Shared publicly  - 
#Brics bank: A new paradigm for development?

Brazil, India, China and South Africa - the ''big five'' of the developing world, have agreed, in principle, to create a development bank to fund infrastructure projects. A potentially historic challenge to western-dominated institutions such as the World Bank.

More of our coverage from the Brics summit:
Can the Brics offer an alternative approach to end hunger in Africa?

A focus on South Africa, the newest member of the Brics

Photograph: Rogan Ward/Reuters

#globaldev #Brics #southafrica
Douglas Blaack's profile photoTessa Schlesinger's profile photo
Brazil, India, China and South Africa are the big five?  Proofreading fail.
Going back home for a month in August. I shall report back from South Africa at that time...
Add a comment...