Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Champions Club at Julington Creek
Golf Club
Today 7:30 am – 6:00 pm
1 follower|37,947 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1111 Durbin Creek Blvd Fruit Cove, FL 32259
1111 Durbin Creek BoulevardUSFloridaFruit Cove32259
(904) 287-4653championsclubgolf.com
Golf Club, Banquet HallToday 7:30 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmThursday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmFriday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 7:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 7:00 am – 6:00 pm

Everyone is Welcome!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Brent Miller's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
11 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"The clubhouse made no apology for the condition of the course."
"Good customer service, BRAND NEW golf carts, course in good shape overall."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Steve Ballou
3 months ago
Good customer service, BRAND NEW golf carts, course in good shape overall. Greens are slow but in pretty good shape. Course is a beautiful layout in a development started 22 years ago. Lots of beautiful, large oak trees. Really a great value!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for playing at The Champions Club at Julington Creek! We are glad you had a good time! Come see us again soon..
Bill Bergin
2 years ago
Have played the Champions Club multiple times over the last several weeks. The course condition is in outstanding shape... and the greens are probably the best they have been in several years. This course has a great little layout, and I would recommend trying it out if you haven't played it in awhile. Side note, they have recently redone the snack bar ( looks great) and there are several new flat screens on the way as well.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for the review! We appreciate your feedback!
A Google User
3 years ago
Played a round on 4/14/12 and the green's are the worst I've seen in Jacksonville! Fairways are in good condition. Not good customer service, some staff very rude. This was first time on course and not what you would expect for the price they charge. Had I known the greens were not playable I never would have booked my foursome. I was totally embarrassed.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for the review. We are sorry that your foursome did not enjoy the round. We have a new ownership group and our course is in much better shape than it was in 2012. We invite you to come give us another try.
A Google User
3 years ago
02/19/2012 Horrible! Not sure where I should start – First the Driving Range little grass mainly dirt. Should have known this was a sign then two people that said they are members there told the Pro Shop they were not playing until the course was in better shape. Fairways are mushy and dead almost like sod had been planted and never watered. The Greens well they are not greens they have little grass lots of weeds and tons are dirt. In its current condition it is a $20.00 course not the almost $50.00 that we paid. I personally will never return.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for the review. We apologize for your past experience at Champions Club. We have implemented new maintenance procedures and our greens are in much better shape than they were in 2012. We hope you will give us another try.
Angel Pugh's profile photo
Angel Pugh
10 months ago
I have book at the club house many time for school events the staff was awesome they took really good care of a group over a 100 they never miss helping when help was needed i have book another event this month and i know they will take very good care of us no worry's!!!! Now the greens look amazing they have put a lot of hard work into bring this course up to par my husband plays there a lot and he is very happy with this being our home course and we Love it Thank you Sarah Jens and your staff is Gr8
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoy Champions Club at Julington Creek!
A Google User
2 years ago
yesterday we played at champion's club and pleasantly surprised at how well the greens and the fairways are. I was not planning to play here but we had to because we bought champions card but I am glad I did. The staff is very friendly and pace of play was good, overall we all had great time.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review! We are glad you had a great time!
A Google User
3 years ago
Played this course for the first time on Wednesday (4/11/12). The greens were in TERRIBLE shape, not much grass and plenty of sand - not puttable at all. The clubhouse made no apology for the condition of the course. These guys should shutdown until they can get the greens in shape, obviously if EVERY green is in HORRIBLE condition you have a serious problem. Footnote: would have left and asked for my money if not for the Execgolf membership card.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for the review. We apologize for your past experience. We have a new ownership group and our course is in much better shape than it was in 2012. We hope you will give us another try.
Evan Willey
7 months ago
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks!

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Brent Miller's profile photo

Champions Club at Julington Creek hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.