Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Bistro 1902
Restaurant$$
Today 10AM–11PM
1 follower|344,568 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Bistro 1902

Shared publicly  - 
 
1902 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020
1
Bistro 1902's profile photo
 
Tournedos Rosini
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
OPE – Formation Hygiène Alimentaire's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1902 Hollywood Blvd Hollywood, FL 33020
1902 Hollywood BoulevardUSFloridaHollywood33020
(954) 689-2229bistro1902.com
$$Restaurant, French Restaurant
Restaurant
French Restaurant
Bar
Today 10AM–11PM
Saturday 10AM–11PMSunday 10AM–10PMMonday 5–10PMTuesday 5–10PMWednesday 1–10PMThursday 1–10PMFriday 1–11PM
Menu

Bistro 1902 a family owned restaurant specializing in authentic culinary creations from France. For a classic taste, we’ll see you at Bistro 1902.

Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
Write a review
Review Summary
3.1
55 reviews
5 star
21 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
19 reviews
Simple, brick-lined space offering patrons classic French fare & an outdoor patio.- Google
"Excellent!! Lobster bisque, Flat iron steak (medium), creme brulee!"
"The deal was for all you can eat crab claws and all you can drink wine."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
OPE – Formation Hygiène Alimentaire's profile photo
All reviews
susie hay's profile photo
susie hay
a week ago
HORRIBLE SCAMMERS!!!!!! This was the WORST restaurant experience we have EVER had! First they said we couldn't make reservations earlier than 7:30 (they also close at 10:00). Then when we got there, they said they had no reservations for us. After we complained and said, "how would we have known about your 7:30 stipulation, had I not called for a reservation? They will pour 1/3 glass of wine at a time. After one hour, we were STILL never served any crab. When we said something, the owner got irate and told us to leave and get a refund. BIG scam! The owner actually physically threatened my husband! Jeez!
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
As I've said in response to your review on other platforms, Susie, I am very sorry for the miscommunication about your reservations. While we do our best to seat everyone at their time of arrival, certain factors can cause unanticipated interference. I hope you did not wait too long. I want to assure you that we would never intentionally scam a customer, or intend to make them feel threatened! I'm truly sorry if we came across that way. I hope you'll extend my apologies to your husband as well. Thank you! -Karim
alina morisca's profile photo
alina morisca
3 months ago
I love Bistro 1902!!! I have eaten there many times and I had the chance to try quite a few of their dishes and I must say I loved each and every single one of them. The mushroom risotto is to die for; the seafood specials are really, really something else and the steaks are more than what one can expect in a steak, if you know what I mean!!! If you are a food lover and you like to treat yourself with excellent food, this is definitely the place for you! The service is great and the owner is an awesome guy, who also happens to be the Chef!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
I have to say, Alina, it's music to my ears knowing everything from the risotto to the steak is five-star worthy for you! Truly, you don't know what these kind words mean to me. I hope it won't be long before you find yourself back with us for another meal! -Karim
Suzanne Venne
a week ago
I do not have a review yet but will be going soon I bought a Groupon coupon with uunlimited wine apetizers and entrees. I will let you kow. I reaad very bad reviews, but also very good. I like to judge for myself. I will make an honest review soon. Hopefully it will be a 5* review
Response from the owner - a week ago
I'm looking forward to serving you, Suzanne. Thanks for taking advantage of our Groupon offer! -Karim
Katie Evol
2 months ago
Worst experience ever! I bought a groupon deal for four and on the deal it does not say anything about charging 18% gratuity for the regular price. We ended up paying about $170 total. Our server was horrible, we had the all you can eat crab legs and he told us that they were closing soon and no longer making anymore. We also had to ask for refill numerous times. He was not worth the $45 tip!!! I guess that's why they have groupon so they can put in some hidden fees. Never again will I go here!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Katie, It is impossible that using a groupon you are charge $170. The only way will be for you to order a lot of extra items. I would love to have more info on what you really have. The menu and the server will specify you that you are going to charge for 15% SERVICE based on original. Thanks
Barry Noble
a week ago
My wife recently bought a groupon and took me to Bistro 1902. The waitress hassled us about the groupon at the beginning and said she would have to go and ask her manager about it. the deal was for all you can eat crab claws and all you can drink wine. When she finally returned and said that it was acceptable we were served a glass of wine and bread and salad. we waited nearly an hour and never saw any crab and when I complained the manager/owner came to our table and smugly ask us to leave. They are scaming people and I would not recommend this place to anyone and I intend to file a complaint to the BBB and I hope they wont last long doing this kind of business.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
I'm sorry you were not happy with your experience at our restaurant, Barry. I hope you'll give me the chance to explain. The Groupon in question has been extremely popular lately. While we've been anticipating having several each night, sometimes there are more than we bargain for at a given time. When you sat down and discussed using your Groupon with your server, it is likely she seemed flustered because she knew that we tend to run short on the snow crab and wine if more Groupons than we expected are redeemed on a certain night. It is very likely she went to double check that we would not run out while serving you. That being said, I can understand your frustration at waiting so long for your meal. We do our best to make sure every customer is fed in a timely manner, but it sounds like we missed the mark this time. I would love another chance to serve you in the future -- I am confident we can do better. Thank you for your feedback. -Karim
Jose Cintron's profile photo
Jose Cintron
a week ago
We was there for the all crab and wine you can drink for $70. Great food and good service. However, we was charge on the tax and gratuity for $140. I told the waiter but he say it was standard procedure. We are not coming back. It that legal? A good evening can become a nightmare. Be aware you will spend more than anticipate.
Response from the owner - a week ago
I'm very glad to hear that the food, drinks, service, and atmosphere were all a hit during your visit, Jose. I'm very sorry if you felt surprised by the total at the end of the meal. We never want anyone to feel as though they've been deceived in anyway. That being said, we want to make sure that our staff is receiving the compensation they deserve for their hard work! I hope you'll come back and give us another chance in the future. We would love to serve you again soon. Thank you for taking advantage of our special discount and giving us a try! -Karim
Eric San P's profile photo
Eric San P
4 weeks ago
Went for the brunch buffet and was quite disappointed. Very limited selection and did not feature all of the items listed on the website. The website listed cheeses... and there were cheddar cubes, which one might not expect from a "French" restaurant. Kind of reminded me a free hotel breakfast from a Holiday Inn, but less fresh
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Oh, man -- sounds like we really missed the mark during your visit, Eric. We never want to be compared to a continental breakfast! I hope you'll give us another chance to show you what we're about. I am confident we will impress you with fresh food and friendly service. Thank you for your honest feedback -- I will do my best to make sure we stay true to our high standards in the future! -Karim
sandra reategui
3 months ago
We went there with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. Excellent choice. The ambiance was cosy, the food delicious and the services very caring. I had the rack of lamb, which was right from heaven, and my hubby the steak duo with porcini mushroom sauce. He almost licked the plate. The services was very attentive and we left absolutely happy.
Response from the owner - a month ago
I'm so glad we could help you celebrate the anniversary, Sandra! To hear the vibe, food, and service were all such a hit makes my day, and I hope we'll get to welcome you back for another meal soon! -Karim