactory. Your complete satisfaction is our top priority. Please contact Mungenast Customer Relations at (314) 714-4567.
Jeremy Bates's profile photo
Jeremy Bates
2 months ago
Absolutely an amazing experience! Went to the dealership and was given a fair trade price and into the vehicle I wanted. My salesman Andrew went above and beyond making sure everything went smoothly. I have purchased many vehicles and this by far has been the best experience I have ever had. Honesty and upfront fair pricing goes a long way but what seperates this place from many others is the way I was treated. The service department is also extrodinary. I had to bring the vehicle in for a small issue and it was handled extremely well. They even gave me a nicely washed car to leave with. While waiting for the car I ran into my salesman Andrew again and he followed up on the vehicle and made sure everything was being taken care of.
• • •
DEVON BROWN's profile photo
DEVON BROWN
a month ago
Bought two cars from them. First one was a beater. Runs pretty good and was good for the price. Second one was a 2009 nissan sentra se-r Spec-V there was a bent rim and they reimbursed me. I also asked them about a bounce in the front right suspension. They told me it was now fixed because they balanced the tires. I got on the road and I was way better, but still a little bouncy. I trusted that they knew what they were doing. 8 months later, I take it to my local dealer (being 100 miles away from mungenast) to find out that it's a jammed strut. I called and asked why they didn't tell me that then. They went off on some blah blah blah spiel about how I should have brought it in right after I noticed the small bumping. They told me it was fixed and that there was nothing wrong with it. Why would I drive 200 miles round trip when there's "nothing wrong with it"? So now I'm stuck paying $600 for new front struts because I trusted their service manager. Thanks Obama.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Mr. Brown, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with our service department last year. While we stand by our service manager’s recommendations based on our ability to duplicate anomalies in your vehicle’s performance at the time of service, it’s worth noting that we do not sell any vehicle “As Is.” Each vehicle offered for sale undergoes a thorough multi-point inspection and, regardless of age or mileage, is sold in good faith at minimum with a 30-day 50/50 warranty so that any unforeseen repairs within the first month of ownership can be addressed by our shop at half the total cost. It’s understandable that you wouldn’t normally drive nearly two hours for service, but we sincerely regret not having the opportunity to have saved you half the cost of this repair. Furthermore, had an extended warranty been purchased with your vehicle, the replacement of the struts could have been performed at a reputable shop near you, and the cost would have likely been covered after any applicable deductible. As stated, your feedback is valuable, and if we can assist you in any way going forward, please contact Mungenast Customer Relations at (314) 714-4567.
paul mina's profile photo
paul mina
2 months ago
My family has been Acura owners for 20+ years. This place might be good to BUY a car from, however, SERVICING your car is an entirely different story. If you’re not in warranty, this place makes “Crooked Hillary” look like Mother Teresa. I have a 2001 CL and the front headlight went out, so I took it in thinking ok no big deal….Wrong! They told me they don’t make just the part needed to fix the problem and I’d have to buy the entire lighting kit which was $1,200+ $500 for labor…I took it to Steger Auto repair who found the needed part and installed it. I ended up paying $250 total. A little over a year later, I took it back to this dealership to get some service done ( only bc it is close to where I live)…I was having some problems with the fuel pump which resulted in my car not starting some of the time. Bottom line, this dealership told me again they don’t make just the part…it is included in the entire kit, which was $1,700+500+ in labor. So took it to Steger Auto Repair who found just the pump!!!! I paid $325 total and NOT $2200+. If you are not in WARRANTY, this place is so dishonest and has 0 loyalty to the customer…It’s a real shame and I will not be getting my next car from them, due to the gross lack of business ethics.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Paul, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our service department. As a Factory Authorized Acura Service Center, our technicians have access to the full wealth of late-model OEM Acura parts that carry a 12-month, 12,000-mile warranty that a generic service center simply cannot provide. If we can be of any further assistance in the future, please contact our Customer Relations Department at 314-714-4567.
Dan Reardon's profile photo
Dan Reardon
a month ago
I would have given it a half star if possible. Watch the sales people at this dealership they are very dishonest! My wife was involved in a car accident and I convinced her into driving 100 miles away from home to look at an Acura. I set up an appointment with salesman named Mr. Simmons and dealt with him for over two hours after arriving. Mr. Simmons pulled a very underhanded stunt; He first quoted us an out the door price on a low mileage TL and when it came time to sign off on the deal he added sales tax to the agreed upon amount (an additional $2200.00.) Needless to say my wife and I became very upset and left the dealership. Then the phone began ringing off the hook. At first the staff spoke decently but once I made it clear we would not return the manager became vulgar and hateful with us. We decided to purchase a brand new TL from Frank Leta Acura and have been very happy with the car. Anyone looking at a new or used Acura need to avoid Mungenast car dealership in St. louis.
• • •
Jackson Madison's profile photo
Jackson Madison
2 months ago
This place is the Twilight Zone. I drove 4 hours to look at a vehicle which was said to be in perfect condition except for a couple of minor scratches and of course when I arrived there the salesman, Andrew had the paperwork ready and I told him I wanted to see the vehicle first before i signed papers. I looked and it had more than a few scratches. I liked the car and had driven 4 hours and while talking to the salesman we shook hands on the price and then he said he quoted the wrong price and made an error and was only human WOW. We settled on a price and then my brother in law who was with me heard the other sales people talking about me I guess because i was trying to get a better price. Anyway before we left they apologized but we left. A short time time later I received a phone call from the manager asking me to come back and he would knock an additional amount off the car. I did go back and buy the vehicle but worse buying experience ever and will never go back. Guys be weary of this place.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Jackson, thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your sales experience with us. While we strive to deliver a smooth and transparent purchase experience for every customer, we regret to learn that the compensatory resolution provided by management in response to our clerical error failed to improve your overall sales experience, as evidenced by your rating. Mungenast Customer Relations is dedicated to your complete satisfaction, and can be reached at (314) 714-4567 if we can address any additional concerns you may have.
Carey Seznak's profile photo
Carey Seznak
2 months ago
Would rather sell my car than go back for any servie because this place gave me 0 confidence in Acura service or cars. I will never buy an Acura again, DON"T GO HERE! unless you like getting pushed around, made to feel bad,and want to get screwed for repairs. The fat short hair guy in service is the worse person ever. I've complained many times on their survesy and to managers but never felt satisfied. DON'T GO TO Mengenast Selling my Acura TL this year..... Sold my TL and still get harassed by Mungenast.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Mr. Seznek, thank you for taking the time to write your review, but you’ve already been removed from our internal mailing list. From time to time, Acura (the manufacturer) may send correspondence on our behalf – which is beyond our control. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience this may cause, and ask that you kindly disregard anything you may receive from Acura.
Gravelyvoice Jim's profile photo
Gravelyvoice Jim
a month ago
Caveat Emptor wrt service at this joint. I bought a TL there two years ago. Am happy with the car and generally happy with the warranty service. HOWEVER, one of the things that appealed to me when I purchased the car was the "free loaner" they promise you when you come in for service. On THREE occasions now in the past two years, I was told up front when I called to schedule service that they were out of loaners. Each time I had to argue my way into a loaner car with the service scheduler girl. The last time I told her that if they couldn't give me a loaner for service, I would come in looking to BUY a car and they would let me keep one over night to try to sell it to me. Can you say "BAIT AND SWITCH"??? I got a call a few days later to ask about my service and I told the customer relations person my story. She said she would have the manager call me, which he did and left a message. I returned his call and it has been over a week now with no return call back. Best I can tell reading these other posts is that they give a lot of lip service and excuses for poor customer service, but never really follow up. I'll probably look to Frank Leta for my next Acura purchase in the St. Louis area.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Jim, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to learn that our Service Loaner policy may not have been fully communicated to you at the time you purchased your vehicle, for which we take full responsibility. Our Service Department maintains a modest fleet of loaner vehicles available to customers who book services with an estimated completion time of two hours or more. Anything less, while we cannot promise the provision of a complimentary loaner vehicle, we’re known for regularly doing our best to accommodate our customers.