Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Bistro 1902
Restaurant$$
Today 1:00 – 10:00 pm
189,592 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1902 Hollywood Blvd Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
1902 Hollywood BoulevardUSFloridaHallandale Beach33009
(954) 689-2229bistro1902.com
$$Restaurant, French Restaurant
Restaurant
French Restaurant
Bar
Today 1:00 – 10:00 pm
Monday 1:00 – 10:00 pmTuesday 1:00 – 10:00 pmWednesday 1:00 – 10:00 pmThursday 1:00 – 10:00 pmFriday 1:00 – 11:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 11:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 10:00 pm
Menu
Familly owned french restaurant.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
33 reviews
5 star
16 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
10 reviews
Simple, brick-lined space offering patrons classic French fare & an outdoor patio.- Google
"Excellent!! Lobster bisque, Flat iron steak (medium), creme brulee!"
"My date had the skirt steak which he was quite happy with but I didn't taste."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Elsie Baez's profile photo
Elsie Baez
4 months ago
Amazing service!!!! Our server was LG. He made sure all the food exceeded our expectations and it did. Our wine glasses were always full. Our dinner was very romantic and good was great especially the crab cake appetizers and the olive butter was amazing!!! Thank you LG for your friendliness and kindness!!!
Sonia Bortolin's profile photo
Sonia Bortolin
a week ago
Excellent food and service. We come here all the time. I've tried many dishes and they are all delicious. Never been disappointed. The Duck Magret is by far my favorite.
C. Neves
4 months ago
The service was amazing and so was the food! We had the lobster 3 course meal and it was so good! Also they had this olive butter for the bread and it was to die for! I'd definitely recommend coming here!
Marina Mia's profile photo
Marina Mia
5 months ago
Horrible food and worst service ever. This place will shut down within days. Hurry up and use your groupons NOW.
Jeffrey J Kingman's profile photo
Jeffrey J Kingman
a month ago
Tried this "cafe" and was very disappointed. We were charged $3.95 per plate for sides of hashbrowns - um, usually these are included at Dennys. One was burnt. No silverware. Manager at the front door more interested in playing with a baby than managing staff. Norwegian omelet was flat, overcooked and skimpy for $13 - definitely NOT French cooking. The crepe was tasteless. Our sides of toast were unevenly cooked, and one of them were all the ends from a loaf. The floors down the hallway and in the restroom were slippery under the shoe (not cleaned properly). Our waiter was sloppy, unattentive and had a dirty shirt. As a former fine dining chef trained by a European competing chef, I can heartily state this operation is not worth the visit - don't waste your money. I should have complained about the bill and not left a 20% tip, but we are too polite. This isn't a cafe, nor a restaurant - it's a joke.
• • •
Ali Anari's profile photo
Ali Anari
2 months ago
We paid for a Groupon and they acted as if we were there for free. They made us wait for 30 min before taking our order. We asked for water and they never brought us water. We ordered stake and eggs and we got two eggs even though it says three eggs on the menu and they said that it was a misprint. Are you kidding me?!? My stake was supposed to be medium rare but it was extremely well done. I will never return here. Horrible food and service.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Next time come for dinner !
Matilda Porter
9 months ago
I'm not sure why so many people are rating low. We had lunch on a weekday. Ordered the baked brie which was out of this world! We had salmon, fries, a crepe and salad. Everything tasted great. Out waitress was polite and attentive. We would definitely go back. Try the baked brie!!!
Eileen Vega's profile photo
Eileen Vega
10 months ago
My cousin and I planned Mother's Day brunch for our family. We came across the Groupon for Bistro 1902 and thought it was a great deal. Since the rules were 2 per table, we figured we would have two separate tables and pay the difference our Groupons didn't cover. When we arrived Sunday morning at 9:30am, half of our party was sitting at a table. When the other half arrived, we asked for them to be seated by us. Our waiter said because we are using Groupons we could not sit next to each other, they would have us sit at opposite ends of the restaurant because thats how the owner wants it. The owner comes out of the kitchen and said he was only going to honor 2 Groupons because everyone at both tables "knows" each other. He continued to talk down to me in my face in front of my family and other customers eating their meals. I told him I work as a manager and know he could make an exception and accommodate us because its Mother's Day. He was so rude and embarrassed himself in front of his entire restaurant causing a scene. I got my family to start walking out the door because I was not going to allow him to ruin our day and talk to me that way. I knew if we stayed we would have been treated differently and I was not comfortable at all! What kind of owner acts this way?! Clearly he does not know how to treat customers or respect other people having their meals. The worst part: he wanted to charge us for the mimosas that we at the table, which we didn't drink! He ran outside and started to yell at us! My cousin went in and dealt with him and she had to pay $15. He told her to be glad he only charged her for two mimosas, not the four and a coke. This is the worst experience I've ever had at any restaurant. If you don't accept Groupons or don't like people that walk in with them, then why advertise or advertise as Mother's Day special?! They treat you differently and I hope this horrible experience never happens to anyone else. DO NOT GO!!!!!
• • •

Stream

Bistro 1902 hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.