Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Beverly's Fabric & Crafts
Craft Store
Today 10AM–6PM
338,816 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8079 Madison Ave Citrus Heights, CA 95610
8079 Madison AvenueUSCaliforniaCitrus Heights95610
(916) 962-1936beverlys.com
Craft Store, Bead Store
Craft Store
Bead Store
Fabric Store
Home Goods Store
Yarn Store
Today 10AM–6PM
Wednesday 10AM–6PMThursday 10AM–6PMFriday 10AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday ClosedMonday 10AM–6PMTuesday 10AM–6PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
13 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
Retail chain with a wide selection of fabric & other sewing & craft supplies, plus home-decor items.- Google
"I find the best deals at this Beverly's location and the staff is very helpful."
"As for the higher prices some have mentioned, there is an explanation."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Karyn Knowles's profile photo
Karyn Knowles
a month ago
The employees have great customer service service skills . I teach classes here and all my students love the staff of employees they are always nice and helpful.
Rosie Beguhl's profile photo
Rosie Beguhl
2 weeks ago
Great place, wonderful people.
22Love126 Artist's profile photo
22Love126 Artist
a year ago
Hello. I have had a pretty bad experience there. Most of the employees are very nice, But I walked in with my granny and went up To a lady named "Pam." And my granny asked her if they sell Copic markers because back then we Didn't know who sold them. And "Pam" got mad and corrected her Saying they are called "Ca-pic" markers And that she knows because her "friend Is a an actual artist instead of a little girl" That was her exact words. It was a bit offended. So please if you are going to help someone make sure you know what you're talking about before yelling in someone's face. Thank you.
• • •
Ronni Navarro's profile photo
Ronni Navarro
3 years ago
I bought a skein of yarn for a friend to knit me a scarf. We needed to buy another skein to complete my scarf, but they were out of this color at this store. The manager was very patient while we looked up the information as I did not have the yarn wrapper. They did not have any at this store and called the Roseville store to secure a skein for me as the inventory scanner showed they had five skeins. She was on hold with them for a long time and then was cut. She wrote down all of the information I needed to locate the Roseville store and buy the yarn. I appreciated her assistance and patience while providing me wonderful service.
• • •
Ellen Hofer's profile photo
Ellen Hofer
9 months ago
I love going to this store & wandering around. They've expanded their fabric dept and have a large clearance / mark down fabric section now. They have on-line coupons and snail mail flyers with coupons. As for the higher prices some have mentioned, there is an explanation. Fabrics are created in basically 3 quality levels 1. Best quality which is sold in quilt stores, rarely in stores like JoAnn's, etc. It has a good hand and fabric run true to grain. 2. General quality which you generally will find in stores like JoAnn's, good quality for everyday sewing. May and may no have patterns running true to grain and you may need to buy extra to make selvage meet because of the way it is on the bokt. 3, lower quality which you will find in stores like Walmart & Hobby Lobby, thinner and looser weave. Crooked on bolts.Definitely buy extra to allow for selvage match because a lot of it is crooked on the bolts & sometimes there is just no way to straighten it. If you feel the fabric you can easily feel the difference. Quilt shops sell pretty much only the high quality fabrics and its reflected in the prices. If you want to pay less, the big box stores are fine, but you will probably not find designer fabrics or the beautiful colors & designs on the fabrics.
• • •
Daniel May's profile photo
Daniel May
11 months ago
Very nice craft store with a ton of stuff. I have gone into the store they didn't make me feel put down for asking basic questions about a craft I'm not familiar with.
Karlee Williams's profile photo
Karlee Williams
2 months ago
Way better than Michael's!!!!
Carol Wittich's profile photo
Carol Wittich
4 years ago
I choose Beverly's in Citrus Heights first of all, it's close to my home, it's a smaller store where I can find things easily & not have to search over a huge space. Sales people have always been very helpful. I like the book & magazine selections!

Stream

Beverly's Fabric & Crafts hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.