Cover photo
Verified local business
The Body Shop
Auto Repair Shop
Today 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
3 followers|44,489 views


Have them in circles
3 people
Haider Ayub's profile photo
Beauty and much more (Diya)'s profile photo
LIGHT SEVOR's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
802 Forbes Ave Yuba City, CA 95991
802 Forbes AvenueUSCaliforniaYuba City95991
Auto Repair ShopToday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed

The Body Shop provides superior body and collision repair in Yuba City. We are locally owned and locally run, and our priority is you!

Anything that the Body Shop touches on on your car, is warrantied for as long as you own your car .

BBB - Great Business A+ rating

Bureau of automotive repair 

800 952 5210

California Department  of Insurance 

800 927-HELP 

Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4 reviews
"I was having issues getting other shops to fix the damage to the front bumper."
"That is the only way people with that attitude will learn."
"To everyone at The Body Shop, thank you so much and i wish you all the best."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
3 people
Haider Ayub's profile photo
Beauty and much more (Diya)'s profile photo
LIGHT SEVOR's profile photo
All reviews
Melissa Carlin's profile photo
Melissa Carlin
a month ago
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME! I am still in shock at the way I was just treated by an employee or owner of this business. I don't know his name, but he has blonde hair and it was in a bun. I had called earlier in the day to ask how late they are open as I work in Sacramento. I was told they stay open until 5:00 and as long as I was there before that time, I would be fine. I arrived at 4:50. No one was around, but then I saw someone leaving and I inquired if he worked there. He said he did and I said I was there for an estimate. He brushed me off saying the computers were shut down and that the "people" were already working on them because they work on them everyday at 5:00, and since it was... (looks at his watch, sees it was before 5), and then says nothing. Then he says, "Well I don't know what you want me to do?" I wasn't sure how to answer that, so I said I was just looking for an estimate. He said he can't do anything without the computers. He was so brusque and rude, and clearly in a hurry to leave, and did not seem to care that it was not yet 5:00. If he had told me that he was sorry, but he had to be somewhere and could I come back the next day, I would have been totally fine, but he was treating me like the dirt under his shoe. I finally just said to never mind, since he obviously did not want my business. He then walked away and that was that. There are so many other places you can go where you will be well treated. Don't waste your time and money on a business who just doesn't care if you give them your business. It was a sad way to end the afternoon. I will go elsewhere. I hope you will too. That is the only way people with that attitude will learn.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Melissa, we are so sorry to hear that this is the way you were treated when you came in for an estimate. You have every right to be frustrated -- whether or not we're available to help when you stop by, you should always expect friendly and respectful service. Anything else is just not up to our standards around here. We're going to address this issue with our staff to make sure it doesn't happen again. In the meantime, we sincerely hope to have another chance to serve you someday. We'd love to show you the amazing customer service we're known for. - Johnny and Curt from The Body Shop
Vindoh Ohpen
6 months ago
I rarely write reviews and let me just say Amazing!! Honestly I've never experience such wonderful service from the automotive repair services. I had expected a lengthy wait time fill with appts and what not but was suprisingly delighted to be greeted by Kurt. Within seconds he looked at my car and explain the problem to me and not 2 minutes later he fixed my door which was damage from the people that help you when you lock yourself out of the car. -_- After that Kurt help me with my other problem. The plastic covering under the car was falling off and damage. It took a little longer but they fix that too! I had call several places only to be told they could not help me about these issues. I was happy to pay the bill, which seem more than fair to me, however cash was generally not accepted and he did not have correct change. I didnt mind but he rounded the dollar amount in my favor. That was just to much and made me feel all fuzzy inside lol. I also love the fact that they showed me what exactly was the problem and allowed me to see what they did under the car. If you have any issues with your car don't hesitate to check these guys out they are freaking awesome. To everyone at The Body Shop, thank you so much and i wish you all the best.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thanks for showing your support on multiple review sites! Not sure if you saw our response on Yelp, but -- we think you're freaking awesome, too! Providing the best customer service in the body shop industry is what we're all about, and we're so glad you had a great experience. Thanks for leaving a great review! -Johnny and Curt from The Body Shop
Richard Singer's profile photo
Richard Singer
2 months ago
These guys will go the extra mile to ensure you are satisfied. I had my front bumper repainted and there were some issues in the paint. Repainting it would not fix the issue so Johnny ended up refunding me what I paid them to paint it. I was having issues getting other shops to fix the damage to the front bumper. In the end they ordered me a whole new oem bumper from the dealer and gave me money towards having another shop of my choice to paint it. Thanks guys and I appreciate you working with me to correct the issues.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We're disappointed we weren't able to see eye to eye, Richard. As you read in all our others reviews, we'll always go the extra mile to make sure we're doing right by all our customers. We offered to pay for your new bumper, which many other body shops would never consider, but still weren't able to find a solution to impress you. Best. -Johnny and Curt from The Body Shop
A Google User
4 years ago
The Body Shop is outstanding! Not only is my car beautiful but they went out of their way to save me the most money possible. I would definitely return and I will be recommending them to friends.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thanks for sharing such an awesome review! We see your post was a few years ago, but it was our pleasure to get your ride back up and running smooth again. Don't hesitate to give us a call if you need anything else. Drive safe! Best, Johnny and Curt from The Body Shop