Profile

Lakeview At the Bay
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
AboutPhotos
Contact Information
995 E Baseline Rd Tempe, AZ 85283
995 East Baseline RoadUSArizonaTempe85283
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Google+ URL
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
2.3
14 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
8 reviews
"The pool was often closed and the fitness center was often damp and muggy."
"The apartment layout was great."
"...of maintenance requests that sometimes went ignored for a couple of weeks."
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Jordan Johnson's profile photo
Jordan Johnson
a month ago
Coming from a non-resident, I am thankful I did not have the displeasure of actually living here. However, I tried to, and that was my mistake. My first impression of the staff wasn't so great, but I decided to look past that since I was still very much infatuated with what I saw online. The complex looked just as beautiful in person as it did on their website, so I kept a positive attitude towards the whole experience, until this happened. My circumstances for renting an apartment were different at the time. I was between jobs, but had a steady income from family. Anyone who doesn't have a job and tries to rent an apartment...it's pretty much a dead end. Sometimes you may get lucky, and in this case, I thought I was. The guy who was helping me said that as long as I have $1,800 in my bank account, I should be set. I was also told that in order to claim this apartment, I needed to pay a $199 refundable fee to assure the apartment will be mine while the income/moving in situation was in the works. If my income situation was approved by their management, that $199 would be put towards my move in fee. If not, I would get the entire amount refunded back to me. So, I signed my papers and they charged my card. A week or so later, the guy calls me to let me know that I need to sign a few more papers and to make sure I have $18,000 in my account in order to be approved... I exclaimed... "$18,000?! You told me $1,800!" He denied saying that and said it was always $18,000. Immediately, I told him if that's the case, I am no longer moving into the apartments and requested my $199 back. I contacted them several times only to be told that the person I needed to talk to "would be back the following Monday...or Thursday." By the time I finally got a hold of this person, she claimed she had my information "right in front of her" but had to make a few others calls first before talking to me about my situation. She never called me back. This was back in October 2014...It's been 9 months and I still have not received my $199 refundable fee. Do not move in to this place.
• • •
Emily Sargeant's profile photo
Emily Sargeant
11 months ago
If I could give this place zero stars, I would. DO NOT MOVE INTO THIS PLACE! - 6 tiles in the shower fell out, exposing dry rot and black mold. They refused to fix this for 2.5 months. - Water damage in the outside storage closet ruined my belongings. They didn't care. - They lost my master key and asked to keep one of the two they gave me. - Forgot to charge me part of my move in fee. So after I had lived there for 2 MONTHS, they sent me a lovely request for $850.00 Besides the most unfriendly, horrible management I have ever experienced, this place has absolutely NO parking, trashy grounds, gross west nile breeding ponds everywhere. The gates are ALWAYS broken. Literally the worst place I have ever lived in. RUDE RUDE RUDE! Don't waste your time and money - you will regret moving here. All of the negative reviews are 100% accurate. I ignored them when I moved in here, and I wish I didn't.
• • •
Lea Kemp's profile photo
Lea Kemp
a year ago
Key points- Nice pool area but often closed or full of ducks... yes, actual ducks. Very little parking space depending on where your unit is, Friendly maintenance men HORRIBLE office staff Bugs, and ducks.... SO MANY DUCKS! My experience- When I moved into this complex, I read the reviews online and ignored the bad and thought it was just angry people ranting on the internet. Well, now I understand why they're angry. This complex has the most unprofessional management I have ever encountered. All of the reviews said exactly the same thing, "this place will scam you out of your deposit and then some" I truly wish I had listened. When we set up our move in date and signed all the paper work, we did it 3-4 months in advance, one week before our move in date, they called to tell us that the unit wouldn't be available for another two weeks because there was a lack of communication between one of the employees and the current residents. All they did was prorate the month we moved in to reflect the time we were actually living there, they did nothing to make up for the huge inconvenience. When we finally did move in, things were not cleaned appropriately and we found roaches. I did more to take care of the roaches than they did. Also, our garbage disposal sounded like a chain saw, didn't work and never got fixed, even though it was looked at twice. Over the course of our lease, maintenance requests would take weeks and the water would often be turned off for 6+ hours without any warning. The pool was often closed and the fitness center was often damp and muggy. My only positive is that when the maintenance men finally did show up they were usually very friendly and helpful. We're finally done there and 8 weeks later we're being told our account is being sent to collections in a week due to an overdue balance. We were never told about this balance, when we inquired as to why we were never told they said they sent us a letter but it got returned...I'm not sure how they thought we saw a letter that they know we never got. We were told it's our fault we didn't request a walk through and that we made no attempt to clean. Which is an absolute lie, we spent days cleaning that apartment and requested three days prior to our move out date to have a walk through but shockingly no one ever got back to us. The most frustrating part is that they really don't communicate with the residents and then charge you for it.
• • •
T Dubs
2 years ago
This is the worst place I've ever lived at. They never fix anything. The gate shut on my new car and they basically said thats too bad. We keep asking them to fix things but they wont but they sure get on us for everything. They towed our car for no reason. Everyone in the office are assholes. DONT LIVE HERE!
Chris Howard's profile photo
Chris Howard
5 months ago
Started on a three-month lease then six months and now will extend another six months. Nice place to live: friendly staff, maintenance guys live on site and get to requests in a timely manner, beautiful grounds kept up weekly, safe environment, friendly neighbors.
Matthew Wilder
a year ago
I lived there for a year and a half, and the apartment itself is fine, but the staff is the most incompetent group of people I've ever had the displeasure of meeting. If you move here, pray nothing goes wrong, because they won't fix it, or they'll screw it up completely.
Adrian Gomez's profile photo
Adrian Gomez
3 years ago
THIEFS! GROSS, DO NOT LIVE HERE!! The lease gives you no rights. My husband and I moved in and found cockroaches and bed bugs the first night. (notice all the mattresses by the dumpsters). Our neighbor came to see our apt and said that we had HIS BROKEN FRIDGE, that they removed from his apartment that had cockroaches inside. We have a one year old so we couldn't live like that. After we sighed our lease we talked to a tenant to told us that the front desk receives cash incentives for having your CAR TOWED. The cops are always there. I know this sounds like a bad dream but its true It seemed like a good deal, but they took our money and then kept charging more and more. They wouldn't let us out of our lease without paying through the nose even though they never fixed any problems. I am reporting them to the BBB. On top of that they are the Rudest most heartless women I have ever met. You have to beg to get anything done. Dealing with them has been one of the worst experiences of my life. (You are better off anywhere else!)
• • •
Ryan Moriarty's profile photo
Ryan Moriarty
3 years ago
Overall, I enjoyed living there. Parking is atrocious on the east side by the lake, much more accommodating on the west side. In two years I had a handful of maintenance requests that sometimes went ignored for a couple of weeks. The apartment layout was great. Rent was more reasonable than several other complexes I looked at in the area.