Cover photo
Verified local business
The Mansions At Hockanum Crossing Llc
Apartment Building
Today 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
1 follower|294,881 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
75 Hockanum Blvd Vernon, CT 06066
75 Hockanum BoulevardUSConnecticutVernon06066
Apartment BuildingToday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PMWednesday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PMThursday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PMFriday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PMSaturday 10:00 AM – 4:00 PMSunday ClosedMonday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
The Mansions at Hockanum Crossing is a luxury apartment community located at 75 Hockanum Blvd Vernon,CT 06066. At The Mansions you will find beautiful landscaping at our scenic community.
Google+ URL
Have them in circles
1 person
Kiran Nair's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
18 reviews
5 star
13 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"I definitely would recommend this apartment community."
"It awesome place to live!"
"If it wasn't for the nice crown molding in the apartments, I might have given..."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
2 weeks ago
Overall experience is good. But based on my individual experience below, giving low rating as I was not happy with the way book keeper spoke to me. See below: Gave 60 days’ notice to vacate the apartment on August 1st 2015. I have vacated apartment# 1522 on September 27th. Handed over the keys on September 28th. Followed up with couple of calls on when I am going to receive my deposit. And also asked whether there are any issues with the apartment since I have moved to Virginia. The representative said there are no repairs and I should receive full amount of deposit in few days. I was told that check was mailed to me on October 13th. I have waited for couple of weeks and called again on October 28th. Spoke to book keeper at Hockanum Crossing. She keep on stating if the check is lost in transit, I will be responsible to the charges on cancelling earlier check i.e. $25. I was quite surprised to hear this. How come a customer is responsible for the lost mails? I told her that I am receiving all the mails from other business entities along with the forwarded mail from USPS. Following the call, she sent me an email asking me to confirm. I did confirmed the same as that is the correct address. Finally received check on November 2nd but the check was dated on October 28th. (I never received the check that is mailed on October 13th).
• • •
Prashanth Jayaseelan's profile photo
Prashanth Jayaseelan
10 months ago
Excellent apartment community and amazing staff. I really enjoyed the stay at the apartment. I had to vacate because of my job transfer. The staff is very helpful and resolve issues within no time. They even were very friendly and provided documents etc that I requested after a year of vacating the apartment. I definitely would recommend this apartment community.
Curtis Eckard's profile photo
Curtis Eckard
9 months ago
The most outstanding apartment community I have even lived in. They have great customer service! They gave us a new mailbox key for free after misplacing ours. They are repainting our wall for free due to water damage from melting ice. Also, their mechanics are highly responsive; we've never waited over 24 hours.
Christian Hopkins's profile photo
Christian Hopkins
2 years ago
My wife and I have lived at the Mansions at Hockanum Crossing for almost three years. The other reviews are absolutely true - the units are very well cared for, the staff are courteous, and always willing to help. The grounds are quiet, with excellent spaces for walks, exercise, etc. I'm willing to bet you can't find a better place to live as a renter!
Ramji L N's profile photo
Ramji L N
6 months ago
Strongly recommended !! 1. Efficient and supportive staff and maintenance personnel. They fix all the issues perfectly on time 2. Wonderful homes and spacious rooms. Bathrooms and bathtubs well designed and comfortable closets 3. Nice and greeny landscapes 4. Fully covered / heated parking garage. You won't feel the cold during terrible winter 5. If you maintain the house clean, you will definitely get back your security deposit back (100% with no deductions) Few Cons: 1. Utilities are slightly higher than normal (electric / Gas). This is not due to the apartment but the stupid CT Eversource who are charging too much. Actually the CT / Service providers should provide the services in subsidy rates (as in Minnesota State) as the winter would be terrific and the people badly need higher hot temperatures to match the outside weather. But Connecticut State government does not care about the residents... That's why many people are migrating out of CT. Overall: Best apartment to live!!
• • •
Devagiri Bhargavi's profile photo
Devagiri Bhargavi
11 months ago
I stayed in the apartment for 6 months. The staff is very friendly an very helpful. Once, I have a problem with a bathroom drain issue. The service was very quick. I didn't face any issue to break my lease after six months. I would definitely recommend this apartment.
Hayley Pham's profile photo
Hayley Pham
2 years ago
At first glance, The Mansions looks great. But as you become long time renters (4 years and hopefully not too much longer), you'll come to realize that the service and amenities here are dropping in ratings. Here are some examples: 1) To our surprised, we received a call that new possible tenants will come to check out our apartment. That's funny, I didn't know we were moving out! When we proceeded to call them back, the staff was VERY rude to us. Somehow they had MISTAKENLY lost our lease renewal which I find interesting because they cashed our rent check that month and the renewal was wrapped around the check! 2) 3 years after we lived, they started towing cars that were parked along side the curbs. And they did it at least once a week for a few weeks straight! Then they sent all the tenants a notice about the "no parking along the curb policy" after they towed all of the cars already. 3) The parking here stinks! There aren't enough spaces for tenants, let alone guests. If your guests comes without notice to the office, they reserve the right to tow that car too! Oh and by the way, you CANNOT park in front of your front door, even if its not in the way of anything else except YOUR front door. The quality of the tenants here is on a downward spiral. Everyone is complaining about everything. How loud the music is, the speed at which people are driving, where you park, where you don't park. Meanwhile, you have neighbor's kids "accidentally" ringing your doorbell and other kids running around on the road so its not like anyone can drive fast anyways. If it wasn't for the nice crown molding in the apartments, I might have given it a 1 star.
• • •
Ujjawal Nayak's profile photo
Ujjawal Nayak
7 months ago
It awesome place to live!


Have them in circles
1 person
Kiran Nair's profile photo

The Mansions At Hockanum Crossing Llc hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.