Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Blow Salons
Hair Salon
Today 10AM–4PM
2 followers|630,338 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
144 Upper Leeson Street, Dublin 4 Dublin Ireland
144 Upper Leeson Street, Dublin 4IECounty DublinDublin
+353 1 607 0222blow.ie
Hair Salon, Beauty Hair Salon
Hair Salon
Beauty Hair Salon
Beauty Industries
Beauty Salon
Beauty Supply Store
Hair
Nail Art
Nail Salon
Relaxation
Salons
Waxing Hair Removal Service
Today 10AM–4PM
Sunday 10AM–4PMMonday 6:45AM–7:30PMTuesday 6:45AM–7:30PMWednesday 6:45AM–7:30PMThursday 6:45AM–7:30PMFriday 6:45AM–7:30PMSaturday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
13 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
4 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Rachel's profile photo
Rachel
2 months ago
Very unprofessional salon. Told to take a seat in the corner in the middle of so much stuff, might as well have been sitting on the stairs. Receptionist sat eating food while greeting people and answering the phone, not a great view for front of house staff. And what's the point in having a appointment time if you are left sitting for fifteen minutes, I did ask when I would be taken and was told 'a few minutes' by the receptionist with no apology for the delay. Had a twelve week blow dry at the start of the summer and was fairly impressed but today has totally ruined this salon for me.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Rachel, we are so sorry that you were disappointed in your visit today. The reason you were asked to wait initially is because you were 15 mins early for your appointment. Unfortunately your therapist today was 10 mins late seeing you, due to high demand. This sometimes happens when the salon is particularly busy, as it was today. We are one of the few salons in the area that open on Bank Holidays, and today we had an unusually high number of last minute appointments. Maybe today, we tried to many please too many people. Of course the receptionist shouldn't have been eating at the desk, but we were so unexpectedly busy she couldn't get cover for a break. I hope you are happy with your eyebrows, and we look forward to seeing you again in the salon. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback, it is always welcome and helpful.
Tanya Reihill's profile photo
Tanya Reihill
3 months ago
Good salon, lovely staff and stylists, and great opening hours! (Sundays too). Been going for years.
Morgan Donaghy's profile photo
Morgan Donaghy
2 months ago
The WORST hair cut I've ever had. I asked for a trim and left with four inches hacked off my hair and one side longer than the other.
Thota Srinivas's profile photo
Thota Srinivas
6 months ago
Excellent staffs, loved my hair after cut, blow and dry..
Tanya Muller's profile photo
Tanya Muller
8 months ago
Had my hair cut and wanted a fringe - not sure what happened but for me the worst hair cut I have had. Usually my hair is glossy and you can see the difference after a basic hair cut. My hair lasted all about a day if that and no shine to it. Spend 55 euros. Now need to visit another salon to fix this! UPDATED: Well I have to say the customer service is FANTASTIC, as don't like putting reviews up. Was called back by the salon and asked if I wanted to come back in order to address the cut which I fully appreciate. THANKS BLOW
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Hi Tanya thank you for the updated review. We welcome feedback at all times and always want to know if someone is unhappy with anything before leaving the salon so we can solve the problem immediately. Kind Regards, Blow
Shivani Sharma's profile photo
Shivani Sharma
a month ago
Great staff and they accommodate without appointment on weekends
Minnie's profile photo
Minnie
10 months ago
I visited Dublin from England and got my hair and make-up done at the Richmond Street salon. I got my make-up done by a nice Spanish lady who took great care over it and I loved the eye make-up. I then got a voluminous wavy blow-dry which got me lots of compliments and stayed bouncy all evening. When I'm next in Dublin, I'll definitely be coming back to this salon.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
The pleasure is all ours Minnie. We're looking forward to your next visit already. Many Thanks.
Ann Mc Ardle's profile photo
Ann Mc Ardle
10 months ago
I find the experience in Blow lesson Street super ! Staff always pleasant and professional and I always come out happy whether I have colour /cut or blow-dry.

Stream

Blow Salons

Shared publicly  - 
 
144 Upper Leeson Street, Dublin 4 42A Richmond Street, Portobello Dublin 2 The Intercontinental Hotel Simmonscourt Road D4, Dublin, Ireland
1
Add a comment...