Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Bella Gelateria
Ice Cream Shop
Today 11AM–10PM
4 followers|1,597,281 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1001 W Cordova St Vancouver, BC V6C 0B7 Canada
1001 West Cordova StreetCABritish ColumbiaVancouverV6C 0B7
+1 604-569-1010bellagelateria.com
Ice Cream Shop, Food and DrinkToday 11AM–10PM
Monday 11AM–10PMTuesday 11AM–10PMWednesday 11AM–10PMThursday 11AM–10PMFriday 11AM–11PMSaturday 11AM–11PMSunday 11AM–10PM
Gelato, coffee, desserts, we are the true Italian Gelateria. Called the 'Gelato worshippers Temple' by the media, we hand-craft our gelato on site using the best ingredients from around the world.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
156 reviews
5 star
105 reviews
4 star
29 reviews
3 star
7 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Casual cafe serving Italian meals & desserts, panini & pizza, plus weekend brunch.- Google
"Ordered the sea salt pecan gelato and liked it."
"Try one of the unique flavors like Akhbar Mashti or the Black Sesame."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
4 people
ZAMBON FRIGOTECNICA's profile photo
Lyubomir Radev's profile photo
Cory Dawson Photography's profile photo
ZAMBON FRIGOTECNICA's profile photo
All reviews
Charles Hwang's profile photo
Charles Hwang
2 weeks ago
Chocolate with sea salt half with black sesame half. Now I'm about to be a privileged snob: they have won the 2012 and/or 2014 Tuscany or Florence gelato contest. It is good. However I am lucky enough to have tasted gelato from the 2015 winner in San Gimignano Italy and this Vancouver gelato is not quite as creative with herbs like basil and rosemary. Maybe they could experiment.
Irina I's profile photo
Irina I
a month ago
I was looking forward to go to one of high awarded gelatos. Very-very disappointed. Very little selection and nothing special about taste. I had chocolate banana - less than average, my husband tried vanilla and was not impressed at all. Would we recommend this place? No. Repeat? No
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your comments and sorry to disappoint you. The Vanilla, which you were not impressed with, has won us a few competitions but I guess not up to your standards. As for the 'very little selection' we can only make around 40 flavours FRESH each morning and as one of the busiest gelateria's in the world, we struggle to even make the 40 through out the day. Making it fresh we will sell out through the day, make a new batch, so at times when some are sold out we do not have a supply pre-made and pre-frozen to bring out - one of the challenges of being artisan and not production driven. As for the taste our is not aimed to please everyone and by not using white sugar (we use honey and organic cane sugar) ours is less sweet then 99% of other gelato and ice creams. And we definitely only have 6% fat versus the average ice cream of over 22% fat - so ours will not be as heavy or creamy as typical ice cream or for the most part other gelato's in the world. Thanks for a chance to add some information to your review.
Michel Condoroussis's profile photo
Michel Condoroussis
2 months ago
I was doubtful that it could be as good as the reviews say but they were spot on. We are big gelato fans and everywhere we visit we look for some gelato and this is the best outside of Italy and can easily hold its own there. Fair price, fast and friendly service and amazing gelato!
Jenny Tao's profile photo
Jenny Tao
4 months ago
The flavors here are rich but not overly sweet. Mediterranean thai coconut has very strong coconut flavour. Toasted pecan & maldon sea salt is their award winning flavor. The salt balances out the sweetness nicely. I like all the flavours.
Ben Klein's profile photo
Ben Klein
a month ago
Bella Gelateria is a great addition to the Vancouver food scene. They have both sorbetto and gelato. Their design is cool and well laid out. Letting you see them prepare the ingredients. James is a world class Gelato maker. He experimented with a variety of flavors and had come up with some interesting options. I might not like all the flavors but the use of pure ingredients means that they all taste like they should "cucumber" anyone? The staff are helpful. During warm weather expect a significant "greater than twenty minutes" wait. They have a gelato cart that can be seen at events around town. Great place to have dessert and a coffee.
• • •
Euclid Laghai's profile photo
Euclid Laghai
2 months ago
Worse experience I had tonight(2016-05-02) . My 2 year old daughter wanted ice cream. We stood in line up for 30 minutes. It was almost our turn to pay she started to cry and wanted ice cream right away. The girl at cashier told me that I go out and she bring my ice cream. We went outside waited 5 minutes while my daughter was screaming. She finally came out and asked me what flavor we order because she forgot. We waited another 5 minutes and finally she come out with our ice cream. All this time my daughter was crying. When I gave ice cream to her she was so upset she throw the ice cream on the ground and cry for another 15 minutes. By the way, people on the line up... you got the idea....
• • •
Daniel Chow's profile photo
Daniel Chow
a month ago
Great Gelato. Usually long line up. Price is a bit higher than other Gelato places but it's worth the price. Friendly staff.
Michael Greenwell's profile photo
Michael Greenwell
3 weeks ago
This is hands down my favourite gelato place in Vancouver, and they have vegan options! Lots of interesting choices, but faloodeh and the chocolate stand out.

Stream

Have them in circles
4 people
ZAMBON FRIGOTECNICA's profile photo
Lyubomir Radev's profile photo
Cory Dawson Photography's profile photo
ZAMBON FRIGOTECNICA's profile photo

Bella Gelateria hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.