Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Factory Finish Collision Center
Auto Body Shop
Today Closed
1 follower|122,728 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5821 E Belknap St Haltom City, TX 76117
5821 East Belknap StreetUSTexasHaltom City76117
(817) 838-4288factoryfinishcc.com
Auto Body ShopToday Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 8:30AM–5:30PMTuesday 8:30AM–5:30PMWednesday 8:30AM–5:30PMThursday 8:30AM–5:30PMFriday 8:30AM–5:30PMSaturday 8:30AM–1PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
23 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"Bottom line: I do not recommend Factory Finish for any type of car repair."
"4. I'm contacting the BBB for their bad business and service 5."
"Took a little longer than expected but looks spotless!👍."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Aaryn Lamb's profile photo
Aaryn Lamb
2 weeks ago
DO NOT USE THIS SHOP! They have had my car for 60 days for a 14-day repair. They've been paid over $6000 so far by my insurance company. They have lied repeatedly. They can't solve the current alleged problem so they've pawned it off on the dealership. It took them 26 days to even order the parts needed to fix my car. They don't return phone calls. They don't give status updates. They are rude and condescending. They don't work quickly. They don't apologize. THEY ARE AWFUL! I have to show up at the shop in my rare spare time to get any information. Read the reviews on Yelp - I've experienced all of their complaints. I've filed complaints with BBB and the Texas Office of the Attorney General Consumer Affairs Division. Choosing Factory Finish was one of the biggest mistakes I have ever made.
• • •
Don Baack's profile photo
Don Baack
3 months ago
2016 VW Jetta 3 months old and a hail storm hits Arlington TX. Took the car to the “Dealership Preferred Collision Center” Factory Finish in Arlington. Was told did not need an appointment for the repair, “just drop it off anytime”. I dropped the car off on Friday 4/15/2016 and was told I would get a phone call on Tuesdays and Thursdays with updates on the repair status. On Saturday 4/16/16 I received a Text from Car-net that the car had been driven at 92 MPH for 10 min. and 8 sec. On Monday received a notification from Car-net that the car had left the Arlington body shop and after checking Car-net again, discovered the car was parked in Haltom City. Tried contacting Factory Finish that day (Monday 4/18/16) via phone – no answer. Went to the Arlington body shop on Tuesday 4/19/16, was told they transferred the car to their body shop in Haltom City due to their workload. Would have been nice if I had been notified prior to the transfer? Said they would “look into” the 92 mph from Saturday a few days earllier. Was also told they were submitting a supplemental claim (which is normal) to the insurance company to replace the car roof and hood due to the damage. Told it would take 7 to 10 days to complete this supplemental process. Received an e-mail from the insurance company on Monday 4/25/16 that supplemental was approved. No notification or further communication from the body shop. When our rental car authorization was due to expire in two days (30 days paid by insurance), I decided it was time to retrieve my car from the body shop and find an alternative repair facility. Contacted the Arlington shop on Thursday 5/12/16 and told them of my plan to pick up the car. Was told I would have to deal with the Haltom City shop. Drove to Haltom City and told them I wanted to get my car with no more work done. (I also wanted to look at the car.) Found body shop had subcontracted the paintless dent repair (PDR) on the sides of the car. PDR had been completed by day 17, according to the note written on the car windshield. Car had been at the Body Shop 28 days and the remainder of the repairs had still not been started. They said they would have to get the invoice together with what the cost was to date and get the car ready for delivery. Should have everything completed by the next day (Friday 5/13/16) and they would e-mail me the invoice. Received the e-mail Thursday evening with the invoice and stated we could pick up the car at 10:00 am Friday. I noticed on the invoice that we were charged for PDR repair on the trunk when in fact I had looked at the trunk when I was there and no repair had been done to the trunk. Arrived at the Haltom City shop at 10:00 am Friday 5/13/16, discussed several problems/questions with the invoice, paid for outsourced work done and parts they had ordered but not done anything with. Went to look at the car again. Tail lights were still not installed on the car and all kinds of markings were still all over the car (dents circled, notes on the windows as to what had been done and when the PDR was completed, nothing done to the trunk “because there was no access to do the PDR”). Had to request that they clean the windshield before we could drive out. Obviously car was not ready for delivery to us because of the condition we found it. Loaded the parts in my truck and drove off. Bottom line: I do not recommend Factory Finish for any type of car repair. Very poor communication, lousy customer service, and want to replace everything they can make more money on and ruin the integrity of a new car. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND YOU DO NOT USE THIS BODYSHOP P.S. – Found a reputable brick and mortar PDR shop Friday afternoon 5/13/16. They received the car at 2:00 pm the same day we took the car from Factory Finish. They completed the PDR on the entire car (no parts replaced) and had it back to me the next evening (Saturday 5/14/16) by 7:30 pm.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Mr. Don Baack, I regret to see the experience that you went thru with one of our facilities. Unfortunately the whole DFW collision industry has been under much delay due to the acts of mother nature. I assure you that we have taken the proper HR procedures in reference to the transport issue that occurred. Time frames on your repairs have gone from average to prolong due to the high volume of damaged vehicles along with the normal collision damages that happen on an average. Unfortunately no one is prepared for a catastrophe of this nature and delays were caused in all aspects of this industry including the time frame insurance companies were able to access unforeseen damages. In your review you mentioned that we work towards replacing parts when not needed; we do in fact request to replace parts. The reason behind our procedures is to not compromise the integrity of any of the vehicles we repair. By repairing vs. replacing we would only be diminishing the value of your vehicle and again the integrity of your VW. I sincerely apologize for any and all inconveniences caused to you and your family on this matter. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to rectify this matter.
Stephanie Forsberg's profile photo
Stephanie Forsberg
2 months ago
Horrible with communication. Every time I have spoken with them, I have initiated the call. When we were told we would get a status update on a certain day, we never received the call.
Ruby Flores's profile photo
Ruby Flores
4 months ago
Best shop around town. Keep up the good work!
Carl Drake's profile photo
Carl Drake
2 months ago
My son has had his car in there for 11 weeks now and they are STILL not done with it. I was called last week and told the car would be ready yet the wiring was still not complete and now they have submitted another claim to my insurance company wanting to charge them for something they lost! I am not happy with this place and I would highly suggest anyone find a different shop to go to! I have now filed a complaint with the BBB as we found out that they installed a motor with 10k more miles hen the one that came out of my sons car. They respond to all complaints the same, even on BBB stating that they have done all they can.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
I apologize you feel this way Mr. Drake, it is our understanding that your son had various customization's to his vehicle and when the vehicle arrived; it arrived with no bumper and none of the components were available. Upon repair process there has been multiple customization requested. We feel we have attempted to meet your son's request and thru the process more and more parts were said should be on your sons customized bumper. We only request and receive approval on what is related to the loss. If something is in fact lost due to our employees we will most definitely replace it with no hesitation. However your son picked up parts from his vehicle and then brought them back to us after getting those parts customized; I feel that maybe there is were the confusion on this matter has taken place. Again we apologize that you feel the way you do and strive only to meet our customers satisfaction, we are not a custom shop and I think maybe that is were we have not been able to meet your son's expectations.
Emrys Maier's profile photo
Emrys Maier
9 months ago
My 2015 VW GTI was very nearly totalled by a front-end collision, and Factory Finish did a _phenomenal job_ on the repair. The car looks and drives like new, so I am very happy overall with their work. There was even a minor issue with my seatbelts that they are working to resolve now without having to bring my car back. There are two reasons I don't give five stars First is because it took 83 days to get my car back. It was certainly a large job, but that's a heck of a long time to be without a car, and for the price, I would expect timely service. There were several weeks when I heard "it will be done by xx date" and it kept going past that date. Second is because there were very few times when they said "we will call you back" that I actually received a call back. If you aren't going to call... don't tell me you will - please. I will say that Traci and Richard were friendly and professional on the phone and always did find out what was going on with my car for me when I called.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Hi Mr. Maier, We greatly appreciate your feedback, only with our customers feedback are we able to improve and supersede all our customers expectations. We will definitely work in approving on all your concerns. Have a great day.
Fermin Rico Jr's profile photo
Fermin Rico Jr
2 months ago
I want to say thanks for repairing my Nissan. Took a little longer than expected but looks spotless!👍
Robert Weaver's profile photo
Robert Weaver
2 years ago
the estimate lady S.G needs to get fired. ordering parts without having a work order signed and now charging me for something i never gave permission to it. and im not talking about a small amount of money. poor company if thats the way they work with customers its sad. people like that just ruin the business.

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person

Factory Finish Collision Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.