Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Green Mill Restaurant & Bar
Restaurant
Today 11AM–12AM
1 follower|1,221,813 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1930 S Columbia Rd Grand Forks, ND 58201
1930 South Columbia RoadUSNorth DakotaGrand Forks58201
(701) 780-9000greenmill.com
Restaurant, American Restaurant
Restaurant
American Restaurant
Bar
Bar & Grill
Caterer
Gluten-Free Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Delivery Restaurant
Pizza Restaurant
Sports Bar
Today 11AM–12AM
Monday 11AM–12AMTuesday 11AM–12AMWednesday 11AM–1AMThursday 11AM–1AMFriday 11AM–1AMSaturday 11AM–1AMSunday 11AM–12AM
Menu
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
52 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
18 reviews
3 star
12 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
Family-friendly chain bar & grill serving American fare, plus deep-dish pizzas.- Google
"Food tasted awesome, had the italian tacos and deep dish primo pizza."
"My salad was blah but my husband loved his Beef Barley soup."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Tanda Miller's profile photo
Tanda Miller
2 weeks ago
Sat at the bar. Service was awesome, bartenders were great. Food tasted awesome, had the italian tacos and deep dish primo pizza.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Tanda, for the review! We're happy to hear you enjoy our bartenders, food and service. Come back in again soon!
Chad Wachter's profile photo
Chad Wachter
3 months ago
Great food and clean establishment. Service was great. However, it took a long time to get our check.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks, Chad, for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our service and food, however, we apologize about the wait while getting your check. If you could please contact us at info@greenmill.com so we can follow-up, that would be great. Thanks!
Mark Turner's profile photo
Mark Turner
a year ago
The service was mediocre at best. Our waiter was not fast at coming to our table, then another waiter came over and told us our waitress had quit on the spot and apologized. We informed them our server was a male. Then, to top it off, when my wife got to the bottom of her coffee, there were two lemon seeds stuck to the bottom of the cup. Just gross. The manager took care of the bill, but what do you say to that. "See ya next week?" NOT!!!
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to send us a note about your dining experience at Green Mill. We are always striving to provide quality food, drinks, and service. We sincerely apologize for your experience with our service and coffee. We have taken your feedback and passed it along to this location. If you could email us at info@greenmill.com we'd love the opportunity to follow up with you and to make this right.
Brandon Wittmayer's profile photo
Brandon Wittmayer
3 months ago
I have enjoyed visiting this establishment for years. If you like pizza you definitely need to give this place a try.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you, Brandon, for the kind words. We're thrilled to hear you enjoy our pizza selections! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Katrina Mitchell's profile photo
Katrina Mitchell
2 months ago
I am from out of town, and I usually love this restaurant. I ordered the margarita pizza like I always do. They should call it a garlic pizza. It was ridiculous. There were actually whole garlic cloves on my pizza. I could only eat a few slices (and I was super hungry). I scraped off over a tablespoon of poorly chopped garlic from each piece, and I only got about half of the garlic off (the rest was baked into the crust or cheese). I like garlic, but this was practically inedible. This is the second time this has happened to me from this restaurant. The first time, I complained and they remade the pizza for me. However, this time I wasn't eating in the restaurant. I picked it up at closing time. I doubt I'll be back.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you, Katrina, for the review. We're sorry to hear about the outcome of your pizza during your recent experience with us. Please contact us at info@greenmill.com so we can follow-up with you. Thanks!
David Kuharenko's profile photo
David Kuharenko
10 months ago
I should preface this by saying my wife and I have not been to a Green Mill before. Base on our experience I don't think we will be returning. We ordered our drinks and a short time later we ordered an appetizer and our entrees. While waiting for our food to be delivered I had a clear view of the the food sitting under the heat lamps. I noticed a pair of dishes which looked a lot like our food sitting there. These two dishes were even pushed aside so that other servers could get to dishes behind these two. My suspicions were confirmed when a server other than ours picked up those two dishes that had now been sitting under the heat lamp for somewhere between 5-10 minutes and brought them to our table. The food was slightly warmer than room temp, the burger my wife ordered was over cooked, and did not have the ranch she had requested. The fries that came with our meals were luke warm, to be expected for fries sitting for so long. Oh but the appetizer, we still hadn't seen it or our server for some time. A few seconds after our food arrived, our server appeared saying she didn't know where our appetizer was. Because we had our entrees, I cancelled the appetizer. Not less than a minute later our server returns with the missing appetizer. No apologies were made. Sadly the appetizer though late was still better than either of our entrees.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are committed to always providing quality food, drinks, and service. I am sorry to hear that about your experience at Green Mill - it is unacceptable that your food was not served promptly. It is feedback like this that helps us understand where we might make adjustments. We would like the opportunity to follow up with you - do you mind emailing us at info@greenmill.com?
Annella Winger's profile photo
Annella Winger
6 months ago
The bar staff on weekends is fabulous! They are friendly and attentive to our needs. We enjoy the great appetizers.
jaydee weigand's profile photo
jaydee weigand
11 months ago
I have to say the food really was not to par. The ranch is runny and I can't catch it. Burgers were very generic. Alvacato was brown. I'd say never waste your money. American fries were ok. Next time I'll go to McDonald. I apologize for wasting my money there.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Hi Jaydee, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear about your experience dining at Green Mill. We would like the opportunity to follow up with you - do you mind emailing us at info@greenmill.com?

Stream

 
1930 S Columbia Rd, Grand Forks, ND 58201
1
Add a comment...