Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Mansions At Hockanum Crossing Llc
Apartment Building
Today Closed
1 follower|364,018 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
75 Hockanum Blvd Vernon, CT 06066
75 Hockanum BoulevardUSConnecticutVernon06066
(860) 871-1000hockanumcrossing.com
Apartment BuildingToday Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 8AM–6PMTuesday 8AM–6PMWednesday 8AM–6PMThursday 8AM–6PMFriday 8AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–4PM
The Mansions at Hockanum Crossing is a luxury apartment community located at 75 Hockanum Blvd Vernon,CT 06066. At The Mansions you will find beautiful landscaping at our scenic community.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Kiran Nair's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
24 reviews
5 star
17 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
"Excellent apartment community and amazing staff."
"Bathrooms and bathtubs well designed and comfortable closets 3."
"My fiance and I absolutely love living here and would recommend it to anyone."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Rachael Henne's profile photo
Rachael Henne
3 months ago
Having lived at several other apartment complexes before coming to the mansions, I can confidently say that the mansions is as good as it gets. I would highly recommend the Masions at Hockanum to anyone. The apartments are very clean and up to date. All of the appliciances were new, including the washer and dryer. All of the staff, especially the manager, Mary are are very kind and truly care about all their residents. The facilities are beautiful: the gym, the indoor pool, the community center and all of the beautiful gardens, waterfalls and lawns are all well kept and inviting One thing that just absolutely blew us away that no other apartment complex ever came near to comparison was the maintaince and ground care. Any maintaince request was addressed free of charge and within 24 hours. They took care of everything small and large, whether it was a clogged tub drain or light bulbs too high to change on your own. The grounds were maintained to the highest standard. I've never seen anything like it with their snow removal system. It's literally entertaining to watch because they are so efficient. One day it snowed several feet and there was a fleet of Tractors in the parking lot, removing snow with amazing precision. If you are worried about getting snowed in/ not being able to make it to work due to snow, then this is the place to live because you will never be snowed in since everything is removed so promptly. Having just moved, we already miss it. It was hard for us to even leave because we know we will never find anything as nice or efficient as the mansions at hockanum.
• • •
Gajendran Samikkannu's profile photo
Gajendran Samikkannu
in the last week
We lived for over 3 years and have great memories. This is the best apartment community in the area and Maintenance is AWESOME.. The only downside was the heating systems which wasn't that effective during winter days (In spite of paying higher utility bills, heating didn't work the best).
RAMMOHAN REGULAPATI's profile photo
RAMMOHAN REGULAPATI
5 months ago
Overall experience is good. But based on my individual experience below, giving low rating as I was not happy with the way book keeper spoke to me. See below: Gave 60 days’ notice to vacate the apartment on August 1st 2015. I have vacated apartment# 1522 on September 27th. Handed over the keys on September 28th. Followed up with couple of calls on when I am going to receive my deposit. And also asked whether there are any issues with the apartment since I have moved to Virginia. The representative said there are no repairs and I should receive full amount of deposit in few days. I was told that check was mailed to me on October 13th. I have waited for couple of weeks and called again on October 28th. Spoke to book keeper at Hockanum Crossing. She keep on stating if the check is lost in transit, I will be responsible to the charges on cancelling earlier check i.e. $25. I was quite surprised to hear this. How come a customer is responsible for the lost mails? I told her that I am receiving all the mails from other business entities along with the forwarded mail from USPS. Following the call, she sent me an email asking me to confirm. I did confirmed the same as that is the correct address. Finally received check on November 2nd but the check was dated on October 28th. (I never received the check that is mailed on October 13th).
• • •
Prashanth Jayaseelan's profile photo
Prashanth Jayaseelan
a year ago
Excellent apartment community and amazing staff. I really enjoyed the stay at the apartment. I had to vacate because of my job transfer. The staff is very helpful and resolve issues within no time. They even were very friendly and provided documents etc that I requested after a year of vacating the apartment. I definitely would recommend this apartment community.
neerja bhardwaj's profile photo
neerja bhardwaj
a month ago
Apartments are nice to look at but very badly lit ones and apartments are dark.They are very poor at rerenting as well If you happen to leave them before term by any chance.They will try to milk maximum money out of you by telling that they are good at rerenting and will take lease brokerage amount.Don't only go by external looks of the apartment.Property Manager - Mary is thorough professional and will not move an inch to accommodate or give any options.
Emily Hilt's profile photo
Emily Hilt
2 months ago
The Mansions are by FAR the nicest apartment community I have lived in. They have very nice amenities, friendly staff, and an efficient maintenance crew. My fiance and I absolutely love living here and would recommend it to anyone.
Ramji L G's profile photo
Ramji L G
11 months ago
Strongly recommended !! 1. Efficient and supportive staff and maintenance personnel. They fix all the issues perfectly on time 2. Wonderful homes and spacious rooms. Bathrooms and bathtubs well designed and comfortable closets 3. Nice and greeny landscapes 4. Fully covered / heated parking garage. You won't feel the cold during terrible winter 5. If you maintain the house clean, you will definitely get back your security deposit back (100% with no deductions) Few Cons: 1. Utilities are slightly higher than normal (electric / Gas). This is not due to the apartment but the stupid CT Eversource who are charging too much. Actually the CT / Service providers should provide the services in subsidy rates (as in Minnesota State) as the winter would be terrific and the people badly need higher hot temperatures to match the outside weather. But Connecticut State government does not care about the residents... That's why many people are migrating out of CT. Overall: Best apartment to live!!
• • •
Devagiri Bhargavi's profile photo
Devagiri Bhargavi
a year ago
I stayed in the apartment for 6 months. The staff is very friendly an very helpful. Once, I have a problem with a bathroom drain issue. The service was very quick. I didn't face any issue to break my lease after six months. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Kiran Nair's profile photo

The Mansions At Hockanum Crossing Llc hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.