Profile

Cover photo
Stephen Chin
Works at Oracle Corporation
Attended Carnegie Mellon
Lives in Bay Area
1,081 followers|9,765 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Announcing the #NightHacking Java 8 Tour. 4 Conferences, 20+ JUGs, 1 Crazy Biker: http://nighthacking.com/nighthacking-java-8-tour/
6
1
Markus Eisele's profile photo
Add a comment...

Stephen Chin

Shared publicly  - 
 
Important: Since hangouts is limited to 10 participants, I setup a separate private invite for that.  To join as a general lab participant all you need to do is go to the event page here:
http://nighthacking.com/events/lambdas-hacking-with-brian-goetz/
--------

Create a meetup in your city at the same time as the live stream and hack with us on lambdas. We will supply the Git repo and examples, you supply the beer!

We will have a Google Hangout setup for groups participating remotely. While you can hack in a group of any size, 5-15 is the ideal range. We will also send out the hacking materials shortly before the broadcast, so follow <a href="http://twitter.com/_nighthacking">@­_nighthacking</a> for the latest updates.

We will have the live stream up for 3 hours to support the lab. Note that the start time in Meetup Everywhere does not properly reflect your local time zone. Here are some other time zones that may match where you live:
PST: 10AM
EST: 1PM
BRST: 4PM or 16:00
GMT: 6PM or 18:00
CET: 7PM or 19:00
IST: 11:30PM or 23:30

If you are joining us live from Asia then you are a real NightHacker!
Lambdas Hacking with Brian Goetz
Thu, January 16, 1:00 PM
http://nighthacking.com/

6
Alex Ruiz's profile photoPeter Pilgrim's profile photoSven Reimers's profile photoMikael Grev's profile photo
10 comments
 
If you test it with the lab content and tell me it works, then yes.  :)
Add a comment...
Have him in circles
1,081 people
Antonio Goncalves's profile photo

Stephen Chin

Shared publicly  - 
 
JavaOne 2014 CFP is live!  Submit early to get approved in the rolling acceptance process: http://www.oracle.com/javaone/call-for-papers/index.html
8
8
Alex Snaps's profile photoPop Qvarnström's profile photo
Add a comment...

Stephen Chin changed his profile photo.

Shared publicly  - 
 
Stephen Chin changed his profile photo.
4
John Yeary's profile photoRajmahendra R's profile photo
2 comments
 
i like the idea of cross pic in a square... perfect! 100/100 !
Add a comment...
People
Have him in circles
1,081 people
Antonio Goncalves's profile photo
Work
Occupation
Agile Manager, Hacker, Author, Speaker
Employment
  • Oracle Corporation
    Java Technology Ambassador, 2012 - present
  • GXS
    Agile Manager, Hacker, Author, Speaker, 2012
Places
Map of the places this user has livedMap of the places this user has livedMap of the places this user has lived
Currently
Bay Area
Story
Introduction
Open-Source Developer and Agile Manager, Stephen Chin is founder of numerous projects including WidgetFX and JFXtras. He has been working with Java desktop and enterprise technologies for over a decade, and has a passion for improving development technologies and process. Stephen's interest in Java technologies has lead him to start a Java and JavaFX focused blog (http://steveonjava.wordpress.com/) and coauthor the Pro JavaFX Platform book together with Jim Weaver,Weiqi Gao, and Dean Iverson. Stephen is also a 2009 JavaOne Rock Star speaker.
Education
  • Carnegie Mellon
  • Leavey School of Business
Basic Information
Gender
Male