Cover photo
Verified local business
iStorage Chantilly
Self-Storage Facility
Today 9AM–6PM
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8830 Minnie Brown Rd Montgomery, AL 36117
8830 Minnie Brown RoadUSAlabamaMontgomery36117
Self-Storage Facility, B to B Companies
Self-Storage Facility
B to B Companies
Boat Storage Facility
Business Service
Home Services
Moving and Storage Service
Moving Supply Store
RV Storage Facility
Today 9AM–6PM
Thursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 9AM–5PMSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
8 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"The facility is well maintained and the staff is very nice."
"Let me begin with I shopped rates around the Montgomery area."
"Awesome service, GREAT friendly staff!!!!!"
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Allison Waid's profile photo
Allison Waid
10 months ago
The location is great for me, but I have had my unit for almost 5 or 6 years and they give a rate increase every year!! And its about a $15-18 increase each time. For the money they increase our rent, they should invest in some carts that actually roll and at least have more than two on the premises!
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent storage experience. Rental rates are reviewed periodically based on many factors. We try our best to stay competitive and offer the best value for the money. Our District Manager has been made aware of the cart situation. We will have them repaired or replaced. We want to make your storage experience as easy and worry-free as possible.
Josh Kindred's profile photo
Josh Kindred
a year ago
Let me begin with I shopped rates around the Montgomery area. i-Storage worked with me and they were able to best suit my needs, location-wise and financially. I put a deposit down to reserve a unit. Over the course of the next 33 days I made direct contact with the facilities manager, Eric, 3 times via phone and 2 times physically showing up to the complex to ensure everything was still good and I had a unit, etc. On the Friday prior to my move, I went by and saw the unit and asked to pay for a certain time period. I could not pay in advance, meaning I would have to wait until my move in date to pay for the unit. I arrive Tuesday (4 days later) and sat down to fill out the paperwork. The moving company I chose was parked and ready to start unloading. The manager told me I did not have a unit. After seeing the look of frustration on my face, he said "it says the reservation was cancelled, but I did not do it". The manager did not know reservations had a limit of 30 days before they auto-cancelled nor is this policy mentioned in ANY paperwork or invoice i-Storage provides when they take your money for the reservation. When they cancelled it I did not even get an email or phone call. He began making calls to see what they could do, mind you I am locked in to this storage complex now b.c. movers work by the hour. He finally, after 15 minutes or so, got in touch with someone and he was able to provide me with 2 units to make up for the size of the one I originally reserved. This presented 2 problems: 1) the movers packed the truck with the understanding and organization that they were going into 1 BIG unit. So it took them, according to the moving company estimates, 1.5 hours longer than it would have had I had the unit I reserved (costing me much more $$) 2) i-Storage, after clearly making a mistake they did not communicate to me in any form or fashion, made me purchase (had no choice) an additional lock for the 2nd unit. I began to settle up on the numbers that were discussed for the term of our storage there. I was in disbelief when the number they came up with was $37 higher than what we had discussed MULTIPLE times. Again, I had no other option for putting my stuff elsewhere at this point without costing me a lot more money. I paid for 6 month term plus a lock and started helping my movers get the stuff organized. I decided to contact management to explain to them the atrocious experience I had. I spoke with their 1-800 number and they promised someone would be in touch with me within 1.5 hours. I never received a call. I called back the next day and spoke with someone and got this issue escalated. I was promised a call by the end of the day. I NEVER received a call that day. I called back two days later, to see if maybe it took them a while to get back to me. I spoke to Amy, a supervisor, and she apologized and said someone had tried to reach me yesterday but got no answer. The only contact # they had for me had no missed calls or voicemails. I explained to Amy what happened. She tried to convince me that i-Storage had done me a favor. They had done me a favor by costing me extra time and $$ and not evening notifying me??!?! At the end of our conversation, she said she would escalate this call above her. By this time a week and a half has passed and I am no closer to a resolution. Two days go by and I receive no correspondence from anyone there. I call back the next day and get a different agent, Latecia. She was helpful in telling me the call was being escalated and relating to me, but offered no resolution. Again, I was promised a call back with 48 hours. You guessed it! Two days go by and I hear from no one. I call back and speak to Latecia. I overhear her speaking to Amy, her supervisor, and they tell me there will be a resolution today and I will hear from someone by the days end. Here I am today, over two weeks since the initial contact, and have yet to get this resolved. If you value a good customer service experience and expect terms to be honored, DO NOT store your items with this place.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hello Josh, My name is Judy and I want to say I am sorry for the inconvenience during your move-in. I understand that the district manager has been trying to contact you, so please get a hold of the iStorage Chantilly office directly. If you wish to speak to me, you can call me at 330-492-0955 x2.
Brittany Christen's profile photo
Brittany Christen
2 years ago
Awesome service, GREAT friendly staff!!!!! A++++
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Hello Brittany! We are pleased to hear that our management at the iStorage Chantilly store location were able to provide you with awesome service and that you rate our facility an A+. We strive to hire managers that are both customer service oriented and knowledgeable about the storage industry, and are happy you got to experience this first hand. If I can ever be of any assistance to you, please feel free to email me at
Mlc">A Google User
5 years ago
Love the new management!
Response from the owner - 3 years ago
Thank you :)
Melanie Stinson's profile photo
Melanie Stinson
8 months ago
do not use this storage facility! our 3 car hauler trailer was stolen from this location this week. the management were of no assistance. they are supposed to have 24 hour camera surveilance which was conveniently not working at the time this happened. they are not willin to help replace the trailer that was stolen an could care less that it happened. the trailer was taken through a back gate whihc only had a small pad lock on it which the thieves cut off. we believe it was an inside
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your storage experience. We apologize that your trailer is missing from the property. Unfortunately, bad people do bad things, regardless of security cameras, locked gates or gate keypads. Customers agree that they are storing at their own risk. We will do all we can to assist your insurance company with the claim process and the police with their investigation.
Judith St Onge's profile photo
Judith St Onge
2 years ago
The facility is well maintained and the staff is very nice. I am moving my RV because the new owners raise the rates too often.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Judith, My name is Judy and I am sorry to hear you are going to move your RV. It is necessary to change rates to be competitive and keep the facilities well maintained but I wanted to thank you for choosing iStorage.
Ventrelya Smith's profile photo
Ventrelya Smith
2 years ago
clean spaces
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Hello Ventelya! We are pleased to know that you found iStorage Chantilly to be very clean as our managers pride themselves with the cleanliness of their facility. Thank you for taking the time to complete a Google review and if there is anything further that you feel iStorage can improve on to get us headed in that "Five Star" direction, let us know. Please feel free to reach out to me at if you feel that I can be of any further assistance to you.
Burnette Plumbing's profile photo
Burnette Plumbing
2 months ago


iStorage Chantilly hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.