Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Hill Seafood & Chop House
Seafood Restaurant$$$
Today Closed
1 follower|906,267 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
123 Kercheval Ave Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236
123 Kercheval AvenueUSMichiganGrosse Pointe Farms48236
$$$Seafood Restaurant, Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Bar
Steak House
Today Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 11:30AM–3PM, 5–10PMTuesday 11:30AM–3PM, 5–10PMWednesday 11:30AM–3PM, 5–10PMThursday 11:30AM–3PM, 5–10PMFriday 11:30AM–3PM, 5–11PMSaturday 11:30AM–3PM, 5–11PM
Menu
The Hill Seafood & Chop House is an award-winning restaurant in Grosse Pointe Farms, noted for its excellent cuisine and superb service.

Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
27 reviews
5 star
22 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
1 review
Smart steak & seafood institution with a swanky vibe offers diverse dishes & a bustling bar scene.- Google
"Great food, great bread, great tomato soup and hamburger, called 'steakburger."
"Bartenders are always fabulous."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
MetroAlive's profile photo
All reviews
Nikki Brink's profile photo
Nikki Brink
2 months ago
Seriously the best burger ever!! Love the home made potato chips that comes with it. Do yourself a favor and grab lunch here at the bar. Bartenders are always fabulous.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Nikki, best burger ever? That's quite the compliment, but we gladly accept it! Our homemade chips are always a hit with our guests, and I'm glad to see how much you enjoyed them. We can't wait to have you back. - Gretchen M., General Manager
Laura E's profile photo
Laura E
10 months ago
My husband and I had dinner at The Hill for the first time a couple weeks ago. Our server and the rest of the staff was very friendly and attentive, and we were especially impressed with how beautiful the plating was for the food! I ordered the Creekstone Farms Filet of Beef - the sides it came with really complemented each other; I really enjoyed the tanginess of the celery leaf salad, combined with the more savory flavor of the steak and mashed potatoes. The portions were just right, and I left full, but not sickeningly so. The atmosphere allowed for a more intimate dining experience, which I appreciated, as opposed to many restaurants that blare music so loud that you can't even hear the person next to you. My only criticism is that the Seared Ahi Tuna starter my husband ordered was VERY tiny. I'm sure we'll be return customers, though, when we're in the mood for a more upscale eating experience. :)
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
I'm so glad you and your husband enjoyed your evening with us, Laura! It's great to know that your beef filet was just to your liking and all of the sides complimented each other perfectly. We'd certainly love to invite you and your husband back anytime, so we look forward to welcoming you both back in soon! Best, Gretchen M., General Manager
Brian Bartlett's profile photo
Brian Bartlett
3 weeks ago
Great food.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Brian, thanks for taking the time to leave us this review. We very much appreciate your support and look forward to your next visit. - Gretchen M., General Manager
Danny Wild's profile photo
Danny Wild
5 months ago
Excellent food reasonably priced
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Danny, we're glad that you enjoyed your time with us! Delicious and affordable food is what we care about. - Gretchen M., General Manager
Nicholas Henderson's profile photo
Nicholas Henderson
2 weeks ago
Prices are high, but the food is worth it. The waiters and bartenders are awesome at their job and really make you feel comfortable.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Good food and service that makes you feel comfortable? That's the ultimate compliment, Nicholas. Thank you for the kind words, and hopefully we'll see you again soon! Cheers, Gretchen M., General Manager
Nick Puranen's profile photo
Nick Puranen
9 months ago
Went to The Hill Seafood and Chop House, Food was very good steak melted in my mouth, I must say Chef Derek knows how to make it perfect!
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Thanks for the high praise, Nick! Derek will love to hear that your food treated you so well. He and I would both love to have you back soon for more of that melt-in-your-mouth steak. -Gretchen M., General Manager
Anthony Bryant's profile photo
Anthony Bryant
11 months ago
Great staff & great food
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
thanks for the vote of confidence, Anthony. I hope we'll see you in again soon! 'Til then, Gretchen M., General Manager
Kevin Burke's profile photo
Kevin Burke
6 months ago
Slow service, cold dry lava cake, . . . Disappointed
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Kevin, I sincerely apologize for disappointing you -- that is never, ever our aim. I'll definitely be circling back with the rest of the team to ensure your feedback is heard. I hope we'll have an opportunity to show you the high quality we pride ourselves on sometime in the future. -Gretchen M., General Manager