Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Kevin Hodgson
1,486 followers -
A teacher and explorer and writer
A teacher and explorer and writer

1,486 followers
About
Kevin Hodgson's posts

Post has attachment
Thanks to +Karon Bielenda and +Ronald L and +Wendy Taleo for exploring the art of color and the making of music all through the past week or so. Our collaboration -- Color the Muse -- is a prime example of the spirit of CLMOOC, where an emergent idea takes shape and form through collaboration and creativity. More of what we were up to is here: http://dogtrax.edublogs.org/2017/07/21/clmooc-where-color-and-music-and-collaboration-mix/ 

Post has attachment
Well, the first Twitter Chat today -- moderated by +Karen LaBonte -- was just wonderful. Lots of rich discussions. Here is a curated version: https://storify.com/dogtrax/clmooc-make-cycle-2-chat-1 

Post has attachment
We're hosting hosting two Twitter chats today (Thursday, July 20 ) for Make Cycle #2 — the first is at 1pm ET/10am PT/5pm UTC (focused on Connected Learning) AND the second is at 7p ET/4p PT/11pm UTC (focused on postcards) with the #clmooc hashtag. Hope to see you all there. We'll be sure to curate it for later viewing, too.
Photo

Post has attachment
Today's Rather Random Daily Connect idea: Engage in Direct Contact (Send a DM via Twitter to someone, or write a quick piece here and tag someone to let them know. Make the connection person.)

Post has attachment
Still plenty of room for more writers and collaborators for the Finding Chalkboard Man project. You will get a chance to take Miss Direction on a tour and add to the collaborative story. Use this form to sign up.

Post has attachment
A quick tour of my pile o' postcards, via timelapse (via the iStopmotion app)

Post has attachment
The game is afoot ...+Jeannie Bennett and I invite you to join a collaborative story writing adventure, inspired by the postcard project, a toy hack project from five years ago, the coloring book idea, and the wonderful magic of our collective collaborative spirit. Five years ago, Chalkboard Man went missing. This summer, we are sending Miss Direction, our CLMOOC youth sleuth heroine, after him. Sign up to "host" Miss Direction, write her story and pass the story along to the next person. It's an exquisite corpse-style story, leveraging our connective spirit, technology and writing powers to find the missing toy. Won't you come join us? Learn more with this link ...

Post has attachment
I had eight postcards arrive in the past week, and that was before this Make Cycle. Thanks to all of my #clmooc friends for keeping the mailbox nice and busy ...
Photo

Post has attachment
Today's rather random #CLMOOC Daily Connect idea: Become the Conductive Thread -- introduce two people who don't know each other (but they both know you) 

Post has attachment
This was in the Make Cycle 2 newsletter but a reminder of the invitation to add a virtual postcard to the collaboration ...
Wait while more posts are being loaded