Cover photo
Verified local business
Bistro 1902
Today 5:00 – 10:00 PM


Bistro 1902

Shared publicly  - 
1902 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020
Bistro 1902's profile photo
Tournedos Rosini
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1902 Hollywood Blvd Hollywood, FL 33020
1902 Hollywood BoulevardUSFloridaHollywood33020
$$Restaurant, French Restaurant
French Restaurant
Today 5:00 – 10:00 PM
Monday 5:00 – 10:00 PMTuesday 5:00 – 10:00 PMWednesday 1:00 – 10:00 PMThursday 1:00 – 10:00 PMFriday 1:00 – 11:00 PMSaturday 10:00 AM – 11:00 PMSunday 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM

Established in 2011 by Parisian born Karim Laitaoui and his wife, Morgane, Bistro 1902 is not only family-owned and operated, but notably embodies over 35 years experience in cooking authentic French cuisine within the fine dining establishments of Paris and surrounding areas of France.

Bistro 1902 combines the quaint, familiar ambiance of French cafes with mouthwatering dishes and delectable dishes sure to please any picky palate. All dishes are closely inspected and monitored by Karim, Bistro 1902’s Executif Chef and Owner. Karim’s culinary acumen stems not only from 15 years cooking abroad including stints in England, Canada, Mexico, London, Paris, Vancouver, New York and Guadalajara, but also from his childhood upbringing in Paris. Endless days at his grandfather’s restaurant and hotel in Paris, watching his grandfather cook for thousands of French locals and tourists, alike, bestowed him with a knack for culinary artistry and even a book of secret recipes handed down from generations before him.

Chef Karim is joined by his wife, Morgane, and brother, Mel, whom bring a wealth of wine knowledge and fine dining expertise – stretching from Paris to Montpellier to Lyon, the culinary capital of France – to Bistro 1902’s and its guests. They are on hand to guide your Bistro 1902 experience, especially wine and food selections. Remember, each wine is meticulously chosen to complement Bistro 1902’s classic French fare and priced to be enjoyed by the bottle. Bon appetite!

“We invite lovers of great food and wine to experience the casual atmosphere and authentic, palatable French cuisine of family-owned and family-operated, Bistro 1902. When you dine with us, we cook for you as we would cook for ourselves.  Styled in the tradition of small Parisian restaurants, starting from the bottle in which we serve you water to the cup in which we serve your cappuccino, Bistro 1902 is a bona fide French-style dining establishment based in none other than Hollywood, Florida, Not only do we serve the finest, freshest and most natural ingredients, but also we are constantly exploring new alternatives to ensure that our guests are served only the best in classic French fare.” – Karim Laitaoui, Executif Chef

Google+ URL

See inside

Write a review
Review Summary
48 reviews
5 star
20 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
16 reviews
Simple, brick-lined space offering patrons classic French fare & an outdoor patio.- Google
"I recommend the Beets Tart and the filet mignon with truffle butter."
"Found this place because of a Groupon, which had a pretty deal."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
All reviews
alina morisca's profile photo
alina morisca
2 weeks ago
I love Bistro 1902!!! I have eaten there many times and I had the chance to try quite a few of their dishes and I must say I loved each and every single one of them. The mushroom risotto is to die for; the seafood specials are really, really something else and the steaks are more than what one can expect in a steak, if you know what I mean!!! If you are a food lover and you like to treat yourself with excellent food, this is definitely the place for you! The service is great and the owner is an awesome guy, who also happens to be the Chef!
• • •
Tim Dodd's profile photo
Tim Dodd
a month ago
Chased down the street by Daniel the server and Karim, the owner does nothing about it. Read the full story: Our first two visits were good though definitely over priced. Third visit, the service was rather poor. So, I left a 10% tip. I normally tip 20% or more. The server chased my Fiancé and I four stores down the street to let us know what horrible people we are. He really went off on us. So, we decided to go back and talk to management. Karim, the owner, came out to talk with us but made a near zero attempt to do anything about it. I'm sure Karim will reply to this review and try and make up a story about why this happened or tell me that he is willing to do whatever it takes to make it right. Should have done that the night Daniel chased my fiancé and I down the Hollywood Blvd.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Tim, Of course i'm going to Respond. I listen and apologize for 10mn. i invit you to cone back with a special care from me. free dessert and special meal. You told that my apologies were accepted !!!! Maybe you trying to get a free meal for you, your wife and your kid.... I dont know. What were you expecting ? That i will pull a whip to torture the server? Maybe that i was giving you the joy of humiliated him from you ? Maybe to confront him and humiliated him and yelling at him???? I wash my dirty laundry alone. I dont think you need to see that. To make you feel Better I let go the server after your review. I'm sure that will make you really happy. All you doing with that review is to hurt a small business owner like you. I hope you take joy on that to. Have a nice day !!!!
Luis Guevara's profile photo
Luis Guevara
2 weeks ago
Great food and service. We eat here at least once a week and we are always treated like royalty... I recommend the Beets Tart and the filet mignon with truffle butter
Irina Chpitalnikova's profile photo
Irina Chpitalnikova
3 months ago
Our experience was terrible. The restaurant stuff was rude and unprofessional. We bought Groupon deal for dinner with unlimited drinks and another couple joined us, having another kind of deal in their voucher. According to our vouchers we can use 2 per table. When we were trying to order, the waiter told us that we can't use two different vouchers at one table. We was trying to find some solution, like sit at the different tables or buy another deal, allowing us to eat in that restaurant, but the answer was no... When we started to complain, the manager told that they will not serve us at all and he will call the police to kick us out... We are 4 people from Us, Canada and Russia, and never saw nothing like that before. We end up in the nice restaurant next door, where we've met local people, who told us, that it's not only the service, but food also is awful there. Hope the owner of the place will read all that bad reviews on Google and another websites, will change management and attitude towards clients, people, who you are trying to attract with the use of Groupon, otherwise they will be out if business soon.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Irina, Read the fine print and teach your husband or boyfriend good maner by not cursing in a public environment. Been polite and respectful will take you a long way. If he did not curse you will enjoy a amazing dinner.
sandra reategui
2 weeks ago
We went there with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. Excellent choice. The ambiance was cosy, the food delicious and the services very caring. I had the rack of lamb, which was right from heaven, and my hubby the steak duo with porcini mushroom sauce. He almost licked the plate. The services was very attentive and we left absolutely happy.
Christina Knabe
2 weeks ago
This is the worst service we have ever experienced at a restaurant. We purchased the brunch buffet prior to the restaurant opening. Once inside, we were told that the buffet didn't start for another hour, eventhough they were open. The wait staff was very unaccomodationg and would not refund our payment or honor the deal value. In response to owner: the times of the special were added to the website after we showed you that the site nor the menu outside of the restaurant didn't specify them when we were there. Seeing how we were only in town for the day, we are unable to return.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Christina. I look at the web site. Hours of operation are listed in 3 deferents places ( menu-deal-reservation). I'm sorry that you did not realize that. Come see us for dinner or lunch to use the value at least. You will have a Wonderfull time i promise you
ed brown
5 months ago
My wife and I have eaten in many good French restaurants in the U.S.A., Canada, France, Italy etc. The experience last night at this restaurant was the worst we have ever had. We were enticed by the website, and the special coupons they offered both on Groupon and on their own website. Perhaps the word describing the reality is Horrendous. Service was terrible--inattentive and uncaring.Our waiter must have been trained at some fast food restaurant in Brooklyn.The food was far away from the claims they make and one might say not very good. All in all, even with the so called coupon, the value was pitiful. Not the place you want to go to eat French food at any price.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Could you please give more detail on your experience. You are not telling much of anything beside the fact you were not happy with the coupon you got. Thank
Moniqie Pat
4 months ago
The food was pretty good, but the only thing that turn me off, was that I purchased a brunch deal from groupon, anything extra you would have to pay for outside of the deal which was ok. The check came for $19.02 and a charge of $12.00 was added for gratuity, when I asked the waiter where did he get the math from he proceeded to say it's for the price of the entire purchase which Total all of $50.00 which still does not equal to a $12.00 tip . He took it off but I would never go there again I can't stand When people try and cheat you!!
• • •