Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Colonial Homes Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today Closed
269,182 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
177 N Colonial Homes Cir NW Atlanta, GA 30309
177 North Colonial Homes Circle NorthwestUSGeorgiaAtlanta30309
Apartment ComplexToday Closed
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
11 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
1 review
"The gym and pool are great, but the free laundry service has spoiled me."
"Free laundry service and great location!"
Photos
Upload public photo
All reviews
Artful Dodger
6 months ago
I have never met such an obnoxious, difficult, belligerent "manager" in my life that Tribridge but in charge. When you didn't think it could get any worse it has. The new owners could care less about the current residents, or what happens to them. Renovated or not, it not a place I would want to live again, or recommend anyone to live in. No matter how much paint they put on the wall or how they dress it up the electrical is still from 1947 as is the plumbing. By the way, if you love mold, you will be in heaven here.
• • •
Helen Halton
2 years ago
We have lived here 3 years now, and I highly recommend Colonial Homes. The apts are NOT new, and that is one reason I like them. Even though they were built in the 40's, they are very well-maintained. You are living in a place with big windows, beautiful flowers and shrubs, and you don't have to do the yard work. You are not stacked up 100 deep, with no grass or trees! The staff goes above and beyond to make sure everything is running smoothly. Every time we call them, they are always prompt and courteous. The gym and pool are great, but the free laundry service has spoiled me. We are close to everything, but once you go down the hill, you are in a quiet, green area, that does not feel like the center of Buckhead! I love living here!
• • •
A Google User
2 years ago
Know someone who lived here. Her apartment is really cute, and she loves it. Free laundry service and great location!
Sean Duggan's profile photo
Sean Duggan
3 years ago
Shane Kingery's profile photo
Shane Kingery
8 months ago
If we weren't getting evicted, I'd give it 3 stars. The complex sold and decided to kick out everyone that's living on the north side. I suppose if you're reading this, it's because you're considering moving in and their renovations are completed so you probably won't get kicked out. But they have us only 30 days to move out with not so much as an apology or even good luck & a muffin basket. They just said move out. It's really tough to find a new place to live in 30 days with kids, school, work, etc. and I think it was a low blow to do that to so many of us. They knew what they were going to do and hid it from us even when we asked directly. They eluded to the fact that they would 'try to give us as much notice as possible' and even though 'they're only required to give us 30 days by law', they'd give us enough heads up to move out and find a new place. I guess that was just lip service to keep the rent money coming in until the last minute. I even talked to an employee about a month and a half ago and said we were thinking of moving out and she said they they would definitely 'try to give us lots of notice' and I felt reassured that we could stay a bit longer. Very disappointing. Sneaky. My wife, son and I have enjoyed living here for over two years and, for the most part, we'll miss it. It's quiet, only the occasional drunken neighbor party and maintenance is adequate. Front desk staff has changed over the last two years and haven't been really kind, helpful, or treated you with dignity, but I didn't move in to braid their hair on the weekends and gab over coffee. I just wish I could find a place to live that is pleasant and the staff treats you well. I will give props to Halima who was JUST assigned to this community this month. She's the gal who has had to face all the angry residents when we were told that we were getting evicted. They had the wherewithal to put someone nice in that position since we were getting the shaft as it is. If you're considering moving here, just look at some similar places in the area. For the price they're hiking it up to, I think you could be in a newer building with, god willing, nicer staff and more responsive maintenance. Also, you have to pay for laundry and our water bill has been as high as $135/month. Never under $120. Anyway, $.02
• • •
A Google User
7 years ago
Colonial Homes is probably one of the nicest complexes in the area in its price range. You won't find a better neighborhood of residents in the area, either. While CH's age works against it, the apartments are well maintained and most of the time I don't notice I'm living in a 60 year old apartment.
A Google User
3 years ago
Overall Colonial Homes is not a bad place. However, being from College Park, it has slowly started to have that gangsta vibe that I tried to escape. Thefts, noisy neighbors and trash are becoming common.
Nada London's profile photo
Nada London
a year ago

Stream

Colonial Homes Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.