Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Mansions At Hockanum Crossing Llc
Apartment Building
Today 8AM–6PM
1 follower|325,951 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
75 Hockanum Blvd Vernon, CT 06066
75 Hockanum BoulevardUSConnecticutVernon06066
(860) 871-1000hockanumcrossing.com
Apartment BuildingToday 8AM–6PM
Monday 8AM–6PMTuesday 8AM–6PMWednesday 8AM–6PMThursday 8AM–6PMFriday 8AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–4PMSunday Closed
The Mansions at Hockanum Crossing is a luxury apartment community located at 75 Hockanum Blvd Vernon,CT 06066. At The Mansions you will find beautiful landscaping at our scenic community.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Kiran Nair's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
21 reviews
5 star
16 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"Excellent apartment community and amazing staff."
"Bathrooms and bathtubs well designed and comfortable closets 3."
"I would highly recommend the Masions at Hockanum to anyone."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Rachael Henne
3 weeks ago
Having lived at several other apartment complexes before coming to the mansions, I can confidently say that the mansions is as good as it gets. I would highly recommend the Masions at Hockanum to anyone. The apartments are very clean and up to date. All of the appliciances were new, including the washer and dryer. All of the staff, especially the manager, Mary are are very kind and truly care about all their residents. The facilities are beautiful: the gym, the indoor pool, the community center and all of the beautiful gardens, waterfalls and lawns are all well kept and inviting One thing that just absolutely blew us away that no other apartment complex ever came near to comparison was the maintaince and ground care. Any maintaince request was addressed free of charge and within 24 hours. They took care of everything small and large, whether it was a clogged tub drain or light bulbs too high to change on your own. The grounds were maintained to the highest standard. I've never seen anything like it with their snow removal system. It's literally entertaining to watch because they are so efficient. One day it snowed several feet and there was a fleet of Tractors in the parking lot, removing snow with amazing precision. If you are worried about getting snowed in/ not being able to make it to work due to snow, then this is the place to live because you will never be snowed in since everything is removed so promptly. Having just moved, we already miss it. It was hard for us to even leave because we know we will never find anything as nice or efficient as the mansions at hockanum.
• • •
Ramji L N's profile photo
Ramji L N
8 months ago
Strongly recommended !! 1. Efficient and supportive staff and maintenance personnel. They fix all the issues perfectly on time 2. Wonderful homes and spacious rooms. Bathrooms and bathtubs well designed and comfortable closets 3. Nice and greeny landscapes 4. Fully covered / heated parking garage. You won't feel the cold during terrible winter 5. If you maintain the house clean, you will definitely get back your security deposit back (100% with no deductions) Few Cons: 1. Utilities are slightly higher than normal (electric / Gas). This is not due to the apartment but the stupid CT Eversource who are charging too much. Actually the CT / Service providers should provide the services in subsidy rates (as in Minnesota State) as the winter would be terrific and the people badly need higher hot temperatures to match the outside weather. But Connecticut State government does not care about the residents... That's why many people are migrating out of CT. Overall: Best apartment to live!!
• • •
Devagiri Bhargavi's profile photo
Devagiri Bhargavi
a year ago
I stayed in the apartment for 6 months. The staff is very friendly an very helpful. Once, I have a problem with a bathroom drain issue. The service was very quick. I didn't face any issue to break my lease after six months. I would definitely recommend this apartment.
Curtis Eckard's profile photo
Curtis Eckard
12 months ago
The most outstanding apartment community I have even lived in. They have great customer service! They gave us a new mailbox key for free after misplacing ours. They are repainting our wall for free due to water damage from melting ice. Also, their mechanics are highly responsive; we've never waited over 24 hours.
RAMMOHAN REGULAPATI's profile photo
RAMMOHAN REGULAPATI
3 months ago
Overall experience is good. But based on my individual experience below, giving low rating as I was not happy with the way book keeper spoke to me. See below: Gave 60 days’ notice to vacate the apartment on August 1st 2015. I have vacated apartment# 1522 on September 27th. Handed over the keys on September 28th. Followed up with couple of calls on when I am going to receive my deposit. And also asked whether there are any issues with the apartment since I have moved to Virginia. The representative said there are no repairs and I should receive full amount of deposit in few days. I was told that check was mailed to me on October 13th. I have waited for couple of weeks and called again on October 28th. Spoke to book keeper at Hockanum Crossing. She keep on stating if the check is lost in transit, I will be responsible to the charges on cancelling earlier check i.e. $25. I was quite surprised to hear this. How come a customer is responsible for the lost mails? I told her that I am receiving all the mails from other business entities along with the forwarded mail from USPS. Following the call, she sent me an email asking me to confirm. I did confirmed the same as that is the correct address. Finally received check on November 2nd but the check was dated on October 28th. (I never received the check that is mailed on October 13th).
• • •
Prashanth Jayaseelan's profile photo
Prashanth Jayaseelan
a year ago
Excellent apartment community and amazing staff. I really enjoyed the stay at the apartment. I had to vacate because of my job transfer. The staff is very helpful and resolve issues within no time. They even were very friendly and provided documents etc that I requested after a year of vacating the apartment. I definitely would recommend this apartment community.
Disha handa's profile photo
Disha handa
3 weeks ago
I highly recommend this place to live.. ! :)
Hayley Pham's profile photo
Hayley Pham
2 years ago
At first glance, The Mansions looks great. But as you become long time renters (4 years and hopefully not too much longer), you'll come to realize that the service and amenities here are dropping in ratings. Here are some examples: 1) To our surprised, we received a call that new possible tenants will come to check out our apartment. That's funny, I didn't know we were moving out! When we proceeded to call them back, the staff was VERY rude to us. Somehow they had MISTAKENLY lost our lease renewal which I find interesting because they cashed our rent check that month and the renewal was wrapped around the check! 2) 3 years after we lived, they started towing cars that were parked along side the curbs. And they did it at least once a week for a few weeks straight! Then they sent all the tenants a notice about the "no parking along the curb policy" after they towed all of the cars already. 3) The parking here stinks! There aren't enough spaces for tenants, let alone guests. If your guests comes without notice to the office, they reserve the right to tow that car too! Oh and by the way, you CANNOT park in front of your front door, even if its not in the way of anything else except YOUR front door. The quality of the tenants here is on a downward spiral. Everyone is complaining about everything. How loud the music is, the speed at which people are driving, where you park, where you don't park. Meanwhile, you have neighbor's kids "accidentally" ringing your doorbell and other kids running around on the road so its not like anyone can drive fast anyways. If it wasn't for the nice crown molding in the apartments, I might have given it a 1 star.
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Kiran Nair's profile photo

The Mansions At Hockanum Crossing Llc hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.