Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Bistro 1902
Restaurant$$
Today 10:00 am – 11:00 pm
238,289 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1902 Hollywood Blvd Hollywood, FL 33020
1902 Hollywood BoulevardUSFloridaHollywood33020
(954) 689-2229bistro1902.com
$$Restaurant, French Restaurant
Restaurant
French Restaurant
Bar
Today 10:00 am – 11:00 pm
Monday ClosedTuesday ClosedWednesday 1:00 – 10:00 pmThursday 1:00 – 10:00 pmFriday 1:00 – 11:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 11:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 10:00 pm
Menu

Established in 2011 by Parisian born Karim Laitaoui and his wife, Morgane, Bistro 1902 is not only family-owned and operated, but notably embodies over 35 years experience in cooking authentic French cuisine within the fine dining establishments of Paris and surrounding areas of France.

Bistro 1902 combines the quaint, familiar ambiance of French cafes with mouthwatering dishes and delectable dishes sure to please any picky palate. All dishes are closely inspected and monitored by Karim, Bistro 1902’s Executif Chef and Owner. Karim’s culinary acumen stems not only from 15 years cooking abroad including stints in England, Canada, Mexico, London, Paris, Vancouver, New York and Guadalajara, but also from his childhood upbringing in Paris. Endless days at his grandfather’s restaurant and hotel in Paris, watching his grandfather cook for thousands of French locals and tourists, alike, bestowed him with a knack for culinary artistry and even a book of secret recipes handed down from generations before him.

Chef Karim is joined by his wife, Morgane, and brother, Mel, whom bring a wealth of wine knowledge and fine dining expertise – stretching from Paris to Montpellier to Lyon, the culinary capital of France – to Bistro 1902’s and its guests. They are on hand to guide your Bistro 1902 experience, especially wine and food selections. Remember, each wine is meticulously chosen to complement Bistro 1902’s classic French fare and priced to be enjoyed by the bottle. Bon appetite!

“We invite lovers of great food and wine to experience the casual atmosphere and authentic, palatable French cuisine of family-owned and family-operated, Bistro 1902. When you dine with us, we cook for you as we would cook for ourselves.  Styled in the tradition of small Parisian restaurants, starting from the bottle in which we serve you water to the cup in which we serve your cappuccino, Bistro 1902 is a bona fide French-style dining establishment based in none other than Hollywood, Florida, Not only do we serve the finest, freshest and most natural ingredients, but also we are constantly exploring new alternatives to ensure that our guests are served only the best in classic French fare.” – Karim Laitaoui, Executif Chef

Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
39 reviews
5 star
16 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
13 reviews
Simple, brick-lined space offering patrons classic French fare & an outdoor patio.- Google
"Excellent!! Lobster bisque, Flat iron steak (medium), creme brulee!"
"My date had the skirt steak which he was quite happy with but I didn't taste."
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
ed brown
2 weeks ago
My wife and I have eaten in many good French restaurants in the U.S.A., Canada, France, Italy etc. The experience last night at this restaurant was the worst we have ever had. We were enticed by the website, and the special coupons they offered both on Groupon and on their own website. Perhaps the word describing the reality is Horrendous. Service was terrible--inattentive and uncaring.Our waiter must have been trained at some fast food restaurant in Brooklyn.The food was far away from the claims they make and one might say not very good. All in all, even with the so called coupon, the value was pitiful. Not the place you want to go to eat French food at any price.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Could you please give more detail on your experience. You are not telling much of anything beside the fact you were not happy with the coupon you got. Thank
Dayc 03's profile photo
Dayc 03
2 weeks ago
Me and my Boyfriend went last night to the restaurant how part of Father's day celebration, our server was Chris was very helpful and recommended us some dishes he was very attentive and every single plate were so delicious and i was so glad my Boo enjoyed the food and everything he was so satisfied with the service and food
marvin herrera
a week ago
the discriminate us because we are latin, It is the worst place I've ever been. I rejected the food because it was bad, the taste was horrible and they forced me to take it home and pay for it. i do not know what can i do. May be a lawyer can help us. The services is very bad, I feel helpless is the first time it happens to us in Miami.
Alexis Mederos's profile photo
Alexis Mederos
2 months ago
Food was great. Only went after getting a Groupon. parking usually is usually a pain. Service was on point.
Stephanie Velez's profile photo
Stephanie Velez
a month ago
Found this place because of a Groupon, which had a pretty deal. Small decent looking place, but the brunch "buffet" was a small selection of cold microwaved pancakes and french toast, boxed cereals, super plain eggs which you had to order and took 10 minutes to "cook". Service was awful. Had to ask for syrup multiple times even though they clearly we had pancakes amd french toast on our plates. Only gave us one cup of water and took 20 minutes after we were done eating to print out our check which included an undeserved 20% tip. I also overheard a waiter tell the table next to mine that the Groupon if it was purchased that same day could not be honored because it takes days to process which is bull since I had purchased the Groupon on the way to the restaurant. They need to retrain the staff ASAP or find new management.
• • •
Jay Rob
a month ago
I have gone to this restaurant before and the food is normally somewhat okay. The service the last time I went was beyond horrible. I had a Groupon and a couple that was joining us for dinner had one also. They wouldn't let us sit at the same table and said that was Groupon rule I asked to speak to a manager and he said no to everything I asked him. I even asked him if the couple can sit at another table near us he said no and refused to serve them. I normally don't leave reviews but I will never go back to this place. I see why they always offer deals for business and I am surprised they are still in business. Look at the owners response below. Groupon has no fine print that's says another party cannot sit near you. Many 5 star restaurants we have been to through groupon have made adjustments to please the customer. Very poor business man and very poor treatment. Do not waste time or money there. If this app allowed zero stars trust me they would get that they don't even deserve 1
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Please read the fine print when you purchase a deal.
Sonia Bortolin's profile photo
Sonia Bortolin
3 months ago
Excellent food and service. We come here all the time. I've tried many dishes and they are all delicious. Never been disappointed. The Duck Magret is by far my favorite.
Jeffrey J Kingman's profile photo
Jeffrey J Kingman
4 months ago
Tried this "cafe" and was very disappointed. We were charged $3.95 per plate for sides of hashbrowns - um, usually these are included at Dennys. One was burnt. No silverware. Manager at the front door more interested in playing with a baby than managing staff. Norwegian omelet was flat, overcooked and skimpy for $13 - definitely NOT French cooking. The crepe was tasteless. Our sides of toast were unevenly cooked, and one of them were all the ends from a loaf. The floors down the hallway and in the restroom were slippery under the shoe (not cleaned properly). Our waiter was sloppy, unattentive and had a dirty shirt. As a former fine dining chef trained by a European competing chef, I can heartily state this operation is not worth the visit - don't waste your money. I should have complained about the bill and not left a 20% tip, but we are too polite. This isn't a cafe, nor a restaurant - it's a joke.
• • •

Stream

Bistro 1902 hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.