Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Petoskey KOA
Campground
87 followers|948,940 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Petoskey KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
U.S.31 North, Petoskey, MI 49770
1
Add a comment...

Petoskey KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
You love camping. You love rewards. Meet the VKR Program. One purchase.. 365 days.. 485+ campgrounds. Save 10% and collect points toward FREE camping at the best places to enjoy the outdoors in the USA and Canada.
1
Add a comment...

Petoskey KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
There is nothing like the taste of a delicious meal cooked over an open flame. What's your favorite camping food?
1
Add a comment...

Petoskey KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
You've been bundled up in your parka all winter, shivering each time you walked out the door. Just like you need to shake off the winter blues, your RV does too! Here are some tips to prepare for a summer of fun.
1
Add a comment...

Petoskey KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
Many campers wait until Memorial Day Weekend to unleash their inner camper but we have it on good authority that the veterans plan their getaways a few weeks earlier. Why? Because we're offering a FREE night to anyone who wants to Come Camp & Care with us on May 9th & 10th!
1
Add a comment...

Petoskey KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
Seasonal campers, overnight guests and those who fall somewhere in between. How long does your usual camping trip last?
1
Add a comment...

Petoskey KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
Notice something new? We’re now a KOA Holiday! Whether you’re looking for a base camp for exploring the area or a fun place to stay with lots of activities we’ve got you covered.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
87 people
Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA Holiday's profile photo
Victoria Coleto Creek Lake KOA's profile photo
Barrie KOA KOA's profile photo
Eureka Springs KOA's profile photo
Branson KOA Holiday's profile photo
Ashland / Huntington West KOA's profile photo
Las Cruces KOA's profile photo
Hollywood, FL KOA's profile photo
Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA's profile photo

Petoskey KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
‘Like’ if you are going camping for Memorial Day.
1
Add a comment...

Petoskey KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
When you’re a mom, every day is Mother’s Day.
1
Add a comment...

Petoskey KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
It’s finally here…Opening Day! The crew here at the Petoskey KOA want to welcome you all to the 2014 camping season. We look forward to helping you make lasting memories.
1
Add a comment...

Petoskey KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Easter! Does your family have any special traditions for today?
1
Add a comment...

Petoskey KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
How many miles separate us? Are you a local or were you traveling?
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1800 US-31 Petoskey, MI 49770
1800 U.S. 31USMichiganPetoskey49770
(231) 347-0005koa.com
Campground, Camp
Campground
Camp
Park
RV Park
The spectacular Petoskey RV & Cabin Resort is located in beautiful Northwest Michigan. The park is rated #1 in Michigan by Trailer Life.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
87 people
Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA Holiday's profile photo
Victoria Coleto Creek Lake KOA's profile photo
Barrie KOA KOA's profile photo
Eureka Springs KOA's profile photo
Branson KOA Holiday's profile photo
Ashland / Huntington West KOA's profile photo
Las Cruces KOA's profile photo
Hollywood, FL KOA's profile photo
Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
8 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
"The staff was friendly and all the facilities were well maintained."
"Vicinity: beautiful."
"Also close to bike trails along Little Traverse Bay into Petoskey."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Elaine Winkel's profile photo
Elaine Winkel
12 months ago
Staff: excellent. Vicinity: beautiful. Food at the cafe: not great, especially the onion rings. Ice cream yummy. Playground: strong disappointment. One item only and no swings. Noise: traffic too near. Open areas for ball playing: none. The advertised breakfast was what it said but we wished for some eggs or more meat for protein. Had to wait in line a bit, but not long. The cabins some of us rented were nice but the campsites were very small, especially the tent sites. We will not return with our extended family for reunion.
• • •
Response from the owner - 12 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Elaine, we appreciate you staying with us. Please accept our apologies that you were not completely satisfied with the park, we do our best to appeal to all types of guests. We'll pass along your feedback and see if there are opportunities for improvement with the items you mentioned. We hope the rest of your summer is great and wish you safe travels.
Randy VB's profile photo
Randy VB
9 months ago
My daughter and I stayed in one of the cabins, was nice she really enjoyed the pool. This was earlier this month, needless to say we are going back in September.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Randy! We are so glad that your daughter enjoyed our swimming pool and can't wait to see you again in September!
James Lindbloom's profile photo
James Lindbloom
2 years ago
Quiet, well kept, friendly and helpful staff, close to all the attractions and restaurants, and reasonably priced at $48. We stayed in site 63 for 2 nights on May 20th but 21st and the prices will go up when warmer weather arrives. We had the fresh Whitefish topped with toasted corn, mashed potatoes, and Cole Slaw ($9.95) at the City Park Grill and finished off with Blueberry/Apple Crisp and ice cream ($5.95 - we split it) and snapped a dozen pics in the restaurant's original 1875 atmosphere. Then we toured the shoreline drive and captured more pics of the pier and boat docks on Lake Michigan. Oh .... we had a Whitetail deer wander by our trailer the 1st night ... a bonus for sure. I suspect you will need reservations after May ... but it's worth it. And ... ice cream and custard in a 50's atmosphere just down the street at BobInAgain's.
• • •
Victoria Kosc's profile photo
Victoria Kosc
10 months ago
It is a lot of fun and the staff were pretty friendly.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Victoria! We hope you come back to see us again soon!
Alex Keyes's profile photo
Alex Keyes
10 months ago
Relaxed and fun atomsphere, used it as a location for a final camping trip with friends before heading back to college. Had a great time! The staff was friendly and all the facilities were well maintained. The only downside from a 20-something is there were alot of little children, but other than that it was a great expirence. 10/10 would come again
Gene Emmerich's profile photo
Gene Emmerich
11 months ago
Very nice people. Very helpful. Also close to bike trails along Little Traverse Bay into Petoskey.
Gary L. Singer's profile photo
Gary L. Singer
2 years ago
I reserved a tent site for two nights for my three daughters and me with the understanding that the site had access to WiFi. There was a problem with the Internet provider and access was only available intermittently. I was forced to leave my campsite for an entire day to complete some necessary work. When I aired my concerns to the owner, he told me I "could have just left." My kids would have been devastated. This was my third and final trip to this campground.
• • •
dave groff's profile photo
dave groff
4 years ago
I was reserved 2 sites, I told the person who helped me on the phone that I needed 1 site for a travel trailor and that I would be putting a TENT on the other site. After I learned that it is against their rules to put a Tent on a "Non tent site" Now why was I allowed to reserve them and not told this in the first place? Thanks for screwing up my plans.