Profile

Cover photo
Chris Eboch
Worked at writer
Attended Emerson College
Lives in USA
245 followers|402,151 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideosReviews
People
In her circles
87 people
Have her in circles
245 people
Christine Kohler's profile photo
Anne K Albert's profile photo
Shiphin aja's profile photo
Margot Finke's profile photo
Ruth Donnelly's profile photo
Carole Dagg's profile photo
Lise McClendon's profile photo
Tamara Sockol's profile photo
Lawrence Quigley's profile photo
Work
Occupation
I write books for all ages and teach writing.
Employment
  • writer
    Kris Bock writes action-packed romantic suspense, often involving outdoor adventures and Southwestern landscapes. To learn more about her latest work, visit www.krisbock.com. Kris writes for children under the name Chris Eboch. Learn more at www.chriseboch.com
Places
Map of the places this user has livedMap of the places this user has livedMap of the places this user has lived
Currently
USA
Story
Tagline
writing exciting stories for all ages
Introduction
I write a variety of genres. My novels for ages 9+ include The Eyes of Pharaoh, an ancient Egyptian mystery; The Well of Sacrifice, a Mayan adventure; and the Haunted series: The Ghost on the Stairs, The Riverboat Phantom, and The Knight in the Shadows. Read samples at www.chriseboch.com

I also write for adults as Kris Bock. In Whispers in the Dark, a young archaeologist stumbles into danger as mysteries unfold among ancient Southwest ruins. What We Found is a mystery with strong romantic elements about a young woman who finds a murder victim in the woods. Rattled is romantic suspense featuring a treasure hunting adventure in New Mexico. Read excerpts at www.krisbock.com.

I also have a critique business and teach writing workshops online and in person. My book Advanced Plotting helps writers improve their plots. 
Bragging rights
I hiked the Grand Canyon rim to rim.
Education
  • Emerson College
    Professional Writing and Publishing, 1993 - 1994
  • Rhode Island School of Design
    Photography, 1987 - 1991
Basic Information
Gender
Female
Other names
Kris Bock, romantic suspense author

Stream

Chris Eboch

Shared publicly  - 
 
My series on critiquing is finished at my "Write like a Pro!" blog. I cover everything from family and friends to critique groups to hiring a professional editor. 
1
Add a comment...

Chris Eboch

Shared publicly  - 
 
Part five of my series on critiques is up on my blog. This focuses on getting feedback by taking classes, but you can also use the links to look at previous posts (on getting feedback from family and friends; some basics about critique groups; challenges to watch out for in a critique group, and specific character types to watch out for in your critique group). 
1
Add a comment...

Chris Eboch

Shared publicly  - 
 
Get Southwestern Romantic Suspense on Sale http://chriseboch.blogspot.com/ 2  #romsuspense novels, #99c each
1
Add a comment...

Chris Eboch

Shared publicly  - 
 
Wow -  for all teachers and parents - Share This With All the Schools, Please http://momastery.com/blog/2014/01/30/share-schools/ #Teachers #Education
A few weeks ago, I went into Chase’s class for tutoring. I’d emailed Chase’s teacher one evening and said, “Chase keeps telling me that this stuff you’re sending home is math – but I’m not sure I believe him. Help, please.” She emailed right back and said, “No problem! I can tutor Chase after...
1
Add a comment...

Chris Eboch

Shared publicly  - 
 
Another guest blog post! I'm at the blog of Karen R. Sanderson, The Word Shark​, with myths about writing for children – and the truth. h
1
Add a comment...

Chris Eboch

Shared publicly  - 
 
Critique Group Characters
Great critiquers! I’ve released a new book on the craft of writing, called You
Can Write for Children : How to
Write Great Stories, Articles, and Books for Kids and Teenagers . To
celebrate the release, I’m sharing a excerpt from the chapter on Critiques. F...
Great critiquers! I’ve released a new book on the craft of writing, called You Can Write for Children: How to Write Great Stories, Articles, and Books for Kids and Teenagers. To celebrate the release, I’m sharing a excerpt f...
1
Add a comment...
In her circles
87 people
Have her in circles
245 people
Christine Kohler's profile photo
Anne K Albert's profile photo
Shiphin aja's profile photo
Margot Finke's profile photo
Ruth Donnelly's profile photo
Carole Dagg's profile photo
Lise McClendon's profile photo
Tamara Sockol's profile photo
Lawrence Quigley's profile photo

Chris Eboch

Shared publicly  - 
 
Get Critique Feedback from a Pro
Expert writers often share advice I’ve released a new book on the craft of writing, called You
Can Write for Children : How to
Write Great Stories, Articles, and Books for Kids and Teenagers . To
celebrate the release, I’m sharing a excerpt from the chapter...
Expert writers often share advice I’ve released a new book on the craft of writing, called You Can Write for Children: How to Write Great Stories, Articles, and Books for Kids and Teenagers. To celebrate the release, I’m sha...
1
Add a comment...

Chris Eboch

Shared publicly  - 
 
Get Writing Feedback by Taking Classes
I’ve released a new book on the craft of writing, called You
Can Write for Children : How to
Write Great Stories, Articles, and Books for Kids and Teenagers . To
celebrate the release, I’m sharing a excerpt from the chapter on Critiques. So far I've shared ...
I’ve released a new book on the craft of writing, called You Can Write for Children: How to Write Great Stories, Articles, and Books for Kids and Teenagers. To celebrate the release, I’m sharing a excerpt from the chapter on ...
1
Add a comment...

Chris Eboch

Shared publicly  - 
 
Get Southwestern Romantic Suspense on Sale! 
Two of my romantic adventures (for grown-ups) are on sale for $.99 at all e-book retailers. In this blog post, learn more about The Mad Monk's Treasure ("Great balance of history, romance, and adventure. Smart romance with an 'Indiana Jones' feel.") and Whispers in the Dark ("The plot was full of twists and turns, always keeping the reader rooting for the heroine. Excellent read!”).
These novels should appeal to fans of Mary Stewart, Barbara Michaels, and Terry Odell. 
1
Add a comment...

Chris Eboch

Shared publicly  - 
 
Get Southwestern Romantic Suspense on Sale
Whispers in the Dark  is on sale for $.99! Reviewers give it a 4.3 star average: “A great read with a strong plot line & likeable characters!”  Whispers in the Dark :  Archaeology student Kylie Hafford craves adventure when she heads to the remote Puebloan ...
Whispers in the Dark is on sale for $.99! Reviewers give it a 4.3 star average: “A great read with a strong plot line & likeable characters!”  Whispers in the Dark:  Archaeology student Kylie Hafford craves adventure wh...
1
Add a comment...

Chris Eboch

Shared publicly  - 
 
Whispers in the Dark on sale for $.99!
Archaeology and intrigue among ancient Southwest ruins. Reviewers give it a 4.3 star average: “A great read with a strong plot line & likeable characters!” Get your copy today, 
Whispers in the Dark: Archaeology student Kylie Hafford craves adventure when she heads to the remote Puebloan ruins of Lost Valley, Colorado, to excavate. Romance isn’t in her plans, but she soon meets two sexy men: Danesh looks like a warrior from the Pueblo’s ancient past, and Sean is a charming, playful tourist. The summer heats up as Kylie uncovers mysteries, secrets, and terrors in the dark. She’ll need all her strength and wits to survive—and to save the man she’s come to love. 
 Whispers in the Dark, romantic suspense set in the Four Corners region of the Southwest, will appeal to fans of Mary Stewart, Barbara Michaels, and Terry Odell. 
Website sample and links to variouse-book retailers - http://www.krisbock.com/whispers_in_the_dark__111760.htm
1
Add a comment...

Chris Eboch

Shared publicly  - 
 
Critique Group Challenges
A good critique partner? Hmm. I’ve released a new book on the craft of writing, called You
Can Write for Children : How to
Write Great Stories, Articles, and Books for Kids and Teenagers . To
celebrate the release, I’m sharing a excerpt from the chapter on ...
A good critique partner? Hmm. I’ve released a new book on the craft of writing, called You Can Write for Children: How to Write Great Stories, Articles, and Books for Kids and Teenagers. To celebrate the release, I’m sharing...
1
Add a comment...
Doctors may be good but the overall experience was terrible. They didn't have any information from our PCP. We had to come back to see a different doctor, because the first one wasn't the right expert. Then they didn't handle the insurance billing properly, and multiple calls have resulted in no paperwork being sent to insurance.
Public - a year ago
reviewed a year ago
1 review
Map
Map
Map