Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Mansions At Hockanum Crossing Llc
Apartment Building
Today Closed
165,536 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
75 Hockanum Blvd Vernon, CT 06066
75 Hockanum BoulevardUSConnecticutVernon06066
(860) 871-1000hockanumcrossing.com
Apartment BuildingToday Closed
Monday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 4:00 pmSunday Closed
The Mansions at Hockanum Crossing is a luxury apartment community located at 75 Hockanum Blvd Vernon,CT 06066. At The Mansions you will find beautiful landscaping at our scenic community.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
13 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"I definitely would recommend this apartment community."
2 reviewers
"If it wasn't for the nice crown molding in the apartments, I might have given..."
"Excellent apartment community and amazing staff."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
All reviews
Curtis Eckard's profile photo
Curtis Eckard
a month ago
The most outstanding apartment community I have even lived in. They have great customer service! They gave us a new mailbox key for free after misplacing ours. They are repainting our wall for free due to water damage from melting ice. Also, their mechanics are highly responsive; we've never waited over 24 hours.
Devagiri Bhargavi's profile photo
Devagiri Bhargavi
3 months ago
I stayed in the apartment for 6 months. The staff is very friendly an very helpful. Once, I have a problem with a bathroom drain issue. The service was very quick. I didn't face any issue to break my lease after six months. I would definitely recommend this apartment.
Christian Hopkins's profile photo
Christian Hopkins
a year ago
My wife and I have lived at the Mansions at Hockanum Crossing for almost three years. The other reviews are absolutely true - the units are very well cared for, the staff are courteous, and always willing to help. The grounds are quiet, with excellent spaces for walks, exercise, etc. I'm willing to bet you can't find a better place to live as a renter!
John Beta
a year ago
The place looks great but my wife is a foreigner who does not have an SSN (for now) and they refused to add her on the lease even though I am all set. I asked them if they want a copy of her passport, visa, tax number, or even a letter from me that I am responsible for her, and they refused. Very bad attitude.
Prashanth Jayaseelan's profile photo
Prashanth Jayaseelan
2 months ago
Excellent apartment community and amazing staff. I really enjoyed the stay at the apartment. I had to vacate because of my job transfer. The staff is very helpful and resolve issues within no time. They even were very friendly and provided documents etc that I requested after a year of vacating the apartment. I definitely would recommend this apartment community.
Hayley Pham's profile photo
Hayley Pham
a year ago
At first glance, The Mansions looks great. But as you become long time renters (4 years and hopefully not too much longer), you'll come to realize that the service and amenities here are dropping in ratings. Here are some examples: 1) To our surprised, we received a call that new possible tenants will come to check out our apartment. That's funny, I didn't know we were moving out! When we proceeded to call them back, the staff was VERY rude to us. Somehow they had MISTAKENLY lost our lease renewal which I find interesting because they cashed our rent check that month and the renewal was wrapped around the check! 2) 3 years after we lived, they started towing cars that were parked along side the curbs. And they did it at least once a week for a few weeks straight! Then they sent all the tenants a notice about the "no parking along the curb policy" after they towed all of the cars already. 3) The parking here stinks! There aren't enough spaces for tenants, let alone guests. If your guests comes without notice to the office, they reserve the right to tow that car too! Oh and by the way, you CANNOT park in front of your front door, even if its not in the way of anything else except YOUR front door. The quality of the tenants here is on a downward spiral. Everyone is complaining about everything. How loud the music is, the speed at which people are driving, where you park, where you don't park. Meanwhile, you have neighbor's kids "accidentally" ringing your doorbell and other kids running around on the road so its not like anyone can drive fast anyways. If it wasn't for the nice crown molding in the apartments, I might have given it a 1 star.
• • •
Ashish Joshi
a year ago
Apartments are good, but the management is absolutely horrendous. I was told twice during different visits that apartments are available from 1st October 2013, but when I drove 60 miles to make a deposit, I was told that it was not the case and it is available earlier and cannot hold on till 1st October. And no one was ready to listen... Just plain bad management...
A Google User
6 years ago
We lived in the Hockanum Mansions when we were in between houses. The apartment was more like a condo, and it was tastefully decorated with a good sized kitchen and family room. There 2 bedrooms. Our stay was very comfortable. This is definately something to look into if you need a temporary house.

Stream

The Mansions At Hockanum Crossing Llc hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.